UN Security Council Adopts Russian Arms Control Resolution in Libya

UN Security Council Adopts Russian Arms Control Resolution in LibyaThe UN Security Council adopted the resolution proposed by Russia, which calls for preventing the accumulation in Libya. weapons, including man-portable air defense systems (MANPADS), into the hands of terrorist groups.


The fact that weapons from warehouses in Libya could get to the militants in mid-September 2011 was announced by the director of the department for new challenges and threats of the Russian Foreign Ministry Ilya Rogachev, told RIA "News". According to him, “with high probability we can say that the weapon fell into the hands of the Al Qaeda regional office. In the same case, if the terrorists managed to seize MANPADS from Libya, the militants, according to Rogachev, will be able to establish a no-fly zone over the whole of North Africa.

And on October 3 2011, NATO Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen expressed his concern over the loss of 10 thousands of ground-to-air missiles in Libya. According to the chairman of the NATO Military Committee, Admiral Giampaolo Di Paola, weapons can be anywhere - from Kenya to Afghanistan.
Originator:
www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Andrey2302
    Andrey2302 1 November 2011 16: 52 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    It seems that the UN is throwing us a tip (RUSSIA). Here they say to you - a resolution on arms control in Libya. What would you do at least something like that and mean something. And when it’s necessary, they don’t put or listen to us. And ours directly blow as a victory of our diplomacy. Dumb :(
    1. Vadivak 1 November 2011 17: 29 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Well, yes, MANPADS have already been resold for a long time, take what you want, soon comes around in Somalia and in Egypt and Palestine
  2. LESHA pancake
    LESHA pancake 1 November 2011 17: 08 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    UN AUTHORITY FELL BELOW THE PLINTH. PANDOSI COMMAND THERE.
    1. Anatoliy
      Anatoliy 1 November 2011 23: 47 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The UN has been buried many times since the Caribbean crisis, but it hasn’t been invented yet. Regarding the fact that the Americans are commanding there - it’s not quite right, the UN is a collegial body. And the five countries of the permanent members of the Security Council have a veto, including Russia. For example, Russia and China vetoed resolutions on Syria, and the Americans could not do anything here. Another question is that aAmericans command outside the UN around the world, give commands to everyone - you just don’t need to execute these commands and you don’t need to bend, how Medvedev caved in with the situation in Libya. But is the UN to blame that Medvedev has no opinion? You can learn a lot from the same Americans - to go ahead to your goal and not pay attention to anyone's screams - this is what Russia’s foreign policy lacks now.

      At the same time, the fact of UN reform today is not in doubt.
  3. Alexei 1 November 2011 17: 12 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Ish ... you have trusted, but in our country drunk bears in earflaps and balalaikas are sitting at the remote control of nuclear missiles.
    The UN moved, rogues. And I thought the states there were in control. But it turns out nifiga, except for the oil pumps apparently. But I wonder if Gaddafi’s son is now among the militants and terrorists?
  4. Sergh
    Sergh 1 November 2011 17: 12 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And now it’s too late, will soon fly to someone! Resolution, yoshkin cat!
  5. Alexei 1 November 2011 17: 26 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    They lose control - they made fun) When at least he was at the UN, check out the guys - they brought democracy there.
  6. lightforcer
    lightforcer 1 November 2011 17: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Time to wave your fists.
  7. datur 1 November 2011 18: 10 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    after the fight, they don’t wave their fists — the train did leave the train with the Libyan weapons — NATO, led by the Pindos, opened a Pandora’s box - it’s not enough for everyone. we can say - they organized a weapons supermarket at a reasonable price - for those with whom they are struggling so hard. !!!!!
  8. Dart weyder 1 November 2011 20: 17 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    yes - now it will be fun - even if there is an expense for one goal - ten, - this is 1000 shot down, ............... I would like the peddlers of democracy to get the hell out of it! (what nah control - if it all spread to Africa !?)
    1. Pole 1 November 2011 21: 34 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Gaddafi’s forces had to use at least a couple of hundred MANPADS! Or maybe more .... In the hands of Al Qaeda, less would have got ...
  9. ztk1
    ztk1 1 November 2011 23: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    "Was there a boy," and who saw these MANPADS. You can say anything. It seems that Gaddafi was a masochist, having in such a number of formidable weapons that could disrupt the entire operation in the no-fly zone, he never once shot at the enemies of the Jamakheria. And the resolution at the UN - we must throw a “bone” to satisfy pride and the appearance that people in the UN listen to us. This resolution does not oblige to anything. I wonder how it will really be ensured that weapons do not fall into the hands of the Basmachis. Our Foreign Ministry had to cut the fuss much earlier. And it so happened as in that proverb: "We wanted to fart, but it turned out that it was .... .... smiling."

СБ ООН принял российскую резолюцию по контролю над вооружением в Ливии

СБ ООН принял российскую резолюцию по контролю над вооружением в ЛивииСовет Безопасности ООН принял предложенную Россией резолюцию, которая призывает не допустить попадания накопленного в Ливии оружия, в том числе переносных зенитно-ракетных комплексов (ПЗРК), в руки террористических группировок.

О том что, оружие со складов в Ливии могло попасть к боевикам в середине сентября 2011 года сообщил директор департамента по вопросам новых вызовов и угроз МИД России Илья Рогачев, передавало РИА «Новости». По его словам, «с большой вероятностью можно говорить, что оружие попало в руки регионального отделения «Аль Каиды». В том же случае, если террористам удалось захватить ПЗРК из Ливии, боевики, по мнению Рогачева, смогут установить бесполетную зону над всей Северной Африкой.

А 3 октября 2011 года генеральный секретарь НАТО Андерс Фог Расмуссен выразил свою обеспокоенность в связи с пропажей 10 тысяч ракет «земля — воздух» в Ливии. По словам председателя Военного комитета НАТО адмирала Джампаоло Ди Паола, оружие может оказаться где угодно - от Кении до Афганистана.
Первоисточник:
www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Андрей2302
    Андрей2302 1 ноября 2011 16:52
    +6
    Такое ощущение что ООН нам(РОССИИ) как подачку кидает. Нате мол вам - резолюцию по контролю над вооружением в Ливии. Что бы хоть что-то типа вы сделали и что-то "значите". А когда надо нас не во что не ставят и не прислушиваются. А наши прям трубят как победу нашей дипломатии. Стрёмно:(
    1. Vadivak Офлайн
      Vadivak 1 ноября 2011 17:29
      +1
      Ну да, ПЗРК уже перепроданы давно, принимайте чего хотите, скоро аукнется и в Сомали и в Египте и Палестине
  2. ЛЕХА блин
    ЛЕХА блин 1 ноября 2011 17:08
    +3
    АВТОРИТЕТ ООН УПАЛ НИЖЕ ПЛИНТУСА . ТАМ КОМАНДУЮТ ПИНДОСЫ.
    1. Anatoliy
      Anatoliy 1 ноября 2011 23:47
      0
      ООН хоронили много раз, начиная с Карибского кризиса, но ничего лучше пока не изобрели. По поводу того что там командуют американцы - не совсем правильно, ООН -это коллегиальный орган. И пять стран постоянных членов Совбеза имеют право вето, включая Россию. К примеру, Россия и Китай наложили вето на резолюции по Сирии, и американцы тут ничего не смогли сделать. Другой вопрос, что американцы командуют за пределами ООН по всему миру, дают команды всем - просто не нужно эти команды выполнять и не нужно прогибаться, как прогнулся Медведев с ситуацией по Ливии. Но разве ООН виновата, что у Медведева нет своего мнения? У тех же американцев можно много чему поучиться - идти напролом к своей цели и не обращать внимания не на чьи вопли - это то что сейчас не хватает внешней политике России.

      При этом, факт реформирования ООН сегодня не вызывает сомнений.
  3. Alexej Офлайн
    Alexej 1 ноября 2011 17:12
    +5
    Иш ты...доверили,у нас же по ихнему за пультами ядерных ракет сидят пьяные медведи в ушанках и с балалайками.
    ООН зашевелились,прощелыги .А я думал у штатов там всё под контролем.А оказывается нифига,кроме насосов нефтяных видимо.А вот интересно,сын Каддафи сейчас уних в боевиках и террористах числится?
  4. Sergh
    Sergh 1 ноября 2011 17:12
    +1
    А сейчас уже поздно, скоро кому-то прилетит! Резолюция, ёшкин кот!
  5. Alexej Офлайн
    Alexej 1 ноября 2011 17:26
    +1
    Контроль они теряют--насмешили)Когда хоть он был-то у ООН!Зацените парни --туда демократию принесли.
  6. lightforcer
    lightforcer 1 ноября 2011 17:27
    0
    Время махать кулаками.
  7. datur Офлайн
    datur 1 ноября 2011 18:10
    0
    после драки кулаками не машут-поезд тю тю ушел вместе с ливийским оружием- нато во главе с пиндосами открыла ящик пандоры - всем мало непокажется. можно сказать -организовали оружейный супермаркет по сходной цене -для тех с кем они так усердно борются.!!!!!
  8. Dart Weyder Офлайн
    Dart Weyder 1 ноября 2011 20:17
    +1
    да - теперь будет весело - даже если на одну цель будет расход - десять, - это 1000 сбитых,............... хотелось бы чтоб разносчикам демократии и досталось по самое не балуй! (какой нах контроль - если оно всё по расползалось по африке!?)
    1. Pol Офлайн
      Pol 1 ноября 2011 21:34
      +2
      Надо было силам Каддафи применить хоть пару сотен ПЗРК! А может и поболее.... В руки к Аль Каиде меньше бы попало...
  9. ztk1
    ztk1 1 ноября 2011 23:14
    0
    "А был ли мальчик", и кто видел эти ПЗРК. Говорить можно все что угодно. Такое впечатление что Каддафи был мазохистом, имея в таком кол-ве грозное оружие, которое могло сорвать всю операцию по бесполетной зоне, так не разу и не стрельнул по врагам Джамахерии. А резолюция в ООН - надо же нам "косточку" бросить для удовлетворения самолюбия и видимости, что к нам там ( в ООН) прислушиваются. Резолюция эта не к чему не обязывает. Интересно как будет реально обеспечиваться не попадание оружия в руки басмачей. Нашему МИДу суету нарезать надо было гораздо раньше. А так получилось как в той поговорке : " Хотели пукнуть , а получилось что обоср....сь."