The rebels in Libya raised the Russian flag

The correspondents of "Izvestia" Orhan Dzhemal and Marat Saychenko transmit from the front line. The rebels consider themselves to be a regular army and call Russia their ally.

The rebels in Libya raised the Russian flag



In Benghazi, after the visit of Senator Margelov, Gadhafi’s opponents raised the Russian flag. They now consider the Russians allies.

Two months ago, on the Libyan-Egyptian border, the rebels refused to let Russian journalists through. After Dmitry Medvedev sent here as the special representative of Mikhail Margelov, the Russians fell in love. We are slapped on the shoulders and called “gardens” (friends). The Russian flag is now flying in the main square in Benghazi among the flags of countries that have recognized the rebel leaders as the legitimate Libyan government.

The difference between “recognition” and “messenger” does not attach much importance here. Now, by the way, the new authorities do not like to be called “rebels” (rebels), they already prefer to be called “suvar” (revolutionaries). It turns out funny, the Libyan "Suvar" are fighting with the leader of the Libyan revolution Gaddafi and his "revolutionary committees" ("Lidzhan sauriyya").


Peaceful life in Benghazi is getting better and little reminds of recent battles
Marat Saychanko, Izvestia


The work of a journalist here begins with accreditation. The press center employs young girls 3 - Aisha, Lina and Nada. The first two are wrapped in shawls (we would say “Wahhabi”), but Nada is wearing jeans and sneakers; curly hair is tied into tails, looks like a black American skulgerl on a vacation. And on the most muffled up to the very eyebrows Lina all "sink." Many of our Arab acquaintances are asking to present them to her, seeing that Lina and I are short-sighted (we politely shake our outstretched hand).

Accreditation of the girl is issued without any checks and questions. But we still need to get permission to travel by sea to Misurata, another center of the uprising. We were promised that there would be no problems with this either, except for the guy who gave the permission, Fauzi, we never failed to find it. As a result, I had to go without permission.

Misurata is a port in the western part of Libya (Tripolitania), which (minus Misurata) did not rise against Gaddafi. There are still active battles around the rebellious enclave and reports about dozens of dead during the bombardment of either NATO or Gadhafi’s artillery almost every day.


The rebels already call themselves army
Marat Saychenko, Izvestia


The rebels of the eastern part (Cyrenaica) allies in the west are interpreted as a single impulse of Libya against the dictatorial regime. For Gaddafi, the same is the hearth of the insurgency in the loyal zone as a thorn in the eye. At negotiations through numerous international mediators (including Margelov), he pushes a compromise option: reforming Libya into a confederation (with its capital in Tripoli) to the loyal West and rebelling against it East. He himself promises to retire if given the chance to do this without losing face.

The latter is doubtful. We talked on the street with a middle-aged Libyan named Osama. He studied at a military school in Iraq 25 years ago, more recently he fought with caddaphists in Misrata, and now he supplies there weapons. Osama speaks slowly and majestically, with almost Shakespearean turns: "I want to drink a cocktail of vodka and blood." Seeing our eyebrows crept up, theatrically smiles: "From vodka and animal blood ... Muammar can not be considered a man!".


There are many people like him, the revolutionary minimum program is often formulated as follows: we are forced to kill many, and we want only one death, this is Gaddafi’s death. But while the Libyan dictator is invulnerable to NATO bombs and behaves confidently in public, strengthening among his supporters his own reputation as a “tough guy.” His supporters in Libya range from about 15 to 30 percent. And if in the spring in Benghazi it was not customary to talk about their political convictions “not like everyone else”, now this is no longer a secret. On the very first day, a guy who was shouting "Gaddafi, Gaddafi" and showing us "victory" rushed past us in a car.

In parallel, attempts to discourage Misurata Gaddafi from the rebels and the war in the east. Adzhdabiya, the most important transportation hub, a city from which roads spread throughout the east of Libya, with the support of NATO, the rebels managed to seize and hold. Already 3 have been fighting for Bregu, the port, next to which the giant Ras Lanuf oil refinery, with varying success - oil and gas pipelines are being pulled there, here is a factory that produces rails and sleepers for road construction (the contractor is our Russian Railways). In general, those who own Bregay control a good half of the Libyan economy.


Field Mosque
Marat Saychenko, Izvestia


The third front against Gaddafi is open on the Tunisian border. The Berber tribes rebelled there.

However, his opponents are also not sweet. Ali Tarhuni, who is in charge of finance in the rebel government, complains that there is a shortage of money. The rebels were counting on Gadhafi’s accounts arrested in Western banks, but the Western allies of the rebels easily froze the money and refused to alienate them for anyone's benefit.

So far, the assets of the new authorities are only 420 million euros, promised by Italy, but never appeared on the accounts due to bureaucratic delays. There is also a contract for 1,2 billion dollars with the United States for the supply of oil, but so far the rebels have managed to ship only one tanker. There are also various targeted programs like 1 of a million dollars allocated by the United States for the purchase of man-portable air defense systems from the population, which the population itself stole from army stores in February. Light rifle weapons, plundered at the same time, are now also bought up, but not by the Americans, but by local crime. The price of a Belgian rifle on the black market is about 2 thousand dollars.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Повстанцы в Ливии подняли российский флаг

Корреспонденты "Известий" Орхан Джемаль и Марат Сайченко передают с линии фронта. Повстанцы считают себя регулярной армией и называют Россию своим союзником

Повстанцы в Ливии подняли российский флаг


В Бенгази после визита сенатора Маргелова противники Каддафи подняли российский флаг. Они теперь считают русских союзниками.


Два месяца назад на ливийско-египетской границе повстанцы отказывались пропускать российских журналистов. После того как Дмитрий Медведев прислал сюда в качестве спецпредставителя Михаила Маргелова, русских полюбили. Нас хлопают по плечам и называют «садыки» (друзья). Российский флаг теперь развевается на главной площади в Бенгази среди флагов стран, признавших повстанческих лидеров в качестве законного ливийского правительства.

Разнице между «признанием» и «посланцем» здесь не придают большого значения. Теперь, кстати, новые власти не любят, чтоб их называли «rebels» (повстанцы), они уже предпочитают называться «сувар» (революционеры). Получается забавно, ливийские «сувар» борются с лидером ливийской революции Каддафи и его «революционными комитетами» ("лиджан саурийя").

Повстанцы в Ливии подняли российский флаг

Мирная жизнь в Бенгази налаживается и о недавних боях мало что напоминает
Марат Сайчанко, Известия


Работа журналиста здесь начинается с аккредитации. В пресс-центре работают 3 молоденькие девчонки — Айша, Лина и Нада. Первые две закутаны в платки (у нас бы сказали «по-ваххабитски»), Нада же в джинсах, кедах, курчавые волосы стянуты в хвостики, похожа на чернокожую американскую скулгерл на каникулах. А на закутанную по самые брови Лину все «западают». Многие наши арабские знакомые просят представить их ей, видя, что мы с Линой накоротке (вежливо пожимаем протянутую руку).

Аккредитацию девчонки выдают без всяких проверок и вопросов. Но нам надо еще получить разрешение на переезд морем в Мисурату, еще один центр восстания. Нам обещали, что с этим тоже не будет проблем, вот только выдававшего разрешения парня по имени Фаузи мы так ни разу застать и не смогли. В итоге пришлось ехать без разрешения.

Мисурата – порт в западной части Ливии (Триполитании), которая (за вычетом Мисураты) не поднялась против Каддафи. Вокруг мятежного анклава до сих пор идут активные бои и почти ежедневно приходят сводки о десятках погибших при бомбардировках то авиации НАТО, то артиллерии Каддафи.

Повстанцы в Ливии подняли российский флаг

Повстанцы уже называют себя армией
Марат Сайченко, Известия


Повстанцы восточной части (Киренаики) наличие союзников на западе истолковывают как единый порыв Ливии против диктаторского режима. Для Каддафи же очаг мятежа в лояльной ему зоне как бельмо в глазу. На переговорах через многочисленных международных посредников (Маргелова в том числе) он продавливает компромиссный вариант: реформирование Ливии в конфедерацию (со столицей в Триполи) верного ему запада и взбунтовавшегося против него востока. Сам он обещает уйти на покой, если ему дадут возможность сделать это, не теряя лица.

Последнее сомнительно. Мы разговорились на улице с немолодым ливийцем по имени Осама. Он учился в военном училище в Ираке лет 25 назад, еще недавно воевал с каддафистами в Мисурате, теперь занимается поставками туда оружия. Осама говорит медленно и величественно, с почти шекспировскими оборотами: «Я хочу выпить коктейль из водки и крови». Увидев наши поползшие вверх брови, театрально улыбается: «Из водки и крови животного... Муамара же нельзя считать человеком!».

Таких, как он, много, революционная программа-минимум здесь часто формулируется так: мы вынуждены убивать многих, а хотим только одной смерти, это смерть Каддафи. Но пока ливийский диктатор неуязвим для натовских бомб и ведет себя на людях уверенно, укрепляя среди своих сторонников собственную репутацию «крутого парня». Его сторонников в Ливии примерно от 15 до 30 процентов. И если еще весной в Бенгази не было принято говорить о своих политических убеждениях «не как у всех», то теперь это уже не очень скрывают. В первый же день мимо нас промчался на машине парень, кричавший «Каддафи, Каддафи» и показывавший нам пальцами «victory».

Параллельно попыткам отбить у повстанцев Мисурату Каддафи ведет войну и на востоке. Адждабию, важнейший транспортный узел, город, от которого расходятся дороги по всему востоку Ливии, повстанцы при поддержке НАТО сумели захватить и удерживают. Уже 3 месяца они ведут с переменным успехом бои за Брегу, порт, рядом с которым гигантский нефтеперерабатывающий завод Рас-Лануф, — туда стягиваются нефте- и газопроводы, тут фабрика, выпускающая рельсы и шпалы для строительства дороги (подрядчик — наша РЖД). В общем, кто владеет Брегой, тот контролирует добрую половину ливийской экономики.

Повстанцы в Ливии подняли российский флаг

Военно-полевая мечеть
Марат Сайченко, Известия


Третий фронт против Каддафи открыт на тунисской границе. Там восстали берберские племена.

Впрочем, его противникам тоже не сладко. Али Тархуни, отвечающий в повстанческом правительстве за финансы, жалуется, что денег не хватает катастрофически. Мятежники рассчитывали на арестованные в западных банках «счета Каддафи», но западные союзники повстанцев легко заморозили деньги, а отчуждать их в чью-либо пользу отказались.

Пока в активе новых властей лишь 420 миллионов евро, обещанных Италией, но так и не появившихся на счетах из-за бюрократических проволочек. Еще есть контракт на 1,2 миллиарда долларов с Соединенными Штатами на поставку нефти, но пока повстанцы сумели отгрузить лишь один танкер. Есть еще различные целевые программы вроде 1 миллиона долларов, выделенных США на выкуп у населения переносных зенитно-ракетных комплексов, которые это самое население растащило в феврале с армейских складов. Легкое стрелковое вооружение, разграбленное тогда же, теперь тоже скупают, но не американцы, а местный криминал. Цена бельгийской винтовки на черном рынке — около 2 тысяч долларов.
Автор: Орхан Джемаль, Марат Сайченко
Первоисточник: http://www.izvestia.ru/news/492703


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. datur 24 июня 2011 19:04
    да современная война за деньги . дали не дали .купили продали. цирк одним словом.
    1. datur 24 июня 2011 23:19
      а насчет русского флага ---во позор то ,подняли бандюки и мародеры( или по натовской классификации борцы за свободу рядом с флагами убийц стариков и детей) и наши рулевые этим гордятсься. б....ь дожили.
  2. spirit 24 июня 2011 22:22
    Если NATO хотело бы убить Каддафи давно бы убили! Я не за что не поверю что они не могут к нему подобраться. За годы холодной войны методов накоплено предостаточно…
  3. Свой 25 июня 2011 14:09
    Как цыгани
  4. раф 25 августа 2011 12:48
    В гробу я видал таких" садыки"(друзей)!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня