Military Review

General Dynamics will supply Germany with additional Eagle-5 BBM

11
General Dynamics will supply Germany with additional Eagle-5 BBM

The German Armed Forces signed a contract with General Dynamics European Land Systems (GDELS) to supply 76 additional Eagle-5 armored vehicles with the 4X4 wheel formula.


The contract was concluded as part of the procurement program for commander and special armored vehicles (German. Geschutzte Fuhrungs- und Funktionsfahrzeuge - GFF) “Class.2”.

The first contract for the supply of 100 armored vehicles "Eagle 5" the Federal Office for Armament, Information Technology and Operation of Germany (BAAINBw) signed with the company GDELS in June 2013 of the year. It included an option to supply the 76 BBM, which is now implemented.

The decision to purchase was made after the German Armed Forces carried out complex tests on the sites, during which it demonstrated compliance with the requirements of the Bundeswehr, including high maneuverability, throughput, survival and suitability for use for various tasks.

According to Jane's Differences Weekly, with reference to GDELS, all additional vehicles will be delivered to the German Armed Forces before the end of 2015. The cost of the purchase has not been disclosed.

The production of BBM will be carried out at the enterprises of the General Dynamics European European Systems Systems in Kreuslingen (Switzerland) and Kaiserslautern (Germany).

BBM "Eagle-5" is an improved version of the armored "Eagle-4", which were previously purchased to equip the German Armed Forces.

According to the developers, Eagle-5 allows to transport a large payload and provides a higher level of protection for the calculation with the same level of maneuverability. Due to the high unification of components in the BBM of the Eagle family (of the order of 80%), the total cost of operating new armored vehicles will be reduced.

The length of the BBM "Eagle-5" is 5,40 m, height - 2,38 m, width - 2,2 m, maximum combat weight - 10 tons. The machine is designed to carry up to 5 people. It is equipped with a six-cylinder Cummins diesel engine with an 245 hp power, an Allison automatic five-speed transmission and develops a maximum speed on the highway to 110 km / h. The BBM is equipped with an anti-WMD protection system, a patented anti-roll bar, a de-Dion suspension, a tire pressure adjustment system and permanent all-wheel drive. The modular protection system provides a high survival rate when firing from small arms weapons and undermining on mines and IEDs.

The German Armed Forces acquired a total of X-NUMX armored "Eagle-505" in the framework of the program GFF "Class.4". The GFF program includes four different hardware classes: 2-ton (GFF 5); 1 ton (GFF 7,5); 2-ton (GFF 12,5) and 3-ton (GFF 25). In addition to Eagle-4 and Eagle-4, as part of GFF 5, Germany purchased Enock, light armored patrol vehicles from Mercedes-Benz, as part of GFF 2; Dingo-1 of the Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (KMW) company as part of the GFF 2. For the GFF 3 program, KMW and Vicent 4x6 armored vehicles and Vicent 6x8 wheelsets are available from Rheinmetall Landsysteme.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Antibrim
    Antibrim 12 March 2014 14: 17
    +1
    let them buy) they will spend more money, despite the fact that in the EU the collapse is planned, they could develop their industry, but NATO) is better to feed America)
  2. Manager
    Manager 12 March 2014 14: 43
    -2
    Outright squalor!
  3. avg
    avg 12 March 2014 14: 45
    0
    Germans, history gives you a chance not only not to get involved, but perhaps even prevent a war. Sin is not to take advantage. And all you need is to slightly restrain your geyropeyskih mongrel, and sit on the priest evenly. yes
  4. Cherdak
    Cherdak 12 March 2014 14: 45
    +3
    Famously, however, GDELS "pushed" ARTEC with their real GTK "Boxer". And this is good news, because the Eagle V is a raskoryak for conquering African natives.

    Boxer BBM is produced by the German-Dutch industrial consortium ARTEC GmbH, which includes German companies Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (36%), Rheinmetall Landsystem (14%), and Rheinmetal Nederland (50%).
    GTK Boxer costs around € 3 million per unit


    These in Europe are better not necessary!
    1. Aleksandr12
      Aleksandr12 12 March 2014 15: 19
      +2
      The cost of the SCC "Bocher" is about € 3 million per unit

      BTR for three lyamas! it is better to buy a tank or a BMP-3 compartment, also for fuel and ammunition with spare parts enough + wash well))
  5. dmitrij.blyuz
    dmitrij.blyuz 12 March 2014 15: 16
    +2
    No, guys! Germans are serious guys. They know how to make weapons. And, if everything is as described in the article, a worthy opponent (not an opponent) to our Tiger.
  6. 120352
    120352 12 March 2014 15: 39
    0
    Basins, of course, rubbish. A 12-gauge shotgun to knock through such a chip is to do it for nothing. But, as they say, "master-master". However, how will they pay off? And who after that will feed the unfortunate Bulgarians, Hungarians, Romanians, Greeks, Portuguese, Spaniards, Balts and other beggars? And what will be left on the promises to the foolish Ukrainians?
  7. Capyar 48315
    Capyar 48315 12 March 2014 16: 00
    0
    Well, buy and don’t. Personally, this machine is interesting to me from two points of view - would cut (in nature) and check the armor for lice (at the test site)
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  8. dmitrij.blyuz
    dmitrij.blyuz 12 March 2014 16: 02
    +1
    Quote: 120352
    Basins, of course, rubbish. A 12-gauge shotgun to knock through such a chip is to do it for nothing. But, as they say, "master-master". However, how will they pay off? And who after that will feed the unfortunate Bulgarians, Hungarians, Romanians, Greeks, Portuguese, Spaniards, Balts and other beggars? And what will be left on the promises to the foolish Ukrainians?

    About "Basins", in the sense of "Tigers"? Enlighten the stupid, if that.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Arh
    Arh 12 March 2014 16: 38
    +2
    Why not a tiger? ? ?
    1. andron72
      andron72 12 March 2014 19: 38
      0
      I drive my fishing every summer [VAZ-21074] laughing sometimes the road is more savvy and more important
  11. STALGRAD76
    STALGRAD76 12 March 2014 16: 52
    +3
    Germans?? Buying a car ???
  12. GRAY
    GRAY 12 March 2014 18: 15
    0

    Nothing like that either.
  13. gunter_laux
    gunter_laux 12 March 2014 20: 57
    0
    Doubts torment me ... why the hell..ren the Bundeswehr is such a joy when their used cars request

«Дженерал дайнемикс» поставит ВС Германии дополнительные ББМ «Игл-5»

«Дженерал дайнемикс» поставит ВС Германии дополнительные ББМ «Игл-5»

ВС Германии заключили с компанией «Дженерал дайнемикс Юропиэн лэнд системз» (General Dynamics European Land Systems – GDELS) контракт на поставку 76 дополнительных ББМ «Игл-5» с колесной формулой 4х4.

Контракт заключен в рамках программы закупки командирских и специальных бронированных машин (нем. Geschutzte Fuhrungs- und Funktionsfahrzeuge – GFF) «Класса.2».

Первый контракт на поставку 100 бронемашин «Игл-5» Федеральное ведомство по вооружению, информационным технологиям и эксплуатации Германии (BAAINBw) подписало с компанией GDELS в июне 2013 года. Он включал опцион на поставку 76 ББМ, который теперь реализован.


Решение о закупке было принято после проведения ВС Германии комплексных испытаний машины на полигонах, в ходе которых она продемонстрировала соответствие требованиям Бундесвера, включая высокую маневренность, проходимость, выживаемость и пригодность к применению для выполнения различных задач.

Как сообщает «Джейнс дифенз уикли» со ссылкой на GDELS, все дополнительные машины будут поставлены ВС Германии до конца 2015 года. Стоимость закупки не разглашается.

Производство ББМ будет осуществляться на предприятиях подразделений «Дженерал дайнемикс Юропиэн лэнд системз» в Креузлингене (Швейцария) и Кайзерслаутерне (Германия).

ББМ «Игл-5» является усовершенствованной версией бронемашины «Игл-4», которые ранее были закуплены для оснащения ВС Германии.

По заявлению разработчиков, «Игл-5» позволяет транспортировать большую полезную нагрузку и обеспечивает более высокий уровень защиты расчета при том же уровне маневренности. Благодаря высокой унификации комплектующих у ББМ семейства «Игл» (порядка 80%) общая стоимость эксплуатации новых бронемашин будет снижена.

Длина ББМ «Игл-5» составляет 5,40 м, высота – 2,38 м, ширина – 2,2 м, максимальная боевая масса – 10 т. Машина предназначена для перевозки до 5 человек. Она оснащена шестицилиндровым дизельным двигателем «Камминс» мощностью 245 л.с., автоматической пятискоростной трансмиссией «Эллисон» и развивает максимальную скорость по шоссе до 110 км/ч. ББМ оборудована системой защиты от ОМУ, патентованным стабилизатором поперечной устойчивости, подвеской типа de-Dion, системой регулировки давления в шинах и постоянным полным приводом. Модульная система защиты обеспечивает высокую выживаемость расчета при обстреле из стрелкового оружия и подрыве на минах и СВУ.

ВС Германии приобрели в общей сложности 505 бронемашин «Игл-4» в рамках программы GFF «Класс.2». Программа GFF включает четыре различных класса техники: 5-тонную (GFF 1); 7,5-тонную (GFF 2); 12,5-тонную (GFF 3) и 25-тонную (GFF 4). Помимо «Игл-4» и «Игл-5», в рамках GFF 2 Германия закупила легкие бронированные патрульные машины «Энок» компании «Мерседес-Бенц» в рамках GFF 1; ББМ «Динго-2» компании «Краусс-Маффей Вегманн» (KMW) в рамках GFF 3. Для программы GFF 4 предлагаются бронемашины «Гризли» с колесной формулой 6x6 компании KMW и «Висент» с колесной формулой 8x8 компании «Рейнметалл лэндсистем» (Rheinmetall Landsysteme).
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. AntiBrim 12 марта 2014 14:17
    пусть покупают) больше денег потратят, при том что в ЕС крах намечается могли бы свою промышленность развивать, но НАТО же) лучше америку покормить)
    AntiBrim
  2. Манагер 12 марта 2014 14:43
    Откровенное убожество!
  3. avg 12 марта 2014 14:45
    Немчики, история дает вам шанс не только не вляпаться, но возможно, даже предотвратить войну. Грех не воспользоваться. А всего то нужно, слегка приструнить своих гейропейских шавок, и сидеть на попе ровно. yes
    avg
  4. Cherdak 12 марта 2014 14:45
    Лихо, однако, GDELS "пододвинула" ARTEC с их реальной GTK «Boxer» . И это радует, ибо Eagle V - раскоряка для покорения африканских туземцев.

    Производство ББМ «Боксер» ведется немецко-голландским индустриальным консорциумом ARTEC GmbH, включающим немецкие компании «Краусс-Маффей Вегманн» (36%), «Рейнметалл лэндсистем» (14%), а также «Рейнметалл Недерланд» (50%).
    Стоимость GTK «Boxer» составляет около €3 млн за единицу


    Этих в Европе лучше не надо!
    1. Александр12 12 марта 2014 15:19
      Стоимость ГТК «Бохер» составляет около €3 млн за единицу

      БТР за три ляма! лучше танк купить или отделение БМП-3, еще и на горючку и боекомплект с запчастями хватит + хорошо обмыть))
  5. dmitrij.blyuz 12 марта 2014 15:16
    Не,парни!Немцы-серьезные ребята.Они умеют делать оружие.И,если все так,как нарисовано в статье-достойный соперник(не противник) нашему Тигру.
    dmitrij.blyuz
  6. 120352 12 марта 2014 15:39
    Тазики, конечно, дрянь. Ружьишком 12 калибра прошибить такую фишку - за нефиг делать. Но, что называется, "хозяин-барин". Однако, чем расплачиваться будут? И кто после этого покормит несчастных болгар, венгров, румын, греков, португальцев, испанцев, прибалтов и других нищих? И что останется на обещания обдурённым хохлам?
    120352
  7. КапЯр 48315 12 марта 2014 16:00
    ну закупают и нехай. Лично мне эта машинка интересна с двух точек зрения - порассекать бы (на природе) и броняшку на вшивость проверить( на полигоне)
    КапЯр 48315
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  8. dmitrij.blyuz 12 марта 2014 16:02
    Цитата: 120352
    Тазики, конечно, дрянь. Ружьишком 12 калибра прошибить такую фишку - за нефиг делать. Но, что называется, "хозяин-барин". Однако, чем расплачиваться будут? И кто после этого покормит несчастных болгар, венгров, румын, греков, португальцев, испанцев, прибалтов и других нищих? И что останется на обещания обдурённым хохлам?

    Про "Тазики",В смысле "Тигры"?Просвятите тупого,если что.
    dmitrij.blyuz
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Arh 12 марта 2014 16:38
    Почему не Тигр ? ? ?
    Arh
    1. andron72 12 марта 2014 19:38
      я на своей люське каждое лето на рыбалку гоняем [ваз-21074] laughing бывает и хуже дорога смекалка и нахотчевасть самое главное
  11. STALGRAD76 12 марта 2014 16:52
    Немцы?? Покупают машины???
  12. GRAY 12 марта 2014 18:15

    Тоже ничего так.
  13. gunter_laux 12 марта 2014 20:57
    Терзают меня сомнения... на кой х..рен бундесверу такая радость, когда своих б\машин завались request

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня