Closest ally Gaddafi arrested in Tripoli

New Libyan authorities arrested one of Gadhafi’s closest associates, Ahmed Abdullah Oun, in Tripoli. He supported the colonel since the military coup 69 year, as a result of which he came to power. Now Oun is in prison twenty-five kilometers from the capital, and in his house investigators are conducting a search.

The siege of the half-home town of Sirta continues. Despite the acute shortage of ammunition, the population has for several weeks refused to lay down weapon. According to eyewitnesses, the situation in Sirte is close to critical.


“The city lacks gasoline and water. There is no electricity and communication for a long time. And over time, the situation is only getting worse,” said a local resident, engineer Yasser Masmir.

Meanwhile, the troops of the new Libyan authorities are preparing to storm the city of Bani Walid. Muammar Gaddafi and his sons, Seif al-Islam and Saadi, are allegedly hiding there, reports Russia-24.

Earlier, representatives of the Transitional National Council held talks with supporters of the former leader of the Jamahiriya, but they were not crowned with success. The elders set a condition that only unarmed people would enter the city, but this did not suit the opponents of Gaddafi.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Триполи арестован ближайший соратник Каддафи

Новые ливийские власти арестовали в Триполи одного из ближайших соратников Каддафи - Ахмеда Абдаллу Оуна. Он поддерживал полковника начиная с военного переворота 69-го года, в результате которого тот пришел к власти. Сейчас Оун находится в тюрьме в двадцати пяти километрах от столицы, а в его доме следователи проводят обыск.

Продолжается осада родного города полконика - Сирта. Несмотря на острую нехватку боеприпасов, население вот уже несколько недель отказывается сложить оружие. По словам очевидцев, ситуация в Сирте близка к критической.


"В городе не хватает бензина, воды. Уже давно нет электричества и связи. И со временем ситуация только ухудшается", - рассказал местный житель, инженер Ясир Масмир.

Тем временем войска новых ливийских властей готовятся к штурму города Бани-Валид. Там предположительно скрываются Муамар Каддафи и его сыновья - Сейф аль-Ислам и Саади, сообщает "Россия-24".

Ранее представители Переходного национального совета вели переговоры со сторонниками бывшего лидера Джамахирии, но успехом они не увенчались. Старейшины поставили условие, что в город войдут только безоружные люди, но это не устроило противников Каддафи.
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти