The situation of Christians in today's Egypt is critical.

The situation of Christians in today's Egypt is critical. Egypt continues to move towards chaos. In fact, the position of Christians in today's Egypt is critical. The largest clashes between Coptic Christians, temporary authorities and Muslims since the overthrow of Mubarak took place in the capital of Egypt. Reported 36 dead and more injured 300 (dozens of them law enforcement officers).

The arson of a Christian church in the province of Aswan (Upper Egypt) served as a pretext for unrest. Thousands of Coptic Christians came out to protest at the building of the Egyptian Union of Television and Radio Broadcasting, it quickly turned into clashes with military personnel and Islamists.


The Christians demanded the resignation of the provisional government of Egypt, headed by its chairman, Muhammad Tantawi. According to them, the authorities are engaged in inflicting Christians and Muslims, creating with the help of the media from the Copts of the "internal enemy" of Egypt. Also called for the resignation of the governor of Aswan, to protect the rights of religious minorities in Egypt.

The situation was aggravated by the fact that when the first clashes of the Copts with law enforcement forces took place, pictures of how Christians attack policemen, smash and turn over cars, were shown on TV. The authorities declared that Christians were to blame for the pogroms, and called on citizens to help restore order. Radical Islamists took to the streets, they also started pogroms, they heard a call - “End the Christians”.

Later, when emotions were asleep, Egyptian Prime Minister Essam Sharaf said that in the events that took place there were no right and wrongdoers. This is a provocation with the aim of pushing together Muslims and Christians, the army and the people, to cause chaos and devastation in a country that is already going through hard times. True, the head of the provisional government could not name the perpetrators of the provocation. Sharaf called the Egyptians to an interfaith world, "otherwise we will all perish in this fire." And the mayoralty of the capital of Egypt declared that it would cancel one of the legislative acts that has been acting against Christians since the times of the Ottoman Empire. According to him, the church was allowed to build only with the consent of the authorities.

Some Egyptian media blamed the Israeli intelligence services for this provocation, so according to one version, the unrest began when a group of unidentified men in civilian clothes attacked a convoy of demonstrators. And according to the information of the Al-Arabiya (UAE) channel, the shootout began after Christians attacked the military, throwing their armored vehicles with “Molotov cocktails” and taking away some of the military personnel weapon.

This is not the first mass clash of Muslims and Christians this year. In May, 2011, during multi-day clashes between Christians and Muslims, at least 21 people died and hundreds were injured. Then the reason for the unrest was allegedly the abduction of two Muslim women by Christians. According to the Christians, they defended the Christian women who had previously been abducted by Muslims and forced to convert to Islam. In addition, one of the women was the wife of a priest. It should be noted that the abduction of women Christians has long become a kind of tradition among Muslim Egyptians. This allows the “bridegroom” not to spend money on a significant ransom for the girl’s parents, besides many Muslims consider the Copts to be “booty” from the time of the former Arab conquest of the country.

Christians can not resist the process of the radicalization of Egypt - no more than 10%. Moreover, not only radical Muslim groups, but also the army are now opposed to them. The only way to save yourself is to flee the country. What is already happening, after the collapse of the Mubarak regime, 100 thousand people left the country; by the end of the year, 250 thousand people are ready to say goodbye to Egypt. It is clear that recent events will only strengthen these moods.

In Egypt, the “Iraqi scenario” actually repeats itself; more than a million Christians left Iraq after the fall of the regime of authoritarian dictator Saddam Hussein. Of the 1,5 million of the Christian community of Iraq, no more than 150 thousand people remained.

The current temporary authorities of Egypt are not able to stop this process, if the army actively protects Christians, it will lose the vestiges of authority in society. And it is profitable to channel the dissatisfaction of citizens, to gain more time.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Положение христиан в нынешнем Египте критическое

Положение христиан в нынешнем Египте критическое Египет продолжает движение в сторону хаоса. Фактически положение христиан в нынешнем Египте критическое. В столице Египта прошли крупнейшие со времени свержения Мубарака столкновения между христианами-коптами, временной властью и мусульманами. Сообщено о 36 погибших и более 300 получивших ранения (десятки из них служащие правоохранительных органов).

Поводом к волнениям послужил второй за полмесяца поджог христианской церкви в провинции Асуан (Верхний Египет). Тысячи христиан-коптов вышли на акцию протеста к зданию египетского Союза телевидения и радиовещания, она довольно быстро переросла в столкновения с военнослужащими и исламистами.


Христиане потребовали отставки временного правительства Египта во главе с его председателем Мухаммадом Тантауи. По их мнению, власти занимаются стравливанием христиан и мусульман, создают с помощью СМИ из коптов «внутреннего врага» Египта. Также призвали отправить в отставку губернатора Асуана, защитить права религиозных меньшинств в Египте.

Ситуацию усугубил тот факт, что, когда произошли первые столкновения коптов с правоохранительными силами, кадры того, как христиане нападают на полицейских, громят и переворачивают машины, показали по ТВ. Власти объявили, что в погромах виноваты христиане, и призвали граждан помочь в восстановлении порядка. На улицы вышли радикальные исламисты, они также начали погромы, был слышен призыв – «Покончим с христианами».

Позднее, когда эмоции спали, египетский премьер Эссам Шараф заявил, что в произошедших событиях нет правых и виноватых. Это провокация с целью столкнуть между собой мусульман и христиан, армию и народ, вызвать хаос и разруху в стране, которая и так переживает не лучшие времена. Правда, виновников провокации глава временного правительства назвать не смог. Шараф призвал египтян к межконфессиональному миру, «иначе в этом огне погибнем мы все». А мэрия столицы Египта заявила, что отменит один из законодательных актов, который действует против христиан еще со времен Османской империи. Согласно ему, церкви допускалось строить лишь с согласия властей.

Некоторые египетские СМИ обвинили в этой провокации израильские спецслужбы, так, по одной из версий, волнения начались с того, что группа неизвестных в штатском напала на колонну демонстрантов. А по информации канала «Аль-Арабия» (ОАЭ) перестрелка началась после того, как христиане напали на военных, забросав их бронемашины «коктейлями Молотова» и отобрав у некоторых военнослужащих оружие.

Это уже не первое массовое столкновение мусульман и христиан в этом году. В мае 2011 года в ходе многодневных столкновений между христианами и мусульманами по меньшей мере 21 человек погиб и сотни людей получили ранения. Тогда поводом к волнениям стало якобы похищение христианами двух женщин-мусульманок. По мнению христиан, они защищали женщин-христианок, которых ранее похитили мусульмане и заставили принять ислам. К тому же одна из женщин была женой священника. Надо отметить, что похищение женщин христианок уже давно стало своего рода традицией у египтян-мусульман. Это позволяет «жениху» не тратиться на значительный выкуп родителям девушки, к тому же многие мусульмане считают коптов «добычей» со времён былого арабского завоевания страны.

Противостоять силой процессу радикализации Египта христиане не могут – их не более 10%. К тому же теперь против них настроены не только радикальные мусульманские группировки, но и армия. Единственный способ сохранить себя – это бегство из страны. Что уже и происходит, после крушения режима Мубарака из страны уехало уже 100 тыс. человек, до конца года готовы проститься с Египтом ещё 250 тыс. человек. Понятно, что последние события только усилят эти настроения.

В Египте фактически повторяется «иракский сценарий», из Ирака, после падения режима авторитарного диктатора Саддама Хусейна, уехало более миллиона христиан. Из 1,5 млн. христианской общины Ирака осталось не более 150 тыс. человек.

Нынешние временные власти Египта не способны остановить этот процесс, если армия будет активно защищать христиан, она потеряет остатки авторитета в обществе. Да и выгодно канализировать недовольство граждан, выиграть ещё время.
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти