Military Review

BAE Systems has selected key contractors for the construction of a new frigate

7
BAE Systems has selected key contractors for the construction of a new frigateBAE Systems has selected four firms to supply onboard systems for the 26 Type Royal Frigate under development in the UK, reports Defense News 11 in September.


The contractors were Rolls-Royce, MTU, David Brown Gear Systems and Rohde & Schwarz, which was announced on September 11 during the DSEi defense exhibition in London. Rolls-Royce will supply gas turbines MT30, MTU will be responsible for diesel engines, David Brown Gear Systems for the transmission, Rohde & Schwarz will provide an integrated shipborne communications system. It is noted that MT30 is also installed on aircraft carriers of the Queen Elizabeth class with a displacement of 65000 t. In total, from 30 to 40 companies will participate in the construction and equipment of the lead frigate, their selection will be completed before the end of the year. 70 contests will be held, suppliers will be finally determined in 2014 year.

A preliminary assessment of the design of the frigate Type 26 was carried out in 2010 year, currently BAE Systems is reworking the design of the frigate, taking into account the comments made. It is planned to build 13 ships to replace frigates Type 23 (starting with 2020 of the year). In this decade, the 26 Type will be the largest project in the UK for a surface war ship along with the Queen Elizabeth class aircraft carriers.

As expected, the construction of new frigates will be conducted until the 2030-ies. Frigates with a displacement of 6000 t will be mainly used to conduct anti-submarine defense.

The most significant change in design will be increased space in the rear part of the helipad. This volume is planned to be used for the placement of various equipment of container type, including for protection against enemy speedboats. Increasing the aft area will allow, if necessary, expand the helicopter hangar and use unmanned aerial vehicles.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. xetai9977
    xetai9977 13 September 2013 09: 23 New
    +5
    I don’t know how it will be in kind, but it looks beautiful on the image.
    1. il grand casino
      il grand casino 13 September 2013 09: 58 New
      +1
      Yes, it’s beautiful ... but they are often designers such designers ... (there is experience he worked out as a designer himself laughing )
  2. Nukem999
    Nukem999 13 September 2013 11: 05 New
    +2
    .....................
  3. bulvas
    bulvas 13 September 2013 11: 48 New
    +1
    The superstructures are shifted very forward, I wonder where they are going to place the UVP?
  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 13 September 2013 12: 01 New
    +1
    A 6000t frigate is cool. It's like Arly Burke.
  5. kafa
    kafa 13 September 2013 13: 19 New
    0
    if stealth is already very cluttered, well, there’s a picture with a picture and the real ship is a real ship
  6. Nikolay_1995
    Nikolay_1995 13 September 2013 13: 25 New
    0
    We would have the same frigates ... and a few more aircraft carriers
  7. rudolff
    rudolff 13 September 2013 20: 12 New
    +1
    A series of warships for new projects in almost all classes. Aircraft carriers, destroyers, nuclear submarines, frigates. That's the pace! In 15 years, the Royal Navy will probably become the best in terms of quality.
  8. brewhouse
    brewhouse 14 September 2013 00: 03 New
    0
    No military construction of the arrogant Saxons will save. Their time has run out ...

BAE Systems отобрала ключевых подрядчиков для строительства нового фрегата

BAE Systems отобрала ключевых подрядчиков для строительства нового фрегатаКомпания BAE Systems отобрала четыре фирмы для поставок бортовых систем для разрабатываемого фрегата Тип 26 королевских ВМС Великобритании, сообщает Defense News 11 сентября.

Подрядчиками стали компании Rolls-Royce, MTU, David Brown Gear Systems и Rohde & Schwarz, о которых было объявлено 11 сентября во время работы оборонной выставки DSEi в Лондоне. Rolls-Royce поставит газовые турбины МТ30, MTU будет ответственна за дизельные двигатели, David Brown Gear Systems за трансмиссию, Rohde & Schwarz предоставит интегрированную корабельную систему связи. Отмечается, что МТ30 устанавливается и на авианосцы класса Queen Elizabeth водоизмещением 65000 т. Всего в строительстве и оборудовании головного фрегата будут участвовать от 30 до 40 компаний, их отбор завершится до конца года. Будет проведено 70 конкурсов, поставщики будут окончательно определены в 2014 году.


Предварительная оценка проекта фрегата Тип 26 была проведена в 2010 году, в настоящее время BAE Systems ведет переработку конструкции фрегата с учетом высказанных замечаний. Планируется построить 13 кораблей для замены фрегатов Тип 23 (начиная с 2020-го года). В этом десятилетии Тип 26 будет самым крупным в Великобритании проектом боевого надводного корабля наряду с авианосцами класса «Королева Елизавета».

Как ожидается, строительство новых фрегатов будет вестись до 2030-х годов. Фрегаты водоизмещением 6000 т в основном будут использоваться для ведения противолодочной обороны.

Наиболее существенным изменением конструкции станет увеличенное пространство в кормовой части позади вертолетной площадки. Этот объем планируется использовать для размещения различного оборудования контейнерного типа, в том числе для защиты от быстроходных катеров противника. Увеличение площади кормовой части позволит в случае необходимости расширить вертолетный ангар и применять беспилотные летательные аппараты.
Первоисточник:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти