Russian-Belarusian military exercises "Union Shield - 2011" started

Russian-Belarusian military exercises "Union Shield - 2011" started

Over 12 thousands of servicemen, more than 100 tanks, more than 100 airplanes and helicopters will take part in the joint Russian-Belarusian exercises “Union Shield - 16” that started on 2011 this September.

Exercises will be held at Russian training grounds and will complete 22 September 2011.


The purpose of the exercise is to improve the interaction of the Russian and Belarusian soldiers in the regional group of forces in solving the tasks of ensuring the security of the Union State.

In the Western Military District, the Russian and Belarusian air defense units at the Gorohovetsky training ground, which are armed with the Tunguska, Strela-10, and Igla MANPADS, will fire at targets simulating helicopters and low-flying aircraft.

The air defense units of the Western Military District and the Belarusian military will also conduct military firing at the Ashuluk and Kapustin Yar ranges in the Astrakhan region. In particular, at the Kapustin Yar test site, military personnel will carry out live firing at small-sized high-altitude and low-flying air targets from the Buk-M2 and C-300 anti-aircraft missile systems. The conditions for firing at air targets will be as close to combat as possible.

In addition, the official representative of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, Colonel Vladimir Drik said that during the exercise will use the latest anti-aircraft missile system C-400.

"Against the background of a single operational situation, military units and subunits of the ground forces, aviation, anti-aircraft missile forces of the two countries will operate, including those equipped with the latest C-400 and Pantsir-S complexes," said Drik.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Стартовали российско-белорусские военные учения "Щит Союза - 2011"

Стартовали российско-белорусские военные учения "Щит Союза - 2011"

Свыше 12 тысяч военнослужащих, свыше 100 танков, более 100 самолетов и вертолетов примут участие в стартовавших 16 сентября текущего года совместных российско-белорусских учениях "Щит Союза - 2011".

Учения будут проходить на российских полигонах и завершатся 22 сентября 2011 года.


Целью учений является совершенствование взаимодействия российских и белорусских военнослужащих в составе региональной группировки войск при решении задач обеспечения безопасности Союзного государства.

В Западном военном округе на полигоне Гороховецкий российские и белорусские подразделения противовоздушной обороны, имеющие на вооружении комплексы "Тунгуска", "Стрела-10" и ПЗРК "Игла", выполнят стрельбы по мишеням, имитирующим вертолеты и низколетящие самолеты.

Подразделения ПВО Западного военного округа и белорусские военные проведут также боевые стрельбы на полигонах Ашулук и Капустин Яр в Астраханской области. В частности, на полигоне Капустин Яр военнослужащие выполнят боевые стрельбы по малоразмерным высотным и низколетящим воздушным целям из зенитных ракетных комплексов "Бук-М2" и "С-300". Условия выполнения стрельб по воздушным мишеням будут максимально приближены к боевым.

Кроме того, официальный представитель Минобороны РФ полковник Владимир Дрик сообщил, что в ходе учений будет задействован новейший зенитный ракетный комплекс С-400.

"На фоне единой оперативной обстановки будут действовать воинские части и подразделения сухопутных войск, авиации, зенитных ракетных войск двух стран, в том числе оснащенные новейшими ЗРС С-400 и комплексами "Панцирь-С", - сказал Дрик.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти