Military Review

Military deal on $ 3,5 billion for Switzerland’s purchase of aircraft from Sweden may be disrupted due to fears in the Pentagon’s dirty game

17
Military deal on $ 3,5 billion for Switzerland’s purchase of aircraft from Sweden may be disrupted due to fears in the Pentagon’s dirty game

In Switzerland, a scandal erupted around the acquisition of Swedish fighters JAS 22 Gripen for the country's Air Force 39 - US intelligence agencies allegedly can use aircraft communications systems for espionage, writes the local newspaper Le Matin Dimanche.


Some experts call the Swedish combat aircraft Gripen one of the most advanced in the world, but opponents of the deal have a weighty argument - its surveillance and communication systems are made by an American company close to the Pentagon.

Earlier, when creating communication equipment, Saab collaborated with the Swiss electronics company Roschi Rohde & Schwartz, but in 2013 broke off the contract and signed a new agreement with the American Rockwell Collins, which supplies aviation equipment to US government. Several Swiss experts are confident that the equipment of this enterprise may have built-in “surprises” from American intelligence.

Although the Swiss will have the opportunity to establish their own encryption keys for communication channels, the device itself and software may have intentional vulnerabilities, says expert on electronic warfare at Swiss Crows Association Richard Morva. “It would be surprising if the Americans did not leave a backdoor in their software,” he said.

Even the chairman of the Christian Democratic People's Party, Christoph Darbelle, who had previously supported the purchase of fighters, said he would demand an explanation from the country's defense minister, Uli Maurer. “In the light of the revelations of Edward Snowden, I think (the Saab contract with the Americans. - RP) is a mistake. I always trust more companies with offices in Bern than uncle Sam, ”added the head of the Christian Democrats.

At the request of Le Matin Dimanche, the Swiss Defense Ministry replied that the terms of the deal with the Swedes "never excluded the possibility of using components made outside of Europe."

The purchase of Saab's multipurpose fighter aircraft is estimated at 3,1 billion Swiss francs ($ 3,5 billion), according to the laws of the country submitted to a general referendum, which will be held 18 in May. According to recent polls, the majority of voters do not support the purchase of Swedish aircraft.

Meanwhile, the deal also has influential supporters from among Swiss businessmen: in case of signing the contract, Saab has pledged to conclude additional contracts with local enterprises in the amount of 2,5 billion Swiss francs ($ 2,8 billion).

For example, Pilatus, an aircraft manufacturer, said on Friday that if a deal on fighters was successful, they had agreed with Saab to supply 20 training aircraft to Sweden and to create a joint programming center in Switzerland.

Despite tough competition, Saab successfully sells its products to many countries, says Russia / CIS Observer editor-in-chief Aviation expert Maxim Pyadushkin to Russkaya Planet.

“The main customer of this fourth-generation lightweight single-engine fighter is the Swedish Air Force, but Saab has contracts for these planes with South Africa, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Brazil. The Swedish manufacturer has a lot of experience in the creation of combat aircraft, the Swedish Air Force fighters of the previous generation Draken flew the Air Forces of Austria, Denmark and Finland, ”explains the specialist.

According to Pyadushkin, the practice of mutually beneficial cooperation with its partners distinguishes Saab from its competitors.

“Swedes are free to transfer technology. In the cases of South Africa and Brazil, they transferred to local manufacturers the right to manufacture individual components of the aircraft and its technical support. This is what makes them different from Americans, ”the expert concludes.
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. johnsnz
    johnsnz April 1 2014 12: 10
    +9
    It turns out that the United States plays in radio-controlled modelki around the world
    1. jjj
      jjj April 1 2014 12: 38
      +2
      For buyers, there is now a reason to think: I bought weapons, equipment or software from the states, but it shoots at you
      1. mamont5
        mamont5 April 1 2014 13: 42
        +4
        Quote: jjj
        For buyers, there is now a reason to think: I bought weapons, equipment or software from the states, but it shoots at you

        That's it, everyone needs to stop buying such things from the USA. Much more will come of it.
    2. avg
      avg April 1 2014 12: 45
      +2
      Quote: johnsnz
      It turns out that the United States plays in radio-controlled modelki around the world

      Do naive porters still doubt it? laughing
      An urgent Snowden press conference to arrange.
      1. Letun
        Letun April 1 2014 14: 07
        0
        Ai da Snowden, Ai da son of a bitch repeat
        In general, after all these stories with sanctions, we must let him off the leash, otherwise our leader was worried that he would harm our "partners." So let it hurt, now is the time laughing
    3. APASUS
      APASUS April 1 2014 21: 12
      0
      Quote: johnsnz
      It turns out that the United States plays in radio-controlled modelki around the world

      It turns out that the US has ceased to trust the allies
  2. polite people
    polite people April 1 2014 12: 15
    +1
    Our shot ran everywhere. tongue
  3. mojohed2012
    mojohed2012 April 1 2014 12: 17
    +2
    The people of Switzerland and the Swiss Ministry of Defense - let's go for orders of Russian MIGs and SU. Our planes are no worse than NATO ones, and we certainly have no suspicions of "gimmicks" of spy machines. We know how to make good equipment, but we haven’t yet matured technologically to American tricks. You can sign up for catapults to Ukraine. There they are converted from tanks.
    1. Server
      Server April 1 2014 12: 22
      0
      don't they like camphor airplanes
    2. supertiger21
      supertiger21 April 1 2014 16: 27
      0
      Quote: mojohed2012
      Ida for orders of Russian twigs and SU.


      Among the MiGs we have nothing to sell them, and Dryers are too large and expensive for the Swiss.
  4. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 April 1 2014 12: 22
    +4
    The Swiss Air Force is already in service with the American F-18 Hornet, after long comparisons they chose the Grippen.
    Yes, it can be inferior in terms of performance characteristics to larger competitors, but its electronics (avionics, radar) and weapons system are quite at a level that is somewhat superior to our MiG-35.
    For example, it can carry KEPD-150 / 350 TAURUS cruise missiles or Meteor airborne missiles.
    Plus, it has an advanced information exchange system (which allows you to get a tactical advantage in aerial combat) and for example there is a low-altitude flight mode with an envelope around the terrain, which is important for working against enemy air defense. It will have a better radar than the MiG-35, the hanging container is not even discussed.
    For your money - a decent choice. Aircraft level and dimension of the famous F-5E Tiger II. It was just in service with the countries of the 3 world as a mass fighter.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas April 1 2014 12: 40
      +2
      Quote: Novel 1977
      Plus, it has an advanced information exchange system (which allows you to get a tactical advantage in aerial combat)

      Here is the question. Communication and data transmission system CDL 39 is original Swedish and "evil Yankees" cannot "spy" through it. Maybe the Swedes offered the Swiss Gripenes with Link-16?
    2. supertiger21
      supertiger21 April 1 2014 16: 34
      0
      Quote: Novel 1977
      Yes, it can be inferior in terms of performance characteristics to larger competitors, but its electronics (avionics, radar) and weapons system are quite at a level that is somewhat superior to our MiG-35s. For example, it can carry KEPD-150/350 TAURUS cruise missiles or missiles BB DB Meteor. Plus it has an advanced information exchange system (which allows you to get a tactical advantage in aerial combat) and for example there is a low-altitude flight mode with an envelope around the terrain, which is important for working against enemy air defense. His radar will be more advanced than that of the MiG-35, the hanging container is not even discussed.


      Yes, the plane is not bad! And if it’s true that it surpasses our MiG-35 in BREO, then it’s really a pity for our MiG. But in flight performance it is already inferior to our MiG, as well as to the French Rafal and Western European Eurofighter. By the way, Rafal surpasses Gripen practically in everything, however, it costs 1,5-2 times more expensive. Price is the trump card of the Swedish fighter.
  5. Aleksandr12
    Aleksandr12 April 1 2014 12: 22
    +2
    Let them buy MIG with Swiss equipment, I think aircraft builders do not mind smile
  6. Siberian19
    Siberian19 April 1 2014 12: 22
    +1
    We need to invite them to the T-50 project, Americans and Swedes will conquer what will be heard in Siberia! wink
  7. SILAnov
    SILAnov April 1 2014 12: 22
    0
    Ayda, the Russian military-industrial complex !!!
  8. Lissyara
    Lissyara April 1 2014 12: 24
    +1
    "Not all of those who managed to get in the back ... get in without soap, come back."
    Y. Tatarkin
    This is me about the Americans. Straight some kind of annoying flies.
  9. Nayhas
    Nayhas April 1 2014 12: 32
    +4
    In Switzerland, a scandal erupted around the acquisition of Swedish fighters JAS 22 Gripen for the country's Air Force 39 - US intelligence agencies allegedly can use aircraft communications systems for espionage, writes the local newspaper Le Matin Dimanche.

    It is strange to hear this from the inhabitants of the country of the Air Force which are F / A-18C Hornet fighters. Maybe they don’t know that these planes are made in the USA?
    1. Semurg
      Semurg April 1 2014 19: 56
      +1
      Quote: Nayhas
      In Switzerland, a scandal erupted around the acquisition of Swedish fighters JAS 22 Gripen for the country's Air Force 39 - US intelligence agencies allegedly can use aircraft communications systems for espionage, writes the local newspaper Le Matin Dimanche.

      It is strange to hear this from the inhabitants of the country of the Air Force which are F / A-18C Hornet fighters. Maybe they don’t know that these planes are made in the USA?

      So in the article it is written that the Swiss company was the supplier of communication equipment earlier, and now the whole fuss has become American (so that their share of components does not decrease in the planes supplied for them, I think they will agree amicably) For the size and relief of Switzerland, influenza is close to ideal choice, but in general the Swiss fellows didn’t seem to have any threats of war in Europe, but they update the Air Force (keep gunpowder dry)
    2. The comment was deleted.
  10. Arh
    Arh April 1 2014 12: 52
    +1
    JAS 39 Gripen !!! ***
  11. koksalek
    koksalek April 1 2014 12: 55
    +2
    Disable on occasion as well as Master-Card with Visa
  12. kelevra
    kelevra April 1 2014 14: 44
    0
    Che themselves, NATO and other countries will not send this USA to hell! They have already got everyone, dirty scum!
  13. Anton Gavrilov
    Anton Gavrilov April 1 2014 14: 50
    +1
    The plane is really very good, but it has obviously been praised lately. Well, and about the receivers, what else can you expect from Uncle Sam?
  14. Yun Klob
    Yun Klob April 1 2014 16: 35
    0
    America’s lack of money is starting to negatively affect friends ’loyalty.
  15. supertiger21
    supertiger21 April 1 2014 16: 39
    0
    Nice fighter, relatively cheap and simple good ! But in the place of the Swiss, he would choose French Rafale. He is more powerful than Gripen, but also more expensive than him.
  16. the polar
    the polar April 1 2014 17: 06
    0
    Why Switzerland, a small mountainous country, fighter aircraft? It would be better if we purchased additional air defense systems and would sleep peacefully on our bags of money.

Военная сделка на $3,5 миллиарда по покупке Швейцарией самолетов у Швеции может быть сорвана из-за опасений в «грязной игре» Пентагона

Военная сделка на $3,5 миллиарда по покупке Швейцарией самолетов у Швеции может быть сорвана из-за опасений в «грязной игре» Пентагона

В Швейцарии разгорается скандал вокруг приобретения для ВВС страны 22 шведских истребителей JAS 39 Gripen — спецслужбы США якобы могут использовать системы связи самолетов для шпионажа, пишет местное издание Le Matin Dimanche.

Некоторые эксперты называют шведский боевой самолет Gripen одним из самых совершенных в мире, но противники сделки приводят весомый аргумент — его системы наблюдения и связи изготовлены американской фирмой, близкой к Пентагону.

Ранее при создании коммуникационного оборудования Saab сотрудничала со швейцарской электронной компанией Roschi Rohde & Schwartz , но в 2013 году разорвала контракт и подписала новое соглашение с американской Rockwell Collins, поставляющей авиационное оборудование правительственным структурам США. Сразу несколько швейцарских специалистов уверены, что техника этого предприятия может иметь встроенные «сюрпризы» от американской разведки.


Хотя швейцарцы получат возможность установить собственные ключи шифрования для каналов связи, само устройство и программное обеспечение могут иметь преднамеренную уязвимость, утверждает эксперт по вопросам радиоэлектронной борьбы ассоциации Swiss Crows Ричард Морва. «Было бы удивительно, если американцы не оставили в своем софте бэкдор», — приводит Defence News его слова.

Даже председатель Христианско-демократическая народной партии Кристоф Дарбеллэ, ранее поддержавший покупку истребителей, заявил, что потребует объяснений от министра обороны страны Ули Маурера. «В свете разоблачений Эдварда Сноудена, я считаю (контракт Saab с американцами. — РП) ошибкой. Я всегда больше доверяю компании с офисом в Берне, чем дядюшке Сэму», — добавил глава христианских демократов.

На запрос Le Matin Dimanche швейцарское военное ведомство ответило, что условия сделки со шведами «никогда не исключали возможность использования компонентов, произведенных не в Европе».

Сделка по закупке многоцелевых истребителей компании Saab оценивается в 3,1 миллиарда швейцарских франков ($3,5 миллиарда), согласно законам страны вынесена на всеобщий референдум, который пройдет 18 мая. По последним опросам, большинство избирателей не поддерживают приобретение шведских самолетов.

Между тем у сделки есть и влиятельные сторонники из числа швейцарских бизнесменов: в случае подписания контракта Saab обязалась заключить дополнительные контракты с местными предприятиями на сумму 2,5 миллиарда швейцарских франков ($2,8 миллиарда).

Так, авиастроительная компания Pilatus в пятницу сообщила, что в случае успеха сделки по истребителям они договорились с Saab о поставках в Швецию 20 тренировочных самолетов и создании в Швейцарии совместного программистского центра.

Несмотря на жесткую конкуренцию, Saab успешно продает свою продукцию во многие страны, говорит «Русской планете» главный редактор журнала Russia/CIS Observer эксперт в области авиации Максим Пядушкин.

«Основной заказчик этого легкого однодвигательного истребителя четвертого поколения — ВВС Швеции, но у Saab есть контракты на эти самолеты с ЮАР, Чехией, Венгрией и Бразилией. Шведский производитель имеет большой опыт в создании боевых самолетов, на шведских истребителях предыдущего поколения Draken летали ВВС Австрии, Дании и Финляндии», — поясняет специалист.

По словам Пядушкина, практика взаимовыгодного сотрудничества со своими партнерами выгодно отличает Saab от ее конкурентов.

«Шведы свободно идут на передачу технологий. В случаях с ЮАР и Бразилией они передали местным производителям право на производство отдельных компонентов самолета и его техподдержку. Этим они отличаются от американцев», — резюмирует эксперт.
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. johnsnz 1 апреля 2014 12:10
    Получается, США играет в радиоуправляемые модельки по всему миру
    johnsnz
    1. jjj 1 апреля 2014 12:38
      Для покупателей теперь есть повод задуматься: купил у штатов оружие, технику или софт, а оно по тебе же и стреляет
      jjj
      1. mamont5 1 апреля 2014 13:42
        Цитата: jjj
        Для покупателей теперь есть повод задуматься: купил у штатов оружие, технику или софт, а оно по тебе же и стреляет

        Вот-вот, кончать надо всем покупать у США подобные штучки. Себе дороже выйдет.
    2. avg 1 апреля 2014 12:45
      Цитата: johnsnz
      Получается, США играет в радиоуправляемые модельки по всему миру

      Наивные швейцары еще сомневаются? laughing
      Срочно пресс-конференцию Сноудена устроить.
      avg
      1. Летунъ 1 апреля 2014 14:07
        Ай да Сноуден, ай да сукин сын feel
        Да вообще, после всех этих историй с санкциями, надо его с поводка спускать, а то наш вождь беспокоился, что он навредит нашим "партнерам". Вот и пусть вредит, сейчас самое время laughing
    3. APASUS 1 апреля 2014 21:12
      Цитата: johnsnz
      Получается, США играет в радиоуправляемые модельки по всему миру

      Получается что США уже союзники перестали доверять
  2. вежливый чел 1 апреля 2014 12:15
    Наш пострел везде успел. tongue
  3. mojohed2012 1 апреля 2014 12:17
    Народ Швейцарии и МО Швейцарии - айда за заказами русских мигов и СУ. У нас самолеты не хуже НАТОвских и уж точно подозрений в "штучках-дрючках" шпионских аппаратов у нас нет. М умеем делать хорошую технику, но до амер..ских штучек пока технологически не доросли. Можете за катапультами на Украину записываться. Там их из танков переделывают.
    1. Сервер 1 апреля 2014 12:22
      не они любят камфорные самолетики
      Сервер
    2. supertiger21 1 апреля 2014 16:27
      Цитата: mojohed2012
      айда за заказами русских мигов и СУ.


      Среди МиГов нам им нечего продать,а Сушки слишком большие и дорогие для швейцарцев.
  4. Роман 1977 1 апреля 2014 12:22
    Швейцарские ВВС уже имеющие на вооружении американские F-18 "Хорнет", после долгих сравнений накенец выбрали "Гриппен".
    Да, он по части ТТХ может уступать более крупным конкурентам, но электроника (БРЭО, РЛС) и система вооружений у него вполне на уровне, кое в чем превосходя наши МиГ-35.
    Например он может нести крылатые ракеты KEPD-150/350 TAURUS или ракеты ВВ БД Meteor.
    Плюс у него продвинутая система информационного обмена данными (что позволяет получить тактическое преимущество в воздушном бою) и например есть режим полета на низкой высоте с огибанием рельефа местности, что важно для работы против ПВО противника. РЛС у него будет более совершенной, чем у МиГ-35, подвесной контейнер даже не обсуждается.
    За свои деньги - достойный выбор. Самолет уровня и размерности знаменитого F-5E Tiger II. Как раз был на вооружении стран 3-его мира как массовый истребитель.
    1. Nayhas 1 апреля 2014 12:40
      Цитата: Роман 1977
      Плюс у него продвинутая система информационного обмена данными (что позволяет получить тактическое преимущество в воздушном бою)

      Вот тут то и вопрос. Система связи и передачи данных CDL 39 является оригинальной шведской и "злобные янки" не могут через неё "шпиёнить". Может шведы предложили швейцарцам Грипены с Link-16?
    2. supertiger21 1 апреля 2014 16:34
      Цитата: Роман 1977
      Да, он по части ТТХ может уступать более крупным конкурентам, но электроника (БРЭО, РЛС) и система вооружений у него вполне на уровне, кое в чем превосходя наши МиГ-35.Например он может нести крылатые ракеты KEPD-150/350 TAURUS или ракеты ВВ БД Meteor. Плюс у него продвинутая система информационного обмена данными (что позволяет получить тактическое преимущество в воздушном бою) и например есть режим полета на низкой высоте с огибанием рельефа местности, что важно для работы против ПВО противника. РЛС у него будет более совершенной, чем у МиГ-35, подвесной контейнер даже не обсуждается.


      Да,самолет неплохой!И если это правда,что по БРЕО он превосходит наш МиГ-35,то действительно жаль за наш МиГ.Но в летных характеристиках он уже уступает нашему МиГу,а также французскому Рафаль и западноевропейскому Еврофайтер.Кстати Рафаль превосходит Грипена практически во всём,однако стоит в 1,5-2 раза дороже.Цена - главный козырь шведского истребителя.
  5. Александр12 1 апреля 2014 12:22
    Пусть покупают МИГ со швейцарским оборудованием, думаю самолетостроители не против smile
  6. сибиряк19 1 апреля 2014 12:22
    Нужно их в проэкт по Т-50 пригласить,американцы и шведы завоют что в сибири будет слышно! wink
  7. SILAnov 1 апреля 2014 12:22
    Айда, РФ ВПК!!!
  8. LiSSyara 1 апреля 2014 12:24
    "Не все из тех, кому удалось в задн...у без мыла залезть, возвращаются обратно".
    Ю. Татаркин
    Это я про америкосов. Прям мухи какие то надоедливые.
  9. Nayhas 1 апреля 2014 12:32
    В Швейцарии разгорается скандал вокруг приобретения для ВВС страны 22 шведских истребителей JAS 39 Gripen — спецслужбы США якобы могут использовать системы связи самолетов для шпионажа, пишет местное издание Le Matin Dimanche.

    Странно такое слышать от жителей страны ВВС которой составляют истребители F/A-18C Hornet. Может они не знают, что эти самолёты сделаны в США?
    1. семург 1 апреля 2014 19:56
      Цитата: Nayhas
      В Швейцарии разгорается скандал вокруг приобретения для ВВС страны 22 шведских истребителей JAS 39 Gripen — спецслужбы США якобы могут использовать системы связи самолетов для шпионажа, пишет местное издание Le Matin Dimanche.

      Странно такое слышать от жителей страны ВВС которой составляют истребители F/A-18C Hornet. Может они не знают, что эти самолёты сделаны в США?

      Так в статье написано что ранее поставщиком коммуникационного оборудования была швейцарская фирма а теперь стала американская отсюда и весь сыр-бор(хотят что бы их доля комплектующих не уменьшалась в поставляемых для них самолетах ,думаю договорятся полюбовно)Для размеров и рельефа Швейцарии гриппен близок к идеальному выбору ,а вообще щвейцарцы молодцы вроде нет угроз войны в Европе ,а они обновляют ВВС(держут порох сухим)
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Arh 1 апреля 2014 12:52
    JAS 39 Gripen !!!***
    Arh
  11. koksalek 1 апреля 2014 12:55
    Отключат при случае так же как и Master-Card с Визой
  12. kelevra 1 апреля 2014 14:44
    Чё сами НАТОвцы и другие страны не пошлют куда подальше эти США!Они всех уже достали,грязные подонки!
    kelevra
  13. Антон Гаврилов 1 апреля 2014 14:50
    Самолет действительно очень хороший,но его явно перехваливают в последнее время.Ну а по поводу приемников-чего еще можно ожидать от дядюшки сэма?
  14. Юн Клоб 1 апреля 2014 16:35
    Недостаток денег у Америки начинает отрицательно сказываться на преданности друзей.
  15. supertiger21 1 апреля 2014 16:39
    Неплохой истребитель,относительно дешев и прост good !Но на месте швейцарцев выбрал-бы французский Рафаль.Он мощнее Грипена,но и дороже него.
  16. поляр 1 апреля 2014 17:06
    Зачем Швейцарии, маленькой горной стране истребительная авиация? Уж лучше бы закупились дополнительными системами ПВО и спали бы спокойно на своих мешках с деньгами.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня