Military Review

NATO: ground operation in Libya excluded

3
NATO: ground operation in Libya excluded



The ground operation of the North Atlantic alliance in Libya is excluded, said Admiral Giampaolo Di Paola, chairman of the NATO Military Committee. He added that the operation was carried out on the basis of UN Security Council Resolution No. XXUMX and would not last more than necessary.

“And our words have not lost their force. I don’t understand why every time a representative of the press always asks whether a NATO soldier’s boot will stand on Libyan soil. It will not happen,” Giampaolo Diola told Interfax in Brussels at a meeting of the Council of Russia -NATO at the level of ministers of defense.

The head of the Military Committee of the North Atlantic Alliance added that the NATO operation will last until the Gaddafi regime does not cease to pose a threat to its people. “If this happens tomorrow, all the better. Or the day after tomorrow. But it depends not only on us,” noted Giampaolo Di Paola.

1 June NATO decided to extend operations in Libya for another three-month period. According to Alliance General Secretary Anders Fogh Rasmussen, "this decision gives the Gaddafi regime a clear signal: we are committed to continuing the operation to protect the Libyan people." According to the NATO-approved time frame for the action in the Jamahiriya, the alliance led the operation from March 31 to the end of June of this year. Since the beginning of the military operation in Libya on March 19, 718 people, mainly civilians, have become victims of the NATO bombardment. Another 4067 people suffered, of which 433 are in serious condition.

The daughter of Muammar Gaddafi Aisha filed a lawsuit against NATO in Brussels in the court, accusing the alliance of "war crimes in Libya."

"It is a war crime to bomb the Alliance’s residential residence of Muammar Gaddafi in Tripoli on April XNXX," a lawyer said. According to the Libyan authorities, the youngest son of Gaddafi, three grandchildren of a colonel aged from 30 months to 4 years, as well as friends and neighbors died as a result of this strike. The North Atlantic Alliance has not yet commented on this situation, however, NATO spokeswoman Oana Lungescu said earlier. that the residence of Gaddafi was a "legitimate military purpose" because there was a command center on its territory, where the planning of strikes against civilians was carried out.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur
    datur 8 June 2011 15: 43 New
    +1
    whether the NATO soldier’s boot will stand on Libyan soil. There will not be, "the NATO boot will stand. Because these guys are two-faced hypocrites.
    1. atheist
      atheist 8 June 2011 17: 23 New
      0
      he already stands there, because Europe supplies them with weapons and, probably, armor, there were also NATO instructors
  2. Draz
    Draz 9 June 2011 00: 29 New
    0
    SAS units work there, information also slipped that the NATO troops sent communications officers to establish communications between the rebels and increase their cooperation.

НАТО: наземная операция в Ливии исключена

НАТО: наземная операция в Ливии исключена


Наземная операция Североатлантического альянса в Ливии исключена, заявил председатель Военного комитета НАТО адмирал Джиампаоло Ди Паола. Он добавил, что операция проводится на основе резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН №1973 и не продлится более, чем это необходимо.


"И наши слова не утратили силу. Я не понимаю, почему каждый раз представитель прессы обязательно задает вопрос, будет ли стоять на ливийской земле натовский солдатский сапог. Не будет", - сказал Джиампаоло Ди Паола корреспонденту "Интерфакса" в Брюсселе на заседании Совета Россия-НАТО на уровне министров обороны.

Глава Военного комитета Североатлантического альянса добавил, что операция НАТО продлится до тех пор, когда режим Каддафи не перестанет представлять угрозу своему народу. "Если это произойдет завтра, тем лучше. Или послезавтра. Но это зависит не только от нас", - отметил Джиампаоло Ди Паола.

1 июня НАТО приняло решение продлить операции в Ливии на очередной трехмесячный срок. Как сообщил генеральный секретарь альянса Андерс Фог Расмуссен, "данное решение дает режиму Каддафи четкий сигнал: мы привержены продолжению операции для защиты ливийского народа". Согласно одобренным ранее странами НАТО временным рамкам акции в Джамахирии, альянс возглавил операцию с 31 марта до конца июня текущего года. С начала военной операции в Ливии 19 марта жертвами натовских бомбардировок стали 718 человек, главным образом, мирные жители. Еще 4067 человек пострадали, из них 433 находятся в тяжелом состоянии.

Дочь Муамара Каддафи Аиша подала в брюссельский в суд иск против НАТО, обвинив альянс в "военных преступлениях в Ливии".

"Военным преступлением является бомбардировка самолетами альянса жилой резиденции Муамара Каддафи в Триполи 30 апреля", - заявил адвокат. По заявлению ливийских властей в результате этого удара погиб младший сын Каддафи, трое внуков полковника в возрасте от 4 месяцев до 2 лет, а также друзья и соседи. Североатлантический альянс пока не комментирует эту ситуацию, однако ранее официальный представитель НАТО Оана Лунгеску заявила. что резиденция Каддафи была "законной военной целью", поскольку на ее территории находился командный центр, где осуществлялось планирование ударов по мирным жителям.
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти