Funds spent by Britain on the war in Libya exceeded the planned costs by seven times



According to independent research, Britain's military spending in Libya amounted to 2,71 billion dollars, which is about seven times higher than the authorities' expected plans.


Research by military analyst Francis Tus showed that from the very beginning the British government presented to the public an incomplete picture of the cost of the conflict - in July of this year, the government estimated the cost of the war at 402 million dollars.

Despite the complete fall of the regime of Muammar Gaddafi, the British Air Force does not stop striking at the resisting factions, the faithful colonel, which is quite expensive for British taxpayers. Thus, the costs of the ongoing war are growing, and the Ministry of Finance, in order to cover them, will soon have to resort to the reserve of the treasury.

According to the UK Defense Ministry, during the current campaign aircraft The British Air Force executed more than 1 600 sorties and hit the order of 900 targets. In addition, anti-mine ships, submarines, helicopter carriers, Appache-type helicopters and other expensive equipment took part in the operation.

Having gathered together the data provided by the Cabinet and the Ministry of Defense, the analyst Tusa gave an estimate of the total cost of the operation for August of the current year.

After examining the results of his work, representatives of the Labor Party began to demand from the government a detailed account of expenditures in Libya.

It should be recalled that the civil war between the rebel groups and supporters of Gaddafi began in February of this year. On the side of the rebels in this conflict entered NATO. Understanding the UN decision in a peculiar way, the countries - participants of NATO (France and the United States were among the first) began bombarding the positions of militants' military facilities opposing the rebels. The blows were brought down on the cities under the authority of Gaddafi. The result of such an operation was the death of about a hundred civilians, including children.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Средства, потраченные Великобританией на войну в Ливии, превысили планируемые затраты в семь раз



Согласно данным независимых исследований, расходы Великобритании на военные действия в Ливии составили 2,71 млрд. долларов, что примерно в семь раз превысило ожидаемые планы властей.


Исследования военного аналитика Фрэнсиса Туса показали, что с самого начала правительство Великобритании представило для общественности неполную картину о расходах на конфликт – в июле текущего года правительство оценило расходы на войну в 402 млн. долларов.

Несмотря на полное падение режима Муаммара Каддафи, ВВС Великобритании не прекращают наносить удары по сопротивляющимся группировкам, верным полковнику, что довольно дорого обходится для налогоплательщиков Британии. Таким образом, расходы на продолжающуюся войну растут, и Минфину, для их покрытия, в скором времени придется прибегнуть к резерву казначейства.

По сообщениям Минобороны Великобритании, за время текущей кампании самолеты британских ВВС выполнили более 1 600 боевых вылетов и поразили порядка 900 целей. Кроме этого, в операции принимали участие противоминные корабли, подводные лодки, вертолетоносцы, вертолеты типа Appache и другая дорогостоящая техника.

Собрав воедино данные, предоставленные кабинетом министров и Министерством обороны, аналитик Туса дал оценку общей стоимости операции на август текущего года.

Изучив результаты его работы, представители Лейбористской партии стали требовать от правительства подробного отчета о расходах в Ливии.

Следует напомнить, что гражданская война между повстанческими отрядами и сторонниками Каддафи началась еще в феврале текущего года. На стороне повстанцев в этот конфликт вступило НАТО. Своеобразно поняв решение ООН, страны - участники НАТО (одними из первых Франция и США) начали бомбардировку позиций военных объектов боевиков, противодействующих повстанцам. Удары были обрушены и на города, подвластные Каддафи. Итогом такой операции стала смерть около ста мирных жителей, в том числе и детей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти