Military Review

Venezuela suspects Colombia of preparing for war

2
Venezuela suspects Colombia of preparing for warThree days gave the Venezuelan authorities to the staff of the Colombian embassy in Caracas so that they liberated the country. Colombian diplomats were informed about this by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Venezuela, Nicolas Maduro.

Maduro's warning was issued immediately after the statement of Venezuelan President Hugo Chávez about breaking off diplomatic relations with Colombia, reports "Echo of Moscow".

Meanwhile, the Venezuelan government urgently convenes a meeting of foreign ministers of countries belonging to the Union of South American Nations, reports Mayak Radio.

The Venezuelan foreign minister has already announced that Colombia, according to Caracas, is preparing for war.

Recall, on the eve of the Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez announced the severance of diplomatic relations with Colombia, announcing the introduction of "maximum alarm" on the border with a neighboring country.

He explained his decision by the ongoing “aggressive policy” of the current Colombian leader Uribe in relation to Venezuela. According to Chávez, Uribe "represents a threat to the world," and before giving up his powers, he is capable of any act that may even lead to armed conflict.

Chavez indicated that he had decided to sever diplomatic relations with Colombia after he became aware of the “baseless” accusations against Venezuela, which the Colombian ambassador to the Organization of American States (OAS), Luis Alfonso Hoyos, had put forward. At the OAS session, he presented evidence of the presence of insurgents from Colombia on Venezuelan territory, whom Caracas considers “outright lies and gross fraud”.

The aggravation of relations between Colombia and Venezuela occurred after Bogota announced the creation of a new military base on the border between the two countries. At the same time, the Colombian government decided to form six paratroop battalions. Colombian Defense Minister Gabriel Silva announced that a new base is being created in La Guaira in the north of the country in close proximity to the border with Venezuela. The number of its personnel will reach 1 thousand soldiers, said Silva. At the same time, six new amphibious battalions were formed in the armed forces of Colombia, which come into service with helicopters provided by the United States.

As previously reported, relations between Caracas and Bogota were spoiled after the signing of a treaty between Colombia and the United States to provide seven military bases to the US military, signed in October 2009 of the year.

In accordance with the document, a group of 1 thousand US 400 military will remain in Colombia, and they will assist the country's authorities in the fight against illegal drug trafficking. They will be located on the territory of seven military bases in the country. US troops, previously located on the territory of Ecuador, will be moved to the valley of the Magdalena River in Colombia.

Meanwhile, Bogota accuses Caracas that the Venezuelan leadership is assisting the anti-government extremist group FARC (Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia). Assistance, according to the Colombian authorities, is to arm the members of this organization, as well as to provide them with the territory of Venezuela for asylum.

Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rosbalt.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dobrik10
    dobrik10 23 December 2011 09: 55
    0
    And I was surprised by one phrase "in the fight against illegal drug trafficking"
    It seems to be correct, but it seems that according to their law, that is, amers, drug trafficking should be under their jurisprudence. And excuse the rest of the revolutions are not legal.
    Dip all the representatives of the Pentagon in a basin with heroin with a head, let them get fed
  2. Gordeich
    Gordeich 20 August 2013 14: 05
    0
    Colombia suspects Venezuela

Венесуэла подозревает Колумбию в подготовке к войне

Венесуэла подозревает Колумбию в подготовке к войнеТри дня дали власти Венесуэлы персоналу посольства Колумбии в Каракасе, чтобы те освободили территорию страны. Об этом колумбийских дипломатов уведомил министр иностранных дел Венесуэлы Николас Мадуро.

Предупреждение Мадуро прозвучало сразу после заявления президента Венесуэлы Уго Чавеса о разрыве дипломатических отношений с Колумбией, передает «Эхо Москвы».

Между тем, правительство Венесуэлы срочно созывает собрание министров иностранных дел стран, входящих в Союз южноамериканских наций, сообщает радио «Маяк».


Глава МИД Венесуэлы уже объявил, что Колумбия, по мнению Каракаса, готовится к войне.

Напомним, накануне венесуэльский президент Уго Чавес заявил о разрыве дипломатических отношений с Колумбией, объявив о введении «максимальной тревоги» на границе с соседней страной.

Свое решение он объяснил продолжающейся «агрессивной политикой» нынешнего колумбийского лидера Урибе по отношению к Венесуэле. По мнению Чавеса, Урибе «представляет угрозу миру», и перед тем, как сложить свои полномочия, способен на любой поступок, который может даже привести к вооруженному конфликту.

Чавес указал, что принял решение о разрыве дипотношений с Колумбией после того, как ему стало известно о «безосновательных» обвинениях в отношении Венесуэлы, которые выдвинул колумбийский посол в Организации американских государств (ОАГ) Луис Альфонсо Ойос. На сессии ОАГ он представил доказательства присутствия на венесуэльской территории повстанцев из Колумбии, которые Каракас считает «откровенной ложью и грубой подделкой».

Обострение отношений между Колумбией и Венесуэлой произошло после того, как Богота объявила о создании новой военной базы на границе между двумя странами. Одновременно правительство Колумбии приняло решение сформировать шесть парашютно-десантных батальонов. Министр обороны Колумбии Габриель Сильва объявил, что новая база создается в Ла-Гуайре на севере страны в непосредственной близости от границы с Венесуэлой. Численность ее личного состава достигнет 1 тыс. военнослужащих, отметил Сильва. Одновременно в вооруженных силах Колумбии были сформированы шесть новых десантных батальонов, на вооружение которых поступают предоставленные США вертолеты.

Как ранее сообщалось, отношения между Каракасом и Боготой были испорчены после подписания договора между Колумбией с США о предоставлении семи военных баз американским вооруженным силам, подписанный в октябре 2009 года.

В соответствии с документом, в Колумбии сохранится группировка из 1 тыс. 400 военных США, которые будут оказывать помощь властям страны в борьбе с незаконной наркоторговлей. Они будут располагаться на территории семи военных баз в стране. Войска США, ранее располагавшиеся на территории Эквадора, будут перемещены в долину реки Магдалена в Колумбии.

Между тем, Богота обвиняет Каракас в том, что венесуэльское руководство оказывает помощь антиправительственной экстремистской группировке ФАРК (Революционные вооруженные силы Колумбии). Содействие, по словам колумбийских властей, заключается в вооружении членов этой организации, а также в предоставлении им территории Венесуэлы для убежища.

Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. dobrik10 23 декабря 2011 09:55
    А меня вот фраза удивила одна "в борьбе с незаконной наркоторговлей"
    Вроде бы и правильно звучит но такое ощущение что по их закону,тоесть амеров, наркоторговля должна быть под их юриспруденцией. А остальные обороты извините ли не законны.
    Окунуть бы всех представителей пентагона в тазик с героином с головой,пусть пресытятся
  2. Гордеич 20 августа 2013 14:05
    А колумбия подозревает венесуэллу
    Гордеич

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня