RF can place Iskander-M missile systems in Abkhazia and South Ossetia

RF can place Iskander-M missile systems in Abkhazia and South Ossetia

Russia can deploy attack helicopters Mi-28Н and Iskander-M missile systems in Abkhazia and South Ossetia if Georgia continues to increase its military capabilities in the region. This was stated by a member of the Presidium of the Public Council under the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation Igor Korochenko, reports Armenia Today.

“If Georgia continues to build up its military potential, then in the future it’s possible that the Russian military bases in Abkhazia and South Ossetia will be supplied with attack helicopters Mi-28H and operational-tactical missile systems Iskander-M,” said Korotchenko.


To date, the 4-I Russian military base in South Ossetia and 7-I base in Abkhazia, which are part of the structure of the Southern Military District, are equipped with modern military equipment, including T-90С tanks, Smerch multiple launch rocket systems, tactical missile systems "Tochka-U", Buk anti-aircraft missile systems and C-300 anti-aircraft missile systems.

On the eve of the State Duma of the Russian Federation approved two agreements on the establishment of joint military bases of the Russian Federation on the territory of Abkhazia and South Ossetia. According to these treaties, the Russian military will be present on the territory of the republics for 49 years. Each of the documents can be extended by 15 years.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

РФ может разместить в Абхазии и Ю.Осетии ракетные комплексы "Искандер-М"

РФ может разместить в Абхазии и Ю.Осетии ракетные комплексы "Искандер-М"

Россия может разместить в Абхазии и Южной Осетии ударные вертолеты Ми-28Н и ракетные комплексы "Искандер-М", если Грузия продолжит наращивать свои военные потенциалы в регионе. Об этом заявил член президиума общественного совета при Минобороны РФ Игорь Коротченко, сообщает Armenia Today.

"Если Грузия продолжит наращивать свой военный потенциал, то в перспективе не исключено поступление на вооружение российских военных баз в Абхазии и Южной Осетии ударных вертолетов Ми-28Н и оперативно-тактических ракетных комплексов "Искандер-М"", — сказал Коротченко.


На сегодняшний день 4-я российская военная база в Южной Осетии и 7-я база в Абхазии, входящие в структуру Южного военного округа, оснащены современной военной техникой, включая танки Т-90С, реактивные системы залпового огня "Смерч", ствольную артиллерию, оперативно-тактические ракетные комплексы "Точка-У", зенитные ракетные комплексы "Бук" и зенитные ракетные системы С-300.

Накануне Госдума РФ одобрила два соглашения о создании объединенных военных баз РФ на территории Абхазии и Южной Осетии. Согласно этим договорам, российские военные будут присутствовать на территории республик в течение 49 лет. Каждый из документов может быть продлен на 15 лет.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти