Military Review

Libya - five years later. Moscow recalled NATO aggression

16



Through the efforts of the United States and its NATO allies, the month of March has been turned into a continuous series of mourning dates. We have already recalled that March 15 is the anniversary of the outbreak of war in Syria, March 19 is the anniversary of the attack by the United States and the NATO bloc on the Libyan Jamahiriya. Continue this series and other dates. So, March 20 is the very day when, in 2003, the foot of the American aggressor set foot on Iraqi land. March 24 is the anniversary of the criminal bombardments of Yugoslavia, carried out without the sanction of the UN Security Council ... But in the next article on Yugoslavia, I would like to continue the Middle Eastern theme.

On March 21, a round table entitled “Libya - five years later” was held in Moscow at the premises of the International Association of Peace Foundations. It was attended by politicians, journalists, oriental scholars, diplomats who worked in this Arab country, the fallen victim of aggression.

The meeting was organized by the Russian Committee of Solidarity with the Peoples of Libya and Syria, which was formed from the very beginning of the attack on Libya, at the very time when it became clear that the so-called “Arab Spring” turned into huge blood - in May 2011. The committee was headed by the well-known Russian politician Sergei Baburin. It was he who addressed the audience at the round table with an opening speech.

Baburin said that he had repeatedly been to peaceful Libya. And then this country showed that it was possible to develop without American participation. The Libyan Jamahiriya was an alternative to American imperialism, it was true democracy, not the so-called Western democracy. And those who destroyed this state, simply neglect the interests of other nations.



Baburin also noted that the life of Muammar Al-Gaddafi is an example of a political feat. So, on the day of the death of the Libyan leader, 20 in October 2011, in Moscow, on the territory of the Russian State University of Trade and Economics, a portrait of the murdered man was exhibited, who was an honorary doctor of this university. And people from different parts of the capital came there to put flowers on this portrait. (Then Baburin was the rector of this university, but, unfortunately, at present this educational institution is disbanded - it is likely that this was the revenge of the liberals for the active civil position of the labor collective).

But back to the round table. Alexey Podzerob, who was Russia's ambassador to the Libyan Jamahiriya (1992 — 1996), shared his memories. He confirmed numerous information that there were unprecedented social guarantees in the country. Large sums of money were paid to Libyans at the time of marriage, with the birth of children. Education and medicine were free, and if a citizen of the Jamahiriya would need medical assistance abroad, the state paid these costs. In addition, the patient and his escort were compensated for travel expenses.

Podcerob noted the fact that Libya had been holding on to NATO bombings for quite a few months, and that would have been impossible if the population did not support the government.

Bashir Malsagov, Deputy. The chairman of the Association of Russian Diplomats, who worked in Libya for more than six years, recalled Muammar Al-Gaddafi: he was an unusual person. He always knew how to listen to interlocutors, to find an approach to everyone, was deep-minded, had his own bright, unique style.

All the speakers agreed that Russia made a big mistake when it did not block UN Security Council Resolution No. XXUMX, which gave the green light to the American-NATO aggression. Podtserob noted that the main role in this aggression was played by the then French President Nicolas Sarkozy, who was literally in a hurry to start the bombing.



Diplomats noted that, despite the vague position of Russia, in the Libyan Jamahiriya, the authorities were very friendly towards the staff of the embassy and ordered to strengthen the protection of the diplomatic mission. Gaddafi was well aware that Russian diplomats sympathize with him and his country in this situation.

Nikolai Sologubovsky is a journalist who was in the most critical time in Tunisia and Libya. He has released a series of books "The Arab Chronicles". And there, in Libya, I traveled with a camera to many cities of this country. It was his photographs that decorated the hall where the meeting took place.

From his photographs, Libyan children are watching us. Whether these children are alive today is not given to us. Also, we are not given to know the exact number of Libyans who died during the NATO aggression.



In his speech, Sologubovsky called for the repeal of D. Medvedev’s decree, according to which sanctions continue to be applied against the surviving members of the family of Muammar Al-Gaddafi. In particular, none of the children of Gaddafi still can not enter Russia.



Unfortunately, diplomats noted that in order to repeal this decree, which is based on UN Security Council Resolution No. XXUMX, this very resolution must be repealed.

I'd add: the United States and NATO have significantly exceeded the powers given to them by this very resolution. The “no-fly zone” that was provided for in this document was turned into a zone of unpunished air killings. The resolution is trampled and stained with the blood of innocent people. And now it turns out that because of the big political mistake made five years ago, Russia cannot show elementary humanity and provide shelter to members of the persecuted family? But the opposite side - the United States and NATO - so often trampled on any international documents, explaining their bloody actions with “humanity” ...
Author:
Photos used:
Elena Gromova
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 23 March 2016 06: 11
    0
    I saw Mr. Baburin in the photo and I won’t even read.
    1. elenagromova
      23 March 2016 11: 04
      +1
      Immediately not only Baburin.
      1. Alexander Romanov
        Alexander Romanov 23 March 2016 14: 59
        0
        Quote: elenagromova
        Immediately not only Baburin.

        A good person in the company of Baburin will not sit hi
        1. elenagromova
          23 March 2016 15: 16
          +2
          It is clear that we are all bad, just because we came to hear about Libya and say our opinion.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 23 March 2016 06: 40
    +4
    In his speech, Sologubovsky called for the repeal of D. Medvedev’s decree, according to which sanctions continue to be applied against the surviving members of the family of Muammar Al-Gaddafi. In particular, none of the children of Gaddafi still can not enter Russia.... I agree, it would be necessary ...
    1. Alena Frolovna
      Alena Frolovna 23 March 2016 14: 56
      +3
      But everything could be different.

      At the Potsdam Conference in 1945, Stalin asked the Allies what would happen to the Italian colonies. The leaders of the victorious countries agreed that the issue of these territories will be worked out by the foreign ministers at future conferences.

      There was no agreement between the allies. The USA, France and England had different options for the redivision of Libya.

      “Soviet diplomats were well aware that this would be a controversial issue. The first to claim the rights to Libya was proposed by the former People's Commissar of Foreign Affairs Maxim Litvinov, who wrote a memorandum to Molotov, said historian Alexei Volynets. - It said that it would be nice to use this contradiction among the allies regarding the Italian colonies. Tripolitania was precisely a disputed territory that the French and the British could not divide. ”

      “Libya plus a couple of Dodecanese islands is already an opportunity to become a solid foot in the Mediterranean basin,” wrote Litvinov. So they did. The USSR proposed again to divide Libya into provinces and each to transfer some of the great powers under guardianship. The USSR agreed to take Tripolitania (territorially this is the western part of Libya, bordering Tunisia).

      Here is how Vyacheslav Molotov recalled this story in his old age in his conversation with Felix Chuyev: “We needed Libya after the war. Stalin said: “Come on, push!” ... At one of the meetings of the meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs (countries of the anti-Hitler coalition) I stated that a national liberation movement had emerged in Libya. But it is still weak, we want to support it and build our military base there. Bevin (UK Foreign Secretary) got sick. He was even given an injection ... Bevin jumped up, shouting: “This is shock, shock! Shock, shock! You have never been there! ” (From the book “One Hundred and Forty Conversations with Molotov: From the Diary of F. Chuev” ”.)

      http://lenta.ru/articles/2015/02/22/libiastalin/
  3. Aleksander
    Aleksander 23 March 2016 07: 34
    +6
    LADY rude and cynical um ... cheated. And he believed the "partners" so much ....
    And after all, it was obvious to everyone what would happen as it happened. Everyone except the lady.
  4. tundra
    tundra 23 March 2016 07: 55
    +4
    Yes, he played an iPhone, waved all the papers without thinking, if only they would not interfere with playing.
  5. Berber
    Berber 23 March 2016 09: 27
    +6
    A huge spot on the career of Mr. Prime Minister. Eternal student.
    It was an exchange. We do not interfere with them in Libya, they give us a WTO agreement. A very dubious exchange. It remains to be seen who will benefit from the WTO agreement. And under the conditions of the WTO sanctions - a fiction. In addition, it is not known whether the war in Syria would have been if everything was not so in Libya, and if we had supported the colonel. So that LADIES in big "jambs".
    1. skeptic
      skeptic 23 March 2016 12: 46
      +1
      Deceived ...
      Uncounted ...
      I did not foresee ...
      I played with a gadget ...
      Gorby - made us all bloodshot for twenty years ...
      We won’t survive this, surely.
  6. Lord blacwood
    Lord blacwood 23 March 2016 09: 36
    0
    Libya was a stable state, but not everything was so smooth:
    1) There was no democracy in Libya, power was exercised by the Gaddafi clan and others were not allowed to control.
    2) Libya is a tribal state, and there have always been hostile relations between the tribes of Cyrenaica and Tripolitania, especially after the transfer of the capital from Benghazi (Cyrenaica, where the first uprisings began) to Tripoli (Tripolitania, where Gaddafi enjoyed support). Almost all the tribes of Cyrenaica were against Gaddafi.
    But despite this, Libya was a stable country, albeit a dictatorial one, since all the stable countries in the Middle East (the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar) are also far from democracy. Yes, Gaddafi was a dictator, but democracy is impossible in the Middle East. All stable and wealthy countries in the region are ruled by monarchs or dictators.
    1. elenagromova
      23 March 2016 11: 04
      +1
      Everything is relative. A hard leader does not always mean precisely the dictator, in the sense that they are putting into this word in the USA and Europe.
    2. Vadim42
      Vadim42 23 March 2016 13: 51
      +1
      Anyone, even the headmaster, can be written under your dictator’s frame.
      1. Lord blacwood
        Lord blacwood 23 March 2016 19: 26
        0
        Gaddafi was a dictator. A dictator is a ruler with unlimited power and standing above the law. And in Libya this was before the revolution.
  7. Vladimir Vasilich
    Vladimir Vasilich 23 March 2016 16: 12
    +2
    For many years now, the communists have been advocating the "impeachment" of Medvedev. And according to the law, he must be convicted criminally
    1. padded jacket
      padded jacket 23 March 2016 18: 10
      +1
      Thank you Elena for your article.
      Now many European politicians groan and gasp how is it possible - crowds of such bad refugees Arabs are running towards us, our quiet Europe is being attacked by terrorists? But you yourself created it by indulging the United States to Israel and the black monarchies of the Persian Gulf in the destruction of Iraq Libya, helping to organize terrorist aggression against Syria, and although I feel sorry for ordinary people who died, for example, in the last terrorist attack in Brussels, the huge blame for their death lies with the leadership of the European Union, which in particular has turned Libya from a rich and stable country into a camp of various kinds of terrorists who "feed" Daesh (IS) Al-Qaeda and other maniacs-killers.
      How the United States and the European Union turned Libya into a base of bandits.
      Libya five years after the NATO bombing

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО


Усилиями США и их союзников по НАТО месяц март превращен в сплошную череду траурных дат. Мы уже вспоминали, что 15 марта – годовщина начала войны в Сирии, 19 марта – годовщина нападения США и блока НАТО на Ливийскую Джамахирию. Продолжают эту череду и другие даты. Так, 20 марта – тот самый день, когда в 2003-м году нога американского агрессора ступила на землю Ирака. 24 марта – годовщина преступных бомбардировок Югославии, осуществленных без санкции Совета Безопасности ООН… Но о Югославии – в следующей статье, пока хотелось бы продолжить ближневосточную тему.

21 марта в Москве в помещении Международной ассоциации фондов мира прошел круглый стол под названием «Ливия – пять лет спустя». В нем приняли участие политики, журналисты, ученые-востоковеды, дипломаты, работавшие в этой арабской стране, павшей жертвой агрессии.


Встреча была организована Российским комитетом солидарности с народами Ливии и Сирии, который сформировался фактически с самого начала нападения на Ливию, в то самое время, когда стало ясно, что так называемая «Арабская весна» оборачивается огромной кровью – в мае 2011 года. Возглавил Комитет известный российский политик Сергей Бабурин. Именно он на круглом столе обратился к присутствующим с вступительным словом.

Бабурин рассказал, что ему неоднократно приходилось бывать еще в мирной Ливии. И эта страна тогда показывала, что можно развиваться и без американского участия. Ливийская Джамахирия была альтернативой американскому империализму, это было подлинное народовластие, а не так называемая западная демократия. А те, кто уничтожил это государство, попросту пренебрегают интересами других народов.

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО


Бабурин также отметил, что жизнь Муаммара Аль-Каддафи – это образец подвига политика. Так, в день гибели ливийского лидера, 20 октября 2011 г., в Москве на территории Российского государственного торгово-экономического университета был выставлен портрет убитого, который являлся почетным доктором данного университета. И люди с разных концов столицы приезжали туда, чтобы положить к этому портрету цветы. (Тогда Бабурин был ректором данного университета, но, к сожалению, в настоящее время это учебное заведение расформировано – вполне вероятно, что это была месть либералов за активную гражданскую позицию трудового коллектива).

Но вернемся к круглому столу. Своими воспоминаниями поделился Алексей Подцероб, который был послом России в Ливийской Джамахирии (1992—1996 гг.). Он подтвердил многочисленную информацию о том, что в стране были небывалые социальные гарантии. Крупные денежные суммы выплачивались ливийцам при заключении брака, при рождении детей. Образование и медицина были бесплатными, а если гражданину Джамахирии потребуется медицинская помощь за рубежом – то государство оплачивало эти расходы. Кроме того, и больному, и его сопровождающему компенсировались расходы на проезд.

Подцероб отметил тот факт, что Ливия держалась под бомбардировками НАТО немало месяцев, а это было бы невозможно, если бы население не поддерживало власть.

Башир Мальсагов, зам. председателя Ассоциации российских дипломатов, который проработал в Ливии более шести лет, вспоминал Муаммара Аль-Каддафи: это был необычный человек. Он всегда умел слушать собеседников, находить подход к каждому, был глубоко мыслящим, имел свой яркий, неповторимый стиль.

Все выступавшие сходились в том, что Россия совершила большую ошибку, когда не заблокировала резолюцию Совета Безопасности ООН №1973, которая дала «зеленый свет» американо-натовской агрессии. Подцероб отметил, что главную роль в этой агрессии сыграл тогдашний президент Франции Николя Саркози, который буквально торопился начать бомбардировки.

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО


Дипломаты отмечали и то, что, несмотря на невнятную позицию России, в Ливийской Джамахирии к сотрудникам посольства власти относились очень доброжелательно, распорядились усилить охрану диппредставительства. Каддафи прекрасно понимал, что российские дипломаты сочувствуют в данной ситуации именно ему и его стране.

Николай Сологубовский – журналист, который был в самое острое время и в Тунисе, и в Ливии. Он выпустил серию книг «Арабские хроники». А там, в Ливии, с фотоаппаратом объездил немало городов этой страны. Именно его фотографиями был оформлен зал, где проходила встреча.

С его фоторабот на нас смотрят ливийские дети. Живы ли эти дети сегодня – нам знать не дано. Так же нам не дано знать и точного количества ливийцев, погибших в ходе агрессии НАТО.

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО


В своем выступлении Сологубовский призвал отменить указ Д.Медведева, согласно которому против оставшихся в живых членов семьи Муаммара Аль-Каддафи продолжают действовать санкции. В частности, никому из детей Каддафи до сих пор нельзя въезжать в Россию.

Ливия – пять лет спустя. В Москве вспоминали агрессию НАТО


К сожалению, отметили дипломатические работники, чтобы отменить данный указ, который базируется на резолюции СБ ООН №1973, нужно отменить эту самую резолюцию.

От себя добавлю: США и НАТО значительно превысили полномочия, данные им этой самой резолюцией. «Бесполетная зона», которая предусматривалась данным документом, была превращена в зону безнаказанных убийств с воздуха. Резолюция растоптана и запачкана кровью ни в чем не повинных людей. И теперь выходит, что из-за большой политической ошибки, допущенной пять лет назад, Россия не может проявить элементарную гуманность и предоставить убежище членам гонимой семьи? А ведь противоположная сторона – США и НАТО – так часто попирали любые международные документы, объясняя свои кровавые действия «гуманностью»…
Автор: Елена Громова

Использованы фотографии: Елена Громова

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Александр романов 23 марта 2016 06:11
    Увидел на фото господина Бабурина и даже читать не стану.
    1. elenagromova 23 марта 2016 11:04
      Тут же не только Бабурин.
      1. Александр романов 23 марта 2016 14:59
        Цитата: elenagromova
        Тут же не только Бабурин.

        Хороший человек в компании Бабурина сидеть не будет hi
        1. elenagromova 23 марта 2016 15:16
          Понятно, мы все плохие, только потому, что пришли послушать про Ливию и сказать свое мнение
  2. parusnik 23 марта 2016 06:40
    В своем выступлении Сологубовский призвал отменить указ Д.Медведева, согласно которому против оставшихся в живых членов семьи Муаммара Аль-Каддафи продолжают действовать санкции. В частности, никому из детей Каддафи до сих пор нельзя въезжать в Россию....Согласен, надо бы...
    1. Alena Frolovna 23 марта 2016 14:56
      А ведь всё могло быть по-другому.

      На Потсдамской конференции в 1945 году Сталин поинтересовался у союзников, что будет с итальянскими колониями. Лидеры стран-победительниц договорились, что вопрос об этих территориях будет проработан министрами иностранных дел на будущих конференциях.

      Согласия между союзниками не наблюдалось. У США, Франции и Англии были разные варианты передела Ливии.

      «Советские дипломаты прекрасно понимали, что это будет спорный вопрос. Первым заявить права на Ливию предложил бывший нарком иностранных дел Максим Литвинов, который написал докладную записку Молотову, — рассказал историк Алексей Волынец. — В ней говорилось, что хорошо бы это противоречие среди союзников по поводу итальянских колоний использовать. Триполитания как раз и была спорной территорией, которую не могли поделить французы и англичане».

      «Ливия плюс пара Додеканезских островов — это уже возможность твердой ногой стать в бассейне Средиземного моря», — писал Литвинов. Так и сделали. СССР предложил снова разделить Ливию на провинции и каждую передать какой-то из великих держав под опеку. СССР был согласен взять Триполитанию (территориально это западная часть Ливии, граничащая с Тунисом).

      Вот как об этой истории на старости лет вспоминал Вячеслав Молотов в своем разговоре с Феликсом Чуевым: «Понадобилась нам после войны Ливия. Сталин говорит: «Давай, нажимай!»... На одном из заседаний совещания министров иностранных дел (стран антигитлеровской коалиции ) я заявил, что в Ливии возникло национально-освободительное движение. Но оно пока ещё слабенькое, мы хотим поддержать его и построить там свою военную базу. Бевину (министр иностранных дел Великобритании) стало плохо. Ему даже укол делали... Бевин подскочил, кричит: «Это шок, шок! Шок, шок! Никогда вас там не было!» (Из книги «Сто сорок бесед с Молотовым: Из дневника Ф. Чуева”».)

      http://lenta.ru/articles/2015/02/22/libiastalin/
  3. Aleksander 23 марта 2016 07:34
    ДАМа грубо и цинично гм...обманули. А он так верил "партнерам"....
    И ведь ВСЕМ было очевидно, что случится так, как случилось. Всем, кроме дама.
  4. тундряк 23 марта 2016 07:55
    Да он в айфончик играл, подмахнул все бумаги не думая, лишь бы играть не мешали.
  5. BerBer 23 марта 2016 09:27
    Огромное пятно на карьере господина премьер-министра. Вечный студент.
    Это был обмен Мы не мешаем им в Ливии, они дают нам договор ВТО. Очень сомнительный обмен. Ещё неизвестно, кто от договора ВТО в выигрыше. Да и в условиях санкций ВТО - фикция. Кроме того, неизвестно была бы война в Сирии, если бы в Ливии было все не так, и если бы мы оказали поддержку полковнику. Так, что ДАМ в больших "косяках".
    1. скеп 23 марта 2016 12:46
      Обманули ...
      Недорасчитал...
      Не предвидел...
      С гаджетом игрался...
      Горби - заставил всех нас двадцать лет кровью харкать...
      А этого не переживём , верняк.
  6. Lord Blacwood 23 марта 2016 09:36
    Ливия была стабильным государством, но не всё было так гладко:
    1)В Ливии не было народовластия, власть осуществлялась кланом Каддафи и другие к управлению не допускались.
    2)Ливия племенное государство, а между племенами Киренаики и Триполитании всегда были враждебные отношения, особенно после переноса столицы из Бенгази (Киренаика, там и начались первые восстания) в Триполи (Триполитания, там Каддафи пользовался поддержкой). Практически все племена Киренаики были против Каддафи.
    Но несмотря на это Ливия была стабильной страной, пусть и диктаторская.Ведь на ближнем востоке все стабильные страны (ОАЭ, Саудовская Аравия, Катар) тоже далеки от демократии. Да, Каддафи был диктатором, но на ближнем востоке невозможна демократия. Все стабильные и богатые страны в регионе управляются монархами или диктаторами.
    1. elenagromova 23 марта 2016 11:04
      Все относительно. Жесткий руководитель далеко не всегда означает именно диктатор, в том смысле, какой вкладывают в это слово в США и Европе.
    2. Вадим42 23 марта 2016 13:51
      Под Вашу рамку диктатора можно записать любого, даже директора школы.
      1. Lord Blacwood 23 марта 2016 19:26
        Каддафи был диктатором. Диктатор-это правитель, обладающий неограниченной властью и стоящий над законом. А в Ливии так и было до революции.
  7. ВладимирВасилич 23 марта 2016 16:12
    Коммунисты уже который год выступают за "импичмент" Медведеву. А по закону -его надо ОСУДИТЬ уголовно
    1. ватник 23 марта 2016 18:10
      Спасибо Елена за Вашу статью.
      Сейчас многие европейские политики охают и ахают как же так - к нам бегут толпы таких плохих беженцев арабов нашу тихую Европу атакуют террористы? А ведь это создали вы сами потакая США Израилю и чёрным монархиям Персидского залива в разрушении Ирака Ливии помогая организовать агрессию террористов против Сирии и хотя мне жаль простых людей погибших например при последнем теракте в Брюсселе огромная вина за их смерти лежит именно на руководстве Евросоюза который в частности превратил Ливию из богатой и стабильной страны в лагерь различного рода террористов которые и "питают" ДАИШ(ИГ) Аль-Каеду и других маньяков-убийц.
      Как США и Евросоюз превращали Ливию в базу бандитов.
      Ливия через пять лет после натовских бомбардировок

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня