Russia has created a sniper rifle chambered for the most common caliber in the world

Russia has created a sniper rifle chambered for the most common caliber in the world


The Tula Instrument Design Bureau announced the creation of the SV-8 sniper rifle, which uses the most common worldwide cartridge Lapua Magnum caliber 8.58 mm. This was stated by the head of one of the design departments of KBP, Boris Volkov.


It should be noted that the Russian army did not previously have a sniper rifle chambered for such a caliber, while it is the most popular and widespread in the world.

“The created sniper rifle CB-8 for this type of cartridge will take its separate specific place in the sniper arms of Russia. It will become an intermediate link between two SVD sniper rifles with caliber 7.62 mm and OSV-96 with caliber 12.7 mm, ”said Volkov.

“The new rifle will be highly competitive in the arms market thanks to the traditional quality and reliability of small arms weapons produced in Russia, which meets all modern requirements for sniper weapons. It is about the adjustable length and height of the butt, the height of the bipod, rear support and many other specific elements of sniper weapons, "- said Volkov.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В России создана снайперская винтовка под патрон самого распространенного в мире калибра

В России создана снайперская винтовка под патрон самого распространенного в мире калибра


Тульское КБ приборостроения заявило о создании снайперской винтовки СВ-8, которая использует самый распространенный во всем мире универсальный патрон Lapua Magnum калибра 8.58 мм. Об этом заявил начальник одного из конструкторских подразделений КБП Борис Волков.


Отметим, что на вооружении российской армии ранее не было снайперской винтовки под патрон такого калибра, тогда как он является самым востребованным и распространенным в мире.

«Созданная снайперская винтовка СВ-8 под такой тип патрона займет свое отдельное специфическое место в снайперском вооружении России. Она станет промежуточным звеном между двумя снайперскими винтовками СВД с калибром патрона 7.62 мм и ОСВ-96 с калибром патрона 12.7 мм», — отметил Волков.

«Новая винтовка составит высокую конкуренцию на рынке вооружения благодаря традиционному качеству и надежности стрелкового оружия производимого в России, которое отвечает всем современным требованиям, выдвигаемым к снайперскому вооружению. Речь идет о регулируемой длине и высоте приклада, высоте сошек, задней опоре и многих других специфических элементах снайперского вооружения», — пояснил Волков.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти