Military Review

Africa is becoming an important aviation technology market.

5
Africa is becoming an important aviation technology market.

African countries are forced to spend more on the purchase of military aircraft and helicopters to modernize the air force, combat sea piracy and transnational terrorism, Defense News reported November 19. Demand will be, though slow, but steady in the period up to 2022.


Boeing Defense, Airbus Military and Russian Helicopters expect an increase in demand for new and modernized aircraft. Boeing has a contract with Libya to supply Xinchx Chinook transport helicopters (22 CH-16D and six CH-47F) through foreign military sales. Morocco will purchase three more CH-47D helicopters to increase their number to six cars. The company also expects to sell more reconnaissance aircraft, helicopters and tanker aircraft for the Algerian Air Force. Since the beginning of this year, Algeria has been evaluating Boeing’s C-47 transport aircraft and the Airbus Military’s multipurpose А17 transport tankers. The country needs to replace the Il-330 tanker aircraft and has already expressed interest in purchasing the newest Boeing KS-78 air tankers, which will be available in the 46 year.

“Africa is a new market for us, and we are beginning to understand this market better, but it will take time. Africa will not be the holy grail for us right now, but in the long run its role will be exceptionally great, ”said Boeing’s Middle East and African Vice President Paul Oliver.

In August of this year, Algeria received several of the six King Air 350ER reconnaissance aircraft equipped with radar and infrared equipment for sea and ground surveillance. The aircraft will go into service with the 5 reconnaissance squadron, which monitors the illegal transportation of drugs and weaponsand also by al-Qaeda militant groups in the Islamic Maghreb countries (al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb - AQIM).

Meanwhile, the Egyptian Air Force ordered six more C-295 airplanes from Airbus Military to bring them to 12. “A repeat order from a regular customer is extremely appreciated, the trust that the Egyptian Ministry of Defense has for us says that we offer an aircraft that meets the needs of our customers. The C-295 is the workhorse needed to complete current and future tasks, and is an effective addition to heavy transport aircraft, ”said Antonio Rodríguez Barberán, senior vice president of the company.

Tunisia wants to upgrade its fleet of X-NUMX F-12 Tiger II fighters with the installation of Northrop Grumman’s equipment in the amount of 5 million dollars. The deal is funded through the US Department of Defense Defense Cooperation Agency.

Nigeria's largest African country is also in need of procurement of a new aviation equipment, in particular, to fight the Muslim extremist organization Boko Haram, to support internal and external peacekeeping operations, but the lack of a unified approach to procurement requirements hinders the process of acquiring them, said Air Force Chief of Staff Marshal Alex Badeh.

The Italian company Alenia Aermacchi will supply Chad with two new C-27J Spartan transport aircraft (see photo). These aircraft are designed to increase the capacity of the Air Force to combat international terrorist groups in remote areas of the Sahel and the Sahara. Transfer of aircraft may take place before the end of the year.

Angolan air forces purchased 18 ex-Indian Su-30K fighters and spare parts for Mi-17 helicopters, according to the Russian company Rosoboronexport. The Russian newspaper Vedomosti recently reported that these contracts are part of transactions worth 1 billion. Rosoboronexport Deputy General Director Alexander Mikheev said that the company is ready to repair and modernize these aircraft, and also hopes to supply more Su-30 fighters to such traditional partners as Uganda, Angola and Ethiopia.

Niger will receive from the United States two upgraded reconnaissance aircraft DA-42 Twin Star from Diamond and two transport aircraft Cessna Caravan. This program is part of helping this country fight terrorism and smuggling in the Sahel region.

“There is a need to localize the modernization and maintenance of aircraft supplied to the countries of the Middle East and North Africa, resulting in an increased need for international cooperation in engineering, education and research in this area”, says the regional ambassador of the international engineering systems (International Council on Systems Engineering) in the Maghreb Nauman Arshad (Nauman Arshad).
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Gluxar_
    Gluxar_ 22 November 2013 11: 47
    +2
    Africa is becoming a "full-fledged" continent. Just like 25 years ago, there was a rise in South America. All states that get out of the control of the West immediately receive an acceleration of their development and the first steps to preserve and strengthen sovereignty is to strengthen their armed forces. Africa will still show what it is capable of.
  2. propolsky
    propolsky 22 November 2013 12: 58
    +2
    It would be better if people were fed and forced to work!
    1. kafa
      kafa 22 November 2013 16: 55
      0
      Quote: propolsky
      It would be better if people were fed and forced to work!

      these only from the opposite: forced to work, fed the people!
    2. alone
      alone 22 November 2013 22: 05
      0
      but this one is tight. every second starving person in the world is a resident of Africa. strange people are these Africans basically. there is no desire to work, but give them weapons and that’s all. to kill each other is easier for them than to smoke a cigar.
  3. mountain
    mountain 23 November 2013 09: 39
    0
    Something a lot of compassion about distant lands. Let them decide where and how they spend their money. And we keep our nose up to the wind and appear in time in the right places.

Африка становится важным рынком авиационной техники

Африка становится важным рынком авиационной техники

Страны Африки вынуждены тратить больше средств на приобретение военных самолетов и вертолетов для модернизации ВВС, борьбы с морским пиратством и транснациональным терроризмом, сообщает Defense News 19 ноября. Спрос будет хоть и медленным, но устойчивым в период до 2022 года.

Компании Boeing Defense, Airbus Military и «Вертолеты России» ожидают повышение спроса на новую и модернизированную авиатехнику. «Боинг» заключила контракт с Ливией на поставку 22 транспортных вертолетов Chinook (16 CH-47D и шесть СН-47F) по линии иностранных военных продаж. Марокко закупит еще три вертолета CH-47D, чтобы увеличить их количество до шести машин. Компания также рассчитывает продать больше разведывательных самолетов, вертолетов и самолетов-заправщиков для ВВС Алжира. С начала этого года Алжир проводит оценку транспортных самолетов С-17 компании Boeing и многоцелевых транспортных танкеров А330 компании Airbus Military. Страна нуждается в замене самолетов-заправщиков Ил-78 и уже выразила заинтересованность в приобретении новейших воздушных танкеров КС-46 компании «Боинг», который будет доступен в 2018 году.

«Африка является для нас новым рынком, и мы начинаем лучше понимать этот рынок, но это потребует времени. Африка не будет для нас святым Граалем прямо сейчас, но в долгосрочной перспективе ее роль будет исключительно велика», сказал вице-президент «Боинга» по странам Ближнего Востока и Африки Пол Оливер (Paul Oliver).


В августе этого года Алжир получил несколько из шести разведывательных самолетов King Air 350ER, оснащенных радиолокационным и инфракрасным оборудованием для морского и наземного наблюдения. Самолеты поступят на вооружение 5-й разведывательной эскадрильи, которая ведет слежение за незаконной транспортировкой наркотиков и оружия, а также боевыми группировками «Аль-Каида» в странах исламского Магриба (al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb — AQIM).

Тем временем ВВС Египта заказали еще шесть транспортных самолетов С-295 компании «Эйрбас Милитари» с целью довести их количество до 12. «Повторный заказ от постоянного клиента чрезвычайно ценится, то доверие, которое испытывает к нам министерство обороны Египта, говорит о том, что мы предлагаем самолет, который отвечает потребностям наших клиентов. С-295 является рабочей лошадкой, необходимой для выполнения текущих и будущих задач, является эффективным дополнением к тяжелым транспортным самолетам», говорит старший вице-президент компании Антонио Родригес Барберан (Antonio Rodríguez Barberán).

Тунис желает модернизировать свой парк из 12 истребителей F-5 Tiger II установкой нового оборудования с помощью компании Northrop Grumman на сумму 60 млн долл. Сделка финансируется через Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству министерства обороны США.

Крупнейшая африканская страна Нигерия также испытывает необходимость в закупках новой авиационной техники, в частности, для борьбы с мусульманской экстремистской организацией «Боко Харам», поддержки внутренних и внешних миротворческих операций, но отсутствие единого подхода к требованиям по закупке тормозит процесс их приобретения, говорит начальник штаба ВВС маршал Алекс Бадех (Alex Badeh).

Итальянская компания Alenia Aermacchi поставит Чаду два новых транспортных самолета C-27J Spartan (на фото). Эти самолеты предназначены для повышения потенциала ВВС для борьбы с международными террористическими группами в удаленных районах Сахеля и Сахары. Передача самолетов может состояться до конца года.

ВВС Анголы закупили 18 бывших индийских истребителей Су-30К и запасные части для вертолетов Ми-17, сообщает российская компания «Рособоронэкспорт». Российская газета «Ведомости» недавно сообщила, что эти контракты являются частью сделок на сумму 1 млрд долл США. Заместитель генерального директора «Рособоронэкспорта» Александр Михеев заявил, что компания готова ремонтировать и модернизировать эти самолеты, кроме того, надеется поставить больше истребителей Су-30 таким традиционным партнерам как Уганда, Ангола и Эфиопия.

Нигер получит от США два модернизированных разведывательных самолета DA-42 Twin Star компании Diamond и два транспортных самолета Cessna Caravan. Эта программа является частью помощи этой стране для борьбы с терроризмом и контрабандой в районе Сахеля.

«Существует необходимость в локализации модернизации и технического обслуживания авиационной техники, поставляемой странам Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки, в результате чего в регионе есть повышенная потребность в международном сотрудничестве по инженерной практике, образованию и научным исследованиям в данной области», говорит региональный посол международного Совета по инженерным системам (International Council on Systems Engineering) в странах Магриба Науман Аршад (Nauman Arshad).
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Gluxar_ 22 ноября 2013 11:47
    Африка становится "полноценным "континентом. Так же как 25 лет назад пошел подъем в Южной Америке. Все государства которые выходят из под контроля Запада срузу получают ускорение своего развития и первыми шагами для сохранения и укрепления суверенитета является укрепление своих вооруженных сил. Африка ёще покажет на что способна.
    Gluxar_
  2. propolsky 22 ноября 2013 12:58
    Лучше бы народ накормили и работать заставили!
    1. kafa 22 ноября 2013 16:55
      Цитата: propolsky
      Лучше бы народ накормили и работать заставили!

      этих только от обратного : работать заставили- народ накормили!
    2. одинокий 22 ноября 2013 22:05
      а вот с этим туго.каждый второй голодающий в мире-житель Африки.странные люди эти африканцы в основном.работать нет желания,а вот дай им оружие и все.поубать друг-друга для них легче чем выкурить сигару.
  3. гора 23 ноября 2013 09:39
    Что то много сердобольности о далёких странах. Пусть сами решают куда и, как им расходовать свои средства. А нам держать нос до ветру и вовремя появляться в нужных местах.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня