Military Review

Riga tragedy

1
Riga tragedy

portal http://snoom.ru offers reliable information from different areas. Important newsdiscussed today is the Riga tragedy. The latest news that comes from Latvia suggests that after the collapse of the roof and walls of the shopping center in Riga, the death toll has already exceeded 50 people. This is the worst tragedy of all history modern Latvia.
Last Thursday in one of the sleeping areas of the Latvian capital (Zolitude) the roof and walls of the Maxima shopping center collapsed. Eyewitnesses say that the first collapse occurred at about half past four in the afternoon. On the speakerphone, the surviving visitors of the shopping center were asked to urgently leave the building, panic began. The next collapse happened approximately two hours after the first one - at that moment the rescuers from Riga were conducting their work in what was left of the shopping center.
Initially, there were versions that the collapse of the roof and walls of the building in Zolitude provoked an explosion that was not a terrorist act. Declared that in one of the parts of the building a heating boiler exploded. According to other information, no heating boilers in the supermarket were used at all, and the collapse occurred due to the fault of designers and builders who made mistakes.
Now clarifying the exact causes of the incident involved special services, as well as experts in the field of construction. The latter express the version that the main reason lies in the use of low-quality materials, as well as in excessive load on the supporting structures of the building, formed after it was decided to build an additional superstructure on its roof.
Riga drowned in the buzz of sirens and in great sorrow. In Latvia, mourning has been declared for those who died under the rubble of the shopping center. In a sign of solidarity with Latvia, mourning has been declared in the neighboring countries of Latvia - Lithuania and Estonia. Russia sent a telegram to the Latvian authorities with condolences to the relatives and friends of the victims.
In this whole tragic story, one thing is surprising: the alarm, according to eyewitnesses, worked for at least 20 minutes before the first collapse, but no one thought to leave the building. Both the visitors of the shopping center and the merchants continued to go about their business. One gets the impression that at the first moment people were not informed that a case was necessary in the case of an audible signal.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 25 November 2013 00: 51 New
    +1
    This is surprising: the alarm, according to eyewitnesses, worked at least 20 minutes before the first collapse, but no one thought to leave the building.

    It is a pity for the dead people, they are not to blame for anything.
    And that, on a signal, people did not leave the shopping center because of the poor awareness and preparedness for emergency situations of the main staff of the shopping center.
    I don’t say anything about boutique managers - people probably work for a minimum wage plus interest from the proceeds and only a clearly expressed danger will force them to leave the workplace.
    That is our present life.
    And who could have imagined the collapse of a new building!
    Here it is necessary to specifically ask the owners of the building and the builders!

Рижская трагедия

Рижская трагедия

портал http://snoom.ru предлагает достоверную информацию из разных сфер. Важные новости, обсуждаемые сегодня, это рижская трагедия. Последние новости, которые приходят из Латвии, говорят о том, что после обрушения кровли и стен торгового центра в Риге, число погибших уже превысило 50 человек. Это самая страшная трагедия за всю историю современной Латвии.
В минувший четверг в одном из спальных районов латвийской столицы (Золитуде) произошло обрушение кровли и стен торгового центра «Максима». Очевидцы говорят о том, что первое обрушение произошло примерно в половине четвёртого дня. По громкой связи уцелевших посетителей ТЦ попросили срочно покинуть здание, началась паника. Следующее обрушение произошло примерно через два часа после первого – в тот момент в том, что осталось от торгового центра, вели свою работу рижские спасатели.
Первоначально высказывались версии о том, что обрушение крыши и стен здания в Золитуде спровоцировал взрыв, который не был террористическим актом. Заявили о том, что в одной из частей здания взорвался отопительный котёл. По другой информации никаких отопительных котлов в супермаркете вообще не использовалось, а обрушение произошло по вине допустивших ошибки проектировщиков и строителей.
Сейчас выяснением точных причин случившегося занимаются специальные службы, а также эксперты в сфере строительства. Последние высказывают версию о том, что главная причина кроется в использовании некачественных материалов, а также в чрезмерной нагрузке на опорные конструкции здания, образовавшейся после того, как на его крыше решили возводить дополнительную надстройку.
Рига утонула в гуле сирен и в большой скорби. В Латвии объявлен траур по погибшим под завалами торгового центра людям. В знак солидарности с Латвией траур объявлен и в соседних с Латвией государствах – Литве и Эстонии. Россия направила латвийским властям телеграмму с соболезнованиями в адрес родных и близким погибших.

Во всей этой трагической истории удивляет вот что: сигнал тревоги, как утверждают очевидцы, сработал, минимум, за 20 минут до первого обрушения, однако никто и не подумал покинуть здание. Как посетители ТЦ, так и торговцы продолжили заниматься своими делами. Складывается впечатление, что люди в первый момент были не проинформированы о том, что необходимо дело в случае услышанного тревожного сигнала.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Starover_Z 25 ноября 2013 00:51
    удивляет вот что: сигнал тревоги, как утверждают очевидцы, сработал, минимум, за 20 минут до первого обрушения, однако никто и не подумал покинуть здание.

    Погибших людей жаль, они ни в чём не виноваты.
    А что по сигналу люди не покинули ТЦ, так это плохая информированность и подготовленность к чрезвычайным ситуациям основного персонала торгового центра.
    Я ничего не говорю о менеджерах бутиков - люди работают наверняка за минимальную оплату плюс проценты от выручки и их вынудит покинуть рабочее место только явно выраженная опасность.
    Такова наша нынешняя жизнь.
    Да и кто мог предположить обрушение нового здания !
    Тут надо конкретно спросить с хозяев здания и со строителей !

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня