Military Review

Representatives of the "Sukhoi" and "Rosoboronexport" ignored the air show in Seoul

11
Representatives of the "Sukhoi" and "Rosoboronexport" ignored the air show in SeoulAt the International Aerospace Exhibition in Seoul in mid-October, 313 exhibitors from 30 countries took part. Most attention was paid to the South Korean tender FX-III for the purchase of 60 fighters in the amount of 7 billion US dollars. Boeing F-15SE Silent Eagle, Eurofighter Typhoon and Lockheed Martin F-35 are fighting for winning the tender. The exhibition was ignored by representatives of the Russian company Sukhoi and Rosoboronexport, who did not send their representatives. This means that the T-50 fighter PAKFA previously declared as a challenger will not participate in the competition.


According to The Korea Times, most defense procurement administration (DAPA) officials are in favor of acquiring F-35 fighter jets. The newspaper reported that the head of DAPA said that the European fighter Eurofighter Typhoon has no chance of winning, unless “the Europeans come up with a deal that would compensate for the huge US investments and sacrifices they have made to ensure our defense capability over the decades.”

Eurojet has offered South Korea to manufacture under license the 60% of the components and components of the EJ200 engine with which Typhoon fighters are equipped. DAPA officials demonstrated a mock-up of a twin-engine stealth fighter developed under the KF-X program and confirmed that Indonesia plans to participate in this project with 20 financing% of the cost. South Korea is also negotiating with Turkey for cooperation in the creation of a fighter.

The company Northrop Grumman advertised strategic reconnaissance UAV Global Hawk, which in the amount of four vehicles can be purchased by South Korea. The exhibition was attended by representatives of the Israeli companies IAI and Elbit, demonstrating their UAV Neron TP and Hermes 900 along with ground control systems. Elbit has already delivered a Skylark-type mini-UAV to South Korea.

The Korean company KAI for the first time presented the Surion medium multipurpose helicopter (in the photo), created in cooperation with Eurocopter, at an air show. This helicopter is a further development of the French Puma machine, equipped with two turboshaft engines such as T700. The helicopter will have anti-ship and anti-submarine variants. South Korea plans to purchase this type of 245 helicopters, the first production model to be built in the third quarter of next year.

Eurocopter offers South Korea combat helicopters Panther (light class) and Tiger (heavy class). Boeing introduced its lightweight combat helicopter AH-6i. The North Korean missile threat forced South Koreans to explore the possibility of creating a Cheolmae air defense system (figure) in cooperation with Russia. But representatives of the company Lockheed Martin offer South Korea to buy Patriot PAC-2 air defense systems and THAAD anti-missile systems. To ensure missile defense at short range, the Israeli company Rafael offered the Iron Dome anti-missile system (“Iron Dome”).
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 31 October 2011 12: 41 New
    +3
    Soviet developments ended, the Russian did not start .....?
  2. Vadivak
    Vadivak 31 October 2011 12: 43 New
    +9
    Representatives of the "Sukhoi" and "Rosoboronexport" ignored the air show in Seoul

    It’s not worth the hell of making attempts to buy Russian weapons with hostility from the Americans, and the Koreans, taking the insistent advice of the Allies, show considerable caution when purchasing Russian weapons only in small batches.
  3. ESCANDER
    ESCANDER 31 October 2011 12: 58 New
    +3
    --- "This means that the T-50 PAKFA previously declared as a contender will not participate in the competition."

    Well so how would he participate, if not ready yet?
    Anyway, we need it ourselves.
    Pindostan won’t run away with the Raptor trade. They began to offer Srael only after they realized the design flaws. So, we are waiting for Raptor-2.
  4. Rashid
    Rashid 31 October 2011 13: 00 New
    +2
    They did the right thing that they ignored. South Korea will not buy our weapons, and climb with a half-baked T-50 is not worth it, its serial production behind very distant mountains.
  5. подводник
    подводник 31 October 2011 13: 21 New
    +2
    I see no reason to "fight in hysterics."
  6. nickname bj
    nickname bj 31 October 2011 14: 18 New
    +5
    I think that the military should work and be focused primarily on the domestic market, and exports should be carried out on a residual basis.
  7. stalker
    stalker 31 October 2011 14: 33 New
    +4
    if “only Europeans do not come up with a deal that would compensate for the huge investments of the United States and the sacrifices they made to ensure our defense for decades” .- in my opinion, that’s it. And rightly so, that ours did not climb there.
  8. Yves762
    Yves762 31 October 2011 14: 33 New
    +4
    South Korea is the puppet state of the puppet type. There was no competition, all supply contracts have already been distributed. “Lose” such a contest to Russia with its own, even completely ready-made samples, and that would be bad advertising ....
    1. Sergh
      Sergh 31 October 2011 14: 52 New
      +5
      Correctly say, do the fuck there, since it is known in advance. Nehru on Bozar rummage around without money.
  9. Cochetkov.serzh
    Cochetkov.serzh 31 October 2011 18: 13 New
    +2
    T-50 PAKFA should only serve your country! And the newly baked plane and for export .. well, not seriously
  10. APASUS
    APASUS 31 October 2011 19: 52 New
    0
    South Korea’s arms market is wholly owned by the United States and it’s impossible to believe the United States will give Russia such a tidbit. We have to fight for such tenders, but at the moment, our positions have weakened even in the traditional direction of India and China!

Представители «Сухого» и «Рособоронэкспорта» проигнорировали авиавыставку в Сеуле

11
Представители «Сухого» и «Рособоронэкспорта» проигнорировали авиавыставку в СеулеНа прошедшей в середине октября в Сеуле Международной авиакосмической выставке приняли участие 313 экспонентов из 30 стран мира. Наибольшее внимание было уделено южнокорейскому тендеру FX-III по закупке 60 истребителей на сумму 7 млрд долл США. За победу в тендере борются Boeing F-15SE Silent Eagle , Eurofighter Typhoon и Lockheed Martin F-35. Выставку проигнорировали преставители российской компании «Сухой» и «Рособоронэкспорта», не приславшие своих представителей. Это означает, что ранее заявленный как претендент истребитель Т-50 ПАКФА не будет участвовать в конкурсе.

По данным газеты The Korea Times, большинство чиновников администрации оборонных закупок (Defense Acquisition Administration – DAPA) высказываются в пользу приобретения истребителей F-35. Газета сообщила, что глава DAPA заявил, что европейский истребитель Eurofighter Typhoon не имеет никаких шансов на победу, если «только европейцы не придумают сделку, которая компенсировала бы огромные инвестиции США и принесенные ими жертвы для обеспечения нашей обороноспособности в течение десятилетий».

Компания Eurojet предложила Южной Кореей производить по лицензии 60% узлов и компонентов двигателя EJ200, которыми оснащены истребители Typhoon. Чиновники DAPA демонстрировали макет двухдвигательного стелс-истребителя, разрабатываемого по программе KF-X и подтвердили, что Индонезия планирует участвовать в этом проекте с финансированием 20% стоимости. Южная Корея также ведет переговоры с Турцией по сотрудничеству в создании истребителя.

Компания Northrop Grumman рекламировала стратегический разведывательный БЛА Global Hawk, который в количестве четырех машин может быть закуплен Южной Кореей. На выставке присутствовали представители израильских компаний IAI и Elbit, демонстрируя свои БЛА Нeron TP и Hermes 900 вместе с наземными системами управления. Elbit уже поставила Южной Корее мини-БЛА типа Skylark.

Корейская компании KAI впервые представила на авиашоу средний многоцелевой вертолет Surion (на фото), созданного в кооперации с Eurocopter. Этот вертолет является дальнейшим развитием французской машины Puma, оснащенного двумя турбовальными двигателями типа Т700. Вертолет будет иметь противокорабельный и противолодочный варианты. Южная Корея планирует закупить 245 вертолетов этого типа, первый серийный образец должен быть построен в третьем квартале следующего года.

Компания Eurocopter предлагает Южной Корее боевые вертолеты Panther (легкого класса) и Tiger (тяжелого класса). Компания Boeing представила свой легкий боевой вертолет АH-6i. Ракетная угроза со стороны Северной Кореи вынудила южнокорейцев изучить возможность создания ЗРК Cheolmae (рисунок) в сотрудничестве с Россией. Но представители компании Lockheed Martin предлагают Южной Корее закупить ЗРК Patriot PAC-2 и противоракетные комплексы THAAD. Для обеспечения ПРО на малых дальностях израильская компания Rafael предложила противоракетную систему Iron Dome («Железный купол»).
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svvaulsh
    +3
    31 октября 2011 12:41
    Советские наработки кончились, Российские не начались.....?
  2. +9
    31 октября 2011 12:43
    Представители «Сухого» и «Рособоронэкспорта» проигнорировали авиавыставку в Сеуле

    Не хрен там делать попытки закупать российское оружие обычно встречаются в штыки американцами, и корейцы, прислушиваясь к настойчивым советам союзников, проявляют немалую осторожность, закупая русское оружие лишь маленькими партиями.
  3. ЭСКАНДЕР
    +3
    31 октября 2011 12:58
    --- «Это означает, что ранее заявленный как претендент истребитель Т-50 ПАКФА не будет участвовать в конкурсе.»

    Ну дык как бы он участвовал, если ещё не готов?
    Да и вообще, самим нужны.
    Пиндостан вон не разбежался Рапторами торговать. Сраэлю стали предлагать только после того, как поняли недостатки конструкции. Так что, ждём Раптор-2.
  4. +2
    31 октября 2011 13:00
    Правильно сделали, что проигнорировали. Южная Корея не станет покупать наше вооружение, да и лезть с полусырым Т-50 не стоит, серийный выпуск его за очень далёкими горами.
  5. +2
    31 октября 2011 13:21
    Не вижу причины" биться в истерике".
  6. nickname Ъ
    +5
    31 октября 2011 14:18
    Думаю,что военка должна работать и быть ориентирована прежде всего на внутренний рынок,а экспорт должен осуществляться по остаточному принципу.
  7. stalker
    +4
    31 октября 2011 14:33
    если «только европейцы не придумают сделку, которая компенсировала бы огромные инвестиции США и принесенные ими жертвы для обеспечения нашей обороноспособности в течение десятилетий».- по-моему, этим все сказано. И правильно, что наши не полезли туда.
  8. +4
    31 октября 2011 14:33
    Юж.корея пропендосское государство марионеточного типа. Не было конкурса, все контракты на поставки уже распределены. "Проиграй" такой конкурс Россия со своими, даже полностью готовыми, образцами и это было бы плохой рекламой....
    1. Sergh
      +5
      31 октября 2011 14:52
      Правильно говоришь, нехрен там делать, коль заранее известно. Нехрен по бозару шариться без денег.
  9. Cochetkov.serzh
    +2
    31 октября 2011 18:13
    Т-50 ПАКФА должен служить только своей стране! А вновь испеченый самолет и на экспорт..ну не серьезнокак то
  10. 0
    31 октября 2011 19:52
    Ю Корейский рынок вооружений полностью принадлежит США и то что США отдадут России такой лакомый кусок поверить не возможно.За такие тендеры надо бороться ,а на данный момент, наши позиции ослабли даже в традиционном направлении Индии и Китая!

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»