Military Review

Forty years in peacemakers

8
Forty years in peacemakers25 November 2013 has turned 40 years since the day our peacekeeping activities began. On this day in 1973, a solemn ceremony was held in Cairo to present the first group of Soviet officers of the attributes of uniforms of the UN troops - blue berets and scarves, as well as special identity cards confirming the status of UN military observers.


Since then, our country has been actively involved in international peacekeeping activities, including under the auspices of the UN. At the same time, the main motive for Russian participation in peacekeeping operations is the desire to help ensure military-political stability in the world.

In Western Sahara, Angola, Mozambique, Cambodia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo and Metohija, Sierra Leone, East Timor, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Sudan, Ethiopia and Eritrea, Chad, Russian soldiers have shown themselves to be experienced and highly skilled peacekeepers, qualitatively performing the tasks.

Great responsibility for the Russian Federation lay on the preservation of peace and stability in the territory of the former Soviet Union. In all peacekeeping operations to maintain (restore) peace using the national military contingents of the CIS in the territory of Tajikistan, Abkhazia and South Ossetia, Russia played a leading role.

Today, as the press service of the Military contingent of the peacekeeping forces of the Russian Federation in the Transnistrian region reports, there is one peacekeeping operation in the post-Soviet space, in which the Russian military take an active part, in the Transdniestrian conflict zone. Since the launch of 1992 in July, Russian peacekeepers detained about 130 thousands of people for breaching the security regime, seized more than 250 small units weapons, about 160 thousand ammunition and more 1,4 thousand hand grenades, found and neutralized almost 14 thousand explosive objects. The peacekeeping operation in Transnistria is one of the most successful, productive and effective missions. The main criterion for such an assessment is the real world in the Transnistrian region.
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 29 November 2013 10: 35
    +3
    I wonder if it's time for a holiday for the "MC" to appoint a separate breastplate, not a medal, but a badge as "For a long trip" ... for those who participated in such missions
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 29 November 2013 10: 44
      +2
      Their hard work, good luck in their difficult business!
      1. Migari
        Migari 29 November 2013 11: 06
        +1
        Complicated and dangerous, many children gave their lives for the safety of others, carrying out this mission in isolation from their homeland.
    2. Foamas
      Foamas 29 November 2013 14: 35
      0
      Quote: svp67
      sign as "For a long journey" ... for those who participated in such missions

      yes of these signs so unintentionally fellow
      for each mission there is a badge, if not a few
      there is a common
    3. kostella85
      kostella85 29 November 2013 19: 26
      0
      By the way, there are no benefits for the "Karabakh" peacekeepers, they earned money there, but they did not support peace (they fought) !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    4. kelevra
      kelevra 18 December 2013 23: 26
      0
      It’s a very good idea, even though it’s a peacekeeping corps, they are dying here too! And you need to introduce a day of remembrance for the dead peacekeepers too!
  2. Svyatoslavovich
    Svyatoslavovich 29 November 2013 10: 54
    +1
    Sierra Leone, Transnistria, Ossetia, Yugoslavia, Abkhazia, Tajikistan, etc. - difficult, and often deadly, but not grateful work. But the guys are great, with a HOLIDAY !!!!
    1. kostella85
      kostella85 29 November 2013 19: 27
      0
      Karabakh .........
  3. DimychDV
    DimychDV 30 November 2013 09: 28
    0
    It would be nice to count and take a picture - how many enemies our peacekeepers put at their posts here or there. So that no one has any terminological problems with regard to our peacekeepers when developing the next such plans ...

Сорок лет в миротворцах

Сорок лет в миротворцах25 ноября 2013 года исполнилось 40 лет со дня начала миротворческой деятельности нашей страны. В этот день в 1973 году в Каире состоялась торжественная церемония вручения первой группе советских офицеров атрибутов формы одежды военнослужащих ООН – голубых беретов и шарфов, а также специальных удостоверений личности, подтверждавших статус военных наблюдателей ООН.

С тех пор наша страна принимает активное участие в международной миротворческой деятельности, в том числе и под эгидой ООН. При этом главным мотивом российского участия в миротворческих операциях является стремление содействовать обеспечению военно-политической стабильности в мире.

В Западной Сахаре, Анголе, Мозамбике, Камбодже, Боснии и Герцеговине, Косово и Метохии, Сьерра-Леоне, Восточном Тиморе, Демократической Республике Конго, Кот-д’Ивуаре, Судане, Эфиопии и Эритрее, Чаде российские военнослужащие проявили себя как опытные и высококвалифицированные миротворцы, качественно выполняющие поставленные задачи.


Большая ответственность на Российскую Федерацию легла по сохранению мира и стабильности на территории бывшего Советского Союза. Во всех миротворческих операциях по поддержанию (восстановлению) мира с использованием национальных воинских контингентов СНГ на территории Таджикистана, Абхазии и Южной Осетии Россия играла ведущую роль.

Сегодня, как сообщает пресс-служба Воинского контингента миротворческих сил Российской Федерации в Приднестровском регионе, на постсоветском пространстве ведется одна миротворческая операция, в которой российские военнослужащие принимают самое активное участие, – в зоне приднестровского конфликта. С момента ввода в июле 1992 года российские миротворцы за нарушение режима безопасности задержали около 130 тыс. человек, изъяли более 250 единиц стрелкового оружия, около 160 тыс. патронов и более 1,4 тыс. ручных гранат, обнаружили и обезвредили почти 14 тыс. взрывоопасных предметов. Миротворческая операция в Приднестровье является одной из самых успешных, продуктивных и эффективных миссий. Главным критерием такой оценки является реальный мир в Приднестровском регионе.
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. svp67 29 ноября 2013 10:35
    Интересно, а не пора ли праздник для "МС" назначить и отдельный нагрудный знак, не медаль, а именно знак как "За дальний поход"...для тех, кто участвовал в таких миссиях
    1. ShturmKGB 29 ноября 2013 10:44
      Тяжелая у них работа, желаю удачи в их непростом деле!
      1. Migari 29 ноября 2013 11:06
        Непростое и опасное, много ребят отдали свою жизнь для безопасности других, выполняя эту миссию в отрыве от родины.
    2. FoMaS 29 ноября 2013 14:35
      Цитата: svp67
      знак как "За дальний поход"...для тех, кто участвовал в таких миссиях

      да этих знаков итак немеренно fellow
      к каждой миссии есть значёк, а то и несколько
      есть и общий
    3. kostella85 29 ноября 2013 19:26
      Кстати, для "карабахских" миротворцев льготы отсутствуют, они там деньги зарабатывали, а не мир(воевали) поддерживали!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    4. kelevra 18 декабря 2013 23:26
      Очень хорошая идея,ведь хоть и миротворческий корпус,а гибнут же и здесь!И нужно ввести день памяти погибших миротворцев тоже!
      kelevra
  2. Святославович 29 ноября 2013 10:54
    Сьерра-Леоне, Приднестровье, Осетия, Югославия, Абхазия, Таджикистан и т.д. - сложная, а зачастую смертельно опасная, но не благодарная работа. Но ребята молодцы, с ПРАЗДНИКОМ!!!!
    Святославович
    1. kostella85 29 ноября 2013 19:27
      Карабах.........
  3. ДимычДВ 30 ноября 2013 09:28
    Хорошо бы, посчитать и сфотографировать - сколько наши миротворцы врагов у своих постов там или сям положили. Чтобы ни у кого в отношении наших миротворцев не было терминологических проблем при разработке очередных подобных планов...
    ДимычДВ

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня