Russian troops will receive a new artillery installation "Msta-S"

Russian troops will receive a new artillery installation "Msta-S"Next year, the Ground Forces should receive a new 152-mm self-propelled artillery unit (ACS) Msta-S with a barrel length of fifty-two calibers.

The new ACS has an increased barrel length, which increases its firing range to forty-one kilometers. And this is a record for the Russian barreled artillery.


Until recently, the range of the high-explosive fragmentation projectile was almost 25 kilometers, and the projectile with a gas generator was 29. American and Western European SAU samples easily hit targets at distances up to 40 kilometers.

In this regard, the head of the Russian General Staff, Army General Nikolai Makarov, said that if the domestic industry does not develop new self-propelled guns, the Ministry of Defense will be purchasing French Caesar howitzers. And the manufacturer did not wait.

The manufacturer of the self-propelled gun Msta-S, OJSC Ural Transport Engineering Plant (Uraltransmash), even mastered new technologies for producing trunks in order to create an elongated version of the barrel, since increasing the length of the part makes it difficult to comply with the specified accuracy.

Today OJSC Uraltransmash is the only Russian enterprise producing self-propelled artillery installations. This technique is widely known both in Russia and abroad.

"Msta-S", 152-mm highly mobile armored self-propelled artillery 2С19, designed to engage openly located and protected targets. Today, the Msta-S SAU is not inferior to the world's best models of this type of weapon, and in some ways surpasses them.
Originator:
http://arms-expo.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российские войска получат новую артиллерийскую установку "Мста-С"

Российские войска получат новую артиллерийскую установку "Мста-С"В следующем году Сухопутные войска должны получить новую 152-мм самоходную артиллерийскую установку (САУ) «Мста-С» с длиной ствола равной пятидесяти двум калибрам.

Новая САУ имеет увеличенную длину ствола, что повышает дальность ее стрельбы до сорока одного километра. А это рекорд для российской ствольной артиллерии.


До недавнего времени дальность полета осколочно-фугасного снаряда составляла почти 25 километров, а снаряда с газогенератором – 29. Американские и западноевропейские образцы САУ без труда поражают цели на дальностях до 40 километров.

В связи с этим начальник российского Генерального штаба, генерал армии Николай Макаров заявил, что, если отечественная промышленность не разработает новые САУ, Министерство обороны будет закупать французские гаубицы «Цезарь». И производитель не заставил себя ждать.

Производитель САУ «Мста-С» – ОАО «Уральский завод транспортного машиностроения» («Уралтрансмаш») – даже освоил новые технологии изготовления стволов, чтобы создать удлиненный вариант ствола, поскольку увеличение длины детали усложняет соблюдение заданной точности.

Сегодня ОАО «Уралтрансмаш» является единственным предприятием России, производящим самоходные артиллерийские установки. Эта техника широко известна и в России, и за рубежом.

«Мста-С», 152-мм высокомобильная бронированная самоходная артиллерийская установка 2С19, предназначена для поражения открыто расположенных и защищенных целей. На сегодняшний день САУ «Мста-С» не уступает лучшим мировым образцам этого типа вооружений, а в чем-то и превосходит их.
Первоисточник:
http://arms-expo.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти