Military Review

With the money of Germany, Israel became the owner of a powerful submarine fleet.

5
West Germany will deliver a Dolphin-class submarine to Israel, which can carry cruise missiles. She will be the sixth such submarine, which Germany will transfer to the Israeli Navy. And Israel will pay for it only two-thirds of the real value. The first two Israelis actually received a submarine from Germany as a gift. The reason for such generosity became known from the correspondence of the US Embassy in Tel Aviv with the State Department, which later came to the disposal of the WikiLeaks website - American diplomats explained it with a guilt complex for the Holocaust.


Details of the deal between Israel and Germany for the supply of a Dolphin-type submarine on Sunday reported to Spiegel magazine. According to the newspaper, in early July, German Defense Minister Thomas de Mezieres discussed this contract with his Israeli counterpart Ehud Barak during a visit to Tel Aviv. It was decided that the Federal Republic of Germany would take part in the expenses and pay for? 135 million of the amount of the contract, which amounted to? 500 million.

This noble gesture of the Federal Republic of Germany is not the first time. Back in 1991, the German government decided to provide military assistance to Israel - full funding for the construction of two Dolphin-type submarines at the HDW shipyard in Kiel. Dolphin submarines are a modification of the U212 submarines and were designed specifically for the Israeli Navy. A contract was concluded between the countries, which included the construction of two submarines and an option for one more. In 1994, Israel exercised the option, and achieved that the third boat cost him almost half the actual cost. The price of the entire contract for three boats was about $ 1,1 billion, of which Israel paid only $ 200 million.

In 2005 year история repeated The Government of Germany has signed an agreement with Israel on the construction of two more Dolphin submarines. Berlin decided to pay two-thirds of the cost of construction, which amounted to? 1 billion. One-third Berlin gave in cash, another - in the form of donations to Israel of other weapons. As a result, the Israeli side had to pay only a third of the contract amount. These two boats are currently being completed and should be transferred to the Israeli Navy in 2012 and 2013. It was then that Israel received an option for another submarine, which is now used.

After all six submarines are commissioned, Israel will become the owner of one of the most powerful submarines in the Mediterranean. In this case, from all boats that have standard torpedo tubes of 533 mm caliber, it will be possible to use both torpedoes and cruise missiles. The question of equipping them with nuclear warheads remains open. At least when, in 2006, the then German Defense Minister Franz Josef Jung officially assured that the submarines supplied to Israel cannot be equipped with nuclear weapons, experts simply did not believe him.

The generosity of Berlin, which took on a large part of the costs, was subjected to sharp criticism in Germany. In the 2006 year, when contract information got into the media, officials justified their concern for German industry - they said that in the absence of large orders, the construction of submarines, albeit at the expense of German taxpayers, helped to avoid job cuts in shipyards.

Another explanation is given by Spiegel. In January, a secret dispatch of the US embassy in Tel Aviv was handed over to a publication collaborating with the WikiLeaks project. American diplomats write that the FRG supplies the submarines to the Israeli side almost free of charge as compensation for the crimes committed by Nazi Germany against the Jewish population during the Second World War.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.kommersant.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SLAVA
    SLAVA 21 July 2011 08: 33
    -1
    Here is the mold of the Pharisees, but the Germans with their tolerance are no longer warriors at all !!!
  2. Fray
    Fray 21 July 2011 13: 22
    +1
    Dönitz rolled over in his grave ...
    1. loktik60
      loktik60 4 June 2012 11: 26
      +1
      Doenitz there should spin like a submarine screw
  3. Ivan35
    Ivan35 21 July 2011 20: 27
    -1
    unpleasantly
  4. loktik60
    loktik60 4 June 2012 11: 28
    +1
    Very correct deeds.

На деньги Германии Израиль стал обладателем мощного подводного флота

На деньги Германии Израиль стал обладателем мощного подводного флота
ФРГ поставит Израилю подводную лодку класса Dolphin, которая может нести крылатые ракеты. Она станет уже шестой подобной субмариной, которую Германия передаст израильским ВМС. Причем Израиль заплатит за нее только две трети реальной стоимости. Первые же две подлодки израильтяне фактически получили от Германии в подарок. О причине такой щедрости стало известно из переписки посольства США в Тель-Авиве с госдепом, попавшей позднее в распоряжение сайта WikiLeaks — американские дипломаты объяснили ее комплексом вины за холокост.

Подробности сделки между Израилем и Германией о поставке подлодки типа Dolphin в воскресенье сообщил журнал Spiegel. По данным издания, в начале июля министр обороны Германии Томас де Мезьер обсудил этот контракт со своим израильским коллегой Эхудом Бараком в ходе визита в Тель-Авив. Было решено, что ФРГ примет участие в расходах и оплатит ?135 млн от суммы контракта, составившей ?500 млн.

Подобный благородный жест ФРГ совершает не впервые. Еще в 1991 году правительство Германии приняло решение об оказании военной помощи Израилю — полном финансировании строительства двух подводных лодок типа Dolphin на верфи HDW в Киле. Подлодки Dolphin являются модификацией подлодок U212 и были разработаны специально для израильских ВМС. Между странами был заключен контракт, включавший строительство двух подлодок и опцию еще на одну. В 1994 году Израиль реализовал опцион, причем добился, чтобы третья лодка обошлась ему почти вполовину дешевле реальной стоимости. Цена всего контракта на три лодки составила около $1,1 млрд, из которых Израиль оплатил всего $200 млн.


В 2005 году история повторилась. Правительство ФРГ подписало соглашение с Израилем о строительстве еще двух подводных лодок Dolphin. Берлин принял решение оплатить две трети расходов на постройку, составивших ?1 млрд. Одну треть Берлин отдал живыми деньгами, еще одну — в виде безвозмездных поставок Израилю другого вооружения. В итоге израильской стороне пришлось оплатить лишь треть суммы контракта. Эти две лодки в настоящий момент достраиваются и должны быть переданы ВМС Израиля в 2012 и 2013 году. Именно тогда Израиль получил опцион еще на одну подводную лодку, которой теперь и воспользовался.

После того как все шесть подводных лодок будут введены в строй, Израиль станет обладателем одного из самых мощных подводных флотов в Средиземном море. При этом со всех лодок, имеющих стандартные торпедные аппараты калибра 533 мм, можно будет применять как торпеды, так и крылатые ракеты. Вопрос о снаряжении их ядерными боевыми частями остается открытым. По крайней мере, когда в 2006 году тогдашний министр обороны ФРГ Франц Йозеф Юнг официально заверял, что поставляемые в Израиль подлодки не могут быть оснащены ядерным оружием, эксперты ему просто не поверили.

Щедрость Берлина, взявшего на себя значительную часть затрат, подверглась в Германии острой критике. В 2006 году, когда сведения о контракте попали в СМИ, чиновники оправдывались заботой о германской промышленности — по их словам, в отсутствие крупных заказов строительство подлодок, пусть и за счет немецких налогоплательщиков, помогло избежать сокращения рабочих мест на верфях.

Другое объяснение приводит Spiegel. В январе в руки издания, сотрудничающего с проектом WikiLeaks, была передана секретная депеша посольства США в Тель-Авиве. Американские дипломаты пишут, что ФРГ почти бесплатно поставляет подлодки израильской стороне в качестве компенсации за те преступления, которые были совершены нацистской Германией в отношении еврейского населения во время Второй мировой войны.
Автор: Дарья Любинская
Первоисточник: http://www.kommersant.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. SLAVA 21 июля 2011 08:33
    Вот плесень то фарисейская,а немчура со своей толерастией уже не воины вовсе!!!
  2. Fray 21 июля 2011 13:22
    Дёниц в гробу перевернулся...
    Fray
    1. loktik60 4 июня 2012 11:26
      Дениц там должен как винт подлодки крутиться
      loktik60
  3. Иван35 21 июля 2011 20:27
    неприятно
    Иван35
  4. loktik60 4 июня 2012 11:28
    Очень правильные поступки.
    loktik60

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня