Military Review

NATO: There is no military solution to the conflict in Libya

1
NATO: There is no military solution to the conflict in LibyaThe conflict in Libya has no military solution. This was stated by NATO Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen.

According to him, to resolve the situation in this North African country, it is necessary to find a political solution.

Meanwhile, the struggle for power in Libya between the rebels and the forces of Gaddafi continues.

Aviation Allies under NATO command struck the southern suburbs of the Libyan city of Misurata.

Earlier, forces controlled by the Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi seized the western part of Ajdabiya. The rebels hold the center and eastern outskirts of the city.

Regular troops continued shelling Ajdabiya, tightening reinforcements to it.

British airplanes destroyed several tanks Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi. During the completed sorties, the Tornado destroyed 2 tanks near Ajdabiya and 5 more tanks in the suburbs of Misurata.

This happened after the troops of Gaddafi fired at the suburbs of the rebel-held city of Ajdabiya with mortars. Explosions and gunfire were heard for half an hour. According to one of the rebels, the western gates of the city were attacked.

In the morning, NATO aircraft struck the military depots of the Libyan government army. Military arsenals with ammunition were located in the vicinity of the city of Zintan.

According to eyewitnesses, the Alliance aircraft inflicted at least 14 attacks on weapons storage facilities of the leader of the Libyan Jamahiriya Muammar Gaddafi.

Warehouses suffered significant damage.

After a missile strike by NATO aircraft, the rebels tried to approach the warehouses in order to assess the results of the bombing, but the military loyal to Gaddafi did not allow them to approach by opening fire from grenade launchers.

Zintan, located in 120 kilometers south-west of Tripoli, is under the control of the opposition, Gaddafi's troops are trying to oust the rebels from this city since March 16. As of April 8, an eyewitness to the Reuters incident reported, Gaddafi’s troops still remain in the suburbs of Zintan. According to him, instead of bombing the military arsenal, NATO aircraft should strike at the positions of the troops of Gaddafi. "We are afraid that if Gaddafi does not leave, and NATO ceases its operations, they (government troops) will take the city and massacre," the agency’s source said, stressing that he was speaking on behalf of all the inhabitants of Zintan.

In addition to Zinatan, the troops loyal to Gaddafi still remain at the city of Misurata, which is under the control of the rebels. 8 April, one of the residents of Misurata told Reuters, as a result of clashes between Gaddafi forces and rebels, five people were killed at least 10 were injured and taken to the city hospital.

Recall 17 March The UN Security Council adopted a resolution allowing to establish over Libya a no-fly zone, as well as to take all necessary measures, excluding ground invasion, to protect civilians. March 19 military aircraft of several countries, including France, Britain and the United States, launched attacks on targets in Libya in order to reduce the combat capability of Gaddafi’s forces. Since 31 in March, NATO is in command of the operation in Libya. Since April 4, American Air Force aircraft have not taken part in the bombing of Libya.
Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rosbalt.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur April 10 2011 20: 28
    0
    Is NATO losing? in laughter it will be.

НАТО: У конфликта в Ливии нет военного решения

НАТО: У конфликта в Ливии нет военного решенияУ конфликта в Ливии нет военного решения. Об этом заявил генеральный секретарь НАТО Андерс Фог Расмуссен.

По его словам, для разрешения ситуации в этой североафриканской стране необходимо найти решение политическое.

Между тем, борьба за власть в Ливии между повстанцами и силами Каддафи продолжается.


Авиация союзников под командованием НАТО нанесла удар по южному пригороду ливийского города Мисурата.

Ранее силы, подконтрольные ливийскому лидеру Муаммару Каддафи, захватили западную часть Адждабии. Повстанцы удерживают центр и восточные окраины города.

Регулярные войска продолжают артиллерийские обстрелы Адждабии, стягивая к ней подкрепления.

Самолеты британских ВВС уничтожили несколько танков ливийского лидера Муаммара Каддафи. В ходе совершенных боевых вылетов «Торнадо» уничтожили 2 танка вблизи Адждабии и еще 5 танков — в пригороде Мисураты.

Это случилось после того, как войска Каддафи обстреляли из минометов пригороды удерживаемого повстанцами города Адждабия. Взрывы и автоматные очереди были слышны на протяжении получаса. По словам одного из повстанцев, нападению подверглись западные ворота города.

Утром самолеты НАТО нанесли удары по военным складам правительственной армии Ливии. Военные арсеналы с боеприпасами находились в окрестностях города Зинтан.

По свидетельствам очевидцев, авиация Североатлантического альянса нанесла по меньшей мере 14 ударов по оружейным хранилищам войск лидера Ливийской Джамахирии Муаммара Каддафи.

Складам был причинен значительный ущерб.

После ракетного удара, нанесенного авиацией НАТО, повстанцы попытались приблизиться к складам, чтобы оценить результаты бомбардировки, однако лояльные Каддафи военные не дали им приблизиться, открыв огонь из гранатометов.

Зинтан, расположенный в 120 километрах к юго-западу от Триполи, находится под контролем оппозиционеров, войска Каддафи пытаются вытеснить повстанцев из этого города еще с 16 марта. По состоянию на 8 апреля, сообщил очевидец происшествия Reuters, войска Каддафи по-прежнему остаются в пригородах Зинтана. По его словам, вместо того, чтобы бомбить военный арсенал, авиации НАТО следовало нанести удары по позициям войск Каддафи. «Мы боимся, что если Каддафи не уйдет, а НАТО прекратит свои операции, то они (правительственные войска) возьмут город и устроят резню», — заявил собеседник агентства, подчеркнув, что он говорит от имени всех жителей Зинтана.

Кроме Зинатана, лояльные Каддафи войска по-прежнему остаются у города Мисурата, находящегося под контролем повстанцев. 8 апреля, сообщил Reuters один из жителей Мисураты, в результате столкновений между силами Каддафи и повстанцами погибли пять человек еще как минимум 10 получили ранения и доставлены в городскую больницу.

Напомним, 17 марта Совбез ООН принял резолюцию, разрешающую установить над Ливией зону, запретную для полетов, а также принять все необходимые меры, исключая наземное вторжение, для защиты мирного населения. 19 марта военная авиация ряда стран, включая Францию, Великобританию и США, приступила к нанесению ударов по объектам на территории Ливии с целью снижения боеспособности сил Каддафи. С 31 марта командование операцией в Ливии осуществляет НАТО. С 4 апреля в бомбардировках Ливии не принимают участие самолеты американских ВВС.
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. datur 10 апреля 2011 20:28
    НАТО-проигрывает? во смеху то будет.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня