Russian tank T-90 "Breakthrough" will now be equipped with a dynamic protection of modular type "Relic"

NII Steel, JSC equipped the T-90 Proryv T-8 tank with a universal modulus of dynamic protection (DZ) of modular type Relikt. The premiere of a modernized Russian tank with unique protection will be held at the international exhibition of weapons and military equipment in Nizhny Tagil from 12 to XNUMX September.

The basis of the complex is a new element of dynamic protection (EDS) 4С23, which continues the EDS line developed by the Research Institute Steel 4С20, 4С22, 4С24. In the new element DZ used a fundamentally new composition of explosives (BB), which effectively works against both modern and promising cumulative, including tandem ammunition, and against armor-piercing sub-projectile shells. Unlike the “Kontakt-5” series, the “Relic” works equally reliably with low-speed and high-velocity projectiles.


At present, the Relict complex has no analogues either abroad or in Russia. It can be installed on any tanks, both new and in service, increasing their anti-cumulative durability at least 2 times, anti-rigging - one and a half times. The mass of the complex 2,5 tons.

To protect lightly armored vehicles and onboard projections of tanks, the Research Institute of Steel offers a hinged dynamic protection system with EHR 4C24. The 4C24 element contains 2 times less explosive than the first-generation ELS 4C20, due to which the side effect of the DZ explosion on the protected machine and environment is minimal.

At the same time, as Valery Grigoryan, Academician of RARAN, noted the President of JSC “Scientific Research Institute of Steel”: “For us, Relic is a past stage. On the approach are fundamentally new developments that do not use explosives. We use completely new energy compounds that are much more efficient and safer than explosives. ”

NII Steel OJSC is the largest Russian developer and manufacturer of integrated protection systems: body armor, armor sets, armored helmets, stun guns, shields, explosion localizers, X-ray protection, fire protection equipment, integrated protection systems for heavy and light armored vehicles and stationary objects. Since 2010, it has been managed by the Concern Tractor Plants MCC (included in the Machinery & Industrial Group NV). Actively cooperates with OJSC Kurganmashzavod in the creation and modernization of protection for infantry fighting vehicles and BMD.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российский танк Т-90 «Прорыв» теперь будет оснащен динамической защитой модульного типа «Реликт»

ОАО «НИИ Стали» оборудовало универсальным комплексом динамической защиты (ДЗ) модульного типа «Реликт» танк Т-90 «Прорыв». Премьера модернизированного российского танка с уникальной защитой пройдет на международной выставке вооружения и военной техники в Нижнем Тагиле с 8 по 12 сентября.

Основу комплекса составляет новый элемент динамической защиты (ЭДЗ) 4С23, продолжающий линейку ЭДЗ разработки НИИ Стали 4С20, 4С22, 4С24. В новом элементе ДЗ использован принципиально новый состав взрывчатого вещества (ВВ), который эффективно работает как против современных и перспективных кумулятивных, в том числе тандемных боеприпасов, так и против бронебойных подкадлиберных снарядов. В отличие от серийного комплекса «Контакт-5», «Реликт» одинаково надежно работает и по низкоскоростным снарядам, и по высокоскоростным.


На сегодня комплекс «Реликт» не имеет аналогов ни за рубежом, ни в России. Он может устанавливаться на любые танки, как новые, так и находящиеся в эксплуатации, повышая их противокумулятивную стойкость минимум в 2 раза, противоснарядную - в полтора раза. Масса комплекса 2,5 тонны.

Для защиты легкобронированной техники и бортовых проекций танков НИИ Стали предлагает навесной комплекс динамической защиты с ЭДЗ 4С24. Элемент 4С24 содержит в 2 раза меньше взрывчатого вещества, чем ЭДЗ первых поколений 4С20, благодаря чему побочное воздействие взрыва ДЗ на защищаемую машину и окружение минимально.

В тоже время, как отметил Президент ОАО «НИИ Стали» академик РАРАН Валерий Григорян: «Для нас «Реликт» - уже пройденный этап. На подходе принципиально новые разработки, в которых не используется ВВ. Мы используем совершенно новые энергетические составы, которые намного эффективнее и безопаснее взрывчатых веществ».

ОАО «НИИ Стали» – крупнейший в России разработчик и производитель комплексных систем защиты: бронежилетов, бронекомплектов, бронешлемов, электрошокеров, щитов, локализаторов взрыва, рентгенозащиты, средств огнезащиты, систем комплексной защиты тяжелой и легкой бронетехники и стационарных объектов. С 2010 года находится под управлением ККУ «Концерн «Тракторные заводы» (входят в Machinery & Industrial Group N.V.). Активно взаимодействует с ОАО «Курганмашзавод» в вопросах создания и модернизации защиты для БМП и БМД.
Первоисточник:
http://www.niistali.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти