Russia does not object to NATO missile defense in Europe, provided that conditions are met that guarantee that the system is not directed against the Russian Federation

Russia does not object to NATO missile defense in Europe, provided that conditions are met that guarantee that the system is not directed against the Russian FederationRussia does not object to the creation of a NATO missile defense system in Europe under the four conditions that guarantee that it will not be directed against the Russian Federation. This was stated by the Permanent Representative of Russia to NATO, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on cooperation with the Alliance on the issue of missile defense Dmitry Rogozin during the 15 held in June in the British capital meeting with representatives of the British and Russian media.


He took part in a conference on missile defense issues organized by the Royal Institute for Defense Studies.

"We are not against how the US will defend the territory of its European allies, but we do not ask to protect us, we will figure it out here," said Rogozin, meaning that the objects of the NATO European missile defense system should be safe from Russia’s borders distance.

“These guarantees should include specific criteria of the non-directionality of the missile defense potential being created against the strategic nuclear potential of the Russian Federation. If the target of the missile defense system being created is, as stated, the possibility of intercepting short and medium-range missiles, then the missiles, their number, their range, their speed must have parameters that meet these goals, "her position with NATO explained to the position of Russia.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir
    Vladimir 17 June 2011 10: 41 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Correctly. So, calmly, without tantrums and nerves, what they so eagerly expect from us. Let them spend it, and we will see how it will look. There will be no missile defense in Europe. Moreover, in such unstable countries as Romania, Hungary or the Baltic states. Missile defense systems are fixed points, mines, PRN systems, command posts, missile systems, very complex, expensive in a large territory with false understudies of ground and underground infrastructure, and all this requires several decades of guaranteed peace in the host country. And who knows what will happen to Romania in 5-10 years? Yes, with the United States itself there are already big questions that no one answers, even in the United States itself.
  2. Superduck
    Superduck 17 June 2011 11: 39 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In general, I was a little lost in this matter, maybe someone will explain to me. Here is an example of patriots or an engineer in Poland, the closest ICBM mines in the Smolensk region as far as I know. Those. she certainly will not be able to knock down a rocket on takeoff, far too far. This rocket is unlikely to reach the orbit and also did not quite understand if the rocket flies clearly over Poland, will it still be the second stage or already the head when the separation occurs?
    I don’t know how it is now, but earlier in Soviet times the missile defense was considered exclusively as a system for covering important objects and not as a system for intercepting missiles in the early flight cycles. Because there was a treaty on missile defense, i.e. due to restrictions on the deployment of missile defense systems, the signatory countries were artificially weakened in the event of an ICBM strike, only Moscow, Sverdlovsk and Primorye seemed to hide behind the USSR. So that no one had the illusion that he would knock down all the warheads. What has now changed, what are the anti-missile threats in Poland threatening Russia with?
    1. PSih2097 17 June 2011 11: 49 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      We do not know what complexes will be in Poland, if a patriot or standard, then nothing, but if GBI with its range up to 5 tkm and the possibility of equipping nuclear warheads, which is essentially a medium-range missile, then the fears are justified.
      1. Superduck
        Superduck 17 June 2011 12: 08 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        but Merikos seem patriots declared. If GBI, then of course here the Russian Federation needs to do everything right up to the partition of Poland. But I think that Merikos will not do this in peacetime.
        1. huginn 18 June 2011 10: 49 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          SM-3 will be placed.
          1. PSih2097 18 June 2011 10: 57 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Fuck they know what they will place there, I would have placed the GBI in their place if something happens, because it’s not the territory of the states that will be bombed, but the colony.
  3. datur 17 June 2011 16: 42 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    and who knows what's in the minds of the world hegemon? against the backdrop of a world mess.
  4. APASUS 19 June 2011 23: 13 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    That's really - a mess in the minds !!! You are surprised every time you read our politicians! Will they make a discount for our missiles? Or will locators be deployed inside Europe? Was NATO, is and will be one of the main potential enemies. It is simple to consider the construction of anti-missile bases as a non-friendly step is stupid and short-sighted. Construction new bases and the deployment of electronic warfare systems and Eskander missiles there should just sober up our new friends. But to convince Europe that these are missiles to protect against Iranian missiles - THIS IS THE POLICY'S GOAL.

Россия не возражает против ПРО НАТО в Европе при выполнении условий, гарантирующих, что система не направлена против РФ

Россия не возражает против ПРО НАТО в Европе при выполнении условий, гарантирующих, что система не направлена против РФРоссия не возражает против создания системы ПРО НАТО в Европе при соблюдении четырех условий, гарантирующих, что она не будет направлена против РФ. Об этом заявил постоянный представитель России при НАТО, спецпредставитель президента РФ по взаимодействию с альянсом в вопросе ПРО Дмитрий Рогозин в ходе состоявшиеся 15 июня в столице Великобритании встречи с представителями британских и российских СМИ.

Он принял участие в конференции по вопросам ПРО, организованной Королевским институтом оборонных исследований.

"Мы не против того, как США будут защищать территорию своих европейских союзников, но мы не просим защищать нас, здесь мы сами разберемся", - сказал Рогозин, имея в виду, что объекты системы европейской ПРО НАТО должны быть удалены от границ России на безопасное расстояние.


"Эти гарантии должны включать в себя конкретные критерии ненаправленности создаваемого потенциала противоракетной обороны против стратегического ядерного потенциала Российской Федерации. Если целью создаваемой системы ПРО действительно является, как это заявлено, возможность перехвата ракет малой и средней дальности, то ракеты, их количество, их дальность, их скорость должны обладать параметрами, соответствующими этим целям", - пояснил позицию России ее представитель при НАТО.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-tass.su/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Владимир 17 июня 2011 10:41
    Правильно. Вот так, спокойно, без истерик и нервов, чего они так ждут от нас с нетерпением. Пусть тратятся, а мы посмотрим как это будет выглядеть.Никакого ПРО в Европе не будет.Тем более в таких нестабильных странах как Румыния, Венгрия или Прибалтийские державы.Системы ПРО это стационарные пункты, шахты, системы ПРН, командные пункты, ракетные системы, очень сложные, дорогие на большой территории с ложными дублерами наземной и подземной инфраструктуры и все это требует несколько десятилетий гарантированного спокойствия в стране пребывания.А кто знает, что будет с той же Румынией через 5-10 лет? Да с самими США уже есть большие вопросы, на которые никто не отвечает, даже в самих США.
    Владимир
  2. SuperDuck 17 июня 2011 11:39
    Я вообще слегка потерялся в этом вопросе, может мне кто растолкует. Вот примеру пэтриоты или инжис в Польше, ближайшие шахты МБР в Смоленской области насколько я знаю. Т.е. сшибить ракету на взлёте она точно не сможет, далеко слишком. До орбиты вряд ли эта ракета достанет и тоже не совсем понял, если ракета полетит четко над Польшей, то это будет всё еще вторая ступень или уже головка, когда происходит разделение?
    Я не знаю как сейчас но раньше во времена СССР ПРО рассматривалась исключительно как система прикрытия важных объектов а не система перехвата ракеты на ранних циклах полёта. Потому и был договор по ПРО, т.е. за счёт ограничений по развёртыванию систем ПРО искусственно ослаблялись страны подписанты в случае удара МБР, у СССР кажись прикрывались только Москва, Свердловск и кажись Приморье. Таким образом чтобы ни у кого небыло иллюзии что он сшибёт все боеголовки. Что теперь изменилось, чем угрожают России противоракеты в Польше?
    SuperDuck
    1. PSih2097 17 июня 2011 11:49
      Мы не знаем какие комплексы будут в польше, если патриот или стандарт, то ничего , а вот если GBI с ее дальностью до 5 т.км и возможностью оснащения ЯБЧ, что по сути является БР средней дальности, то опасения оправданы.
      1. SuperDuck 17 июня 2011 12:08
        но мерикосы кажись пэтриоты заявляли. Если GBI то конечно тут РФ нужно делать всё вплоть до раздела Польши. Но думаю что мерикосы на это не пойдут в мирное время.
        SuperDuck
        1. huginn 18 июня 2011 10:49
          Будут размещены SM-3.
          1. PSih2097 18 июня 2011 10:57
            Хрен их знает, что они там будут размещать, я б на их месте разместил GBI в случае чего, ведь не территорию штатов бомбить будут, а колонию.
  3. datur 17 июня 2011 16:42
    а кто знает ,что в головах у мирового гегемона? на фоне мирового бардака.
  4. APASUS 19 июня 2011 23:13
    Вот уж действительно - бардак в головах!!! Удивляешься каждый раз читая наших политиков!Это для наших ракет скидку сделают ?Или локаторы во внутрь Европы развернут?НАТО было ,есть и будет одним из основных,потенциальных врагов .Просто рассматривать строительство баз с противоракетами,как не дружественный шаг глупо и недальновидно.Строительство новых баз и размещение там систем РЭБ и ракет Эскандер,должно просто отрезвить наших новых друзей.А вот убедить Европу ,что это ракеты для защиты от Иранских ракет- ВОТ ЗАДАЧА ПОЛИТИКОВ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня