Ankara denies invasion of Iraq

Ankara denies invasion of IraqThe Turkish Ministry of Defense has denied information about a large-scale armored operation against Kurdish militants in northern Iraq that appeared a day earlier. Tanks, according to the military, are present only on the Turkish side of the border, where exercises are taking place in recent days, reports Al Arabiya.
The Iraqi military also denied the invasion. Colonel Hussein Tamer, the commander of the border guards in the north of the country, said that there were no Turkish soldiers in Iraq. The representative of the Kurdish Workers Party (PKK), Ahmed Denis, also said that he had not seen any Turkish tanks or other troops.

Meanwhile, Fawzi Mohammed Ibrahim, a resident of the Iraqi province of Dohuk, told the Arab news channel that on Tuesday "around 11: 30 a large number of Turkish soldiers invaded our village and continue to attack."


On Monday, the media reported that about 20 Turkish tanks and 30 military trucks crossed the border with northern Iraq and are moving in the direction of one of the PKK camps in the town of Haftanin. In addition, it was reported that Turkish aviation was conducting an intensive bombardment of the area between the border Turkish city of Cukurdja and the northern Iraqi region of Zap. The General Staff of Turkey has not made any statements regarding the actions of its air force.

This operation was preceded by a series of combat raids on the border between the two countries, organized after the attack of militants of the Kurdish Workers Party on the Turkish military on the night of October 19, when 24 soldiers died and 18 were injured.

The last large-scale operation Turkey against the PKK held in August of this year. Air strikes destroyed about 300 people.
Originator:
http://www.utro.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Анкара отрицает вторжение в Ирак

Анкара отрицает вторжение в ИракМинистерство обороны Турции опровергло появившуюся днем ранее информацию о масштабной бронетанковой операции против курдских боевиков в Северном Ираке. Танки, как утверждают военные, присутствуют только на турецкой стороне границы, где в последние дни идут учения, сообщает Al Arabiya.
Иракские военные также опровергли информацию о вторжении. Полковник Хусейн Тамер, командующий пограничниками на севере страны, заявил, что турецких военных в Ираке нет. Представитель Курдской рабочей партии (КРП) Ахмед Денис также сообщил, что не видел никаких турецких танков или других войск.

Между тем Фавзи Мохаммед Ибрагим, житель иракской провинции Дохук, сообщил арабскому новостному телеканалу, что во вторник "примерно в 11:30 большое количество турецких солдат вторглись в нашу деревню и продолжают наступать".


В понедельник СМИ сообщали, что около 20 турецких танков и 30 военных грузовиков пересекли границу с северным Ираком и движутся в направлении одного из лагерей КРП в местечке Хафтанин. Кроме того, сообщалось, что турецкая авиация проводит интенсивную бомбардировку местности между приграничным турецким городом Чукурджа и североиракским регионом Зап. Относительно действий своих ВВС Генштаб Турции заявлений пока не делал.

Этой операции предшествовала серия боевых рейдов на границе между двумя странами, организованных после нападения боевиков Курдской рабочей партии на турецких военных в ночь на 19 октября, когда погибли 24 солдата и 18 были ранены.

Последнюю масштабную операцию Турция против КРП провела в августе этого года. Авиаударами были уничтожены около 300 человек.
Первоисточник:
http://www.utro.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти