Military Review

The Netherlands is developing a state-of-the-art warship suitable for marine operations in the Gulf region

9
The Netherlands is developing a state-of-the-art warship suitable for marine operations in the Gulf region

The developers from the Netherlands presented at the naval exhibition DIMDEX in Qatar a model of a new warship. According to Defense News, Mission Flexible Combatant (MFC) has become one of the most exciting new products of the annual exposition.


This multifunctional military ship, designed in the shipyards of the Dutch shipbuilding company Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (Damen), is created for the needs of relatively small fleets. In its concept, it resembles the Danish control and support ships of the Absalon type, armed with large-caliber guns and rockets and having special compartments in the hold for transporting military equipment.

However, there are fundamental differences. “The whole difference is in the aft part,” explains one of the MFC designers, Koen Odenaer.

The Dutch ship is smaller than the Danish, its design is “simple but elegant.” Unlike Absalon, a special ladder was made in the MFC feed, which allows you to receive or send boats or small landing ships directly to the sea.

Holds can be prepared for setting mines and mine clearance, dropping depth charges to combat submarines and for the deployment of paratroopers. The equipment is delivered to the lower compartments with the help of two block cranes located on the upper deck.

The project provides an opportunity to take into account all the requirements of potential customers, including the size of the future vessel - the developers report that they can even vary the length of the vessel, from 115 meters to 139 meters, if necessary. The specialization of the ship also varies: it can perform tasks from simple coastal patrols and escorts to participation in combat operations, including the hunt for submarines.

The Dutch hope that their project will interest those Gulf states that are looking for a way to strengthen their naval forces at the expense of low-cost modern ships, the newspaper notes. Earlier, the military from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) was interested in surface ships capable of resisting submarines.

In 2007, Iran put into service two classes of mini-submarines capable of operating in the shallowest places of the Persian Gulf, which causes serious concerns of other countries in the region. For several years, the UAE authorities have been considering various ways of dealing with Iranian ultra-small submarines such as Ghadir and Nahang in the event of a probable conflict, Defense News explains.

The option of unmanned combat ships was discussed, but it was considered ineffective. “Self-guided ships have not yet proved that they are a viable weapon against combat mini-submarines. We need ships with crew and technical capability to track down and pursue these submarines, ”Vice Admiral Ibrahim al-Mushreh, Commander-in-Chief of the United Arab Emirates Navy Commander, reported last November.

The build-up of flotillas in the Persian Gulf is due to the struggle for regional leadership, explains the director of the Center for Socio-Political Studies, Vladimir Evseev.

“Confrontation in the region is not waning. Iran controls the islands in the Strait of Hormuz, claimed by the United Arab Emirates. The Iranians can close the strait through hidden mining, but this option is unlikely, as long as they simply increase their presence. Now Iran is creating ultra-small submarines, as well as increasing the capabilities of its sea-based missiles, now their range reaches 200 km, ”he told the RP.

In his opinion, the “excessive” presence of the American military leaves its mark on relations in the region. “Now there is no provocation from Iran. It used to be that the Iranian boats imitated a rocket attack on an American ship. Now, some Arabian monarchies, for example, Saudi Arabia, thanks to the US, feel their security, which is superimposed on the struggle in the region, including the sea, ”the expert believes.
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rugor
    rugor 28 March 2014 11: 46
    0
    Everyone wants to dive into the Iranian market by the time the sanctions are lifted. We unfortunately (although rather fortunately) shipyards are crammed with their orders.
  2. ZU-23
    ZU-23 28 March 2014 11: 46
    0
    Again go and get stoned and saw a ship of the future that will be stupidly sailing and squandering loot, except for the sake of blood all over the world.
  3. Gagarin
    Gagarin 28 March 2014 11: 47
    +2
    It would not hurt us to be active there either.
    1. avt
      avt 28 March 2014 12: 36
      +1
      Quote: Gagarin
      It would not hurt us to be active there either.

      Well, the Sevmorput "was put up for repairs - it is quite a landing lighter carrier for the North. True, in Nikolaev they did not have time to make a second such atomic one recourse Well, on account of this - a militarized, budget version of a lighter carrier. It’s quite possible on the basis of Soviet projects 17502 and 10621 that in Kherson they built in addition to the UDC to do. It’s a small undertaking, there are more advertising show-offs, they have blood pressure.
      1. Papakiko
        Papakiko 28 March 2014 16: 19
        +1
        Quote: avt
        quite a landing lighter

        Comrad, not everyone understands what is lighter carrier.
        Do not swear wink
        Quote: avt
        It’s a small undertaking, there are more advertising show-offs, they have blood pressure.

        For scattering "what" on the outskirts and villages, more than a joyous pelvis. Ish are trying to find their niche in the arms market.
        Quote: avt
        Based on Soviet projects 17502 and 10621

        So the Soviet Union exclusively, as support vessels were, and here the IPC, minesweeper, MalyUUDK.
        1. avt
          avt 28 March 2014 18: 07
          0
          Quote: Papakiko
          So the Soviet Union solely as support vessels

          Something else! 10621 one remained with us in the ice class, one was bought by the Chinese and recently cut into it in the Arctic, but South Africa bought a third one to walk in the Antarctic. Well, and how, apart from paint and the notorious stealth case, do they differ from the BDK ?? All the same, including the helicopter and the foundations for weapons that were laid down by the designers for all the icebreakers and these specific ships. The ready landing fleet was for landing on an unequipped coast, and even an ice class. There are only two ships left, the only atomic one is that - the floor of the fleet is, where 17502 after 92 knows it.
          Quote: Papakiko
          and then IPC, a minesweeper, MalyUUDK.

          God forbid the admirals will see this miracle! 3,14 .. decet, "Ivan Gren", they will remake again for about ten years, so much so that he also plays the balalaika negative .
  4. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 28 March 2014 11: 48
    0
    Peter the Great there learned to build ships first for Russia! I am not an expert, but I think ours are following their developments.
  5. gispanec
    gispanec 28 March 2014 11: 52
    0
    this is only the desire of homo-drug addicts, not the fact that it will be a commercial success. They don’t put it into service ...
  6. kelevra
    kelevra 28 March 2014 11: 58
    0
    I wonder why such a pointer to the Persian Gulf ?!
  7. shelva
    shelva 28 March 2014 12: 01
    0
    Iran has the ability to control the Persian Gulf and the Arabian Sea, no matter what ships go there (or sail). Iran is our partner in the Caspian, we are planning mutually beneficial trade deals, we will not give it an insult.
  8. sub307
    sub307 28 March 2014 13: 32
    +1
    As far as I can see (model photos from aft corners) - the transom is equipped with an inclined slip for launching this and that (boats, lighters ... in short, everything that "fits" into the dimensions of the approach and can stay on the water). And what's new in principle? With the same success (well, for complete versatility), lower (pull) the monya and the bottom fishing trawl into this slip.
  9. ilya_oz
    ilya_oz 28 March 2014 13: 48
    -1
    I don’t see anything revolutionary or even just new. A ship is like a ship.
  10. edmed
    edmed 28 March 2014 15: 47
    0
    Do not be skeptical, refers to the Dutch, for memory, at 39 or at 40, the Nmderland patrol arrived in England, who were captured by the 3rd Reich, the entire Admiralty of England trampled the deck of this patrol, made it secret at all, at that time it was the only ship with a stabilized platform of anti-aircraft weapons, about which not one of the belligerent parties even thought about it. It is necessary to keep an eye on the "small" ones, otherwise another surprise may come.
  11. Mexanik k-407
    Mexanik k-407 28 March 2014 16: 34
    +1
    Quote: ilya_oz
    I don’t see anything revolutionary or even just new. A ship is like a ship.

    And in the feed there is so much space for grass reserves! So they themselves will take off from the deck :)
  12. The comment was deleted.

Нидерланды разрабатывают ультрасовременный боевой корабль, подходящий для морских операций в регионе Персидского залива

Нидерланды разрабатывают ультрасовременный боевой корабль, подходящий для морских операций в регионе Персидского залива

Разработчики из Нидерландов представили на военно-морской выставке DIMDEX в Катаре модель нового боевого корабля. Как пишет Defense News, Mission Flexible Combatant (MFC) стал одной из самых ярких новинок ежегодной экспозиции.

Это многофункциональное военное судно, проектируемое на верфях голландской судостроительной компании Damen Schelde Naval Shipbuilding (Damen), создается для нужд сравнительно небольших флотов. По своей концепции оно напоминает датские корабли управления и поддержки типа «Абсалон», вооруженные крупнокалиберными пушками и ракетами и имеющие в трюме специальные отсеки для перевозки военной техники.

Однако есть и принципиальные отличия. «Вся разница в кормовой части», — поясняет один из конструкторов MFC Коен Оденаэр.


Голландское судно меньше датского, его дизайн «прост, но элегантен». В отличие от «Абсалона», в корме MFC сделан специальный трап, позволяющий принимать или отправлять прямо в море лодки или небольшие десантные корабли.

Трюмы можно подготовить к постановке мин и разминированию мин, сбрасыванию глубинных бомб для борьбы с подводными лодками и к размещению десантников. Оборудование доставляется в нижние отсеки при помощи двух блок-кранов, расположенных на верхней палубе.

Проект предусматривает возможность учитывать все требования потенциальных заказчиков, в том числе и по размеру будущего судна — разработчики сообщают, что могут при необходимости варьировать даже длину судна, от 115 метров до 139 метров. Варьируется и специализация корабля: он может выполнять задачи от простого прибрежного патрулирования и эскорта до участия в боевых операциях, включая охоту на подлодки.

Голландцы рассчитывают, что их проект заинтересуют те государства Персидского залива, которые ищут способ усилить свои ВМС за счет недорогих современных кораблей, отмечает издание. Ранее военные из Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов (ОАЭ) интересовались надводными кораблями, способными противостоять подлодкам.

В 2007 году Иран поставил на вооружение два класса мини-субмарин, способных действовать в самых неглубоких местах Персидского залива, что вызывает серьезные опасения других стран региона. Власти ОАЭ уже несколько лет рассматривают различные способы борьбы с иранскими сверхмалыми подлодками типа Ghadir и Nahang в случае вероятного конфликта, поясняет Defense News.

Обсуждался вариант непилотируемых боевых кораблей, но он был признан неэффективным. «Самоуправляемые суда пока не доказали, что являются жизнеспособным орудием против боевых мини-субмарин. Нам нужны корабли с экипажем и технической возможностью выслеживать и преследовать эти субмарины», — сообщал в ноябре прошлого года главком ВМС ОАЭ вице-адмирал Ибрагим аль-Мушрех.

Наращивание флотилий в Персидском заливе обусловлено борьбой за региональное лидерство, поясняет директор Центра общественно-политических исследований Владимир Евсеев.

«Противостояние в регионе не ослабевает. Иран осуществляет контроль над островами в Ормузском проливе, на которых претендуют ОАЭ. Иранцы могут перекрыть пролив путем скрытого минирования, но такой вариант маловероятен, пока они просто усиливают свое присутствие. Сейчас Иран создает сверхмалые подлодки, а также увеличивает возможности своих ракет морского базирования, теперь дальность их стрельбы достигает 200 км», — рассказал он РП.

По его мнению, на отношения в регионе накладывает отпечаток «избыточное» присутствие американских военных. «Сейчас со стороны Ирана нет провокаций. Раньше было такое, что иранские катера имитировали ракетную атаку на американский корабль. Сейчас же некоторые аравийские монархии, например, Саудовская Аравия, благодаря США чувствуют свою защищенность, что накладывается на борьбу в регионе, в том числе и на море», — считает эксперт.
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. rugor 28 марта 2014 11:46
    Все хотят занырнуть на Иранский рынок к моменту отмены санкций. У нас к сожалению (хотя скорее к счастью) верфи забиты своими заказами.
  2. ЗУ-23 28 марта 2014 11:46
    Опять поди обкурились и увидели корабль будущего, который бездарно будет плавать и просаживать бабло, разве что ради крови во всём мире.
  3. Gagarin 28 марта 2014 11:47
    Нам там тоже проявить активность не мешало бы.
    Gagarin
    1. avt 28 марта 2014 12:36
      Цитата: Gagarin
      Нам там тоже проявить активность не мешало бы.

      Ну так ,,Севморпуть" на ремонт поставили - вполне себе десантный лихтеровоз для Севера. Правда в Николаеве не успели второй такой атомный сделать recourse Ну а на счет этого - военизированный , бюджетный вариант лихтеровоза . Вполне себе можно на основе советских проектов 17502 и 10621 что в Херсоне строили в дополнение к УДК сделать . Невелика затея , понтов рекламных больше , пиаразм у них в крови .
      avt
      1. Папакико 28 марта 2014 16:19
        Цитата: avt
        вполне себе десантный лихтеровоз

        Комрад, не все понимают, что такое лихтеровоз.
        Неругайся wink
        Цитата: avt
        Невелика затея , понтов рекламных больше , пиаразм у них в крови .

        Для разбрасывания "каков" по окресностям и весям, более чем незаунывная лоханка. Иш стараются найти свою нишу на рынке вооружений.
        Цитата: avt
        на основе советских проектов 17502 и 10621

        Так СССРовские исключительно, как суда обеспечения были а тут МПК,тральщик,МалыйУДК.
        1. avt 28 марта 2014 18:07
          Цитата: Папакико
          Так СССРовские исключительно, как суда обеспечения

          Еще какие !10621 один остался у нас ледового класса ,один китайцы купили и на нем в Арктике же и рассекали недавно , да ЮАР прикупили третий в Антарктике ходить .Ну и чем , кроме краски и пресловутого стелс корпуса от БДК они отличаются ?? Все то же самое , включая вертолет и фундаменты для оружия , что заложены были конструкторами для всех ледоколов и вот таких специфических кораблей .Готовый десантный флот был для высадки на необорудованное побережье , да еще и ледового класса . Осталось всего два судна ,одно правда атомное такое - пол флота стоит,где 17502 после 92 его знает .
          Цитата: Папакико
          а тут МПК,тральщик,МалыйУДК.

          А не дай бог адмиралы увидят это чудо ! 3,14..дец ,,Ивану Грену" ,опять переделывать лет десять будут ,да так чтоб он еще и на балалайке играл negative .
          avt
  4. МИХАН 28 марта 2014 11:48
    Петр Первый там учился строить корабли первые для России! Я не специалист но думаю наши следят за их разработками.
  5. gispanec 28 марта 2014 11:52
    это пока только желание гомонаркоманов , не факт что это будет иметь коммерческий успех. Себе то на вооружение его не ставят......
  6. kelevra 28 марта 2014 11:58
    Интересно,зачем такая указка на Персидский залив?!
    kelevra
  7. shelva 28 марта 2014 12:01
    У Ирана есть возможность контролировать Персидский залив и Аравийское море, какие бы корабли там не ходили (или плавали). Иран наш партнёр по Каспию, у нас намечаются обоюдовыгодные торговые сделки, мы его в обиду не дадим.
  8. sub307 28 марта 2014 13:32
    Насколько вижу ( фтото модели с кормовых углов) - транец оборудован наклонным слипом для спуска на воду того-сего(катеров, лихтеров... короче всего, что "влазит" в габариты приближения и может держаться на воде). И чего тут нового принципиально? С тем же успехом (ну для полной универсальности) в этот слип моня и донный рыболовный трал опускать(вытягивать).
  9. ilya_oz 28 марта 2014 13:48
    Ничего революционного или хотя бы просто нового не вижу. Корабль как корабль.
  10. edmed 28 марта 2014 15:47
    Не стоит со скепсиом,относится к голландцам,на память-толи в 39 толи в 40 в Англию прибыл сторожевик Нмдерландов кто му времени захваченых 3 Рейхом,все Адмиралтейство Англии истоптало палубу этого сторожевика,засекретило его напрочь,на то время это был единственный корабль со стабилизированой платформой зенитного вооружения,о которой даже не помышляла не одна из воюющих сторон.Приглядовать надо за "мелкими" ,а то очередной сюрприз могут припднести.
  11. Mexanik k-407 28 марта 2014 16:34
    Цитата: ilya_oz
    Ничего революционного или хотя бы просто нового не вижу. Корабль как корабль.

    А в корме места сколько для запасов травы! Вот и сами взлетать начнут с палубы :)
    Mexanik k-407
  12. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня