Military Review

US Ground Forces will reduce three aviation brigades

6
US Ground Forces will reduce three aviation brigadesThe ground forces (ground forces) of the US armed forces announced the reduction of 3 of 13 aviation brigades by 2019 as part of a large-scale restructuring of army aviation.


This was announced by the weekly “Defense News” with reference to the statement of the official representatives of this type of troops.

At the moment, the US Army Army Aviation includes 4 air raids with heavy equipment, 8 - with an average and 1 brigade capable of performing the most accessible range of combat missions.

Deputy Chief Financial Officer SV, Davis Welch, said that "during the restructuring, the number of aviation brigades in army aviation will be reduced by three units and, at the same time, the effectiveness of the use and capabilities of the remaining brigades will be optimized." He added that as part of the downsizing program, 12 aviation brigades will be left as part of the reserve for army aviation, which will be adapted to "perform assault missions, transport cargo and evacuate the wounded."

This statement coincided with the announcement of the intention of the SV to transfer all AH-64 Apache helicopters (Apache), which are at the disposal of the National Guard, to the ground forces for their reconnaissance missions. SV previously stated that the OH-58 "Kiowa Warrior" OH-XNUMX helicopters, used as reconnaissance aircraft, may be decommissioned. CB representatives declined to provide further comments.

In general, according to the proposed draft military budget for fiscal 2015, army aviation funding will be increased from 4,6 billion dollars this fiscal year to 5,1 billion dollars next if the project is approved by US lawmakers.

The total amount of funds to be allocated for the maintenance and modernization of the Apache helicopters, on the contrary, is expected to decrease - from the 0,8-1 billion dollars in FN 2014. to 0,77 billion dollars in 2015 FG, h

It is planned to allocate 0,41 billion to purchase 55 UH-72 Lakota (Lakota) helicopters. Sources in the US defense department report that 2016 will also purchase more such helicopters in 45.

From 26 billion dollars, which is planned to be allocated for operational expenses for training and maintaining the combat readiness of the American army OGSI (Opportunity Growth and Security Initiative), ground forces will receive 7,5 billion dollars. 54 percent of these funds will be spent on conducting operations, training personnel and maintaining their readiness, 46 percent - on upgrading equipment. It is planned to allocate 500 million dollars for upgrading UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters (Black Hawk) and 600 million dollars for upgrading Apache helicopters.

In general, as experts note, the volume of projects for financing US ground forces with 2010 has been constantly decreasing.

NEs are planning to request 121 billion in core financing for 2015 FG, an 4 billion billion less than what was allocated in the current fiscal year. This figure differs significantly from the amount of funds allocated in 2010, 144 billion dollars, when the US forces conduct active hostilities in Iraq and Afghanistan.

However, cuts in the core budget are not the biggest cost reductions. In the period 2011-2014. the cost of combat operations of the US Army fell more than twice - from 99 to 43 billion dollars.

The proposed US defense budget for 2015 FG slightly differs from the current - items of expenditures for the development, creation and purchase of military equipment were reduced by 1,3 billion dollars, for maintaining the combat readiness of the armed forces and their operation allocated 1,8 billion dollars less compared to FNXNXX.

The cost of providing personnel in the draft defense budget for 2015 f.g. changed to a minimum and constitute 56 billion dollars. This graph is one of the biggest expenses of the Army, for which 46 is allocated per cent of the budget of this type of troops. Currently, ground forces are reducing their personnel by approximately 20 thousand people a year in an effort to reach the level of 490 thousand people by the end of 2015. Currently, X-NUMX thousand military personnel are serving in the Army.

Experts believe that in the near future, training of soldiers will be conducted at a more modest level compared to that supported by the leadership of the Pentagon. 2015 is expected to provide training in company-wide interaction and, in some cases, battalions.

The US National Guard, due to insufficient funding, switched to a maximum company level exercise. Land Forces will be sent to the National Training Center only by brigades whose personnel will be deployed in South Korea or Afghanistan, or by units of the 82 Airborne Division, which is designed to respond quickly to crisis situations arising anywhere in the world.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tumbleweed
    Tumbleweed 6 March 2014 10: 45
    +1
    I would be more pleased with the reduction of American military bases in other countries ... Their ground forces do not even fight, there is an emphasis on the navy and aviation, and these sukhodrischi are simply "eating up" the budget.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 6 March 2014 14: 45
      0
      Somehow confused painted.
      Well, here's an example:
      Total amount of funds to be allocated for servicing and modernization of Apache helicopterson the contrary, it is expected to decrease - from 0,8-1 billion dollars in 2014 fiscal up to 0,77 billion dollars in fiscal 2015

      And below:
      Supposed to highlight 500 million dollars for the modernization of UH-60 Black Hawk helicopters and 600 million dollars - for the improvement of Apache helicopters

      So all the same, 770 million or 600 million?
  2. darksoul
    darksoul 6 March 2014 10: 47
    0
    I would like to believe. Just what is it up to? The main bet on information war and the overthrow of governments by proxy?
  3. Pokerof13
    Pokerof13 6 March 2014 11: 22
    0
    It is necessary to send the US Serdyukov. Let them carry out the reform, and by its results we will see what to do next with it.
  4. Pokerof13
    Pokerof13 6 March 2014 11: 22
    0
    It is necessary to send the US Serdyukov. Let them carry out the reform, and by its results we will see what to do next with it.
  5. svp67
    svp67 6 March 2014 11: 30
    0
    US Ground Forces will reduce three aviation brigades
    Well, well, we will have to "cut" less, do not bring, of course, Lord
  6. Leshka
    Leshka 6 March 2014 12: 49
    0
    Now if they reduced the Navy it would be cool

Сухопутные войска США сократят три авиационные бригады

Сухопутные войска США сократят три авиационные бригадыСухопутные войска (СВ) вооруженных сил США объявили о сокращении 3 из 13 авиационных бригад к 2019 г. в рамках масштабной реструктуризации армейской авиации.

Об этом сообщил еженедельник «Дифенс ньюс» со ссылкой на заявление официальных представителей этого вида войск.

На данный момент в состав армейской авиации СВ США входит 4 авиабригады с тяжелой техникой, 8 - со средней и 1 бригада, способная выполнять максимально доступный спектр боевых задач.


Заместитель главы финансового управления СВ Дэвис Уэлч сообщил, что «в ходе реструктуризации число авиационных бригад в составе армейской авиации будет сокращено на три подразделения и, одновременно, будет оптимизирована эффективность применения и возможности оставшихся бригад». Он добавил, что в рамках программы сокращения в составе резерва армейской авиации будет оставлено 12 авиационных бригад, которые будут приспособлены для «выполнения штурмовых задач, перевозки грузов и эвакуации раненых».

Это заявление совпало с объявлением о намерении СВ перевести все вертолеты AH-64 «Апач» (Apache), находящиеся в распоряжении Национальной гвардии, в состав сухопутных войск для выполнения ими разведывательных задач. СВ ранее заявляли о том, что вертолеты OH-58 «Кайова уорриор» (Kiowa Warrior), использующиеся в качестве разведчиков, возможно будут выведены из эксплуатации. Представители СВ отказались от предоставления дальнейших комментариев.

В целом, согласно предполагаемому проекту военного бюджета на 2015 ф.г., финансирование армейской авиации будет увеличено с 4,6 млрд дол в этом финансовом году до 5,1 млрд дол в следующем в том случае, если проект получит одобрение американских законодателей.

Общий объем средств, который предполагается выделить на обслуживание и модернизацию вертолетов «Апач», напротив, как предполагается, снизятся - с 0,8-1 млрд дол в 2014 ф.г. до 0,77 млрд дол в 2015 ф.г., ч

Предполагается выделить 0,41 млрд дол на закупку 55 вертолетов UH-72 «Лакота» (Lakota). Источники в американском оборонном ведомстве сообщают, что в 2016 г. будет закуплено еще 45 таких вертолетов.

Из 26 млрд дол, которые планируется выделить на оперативные расходы по обучению и поддержанию боевой готовности американской армии OGSI (Opportunity Growth and Security Initiative), сухопутные войска получат 7,5 млрд дол. 54 проц этих средств пойдут на проведение операций, обучение личного состава и поддержание его готовности, 46 проц - на модернизацию техники. Предполагается выделить 500 млн дол на модернизацию вертолетов UH-60 «Блэк хоук» (Black Hawk) и 600 млн дол - на усовершенствование вертолетов «Апач».

В целом, как отмечают эксперты, объем проектов финансирования сухопутных войск США с 2010 г. постоянно снижается.

СВ предполагают запросить 121 млрд дол основного финансирования на 2015 ф.г., на 4 млрд дол меньше, чем было ассигновано в нынешнем финансовом году. Эта цифра существенно отличается от объема финансовых средств, выделенных в 2010 г. - 144 млрд дол, - когда вооруженные силы США веди активные боевые действия в Ираке и Афганистане.

Вместе с тем, сокращения основного бюджета не являются самыми большим снижениями расходов. В период 2011-2014 гг. затраты на ведение боевых действий сухопутных войск США снизились больше чем в два раза - с 99 до 43 млрд дол.

Предлагаемый оборонный бюджет США на 2015 ф.г. отличается от текущего незначительно - статьи расходов на разработку, создание и приобретение военной техники сокращены на 1,3 млрд дол, на поддержание боеготовности вооруженных сил и их функционирование выделено на 1,8 млрд дол меньше по сравнению с 2014 ф.г.

Расходы на обеспечение личного состава в проекте оборонного бюджета на 2015 ф.г. изменились в минимальной степени и составляют 56 млрд дол. Эта графа является одной из самых больших затрат СВ, на которую выделяется 46 проц бюджета этого вида войск. В настоящее время сухопутные войска сокращают личный состав примерно на 20 тыс. человек в год в стремлении достигнуть уровня в 490 тыс. человек к концу 2015 г. На данный момент в СВ проходит службу 510 тыс. военнослужащих.

Специалисты считают, что в ближайшем будущем подготовка солдат будет проводиться на более скромном уровне по сравнению с тем, который поддерживает руководство Пентагона. В 2015 г. ожидается проведение обучения по взаимодействию в масштабе рот и, в ряде случаев, батальонов.

Национальная гвардия США из-за недостаточного финансированиями перешла на проведение учений максимум ротного уровня. В Национальный учебный центр сухопутные войска будут направлять только бригады, личный состав которых будет размещен в Южной Корее или Афганистане, или же подразделения 82-й воздушно-десантной дивизии, которая предназначена для оперативного реагирования на кризисные ситуации, возникающие в любой точке земного шара.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. перекати поле 6 марта 2014 10:45
    Меня бы больше порадовало сокращение американских военных баз в других странах... Сухопутные войска у них и не воюют, там упор на флот и авиацию, а эти суходрищи просто бюджет "проедают".
    перекати поле
    1. Владыка Ситх 6 марта 2014 14:45
      Как то путано расписано.
      Ну вот пример:
      Общий объем средств, который предполагается выделить на обслуживание и модернизацию вертолетов «Апач», напротив, как предполагается, снизятся - с 0,8-1 млрд дол в 2014 ф.г. до 0,77 млрд дол в 2015 ф.г.

      И ниже:
      Предполагается выделить 500 млн дол на модернизацию вертолетов UH-60 «Блэк хоук» (Black Hawk) и 600 млн дол - на усовершенствование вертолетов «Апач»

      Так все таки 770 млн. или 600 млн.?
  2. darksoul 6 марта 2014 10:47
    хотелось бы верить. ТОлько вот что задумали? Основную ставку на информационные войны и свержение правительств чужими руками?
  3. Pokerof13 6 марта 2014 11:22
    Надо а США Сердюкова отправить. Пусть проведет у них реформу, а мы по её результатам посмотрим что с ним дальше делать.
  4. Pokerof13 6 марта 2014 11:22
    Надо а США Сердюкова отправить. Пусть проведет у них реформу, а мы по её результатам посмотрим что с ним дальше делать.
  5. svp67 6 марта 2014 11:30
    Сухопутные войска США сократят три авиационные бригады
    Ну и хорошо, нам меньше "сокращать" придется,не приведи, конечно Господи
  6. лёшка 6 марта 2014 12:49
    вот если бы они сократили ВМС то это было бы круто
    лёшка

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня