India has developed its own analogue of the AK-47.

India has developed its own analogue of the AK-47.

The country intends to launch it in production in the near future. Indian gunsmiths admit that it was created under the impression of the legendary Kalashnikov assault rifle, but it is still an original design.

The new machine gun is called “Tiruchirapalli assault rifle” and is now undergoing factory tests with the participation of engineers and the military of India. Initially, the machine was created for the police, but in the future it can be given to the army.


The effective range of the machine gun is 400 meters, by comparison, the AK-47 effectively hits a target at a distance of approximately 700 meters.

India had an automaton of its own design, but it caused a lot of complaints from the military, so India wants to have an automaton that is not inferior in characteristics of AK-47 and at the same time is its own production, in order not to depend on imports, writes RIANews"With reference to the Indian press.

Previously, the Indians had already tried to establish the production of analogues of the Russian machine gun, but this caused complaints from Russian gunsmiths who claimed copyright infringement. Now they assure that the new machine has a sufficient number of original elements and technical solutions to be considered an original development.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Индия разработала собственный аналог автомата АК-47

Индия разработала собственный аналог автомата АК-47

Страна намерена запустить его в производство в ближайшее время. Индийские оружейники признают, что он создан под впечатлением от легендарного автомата Калашникова, но все же является оригинальной разработкой.

Новый автомат назван «штурмовая винтовка Тиручирапалли» и сейчас проходит заводские испытания с участием инженеров и военных Индии. Первоначально автомат создавали для полиции, но в дальнейшем его могут отдать и в армию.


Эффективная дальность стрельбы автомата — 400 метров, для сравнения, АК-47 эффективно поражает цель на расстоянии примерно 700 метров.

У Индии был автомат собственной разработки, но он вызывал массу нареканий со стороны военных, поэтому Индия хочет иметь автомат, не уступающий по характеристикам АК-47 и при этом собственного производства, чтобы не зависеть от импорта, пишет РИА «Новости» со ссылкой на индийскую прессу.

Ранее индусы уже пытались наладить производство аналогов российского автомата, но это вызывало нарекания со стороны российских оружейников, заявлявших о нарушении авторских прав. Теперь они уверяют, что в новом автомате достаточное количество оригинальных элементов и технических решений, чтобы считаться оригинальной разработкой.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти