Military Review

Frustrated

9
According to one of the latest polls, most Americans are disappointed with the US economic environment. They believe that the current system is unfair. Only the “powerful influential circles” in her are happy. Another survey found that the least confident in the future is the social group of Americans under the age of 34. Another survey allowed us to find out how much US citizens believe in the global superiority of their armed forces. Answer: almost half refused the US in the world military championship. Americans are disappointed in their own congressmen.




The site Pew Research Center published the results of a sociological survey on the topic of justice of the US economic system. In fact, this is the question that potential presidential candidates from both leading parties are now posing. Here is his wording: “Is the US economic system fair for most Americans, or does it“ play into the hands of ”the rich and powerful?”

Most Americans believe that the economic system is unfair and favors the success of influential circles. So thinks 65% of respondents. The injustice is that the system promotes the interests of "powerful" groups.

And the entire 31% believes that the system, "as a rule, is fair for most Americans."

Significant and something else. It turns out that among the polled high-income Republicans the probability of meeting those who find the economic system unfair is far from being as high as among Democrats. The economic differences within parties on this issue are striking, the authors point out.

Republicans who have household incomes of $ 100.000 and above are much more likely to argue that the system is fair for most Americans: 60% of Republicans with such an income expressed precisely this point of view.

Among the Democrats, the picture changes to the opposite. The economic system in the United States is unfair and is adjusted to the interests of powerful groups, say 82% of Democrats with a family income of $ 100.000 and above.

Disappointment in the economic system keeps pace with pessimism about the future.

Another study Pew Research Center allowed us to reveal that, despite the difference in race, ethnicity, diversity of opinions on a number of political and social problems, young Americans (Millennials generation) are strikingly similar in one thing: this young generation of US citizens is least confident in the future of the nation.

The survey revealed that 37% Millennials in total (18 years - 34 years) have “quite a lot of confidence” about the future of the United States. Unlike the Millennials, the Gen X generation (35 — 50 years) by 45% is confident in the future, the Boomer generation (51 year — 69 years) by 49% and the Silent generation (70 — 87 years) - by 56%. Thus, the American youth at the age of 18 - 34 is the most pessimistic part of the citizens of the United States and does not really believe in the bright future of the Motherland.

It is also interesting that Millennials’s future credibility decreases: earlier, young people were more optimistic. In 2014, 49% Millennials stated that the best years for the country were “ahead”, and 45% thought that they were already “behind”.

Poll already conducted Gallup Institute, showed that almost half of Americans do not believe in the global superiority of US forces.

Only 49% of respondents believe that the United States is the military power No. XXUMX. Another 1% claims the opposite.

The current figure is the lowest for the Institute's 23 year of polls on this topic. It is also interesting that in February last year 59% of citizens claimed that the United States is the leading military force in the world. There is a "significant reduction" indicator, stated in the text.

The fall in confidence in their own army at 10 percentage points, the researchers believe, probably reflects the anxiety of Americans about international terrorism faced by the country and which is considered one of the most dangerous threats. This is much talked about in the debates of the members of the presidential campaign.

But much lower is the confidence of American citizens in congressmen.

Next poll Gallup Institute allowed to establish that among the voters of the United States there is hardly a half who believe that their own member of Congress deserves re-election. And just 27% say that most members of Congress deserve re-election.

The institute notes that relatively low voter support for congressmen has been typical for the United States since 2006.

Today, both Democratic voters and Republicans have negative views on the re-election of congressmen. The rating (approval level) of the work of the Congress over the past five years has fallen below the bar in 20%.

* * *


Recent studies by sociologists demonstrate a sad fact for American citizens: Americans tend to distrust the politicians they choose; they do not see the real power in the army, which they hold for their taxes; they find no bright future ahead; do not consider the economic system fair.

Probably, the election campaign going on in the country influenced the negative assessments of citizens. Each of the potential presidential candidates tends to stick out the shortcomings of the system and the failures in the transformations carried out by the current president.

On the other hand, the pessimism of Americans regarding some issues, as research has shown, has been growing for decades.

Speaks for itself and the fact that the majority of US citizens established themselves in a single opinion: the current system "plays into the hands" of powerful people, and not at all to the people.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Great-grandfather of Zeus
    Great-grandfather of Zeus 18 February 2016 06: 25
    +3
    You often choose not distant politicians for the presidency - preferably with the psychology of a slave ...
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 18 February 2016 08: 01
      +3
      the existing system "plays into the hands" of powerful individuals, and not at all of the people.
      this applies not only to the United States, show a country where "for the people" everything is done ... probably only behind a piece of old canvas, in Papa Carlo's closet, behind the cherished door .. Far, far beyond the sea

      There is a golden wall.

      In the wall of that treasured door,

      Behind the door is a big country ...

      ... And the children go to school there,

      And the old people are always full.

      I open with a golden key

      The cherished door in the wall ...

      But where to find this key,

      No one told me.
      1. Sirocco
        Sirocco 18 February 2016 08: 48
        +4
        Quote: Andrey Yurievich
        there are not only the USA, show a country where "for the people"

        Well, we have the same, not everything is so rosy, I read the article and compared it with our reality. So you can say fifty fifty. While it's a draw, let's look at further developments. You will not go far on patriotism if there are no changes in our country.
    2. Volzhanin
      Volzhanin 18 February 2016 08: 29
      +1
      Whatever one may say, but their economy will collapse sooner or later, and since the states are stuffed with weapons to the very eyebrows, the fun is unprecedented.
      The main thing is to make sure that they have fun alone and do not share their "happiness", at least with Russia.
      1. Andrey Yuryevich
        Andrey Yuryevich 18 February 2016 08: 46
        +2
        Quote: Volzhanin
        Whatever one may say, but their economy will collapse sooner or later,

        what is your confidence based on if it is super, mega powerful compared to ours? still think she is "rotting"? holy naivete ... you mean an astronomical external debt? Yes, they wanted to pay off debts ... probably REN-TV watch a lot.
      2. 0255
        0255 18 February 2016 09: 30
        +2
        Quote: Volzhanin
        Whatever one may say, but their economy will collapse sooner or later, and since the states are stuffed with weapons to the very eyebrows, the fun is unprecedented.
        The main thing is to make sure that they have fun alone and do not share their "happiness", at least with Russia.

        Aha, every year it falls apart laughing Article minus, we have already gotten similar stories about how America is getting poorer and is about to fall apart. negative I understand that we all want the collapse of the most aggressive country, but for some reason there is no collapse request
  2. Nix1986
    Nix1986 18 February 2016 07: 15
    +2
    In my opinion, the most striking example of disappointment in the economic environment and the role of the state in a market economy was the case of Shkreli. The market is, on the one hand, a self-regulating system, but on the other hand, it is a game of people with different interests, and as in any game there are players who use different opportunities to play unfairly. And this is precisely the role of the state as a judge, to monitor compliance with the rules, and if they are imperfect, change them. Yes Shkreli k.o.z..e. no one argues, but from a formal point of view, he did not violate anything, as he said in his interview "I only played the role of the manager of the company, which was to maximize shareholder profit by any legal means", and you can't get in there. In all specialized literature and in universities they teach what entrepreneurial activity is, but everyone understands what the social responsibility of business is in his own way and there is no clear definition of this. In the meantime, the state should not be removed from market regulation. The extreme of a planned economy is bad when the state dictates where and how many chamber pots to produce, and bad when the market is not controlled by anyone.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 18 February 2016 08: 31
    0
    the existing system "plays into the hands" of powerful individuals, and not at all of the people.

    Have you really begun to understand? Although unlikely. Oleg, yesterday on RTR we talked about corruption in the United States. When corruption is legalized and introduced into the framework of the law, then no one will fight such corruption, but will actively point out the shortcomings in other countries. The USA is a country that has been trying to subjugate the whole world for many years. But it's one thing to want (to try), and another thing to do it. Russia is the stumbling block.
  4. Jarilo
    Jarilo 18 February 2016 09: 31
    +2
    The current system fits into the formula: The rich get richer, the poor get poorer, or money is money, money makes money. In general, a game where the rules are set by the powerful in the interests of the same powerful, and those who earn their bread by righteous labor pay for all this. As a result, all the capital was concentrated in a few and ceased to fulfill its main function, so money is printed and distributed free of charge, in the sense of interest-free, in order to revive the economy.
  5. Villon
    Villon 18 February 2016 10: 04
    +1
    Apparently it became not sweet for ordinary Americans to push the new world order. Sobering up nearby.
  6. tacet
    tacet 18 February 2016 14: 31
    0
    "It speaks for itself and the fact that the majority of US citizens have established themselves in a unanimous opinion: the existing system" plays into the hands "of powerful individuals, and not the people." And the "teenager" then began to grow up.
  7. polo
    polo 18 February 2016 22: 17
    0
    There is such a truth about the United States that it is worse than any lie.
    http://zarubezhom.com/GovnoObAmerike.htm

Разочарованные

Согласно одному из последних социологических опросов, большинство американцев разочаровано экономической средой США. Они считают, что сложившаяся система несправедлива. Только «могущественные влиятельные круги» в ней счастливы. Другой опрос устанавливает, что наименее уверенной в будущем является социальная группа американцев в возрасте до 34 лет. Ещё один опрос позволил выяснить, насколько верят граждане США в глобальное превосходство своих вооружённых сил. Ответ: почти половина отказала США в мировом военном первенстве. Разочарованы американцы и в собственных конгрессменах.

Разочарованные


На сайте Pew Research Center опубликованы итоги социологического опроса на тему справедливости экономической системы США. По сути, именно такой вопрос ставят сейчас потенциальные кандидаты в президенты США от обеих ведущих партий. Вот его формулировка: «Справедлива ли экономическая система США для большинства американцев, или же она «играет на руку» богатым и могущественным?»


Большинство американцев считает, что экономическая система несправедлива и благоприятствует успеху влиятельных кругов. Так думает 65% респондентов. Несправедливость состоит в том, что система способствует продвижению интересов «могущественных» групп.

И всего 31% считает, что система, «как правило, является справедливой для большинства американцев».

Показательно и ещё кое-что. Оказывается, среди опрошенных республиканцев с высоким уровнем дохода вероятность встретить тех, кто находит экономическую систему несправедливой, далеко не так высока, как среди демократов. Экономические различия внутри партий по этому вопросу поразительны, указывают авторы.

Республиканцы, располагающие семейным доходом в $ 100.000 и выше, куда более склонны утверждать, что система является справедливой для большинства американцев: 60% республиканцев с таким доходом выразили именно эту точку зрения.

Среди демократов картина меняется на противоположную. Экономическая система в США несправедлива и настроена под интересы могущественных групп, полагают 82% демократов с семейным доходом $ 100.000 и выше.

Разочарование в экономической системе идёт в ногу с пессимизмом в отношении будущего.

Другое исследование Pew Research Center позволило выявить, что, несмотря на разницу в расовой принадлежности, в этническом происхождении, в разнообразии мнений по ряду политических и социальных проблем, молодые американцы (поколение Millennials) поразительно схожи в одном: это молодое поколение граждан США наименее уверено в будущем нации.

В ходе опроса выяснилось: всего 37% Millennials (18 лет — 34 года) имеют «довольно много уверенности» по поводу будущего Соединённых Штатов. В отличие от Millennials, поколение Gen X (35—50 лет) на 45% уверено в будущем, поколение Boomer (51год — 69 лет) на 49% и поколение Silent (70—87 лет) — на 56%. Таким образом, американская молодёжь в возрасте 18 лет — 34 года является наиболее пессимистично настроенной частью граждан США и не очень-то верит в светлое будущее Родины.

Интересно также, что доверие к будущему у Millennials падает: ранее молодые люди были настроены более оптимистично. В 2014 году 49% Millennials заявили, что лучшие годы у страны «впереди», а 45% считали, что они уже «позади».

Опрос, проведённый уже Институтом Гэллапа, показал, что почти половина американцев не верит в глобальное превосходство вооружённых сил США.

Лишь 49% респондентов считают, что США являются военной державой №1. Ещё 49% утверждают обратное.

Текущий показатель является самым низким за 23 года опросов института на данную тему. Интересно также, что в феврале прошлого года 59% граждан утверждали, что США представляют собой ведущую военную силу в мире. Налицо «значительное снижение» показателя, констатируется в тексте.

Падение доверия к собственной армии на 10 процентных пунктов, считают исследователи, вероятно, отражает беспокойство американцев по поводу международного терроризма, с которым сталкивается страна и который считается одной из наиболее опасных угроз. Об этом много говорят на дебатах участники предвыборной президентской кампании.

Но куда ниже доверие американских граждан к конгрессменам.

Следующий опрос Института Гэллапа позволил установить, что среди избирателей США едва ли найдётся половина, которая считает, что их собственный член Конгресса заслуживает переизбрания. И всего 27% говорят, что большинство членов Конгресса заслуживает переизбрания.

Институт отмечает, что относительно низкая поддержка избирателями конгрессменов характерна для США с 2006 года.

Сегодня как избиратели-демократы, так и республиканцы имеют отрицательные взгляды на переизбрание конгрессменов. Рейтинг (уровень одобрения) работы Конгресса в течение последних пяти лет опускался ниже планки в 20%.

* * *


Новейшие исследования социологов демонстрируют печальный для американских граждан факт: американцы склонны не доверять тем политикам, которых они выбирают; не видят реальную силу в армии, которую они содержат на свои налоги; не находят впереди светлого будущего; не считают экономическую систему справедливой.

Возможно, на негативные оценки граждан повлияла идущая в стране предвыборная кампания. Каждый из потенциальных кандидатов в президенты склонен выпячивать недостатки системы и провалы в преобразованиях, проведённых действующим президентом.

С другой стороны, пессимизм американцев в отношении некоторых вопросов, как показывают исследования, ширится уже десятки лет.

Говорит сам за себя и тот факт, что большинство граждан США утвердилось в едином мнении: сложившаяся система «играет на руку» могущественным лицам, а вовсе не народу.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Прадед Зевса 18 февраля 2016 06:25
    Вы почаще в президенты выбирайте себе не далеких политиков - желательно с психологией раба...
    1. андрей юрьевич 18 февраля 2016 08:01
      сложившаяся система «играет на руку» могущественным лицам, а вовсе не народу.
      это касается не только США,покажите такую страну,где "для народа" всё делается...наверное только за куском старого холста,в каморке папы Карло,за заветной дверцей.. Далеко-далеко за морем

      Стоит золотая стена.

      В стене той заветная дверца,

      За дверцей - большая страна...

      ...И дети там учатся в школе,

      И сыты всегда старики.

      Ключом золотым открываю

      Заветную дверцу в стене...

      Но где отыскать этот ключик,

      Никто не рассказывал мне.
      1. Sirocco 18 февраля 2016 08:48
        Цитата: андрей юрьевич
        тся не только США,покажите такую страну,где "для народа"

        Ну, у нас то же не все так радужно, читал статью, и сравнивал с нашей действительностью. Так что можно сказать фифти фифти. Пока ничья, посмотрим на дальнейшее развитие событий. На патриотизме далеко не уедешь, если не будет перемен у нас в стране.
    2. Волжанин 18 февраля 2016 08:29
      Как ни крути, но экономика у них рано или поздно рухнет, а так как штаты нашпигованы оружием по самые брови, веселье им обеспечено беспрецедентное.
      Главное проследить, чтобы они веселились в одиночестве и не разделили своего "счастья", по крайней мере, с Россией.
      1. андрей юрьевич 18 февраля 2016 08:46
        Цитата: Волжанин
        Как ни крути, но экономика у них рано или поздно рухнет,

        на чём основана ваша уверенность,если она по сравнению с нашей-супер,мега мощная? всё ещё думаете,что она "загнивает"? святая наивность...подразумеваете астрономический внешний долг? да с.рать они хотели на долги...наверное РЕН-тв много смотрите.
      2. 0255 18 февраля 2016 09:30
        Цитата: Волжанин
        Как ни крути, но экономика у них рано или поздно рухнет, а так как штаты нашпигованы оружием по самые брови, веселье им обеспечено беспрецедентное.
        Главное проследить, чтобы они веселились в одиночестве и не разделили своего "счастья", по крайней мере, с Россией.

        Ага, каждый год разваливается laughing Статье минус, достали уже подобные байки про то как Америка беднеет и вот-вот развалится. negative Понимаю, что нам всем хочется краха самой агрессивной страны, да вот только краха почему-то нет request
  2. Nix1986 18 февраля 2016 07:15
    По моему самый ярким примером разочарования в экономической среде и роли государства в рыночной экономике был случай с Шкрели. Рынок это как бы с одной стороны саморегулируемая система, но с другой стороны это игра людей с разными интересами, и как в любой игре есть игроки, которые пользуются разными возможностями вести нечестную игру. И тут как раз и состоит роль государства в качестве судьи, следить за соблюдением правил, а при их несовершенстве менять их. Да Шкрели к.о.з.е.л. никто не спорит, но с формальной точки зрения он ничего не нарушил, как он сказал в своем интервью "я лишь исполнял роль менеджера компании, которая заключалась в максимизации прибыли акционеров любыми законными способами", и тут не подкопаешься. Во всей профильной литературе и в вузах учат что такое предпринимательская деятельность, но вот что такое социальная ответственность бизнеса каждый понимает на свой лад и четкого определения этому нет. А пока так государство не должно отстраняться от регулирования рынка. Плоха крайность плановой экономики когда государство диктует где и сколько ночных горшков произвести и плохо когда рынок никем не контролируется.
  3. rotmistr60 18 февраля 2016 08:31
    сложившаяся система «играет на руку» могущественным лицам, а вовсе не народу.

    Неужели начали понимать? Хотя мало вероятно. Олег, вчера на РТР как раз говорили о коррупции в Сша. Когда коррупция легализована и введена в рамки закона, то с такой коррупцией бороться ни кто не будет, но будет активно тыкать на недостатки в других странах. Сша - страна, которая многие годы пытается подчинить себе весь мир. Но одно дело хотеть (пытаться), а другое дело сделать это. Россия - вот камень преткновения.
  4. Jarilo 18 февраля 2016 09:31
    Нынешняя система укладывается в формулу: Богатые богатеют, бедные беднеют, или деньги к деньгам, деньги делают деньги. В общем игра, где правила задают сильные мира сего в интересах тех же сильных, а платят за всё это те, кто добывают свой хлеб трудом праведным. В результате весь капитал сконцентрировался у немногих и перестал выполнять свою основную функцию, поэтому деньги печатают и раздают бесплатно, в смысле беспроцентно, чтобы оживить экономику.
  5. Villon 18 февраля 2016 10:04
    Видно не сладко стало рядовым американцам новый мировой порядок толкать. Недалеко отрезвление.
  6. tacet 18 февраля 2016 14:31
    "Говорит сам за себя и тот факт, что большинство граждан США утвердилось в едином мнении: сложившаяся система «играет на руку» могущественным лицам, а вовсе не народу." А "подросток" то начал взрослеть .
  7. polo 18 февраля 2016 22:17
    Там такая правда про США, что хуже всякой лжи.
    http://zarubezhom.com/GovnoObAmerike.htm

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня