Military Review

Transition to self-financing

9

Last Friday, a meeting of the collegium of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation was held, which discussed the storage of missiles, ammunition and explosives, DOSAAF's efforts to expand citizens' training in military occupational specialties, and, most importantly, the progress of the department’s plan to 2020. And this main question turned out to be a number of surprises, since the question of postponing some large-scale measures in the Armed Forces to the earlier dates was raised. And it was unclear at the expense of what progress should be funded.


Opening the board meeting, Defense Minister General of the Army Sergei Shoigu said that among the priorities of the Ministry of Defense before 2020, a special place was given to increasing the capabilities of the aerospace defense system. “In order to improve one of its most important components, the Missile Attack Warning System, a network of specialized radar stations of a new generation, manufactured using high factory readiness technology, is additionally deployed around the state’s territory,” the minister said. Moreover, he stressed their adaptability to solving problems that may arise from "promising threats in the aerospace sphere." A number of such radars have already been deployed and are successfully functioning. Construction of another in the east of the country is proceeding according to plan, noted Shoigu. And here, as they say, everything is clear even in the distant future.

Ambiguities began to arise when the discussion at the college came about the accelerated development of another military infrastructure.

In his report, the Chief of the General Staff, Army General Valery Gerasimov, stressed that the creation of infrastructure facilities for the storage and operation of weapons and military equipment is one of the priority tasks in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. And he brought a lot of impressive numbers. According to him, by the end of this year, 580 modern repositories will be built on 15 arsenals. The construction of 220 new storages in eight arsenals and warehouses. And in January of this year, preparatory work began for 193 objects in five arsenals. As the Chief of the General Staff said, this year it was planned to build and reconstruct more 160 facilities for the deployment of promising missile systems of the Strategic Missile Forces, the missile brigades of the Ground Forces, radar stations of high factory readiness (VZG), and the Borey and Yasen nuclear submarines , as well as airfields of the new home system. That is, the scope of construction is grand, fully responding to the amount of funding that the state is directing for the needs of the Armed Forces.

This fully applies to the supply of new military equipment and weapons to the troops as part of the state defense order. In January of this year alone, Gerasimov said, 27 modern BTR-82A armored personnel carriers were delivered to the troops of the Western Military District. In February in aviation parts of the Eastern Military District received 12 Su-35S fighters. In total, in 2014, it was planned to supply the army and navy with more than 220 aircraft and helicopters, 8 warships and multi-purpose submarines, 14 anti-aircraft missile systems and systems, 50 air defense radar stations and more than 200 armored combat vehicles.

Doubts about the feasibility of all these plans did not appear until the word was given to Roman Filimonov, Director of the Department of State Contracting Capital Construction of the Russian Ministry of Defense. He announced that the ministry had decided to accelerate the construction of military infrastructure in several regions of the country. In particular, the agency is going to quickly create a new radar VZG in the east of the country. According to the plan, its construction was supposed to end in 2015 year, and now it is supposed to postpone the completion of works on equipping the station’s technical position to 2014 year. It was also proposed to transfer the timing of the arrangement of the five military camps of the Airborne Forces from the period of 2016 – 2017 (as was assumed in the initial plan of the Ministry of Defense) to 2014 – 2015. This year, it is planned to start building facilities for the military police, infrastructure for two motorized rifle brigades, reconstruction of the Combined Arms Academy of the Armed Forces and the Academy of the Strategic Missile Forces in Moscow, which previously moved to a more distant future.

And here, Filimonov firmly puzzled members of the board: “I ask the Department of Budget Planning and Social Guarantees of the Ministry of Defense to 20 February to identify sources of funding for these activities through the redistribution of budget funds allocated by the Ministry of Defense for the current year ... For unconditional execution of the tasks for the construction and reconstruction of these facilities it is proposed to clarify the plan of activities of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation before 2020 of the year and to amend it to 1 in March. ”

Recall, the Ministry of Finance spoke out categorically against any increase in the military budget. Moreover, he insisted on a shift to the "right" of the timing of the implementation of some defense projects. It seems that the Armed Forces agreed with these requirements of financiers. In the event that the heads of the central military administration bodies, in whose interests the enumerated measures are planned, fail to find sources of funding for new works, they are promised to forcibly redistribute funds from objects already included in the plan to objects that have appeared with changes. The Collegium of the Ministry of Defense of the proposal, voiced by Filimonov, supported.
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 21 February 2014 11: 19
    +1
    Yes, again NACHFIN is more important than the COMMANDER ... But then it is time to learn how to live in the new economic conditions, and more flexibly approach these issues ...
  2. Arbatov
    Arbatov 21 February 2014 11: 25
    +1
    Kuzhugetych got used to dimensionless financing during the leadership of the Ministry of Emergencies. If you learn to save, it's not bad.
    1. TekhnarMAF
      TekhnarMAF 21 February 2014 15: 19
      +1
      5bveb0a24b2

      The question is, what can I save on?
      1. studentmati
        studentmati 22 February 2014 00: 11
        0
        Quote: TehnarMAF
        The question is, what can I save on?


        Soldering, contentment, rent ...
  3. 120352
    120352 21 February 2014 13: 44
    0
    Self-financing armies - this is not Makhnovism, by chance? Or looting?
    1. asadov
      asadov 21 February 2014 14: 18
      0
      most likely renting special equipment with staff for rent, like a building battalion
      1. TekhnarMAF
        TekhnarMAF 21 February 2014 16: 16
        0
        Approximately how Taburetkin "saved"?
  4. moremansf
    moremansf 21 February 2014 21: 18
    0
    In my opinion they are too smart !!! The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation is not a mess, it’s not so simple !!!!
  5. studentmati
    studentmati 22 February 2014 00: 08
    0
    “In order to improve one of the most important components - the Missile Attack Warning System - a network of specialized new-generation specialized radar stations is being deployed along the perimeter of the national territory of the state

    All this is certainly good, but is it effective? Remember that as of 22.02.2014/37/XNUMX, the X-XNUMXB continues its third long flight. And he doesn't care about Voronezh. Doesn't it seem that Russia has once again fallen into the trap of pouring the state budget into the past?

Переход к самофинансированию

Переход к самофинансированию

В минувшую пятницу состоялось заседание коллегии Министерства обороны РФ, на котором были рассмотрены вопросы хранения ракет, боеприпасов и взрывчатых веществ, усилий ДОСААФ по расширению подготовки граждан по военно-учетным специальностям, ну и самое основное, ход выполнения плана деятельности ведомства до 2020 года. И вот этот главный вопрос обернулся рядом неожиданностей, поскольку на повестку дня встал вопрос о переносе на более ранние сроки осуществления некоторых крупномасштабных мероприятий в Вооруженных силах. Причем неясно было, за счет чего подвижки должны финансироваться.

Открывая заседание коллегии, министр обороны генерал армии Сергей Шойгу заявил, что в числе приоритетных задач Минобороны до 2020 года особое место отводится наращиванию возможностей системы воздушно-космической обороны. «В целях совершенствования одной из важнейших ее составляющих – Системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении – по периметру национальной территории государства дополнительно разворачивается сеть специализированных радиолокационных станций нового поколения, изготовленных по технологии высокой заводской готовности», – сказал министр. Причем подчеркнул их приспособленность к решению задач, что могут возникнуть от «перспективных угроз в воздушно-космической сфере». Ряд таких РЛС уже развернут и успешно функционирует. Строительство очередной на востоке страны идет планово, отметил Шойгу. И здесь, что называется, все ясно даже в отдаленном будущем.

Неясности стали возникать, когда речь на коллегии зашла об ускоренном развитии другой военной инфраструктуры.


В своем докладе начальник Генштаба генерал армии Валерий Герасимов подчеркнул, что создание объектов инфраструктуры для хранения и эксплуатации вооружения и военной техники является одной из приоритетных задач в Вооруженных силах РФ. И привел множество впечатляющих цифр. По его словам, всего к концу текущего года будет построено 580 современных хранилищ на 15 арсеналах. Уже идет строительство 220 новых хранилищ на восьми арсеналах и складах. А в январе этого года начались подготовительные работы еще 193 объектов на пяти арсеналах. Как сказал начальник Генштаба, в этом году спланировано построить и реконструировать более 160 объектов для размещения перспективных ракетных комплексов РВСН, ракетных бригад Сухопутных войск, радиолокационных станций высокой заводской готовности (ВЗГ), пунктов базирования и обеспечения атомных подводных крейсеров «Борей» и «Ясень», а также аэродромов новой системы базирования. То есть размах строительства грандиозный, вполне отвечающий тем объемам финансирования, которое направляется государством на нужды Вооруженных сил.

Это в полной мере относится и к поставкам в войска новой военной техники и вооружений в рамках гособоронзаказа. Только в январе текущего года, сообщил Герасимов, в войска Западного военного округа поставлено 27 современных бронетранспортеров БТР-82А. В феврале в авиационной части Восточного военного округа поступили 12 истребителей Су-35С. Всего же в 2014 году спланированы поставки в армию и на флот более 220 самолетов и вертолетов, 8 боевых кораблей и многоцелевых подводных лодок, 14 зенитных ракетных систем и комплексов, 50 радиолокационных станций ПВО и более 200 боевых бронированных машин.

Сомнения насчет осуществимости всех этих планов не появлялись, пока слово не было предоставлено директору департамента государственного заказчика капитального строительства Минобороны РФ Роману Филимонову. Он объявил, что министерство приняло решение ускорить возведение объектов военной инфраструктуры в ряде регионов страны. В частности, ведомство собирается быстрее создать новейшую РЛС ВЗГ на востоке страны. По плану ее строительство должно было закончиться в 2015 году, а теперь предполагается перенести срок завершения работ по оборудованию технической позиции станции на 2014 год. Также предложено перенести сроки обустройства пяти военных городков Воздушно-десантных войск с периода 2016–2017 годов (так предполагалось в первоначальным плане Минобороны) на 2014–2015 годы. В текущем году намечается начать создание объектов для размещения военной полиции, инфраструктуры для двух мотострелковых бригад, реконструкцию Общевойсковой академии Вооруженных сил и академии РВСН в Москве, что ранее отодвигалось на более отдаленную перспективу.

И вот тут Филимонов крепко озадачил членов коллегии: «Прошу департамент бюджетного планирования и социальных гарантий Минобороны до 20 февраля определить источники финансирования указанных мероприятий за счет перераспределения бюджетных средств, выделяемых Министерством обороны на текущий год… Для безусловного выполнения поставленных задач по строительству и реконструкции указанных объектов предлагается уточнить план деятельности Минобороны РФ до 2020 года и до 1 марта внести в него соответствующие изменения».

Напомним, Минфин выступал категорически против какого-либо увеличения военного бюджета. Больше того, настаивал на сдвиге «вправо» сроков реализации некоторых оборонных проектов. Похоже, в Вооруженных силах согласились с этими требованиями финансистов. В случае если руководители центральных органов военного управления, в чьих интересах планируются перечисленные мероприятия, не сумеют найти источники финансирования новых работ, им обещано принудительное перераспределение средств с объектов, уже включенных в план, на объекты, появившиеся с внесением изменений. Коллегия Минобороны предложения, озвученные Филимоновым, поддержала.
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. svp67 21 февраля 2014 11:19
    Да, опять НАЧФИН главнее КОМАНДИРА... Но тут пора бы уже и научиться жить в новых экономических условиях, и боле гибко подходить к этим вопросам...
  2. Арбатов 21 февраля 2014 11:25
    Кужугетыч привык к безразмерному финансированию в период руководства МЧС. Если научится экономить, это не плохо.
    1. ТехнарьМАФ 21 февраля 2014 15:19
      5bveb0a24b2

      Вопрос, а на чём экономить?
      ТехнарьМАФ
      1. studentmati 22 февраля 2014 00:11
        Цитата: ТехнарьМАФ
        Вопрос, а на чём экономить?


        На пайке, довольствии, квартплате...
  3. 120352 21 февраля 2014 13:44
    Самофинансировкние армии - это не махновщина, случаем? Или мародёрство?
    120352
    1. asadov 21 февраля 2014 14:18
      скорей всего сдача спецтехники с персоналом в аренду, типо стройбата
      1. ТехнарьМАФ 21 февраля 2014 16:16
        Примерно так,как "экономил"Табуреткин?
        ТехнарьМАФ
  4. moremansf 21 февраля 2014 21:18
    По-моему что-то перемудрили!!! МО РФ не шаражка, тут не всё так просто!!!!
  5. studentmati 22 февраля 2014 00:08
    «В целях совершенствования одной из важнейших составляющих – Системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении – по периметру национальной территории государства дополнительно разворачивается сеть специализированных радиолокационных станций нового поколения

    Всё это конечно хорошо, но эффективно ли? Вспомните, что по состоянию на 22.02.2014 Х-37В продолжает уже свой третий длительный полёт. А ему "Воронежы" нипочём. Не кажется ли, что Россия в очередной раз попала в ловушку, вливая госбюджет в прошлое время?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня