Autumn concerts in the hospital

Autumn concerts in the hospital... Here is Mishkin's school desk. On the side is inscribed the inscription: “I will not give up! I will overcome science! ” A long time ago she was made by some stubborn naughty boy, who apparently wasn’t very much given school subjects.


Misha sat at this desk for seven long years. He learned to write, count, hid cribs in it and slowly folded paper airplanes from teachers.
And now the desk was pushed far to the side and a metal bed was put in its place. On it lies a wounded soldier. Because there is a war, and a hospital is now open at the Mishina school.

Very close to their village Zhernovnoe Dolgorukovskogo area fascists got close. Fights rattle already near Dolgorukovo, and every day wounded are brought to the hospital-school. Mom told Misha that many fighters need urgent operations, and there is a desperate lack of medicines. I heard Misha history about a soldier who was almost taken away from both anesthesia without both hands, and he didn’t even shout. Lost consciousness from pain.

About the anesthesia now the boy knew a lot. He was well aware of the words "chloroethyl" (today this remedy is used only as short-term pain relief of the skin), "ether", 2 and chloroform "(the last two drugs were not enough often). the blood circulated freely through the body. And at such moments the boy presented himself as a doctor. “Sick, be a man, hold on!” - he would have told the wounded man that he had a scalpel in his hands. gay e songs while removed from the body of enemy bullets.

Misha loved to sing, and his eight-year-old sister Masha - too. But the guys loved them even more when people smiled. Therefore, having learned that the hospital did not have enough medicine, they conferred and decided to cheer up the wounded - to come and sing for them naughty chastooshkas.

So, one day in October 1941, in the ward where nineteen seriously injured were lying, nurse Nina entered (unfortunately I don’t know her last name).
- Comrades! she said loudly. - We have guests! Misha and Masha Bessonovy prepared a concert for you.

The guys entered the ward. Masha walked boldly, smiled, and recalled the words of the folk songs she was preparing to sing. Misha also wanted to smile, but suddenly a bitter lump came to his throat. He saw his desk. She remained the same as before. And even the inscription: “I will not give up! I will overcome the science! ”Was still clearly visible, but now from under the sheets. Now on the desk was a thin man without a leg. Empty leg was tied in a knot.

- Well, hello, ogoltsy! - he said gently. - Start your concert, listen with pleasure!
- I fell in love with a pilot, I thought she was flying! I come to the airport, and he sweeps! - Masha sang loudly well-known ditty.

The fighters smiled, and Misha became a little easier. He pulled out of his pocket old wooden spoons and began to tap his sister in rhythm. Masha started singing about the ugly groom, the bad student Petya ... The soldiers clapped their hands, tried to sing along. And the one-legged fighter, who was sitting on Misha's desk, began to stamp in time with a healthy leg.

After the ditties, Masha started to sing, “Oh, frost, frost!”. The fighters immediately picked up. Especially tried a young guy with bandaged hands. Something strange was in these hands. Misha looked more attentively and suddenly realized that they were shorter than necessary. The guy lacked both brushes. And when he sang, he tried to hide his hands behind his back, embarrassing them, such as bandaged and short.

... Through the discordant voices suddenly they heard sobs. In the corner of the chamber lay a thin, gray-haired man with a bandaged shoulder. Tears streamed down his face, his hands were clenched into fists.

The song broke off.

- What are you, mate? - asked the man's neighbor in the bed, the same guy. And awkwardly stroked his shoulder with a bandaged short arm.
“I remembered my wife ...” he answered grudgingly. - She stayed in Kiev, did not evacuate, worked as a doctor, waited, when their hospital was evacuated. And there are no letters from her so far. Is it alive?

A heavy silence, like a thick fog, enveloped the chamber. Every soldier probably thought about his abandoned family. And Masha, seeing how a gray-haired fighter was crying, suddenly approached him, leaned over and, pointing her finger in the chest, cried out:
- Oh, uncle! What is this about you ?!

He bent his head, trying to look at his shirt. And Masha deftly grabbed his nose and laughed. Old as the world, children's joke, but it helped in such a difficult moment. At first, the wounded man was taken aback, and then he smiled, hugged the girl with his good hand, pulled her close and kissed her.

And the rest of the soldiers also began to smile. Seeing this, Misha ran up to the one-legged fighter who was sitting on his desk, and, threateningly with eyebrows, said:
- Uncle soldier! Why are you hooligan? They wrote on the desk! Ah-ah-ah, not good! Big, and spoil school property!

He blinked in surprise. Then Misha pushed back the sheet and pointed to the inscription “I won’t give up! I will overcome science! ”

- Well, confess! - he did not retreat. - Why spoiled the desk? On what subject did the twos grab?

And, unable to stand, laughed the first ...

... For almost two months, until the winter, Masha and Misha Bessonov went to the hospital every day. They sang songs to the soldiers, read poems, trying to cheer them up. The fighters fell in love with the kids, they always waited for them with impatience and also tried something to please. One soldier gave Masha gingerbread. But the girl did not eat it, but gave the cake to the wounded lieutenant Uncle Seryozha. After all, he, lying in the hospital, often recalled his wife and how delicious she was baking sweet jam pies. Therefore, Masha loved sweet Uncle Shorezha, judged Masha. That gave the gingerbread.

But Uncle Seryozha also did not eat treats. Slowly from the guys, he crumbled the gingerbread and every day he poured a few crumbs on the windowsill. Soon pigeons began to fly to the window of the ward for the seriously wounded - for a treat. Uncle Sergei especially liked one, gray, and he began to slowly tame the bird.

On the day when Uncle Sergei was discharged from the hospital, he did not go directly to the front, but waited for the guys to come. On his hand he was sitting quite hand-gray dove.

“This is your memory,” Uncle Seryozha said, drawing the bird to Masha. - Your heart is good, and your little brother has one too.

In winter, 1941, when the Germans occupied Dolgorukovo, Misha and Masha and their mother were evacuated to Lipetsk. And when they returned to Zhernovnoe again, they waited a long time for a letter from Uncle Seryozha, to whom they left their address. But they did not wait ...

For many years, Maria Sergeevna Bessonova kept the memory of a winged gift (the pigeon lived with the children, but before the evacuation they released him into the wild). And even becoming an adult, every day I fed pigeons. In memory of the fighter Uncle Seryozha and all the wounded, whom she and her brother used to try to help. For this occupation, I took her picture. It was a few years ago. And recently, Maria Sergeyevna died.

instead of an epilogue

Perhaps, there were almost no hospitals in our country where at least once such Misha and Masha would not come. For example, only in Novosibirsk, by the end of the war, they worked in the schools of 35 hospitals, and schoolchildren often came there with concerts. In the village of Novonikolskoye, Voronezh Region, there was a hospital, where every week a children's choir, specially created for performances before the wounded, came. The village teacher collected children who could sing somehow, learned the most popular songs with them at that time. At first, the children came with concerts in the morning, as the doctors carried out the bulk of the operations at night. But the wounded were asked to postpone the speeches to "after dinner". They set aside for the children all the most delicious and gave them as a reward for concerts.

In the city of Uralsk, there was a boarding school where girls and boys orphaned during the war lived. They prepared performances of children's fairy tales and traveled nearly a hundred kilometers to the hospital to give a concert for the wounded. as many of these already grown up girls and boys later admitted, almost all of them dreamed of seeing their relatives among the fighters ...

In the village of Ivanovsky in the Rylsky District of the Kursk Region, there was a hospital in which one of the nurses "managed" the "cultural program". She collected all the rural children and, in her free time, taught them to read poetry.

Thanks to all of them. And a low bow.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik 2 November 2015 07: 55 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Thanks to all of them. And a low bow....And you too..
  2. Roy
    Roy 2 November 2015 10: 41 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Russian fortitude and human soulfulness are invincible!
  3. Reptiloid 2 November 2015 20: 05 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Thank you very much, Sophia, for the story.
  4. Reptiloid 3 November 2015 23: 02 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Such good kind stories, it seems to me that I myself am somehow changing from your stories, more serious. I’m getting something like that. When I was in the hospital, there were concerts too, although it was not so long ago, in this century.
    Anyway, a concert in the hospital is very powerful.
    1. Sofia 5 November 2015 20: 13 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Thanks you! Very nice!

Осенние концерты в госпитале

Осенние концерты в госпитале...Вот Мишкина школьная парта. Сбоку нацарапана надпись: «Не сдамся! Науку одолею!». Её давным-давно сделал какой-то упорный шалун, которому, видимо, не очень-то давались школьные предметы.

Долгих семь лет сидел Миша за этой партой. Учился писать, считать, прятал в ней шпаргалки и складывал потихоньку от учителей самолётики из бумаги.
А сейчас парту отодвинули далеко в сторону и на её место поставили металлическую кровать. На ней лежит раненный солдат. Потому что идёт война, и в Мишиной школе теперь открыт госпиталь.

Совсем близко к их селу Жерновное Долгоруковского района подобрались фашисты. Бои гремят уже неподалёку от Долгоруково, и каждый день привозят в госпиталь-школу раненых. Мама рассказывала Мише, что многим бойцам нужно делать срочные операции, а лекарств отчаянно не хватает. Слышал Миша историю о солдате, которому почти без наркоза отняли обе руки, а он даже не кричал. Потерял от боли сознание.


Про наркоз теперь мальчишка знал многое. Ему были хорошо известны слова "хлорэтил" (сегодня это средство используют только в качестве кратковременного обезболивания кожных покровов), "эфир", 2хлороформ" (двух последних лекарств не хватало особенно часто). Видел мальчишка, как старательно перед операцией укладывают раненого так, чтобы кровь свободно циркулировала по телу. И в такие минуты мальчишка представлял себя врачом. «Больной, будьте мужчиной, держитесь!» - сказал бы он раненому, взяв в руки скальпель. А чтобы боец не потерял сознание, врач Михаил во всё горло пел бы ему весёлые песни, пока извлекал из тела вражеские пули.

Миша любил петь, и его восьмилетняя сестра Маша — тоже. Но ещё больше любили ребята, когда люди улыбались. Поэтому, узнав о том, что госпиталю не хватает лекарств, они посовещались и решили развеселить раненых — прийти и спеть для них озорные частушки.

Итак, в один из дней октября 1941 года в палату, где лежали девятнадцать тяжелораненых, вошла медсестра Нина (её фамилии я, к сожалению, не знаю).
- Товарищи! - громко сказала она. - У нас гости! Миша и Маша Бессоновы приготовили для вас концерт.

В палату вошли ребята. Маша шла смело, улыбалась и вспоминала слова частушек, которые готовилась петь. Миша тоже хотел было улыбнуться, но к горлу подступил вдруг горький ком. Он увидел свою парту. Она осталась такой же, как и прежде. И даже надпись: «Не сдамся! Науку одолею!» была по-прежнему хорошо видна, но теперь уже из-под простыни. Сейчас на парте сидел худой мужчина без ноги. Пустая штанина была завязана в узел.

- Ну, здравствуйте, огольцы! - ласково сказал он. - Начинайте ваш концерт, с удовольствием послушаем!
- Полюбила лётчика, думала, летает! Прихожу в аэропорт, а он подметает! - громко запела Маша хорошо известную частушку.

Бойцы заулыбались, и Мише стало немного полегче. Он вытащил из кармана старые деревянные ложки и принялся отстукивать сестре ритм. Маша запела про некрасивого жениха, двоечника Петю... Солдаты хлопали в ладоши, пытались подпевать. А одноногий боец, сидевший на Мишиной парте, стал притопывать в такт здоровой ногой.

После частушек Маша запела «Ой, мороз, мороз!». Бойцы тут же подхватили. Особенно старался молодой парень с перевязанными руками. Что-то странное было в этих руках. Миша посмотрел внимательнее и вдруг понял, что они короче, чем нужно. У парня не хватало обеих кистей. И когда он пел, то старался спрятать руки за спину, стесняясь их, таких забинтованных и коротких.

...Сквозь нестройные голоса вдруг послышались всхлипы. В углу палаты лежал худой седой мужчина с перевязанным плечом. По его лицу текли слёзы, руки были сжаты в кулаки.

Песня оборвалась.

- Ты чего, браток? - спросил у мужчины сосед по койке, тот самый парень. И неуклюже погладил его по плечу забинтованной короткой рукой.
- Жену вспомнил... - нехотя ответил тот. - Она в Киеве осталась, эвакуироваться не стала, врачом работала, ждала, когда их госпиталь эвакуируют. И писем нет от неё до сих пор ни одного. Жива ли?

Тяжёлое молчание, словно густой туман, окутало палату. Каждый солдат, наверное, думал о своей оставленной семье. А Маша, увидев, как плачет седой боец, вдруг подошла к нему, наклонилась и, ткнув пальцем в грудь, вскрикнула:
- Ой, дяденька! Что это у вас такое?!

Он нагнул голову, пытаясь рассмотреть свою рубашку. А Маша ловко схватила его за нос и засмеялась. Старая, как мир, детская шутка, а вот помогла в такой тяжёлый момент. Раненый сначала оторопел, а потом улыбнулся, обнял девочку здоровой рукой, прижал к себе и поцеловал.

И остальные солдаты тоже начали улыбаться. Увидев это, Миша подбежал к одноногому бойцу, который сидел на его парте, и, грозно сдвинув брови, сказал:
- Дядя солдат! Вы почему хулиганите? На парте написали! Ай-ай-ай, нехорошо! Большой, а школьное имущество портите!

Тот удивлённо заморгал. Тогда Миша отодвинул простыню и указал на надпись «Не сдамся! Науку одолею!».

- Ну, признавайтесь! - не отступал он. - Зачем испортили парту? По какому предмету двойки хватали?

И, не выдержав, рассмеялся первым...

...Почти два месяца, до самой зимы, Маша и Миша Бессоновы каждый день ходили в госпиталь. Они пели солдатам песни, читали стихи, стараясь развеселить их. Бойцы полюбили ребятишек, всегда ждали их с нетерпением и тоже пытались чем-нибудь порадовать. Один солдат подарил Маше пряник. Но девочка не стала его есть, а отдала пряник раненному лейтенанту дяде Серёже. Ведь он, лёжа в госпитале, часто вспоминал свою жену и то, как вкусно она пекла сладкие пироги с вареньем. Стало быть, сладкое дядя Сёрежа любил, рассудила Маша. Вот и отдала пряник.

Но дядя Серёжа тоже не съел угощение. Потихоньку от ребят он раскрошил пряник и каждый день высыпал немного крошек на подоконник. Скоро к окну палаты для тяжелораненых стали прилетать голуби — за угощением. Дяде Серёже особенно понравился один, сизый, и он стал потихоньку приручать птицу.

В день, когда дядю Серёжу выписали из госпиталя, он не уехал сразу на фронт, а дождался, когда придут ребята. На руке у него сидел уже совсем ручной сизый голубь.

- Это тебе на память, - сказал дядя Серёжа, протягивая птицу Маше. - У тебя сердце доброе, и у братишки твоего — тоже.

Зимой 1941 года, когда немцы заняли Долгоруково, Мишу и Машу вместе с мамой эвакуировали в Липецк. А когда они снова вернулись в Жерновное, долго ждали письма от дяди Серёжи, которому оставили свой адрес. Но не дождались...

Долгие годы Мария Сергеевна Бессонова хранила память о крылатом подарке (голубь жил у ребят, но перед эвакуацией они отпустили его на волю). И даже став взрослой, каждый день кормила голубей. В память о бойце дяде Серёже и всех раненых, которым когда-то вместе со своим братом пыталась помочь. За этим занятием я её и сфотографировала. Было это несколько лет назад. А недавно Мария Сергеевна умерла.

Вместо послесловия

Пожалуй, почти не было в нашей стране госпиталей, куда бы хоть один раз не пришли такие вот Миши и Маши. К примеру, только в Новосибирске к концу войны работали в школах 35 госпиталей, и туда довольно часто приходили с концертами школьники. В селе Новоникольское Воронежской области был госпиталь, куда каждую неделю приходил детский хор, специально созданный для выступлений перед ранеными. Сельская учительница собрала ребятишек, которые хоть как-то умели петь, разучила с ними самые популярные в то время песни. Сначала ребятишки приходили с концертами по утрам, так как основную часть операций врачи проводили ночью. Но раненые попросили перенести время выступлений на «после обеда». Они откладывали для ребятишек всё самое вкусное и отдавали в награду за концерты.

В городе Уральске была школа-интернат, где жили осиротевшие во время войны девчонки и мальчишки. Они готовили спектакли по детским сказкам и ездили почти за сотню километров в госпиталь, чтобы дать концерт для раненых. как признавались потом многие из этих уже выросших девчонок и мальчишек, почти все они мечтали увидеть среди бойцов своих родных...

В селе Ивановском Рыльского района Курской области работал госпиталь, в котором «культурной программой» «заведовала» одна из медицинских сестёр. Она собрала все сельских ребятишек и в свободное от дежурств время учила их читать стихи.

Спасибо всем им. И низкий поклон.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. parusnik 2 ноября 2015 07:55
    Спасибо всем им. И низкий поклон....И Вам тоже..
  2. Рой 2 ноября 2015 10:41
    Русская сила духа и человеческая душевность - непобедимы!
  3. Reptiloid 2 ноября 2015 20:05
    Большое спасибо,Софья,за рассказ.
  4. Reptiloid 3 ноября 2015 23:02
    Такие хорошие добрые рассказы,мне кажется,я сам как-то меняюсь от Ваших рассказов, серьезней .становлюсь,что ли.Когда был в больнице,тоже были концерты.Хотя это не так давно было, в этом веке.
    Все равно--концерт в больнице---это очень сильно.
    1. Софья 5 ноября 2015 20:13
      Спасибо Вам! Очень приятно!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня