Military Review

Battle girlfriend

19
Battle girlfriend



"Russian Planet" recalls a resident of Tomsk, who bought a tank for the front and became the first woman to be a driver tank

Danish director Gert Friborg visited Tomsk, where he shot some scenes for his short film “Fighting Girlfriend” - a biographical tape about the life of Maria October Oktyabrskaya. Most of the material was prepared in the director's homeland, but it was decided to shoot some scenes in the city, which is closely intertwined with the fate of the main character. History outstanding woman awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union, in the material "Russian Planet".

Exiled daughter, Komsomol member and commissar's wife

Maria Garagulya was born in Tavricheskaya province (Crimea) on August 16 1905 of the year * in the village of Kiyat, now renamed the village of Blizhny. She grew up in a family of peasants who were deported to the Urals after dispossession in 1930. Primary education, six classes, Maria received in the city of Dzhankoy in the south of Crimea, where she moved to 1921 year. From there, four years later, she moved to Sevastopol. She managed to work at the cannery there, then was a telephone operator at a local telephone exchange.

In Sevastopol, Maria met her future husband, cadet Ilya Ryadnenko, whom she married in 1925. During the marriage, she both changed their last name, becoming the October. After graduating from college, Ilya Oktyabrsky was sent from one city to another, and Maria followed it.

According to Galina Bitko, who runs the cultural and educational department of the Tomsk Regional Museum of Local Lore, few personal belongings that belonged to Maria Oktyabrskaya have survived to this day. Memories, notes and memoirs of fellow soldiers and contemporaries have been preserved. They all speak with equal warmth of Maria Vasilyevna's pre-war life.

“Cheerful, cheerful, friendly and beautifully dressed, she always attracted people to herself. She organized an embroidery circle for the wives of commanders. The real needlewoman is real, - the participant of the Great Patriotic War Irina Levchenko told about a woman so. “Thanks to Maria Vasilyevna’s concerns, the soldiers’ barracks took on a cozy, homely look. There were curtains on windows and doors, embroidered with a cross and a satin stitch, napkins on bedside tables. And the flowers, if not in vases - in banks, but still alive. "

To all the questions about how she does everything, Maria proudly answered: “The commissioner's wife should set an example in everything!” She was constantly elected to the women's council of the units and garrisons to which Maria followed her husband. She was an active participant and organizer of defense and cultural events among the families of officers, as well as in amateur art activities.

After completing the courses of medical service, she learned the shooting business and graduated from the chauffeur courses. It is also known that from 50 rifle shots she got into 48 targets, threw a grenade well, pushed the core and threw a disk. Ilya Oktyabrsky was proud of his beloved wife.

In 1941, their fate divorced. A day after the start of the war, Maria, along with other family members of the officers, was evacuated to Tomsk, where she could arrive only in August. At the new site, she immediately began working at a local construction site, and then at the Leningrad Technical School of Anti-aircraft Artillery, also evacuated to Tomsk. At the end of the summer, she learned about the death of her husband. Ilya Oktyabrsky died on August 9 near Kiev.

Buying a tank and writing to the leader

Maria Oktyabrskaya went to Novosibirsk to meet with the wives of the officers who died in the war. After that, she decided to join the Red Army. By that time, she was almost 40 years old, and therefore she received letters of refusal to request to send her to the front.

She was prevented from getting into operation and cervical vertebra tuberculosis, which Maria Vasilyevna had once been ill with.

Then the widow of the Commissioner of October began to save money on the tank. For a start, with the help of her sister, she sold all the property that she had accumulated by that time. After that, she took up embroidery, as the necessary funds from the sale of belongings could not be obtained. When the entire amount - 50 thousand rubles - was on hand, she transferred the money to the State Bank. And she wrote a telegram to Joseph Stalin, which was published in March 1943 by the Krasnoye Znamya newspaper. In her address to the Supreme Commander, Maria asked to build a tank for her personal savings, and to send her along with him to the front as a driver. In the same newspaper was published the answer of the Leader of the peoples:

“Thank you, Maria Vasilyevna, for your concern for the armored forces of the Red Army. Your wish will be fulfilled. Accept my greetings, I. Stalin. "

As an October mechanic and requested, the tank was called "Fighting Girlfriend." While he was being collected, Maria was sent to study in Omsk, where she had to learn to drive. As Galina Bitko notes, she passed all the exams as “excellent”. After that I went to the Urals and got the car straight off the assembly line.


Tank T-34 “Fighting Girlfriend” at the time of its transfer to the crew by the team of the Sverdlovsk bread and pasta factory, the winter of 1943. Photo: tankfront.ru

After that, Maria Oktyabrskaya was sent to the Western Front, near Smolensk. There she joined the 26-th Elninskaya Guards Tank Brigade with the tank. In mid-September 1943, the tank "Fighting Girlfriend" arrived in Tatsinsky corps. The crew of the tank is also known: the commander is junior lieutenant Peter Chebotko, the gunner is Gennady Yasko, the radio operator is Mikhail Galkin, the driver is Maria Oktyabrskaya. At the same time, all crew members are front-line soldiers awarded with orders and medals. According to the employee of the museum, the crew of the tank called the mechanic only “Mama Vasilyevna”, to which she always answered them - “sons”.

The death of "Fighting girlfriend"

It is well known about the two battles of the members of the crew of “Fighting Girlfriend” and Maria Oktyabrskaya. One of the combat missions in November 1943 of the year was the need to cut the railway line near the village of Novoe Selo in the Senno district of the Vitebsk region of the Republic of Belarus. Complicated the task of the accumulation of enemy troops, whose troops were necessary to break, to perform the task. October, which at that time had already become a guard sergeant, along with her tank was among the first to be in the German positions.

For three days, Maria, seriously wounded, repaired her “Fighting Girlfriend”, which she shot down during the battle. Before failing, the tank managed to destroy more than 50 German soldiers and officers, as well as destroy the enemy cannon. After October was able to repair the tank, the entire crew returned to the location of the unit. For this battle, the woman received the Order of the Patriotic War, I degree.

The second famous battle in the biography of the heroine of the war took place in the area of ​​the Krynka station of the Vitebsk region. In mid-January 1944, a tank attack on the train station began. Among the attackers was the “Fighting Friend”, which crushed several anti-tank guns located in the village with its caterpillars. During the battle, the enemy shell hit the tank's "sloth" - one of the steering wheels of the combat vehicle. Due to damage, the equipment got up, and Maria, despite fierce shooting, went outside for repair.

When almost everything was ready, a mine exploded near Maria Oktyabrskaya. Several fragments wounded her in the head. Nevertheless, she was able to put the tank on the course this time too. After she returned to the unit, the first operation was performed in the field hospital, during which it became clear that more serious surgical intervention was necessary.

Death and memory

During Maria Oktyabrskaya's stay at the hospital, she was awarded the Order for the battle near Novy Selo. During the presentation was attended by the entire composition of the "Fighting girlfriend." Then, on February 16, the driver was taken to Smolensk by plane. She spent almost a month in the hospital, but the doctors could not help her, and 15 March 1944, Maria Oktyabrskaya, passed away. In early August of the same year, by decree of Joseph Stalin, she was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.

As a result, the crew of the tank was replaced by three wrecked and burned down cars during the war. On the fourth machine, they managed to end the war, reaching Konigsberg. As a sign of respect and memory of Maria Oktyabrskaya, on each new tank received instead of the burnt down, the crew deduced the name of the very first tank - “Fighting friend”.

Tomsk citizens honor the memory of the heroine. So, for example, a memorial plaque is installed on the wall of the case of the electrolamp plant, with the following text: “At this place stood the house in which 1941 – 1943 lived in the year Maria Oktyabrskaya — Hero of the Soviet Union, sergeant, tank mechanic“ Fighting friend ”, built on her personal savings. Died in the battles for the Motherland in 1944 year. " In addition, a monument was erected near the gymnasium No. 24. Contrary to some opinions, Tomsk street Oktyabrskaya is not related to heroin. But in honor of Mary is named one of the streets of Smolensk.

* Date of birth indicated on award documents. Some sources indicate the date of birth as July 21 1902 of the year.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/society/boevaya-podruga-22702.html
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 3 2016 07: 25
    +8
    And the horse will stop racing, and the Russian Woman can be the driver-mechanic on the tank!
    The heroine forever and ever!
    1. Megatron
      Megatron April 3 2016 14: 36
      +1
      A small digression. Previously, either the tanks were cheaper, or people were much richer, I can’t imagine how much the T90 costs now to buy it yourself, or even less the plane. But people and planes then bought.

      The article is excellent, thanks!
      1. rubidiy
        rubidiy April 3 2016 15: 52
        0
        cheaper cost. Prices for planes and tanks, as an option, can be viewed in dollars and multiplied by 10 to get the current value in dollars. A rough idea should give. hi
        1. ImPerts
          ImPerts April 3 2016 21: 34
          0
          T-34 cost depending on the manufacturer's factory from 120.000 to 170.000 rubles.
          1. Megatron
            Megatron April 4 2016 03: 06
            0
            And how many workers were there?
            1. ImPerts
              ImPerts April 4 2016 07: 14
              0
              "...
              Chairman of the USSR State Planning Committee Nikolai Voznesensky in his work “The USSR Military Economy during the Patriotic War” noted that the average monthly salary of workers in the USSR Union industry (enterprises of union and republican subordination existed) increased from 375 rubles in 1940 to 573 rubles in 1944 (by 53%). And in the steel industry, it reached 697 rubles, and in the coal industry - 729 rubles. The salary of engineering and technical workers in the same period increased from 768 rubles to 1209 rubles. Moreover, in the steel industry it reached 1725 rubles, and in the coal industry - 1502 rubles. In the republican industry and agriculture revenues were lower.

              The memoirs of veterans and contemporaries in general confirm the words of the head of the State Planning Commission. So, planer Jacob Roytman from 1936, he worked at the Odessa plant them. Lenin in the "closed" shop, which carried out defense orders, said that he received 720 rubles a month. According to him, this "amount seemed huge." Pyotr Butov, after training in the mining school, worked in the mine number 15-16 in Gukovo, a mechanic of an electric locomotive of trolleys. In 1939, I earned about 1 thousand rubles per month. And this despite the fact that "lunch at our miner's dining room cost 30 kopecks." Fedor Titov graduated from college in the 1936 year, receiving a specialty locksmith-train engine 3-th level. From the 3 rank before the war began, it grew to 6, earned about 500 rubles per month, so much then the best suit to order cost.

              Mikhail Borisov, after completing their studies at the flying club, they wanted to leave the instructor. They offered 750 rubles, plus full provision - free food, free form. Claudia Deryabina (Ryzhkov) worked as an aero club instructor. Received 625 rubles. The instructors were fully provisioned - breakfast in the dining room, lunch and dinner brought to the airfield, lived in private apartments. Pavel Ankudinov reports that he received 100 rubles in the first year of study, and each new year a dozen were added. And as an instructor, he received 700 rubles, plus free good food and uniforms. "They lived well, this does not take away."
              http://topwar.ru/27954-rubl-v-gody-velikoy-otechestvennoy-voyny.html
              1. Megatron
                Megatron April 5 2016 18: 46
                0
                Those workers strongly refusing themselves everything, for 2 years could buy a conditional tank.
                Not very bad.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik April 3 2016 07: 35
    +8
    They buried M.V.Octyabrskaya in the Smolensk Kremlin, on the banks of the Dnieper, next to the heroes of the Patriotic War of 1812.
  3. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack April 3 2016 07: 40
    +8
    to be a mechanic 34chki and a man was not easy! Eternal Glory to the Heroine of the Present !!!! Glory yes Our Memory !!!! Courageous - A Real Russian Woman !!!! My bow!
  4. wanderer_
    wanderer_ April 3 2016 08: 19
    +7
    We know about female pilots, but it became interesting whether there were female tankers. I started to raise the materials, and it turned out that there were as many female tankers as pilots. I myself sat in the tank (although not a tanker) I think that for a woman, this is already feat. I just worship such women. Probably they are only in Russia.
  5. Riv
    Riv April 3 2016 09: 12
    0
    ... Chuck Norris, acting in a documentary, proudly played the role of a Russian girl ...
  6. avia12005
    avia12005 April 3 2016 11: 22
    +3
    That's about whom films should be made, and not about fictional thieves in law, as in the "Leningrad-46" movie.
  7. Cap.Morgan
    Cap.Morgan April 3 2016 17: 57
    -2
    How to buy a tank.
    The plant works with voltage, it has a plan, for example - 200 tanks per month. They can barely cope. For not fulfilling the plan - a camp and completely different plans. On wood. And then a man comes. I want to buy a tank. What will 201st do to him?

    The second one. 50 000. Where does this money come from?
    What are the embroidery and cost of the belongings? You know what salaries and prices were.
    Engineer 200-300 rubles, worker 100.
    General - 1600. Well, he's a general.
    A Moskvich car shortly after the war cost 8000, Victory - 16. A tank is 000 Victories. Rave.
    No need to shag grandma.
    What does the Sovinformburo not think of.
    1. avia12005
      avia12005 April 3 2016 18: 09
      0
      Shaggy grandmother to help. This time
      http://bvf.ru/forum/archive/index.php/t-908013.html
      By the way, read about the Maly Theater, which donated money, about the "Mongolian Arat" squadron and much more, and after that, with full pleasure, fuck your grandmother))) Google to help.
      1. Cap.Morgan
        Cap.Morgan April 3 2016 23: 20
        +1
        Quote: avia12005
        Shaggy grandmother to help. This time
        http://bvf.ru/forum/archive/index.php/t-908013.html
        By the way, read about the Maly Theater, which donated money, about the "Mongolian Arat" squadron and much more, and after that, with full pleasure, fuck your grandmother))) Google to help.

        Yes, I was aware of the theater when Google was not there.
        The thing is that at least a million pay, but if the production facilities of the enterprise allow you to ship 200 tanks a month, then 300 will not work.

        I advise you to read the archives of old magazines.
        There it is reported, in TM, for example, number 1-2 for 42 g, that in the first 5 months of the war, 6 million occupiers were killed.
        In issue 5-6 for the same year, it is reported that already killed and wounded and captured in the last 12 months of the war, the enemy lost only 4 million.
        Propaganda hunted down the slons. Real numbers are much smaller.
        Like this. Well, a lot of stories about how they collapsed and went to ram. Then historians begin to refer to such stories.
        About the real state of affairs, for example, about the terrible Leningrad blockade, not a word anywhere.
        So think about it.
        Well, it’s not clear where the girl got 50.
        The people lived very poorly.
  8. jakub
    jakub April 3 2016 21: 01
    +1
    the one who wants for the homeland not only a tank aircraft carrier will buy work is necessary
  9. Warrior2015
    Warrior2015 April 4 2016 21: 13
    0
    Something we love among the propagandists of some incomprehensible heroes, and preferably more dead. In one of the topics about the purchase of airplanes I have already lucidly explained that everything that was said in the newspaper Pravda during the war was not true. laughing And that a simple farmer could not buy as many as two aircraft, when the great designer Yakovlev barely scraped for the purchase of one of his aircraft. But the collective farmer was not at all simple, but a little criminal authority with money. So here - the girl sold the embroidery and gathered it on the tank?!? Ah, what an artisan! No. And everyone believes in it?

    But ABOUT PRESENT AND LIVING HEROES, our propagandists - FORGET.
    For example, such an old woman lives (it seems she still lives!) - Olga Sotnikova.

    Passed the whole war from 1941 to 1945 year. Repeatedly injured. Already a significant fact in itself! I didn’t buy any tanks, it was not clear what means, but I just fought honestly.

    Started the war as a driver of an ambulance. Ended the war as IS-2 HEAVY TANK COMPANY COMMANDER !!!! This alone is for me personally a strong indicator! soldier

    It was a LOT of BATTLES and basically conducted them successfully! THIS IS A REAL HERO! Yes, it seems to be still alive!

    And the propagandists - as they were weak, remained ...
  10. Dzimka
    Dzimka April 5 2016 14: 47
    0
    The battle path of Maria of October is a fact established. This alone is enough. And what difference does it make who bought the tank, I think it’s completely possible, then the people could give the last for Victory. This is all about money today. And then the will decided.
  11. Warrior2015
    Warrior2015 April 5 2016 22: 54
    0
    Quote: Dzimka
    This is all about money today. And then the will decided.

    I don’t know, I don’t know ... Will is certainly good. But explain to me slow-witted, like a woman, selling embroidery? in war ?? - could to the tank to earn? (I remind you that she is not the owner of some huge factory, and the banal "factory" in the Stalinist USSR is a direct way to the camp)

    That's what I don't understand - why do people, even 70 years later, believe the inventions of newspaper correspondents like "(not) Pravda"? request

Боевая подруга

Боевая подруга


«Русская планета» вспоминает о жительнице Томска, купившей для фронта танк и ставшей первой женщиной механиком-водителем танка

Датский режиссер Герт Фриборг посетил Томск, где снял некоторые сцены для своего короткометражного фильма «Боевая подруга» — биографической ленты о жизни Марии Васильевны Октябрьской. Большая часть материала была подготовлена на родине режиссера, но некоторые сцены было решено снимать в городе, который тесно переплетается с судьбой главной героини. История незаурядной женщины, удостоенной звания Героя Советского Союза, в материале «Русской планеты».


Дочь ссыльных, комсомолка и жена комиссара

Мария Гарагуля родилась в Таврической губернии (Крым) 16 августа 1905 года* в поселке Кият, ныне переименованном в село Ближнее. Росла она в семье крестьян, которых после раскулачивания в 1930 году сослали на Урал. Начальное образование, шесть классов, Мария получила в городе Джанкой на юге Крыма, куда переехала в 1921 году. Оттуда спустя четыре года перебралась в Севастополь. Там успела поработать на консервном заводе, затем была телефонисткой на местной телефонной станции.

В Севастополе Мария встретила своего будущего мужа, курсанта Илью Рядненко, за которого в 1925 году вышла замуж. Во время бракосочетания она оба сменили фамилию, став Октябрьскими. После окончания училище Илью Октябрьского пересылали из одного города в другой, а следом за ним ехала и Мария.

По словам Галины Битко, которая руководит культурно-образовательным отделом Томского областного краеведческого музея, до наших дней дошло мало личных вещей, принадлежавших Марии Октябрьской. Сохранились воспоминания, записки и мемуары однополчан и современников. Все они с одинаковой теплотой говорят о довоенной жизни Марии Васильевны.

«Веселая, жизнерадостная, приветливая и красиво одетая, она всегда привлекала к себе людей. Организовала кружок вышивки для жен командиров. Сама-то рукодельница настоящая, — так рассказывала о женщине участница Великой Отечественной войны Ирина Левченко. — Благодаря заботам Марии Васильевны солдатские казармы приняли уютный, домашний вид. В них появились портьеры на окнах и дверях, расшитые крестом и гладью, салфетки на тумбочках. И цветы, пусть не в вазах — в банках, а все-таки живые».

На все вопросы о том, как она все успевает, Мария с гордостью отвечала: «Жена комиссара должна показывать пример во всем!» Ее постоянно избирали в женсоветы частей и гарнизонов, в которые вслед за мужем приезжала Мария. Она была активной участницей и организатором оборонных и культурно-массовых мероприятий среди семей офицеров, а также в художественной самодеятельности.

После окончания курсов медицинской службы она обучилась стрелковому делу и окончила курсы шоферов. Также известно, что из 50 выстрелов из винтовки она попадала в 48 целей, хорошо бросала гранату, толкала ядро и метала диск. Илья Октябрьский гордился своей любимой женой.

В 1941 году судьба их развела. Через день после начала войны Марию вместе с другими членами семей офицеров эвакуировали в Томск, куда она смогла прибыть только в августе. На новом месте она сразу начала работать на местной стройке, а потом в Ленинградском техническом училище зенитной артиллерии, также эвакуированном в Томск. В конце лета она узнала о смерти мужа. Илья Октябрьский погиб 9 августа под Киевом.

Покупка танка и письмо вождю

Мария Октябрьская поехала в Новосибирск на встречу с женами офицеров, погибших на войне. После этого она решила вступить в Красную Армию. К тому времени ей исполнилось почти 40 лет, и поэтому ей приходили отказные письма на просьбу отправить ее на фронт.

Мешал встать в строй и туберкулез шейного позвонка, которым когда-то переболела Мария Васильевна.

Тогда вдова комиссара Октябрьского начала копить деньги на танк. Для начала она с помощью своей сестры продала все имущество, какое успела накопить к тому времени. После этого занялась вышивкой, так как необходимые средства от продажи скарба получить не удалось. Когда вся сумма — 50 тыс. рублей — была на руках, она отнесла деньги в Госбанк. И написала телеграмму Иосифу Сталину, которая была опубликована в марте 1943 года газетой «Красное знамя». В обращении к Верховному Главнокомандующему Мария просила построить на ее личные сбережения танк, и направить ее вместе с ним на фронт в качестве механика-водителя. В той же газете был опубликован ответ Вождя народов:

«Благодарю Вас, Мария Васильевна, за Вашу заботу о бронетанковых силах Красной Армии. Ваше желание будет исполнено. Примите мой привет, И. Сталин».

Как механик Октябрьская и просила, танк назвали «Боевая подруга». В то время, пока его собирали, Марию направили на обучение в Омск, где она должна была научиться вождению. Как отмечает Галина Битко, все экзамены она сдала на «отлично». После этого поехала на Урал и получила машину прямо с конвейера.

Боевая подруга

Танк Т-34 «Боевая подруга» в момент его передачи экипажу коллективом Свердловского хлебомакаронного комбината, зима 1943 года. Фото: tankfront.ru

После этого Марию Октябрьскую направили на Западный фронт, под Смоленск. Там она вместе с танком вступила в 26-ю Ельнинскую гвардейскую танковую бригаду. В середине сентября 1943 года танк «Боевая подруга» прибыл в Тацинский корпус. Известен и экипаж танка: командир — младший лейтенант Петр Чеботько, наводчик — Геннадий Ясько, радист — Михаил Галкин, механик-водитель — Мария Октябрьская. При этом все члены экипажа — фронтовики, награжденные орденами и медалями. По словам сотрудницы музея, экипаж танка звал механика не иначе как «Мама Васильевна», на что она всегда отвечала им — «сынки».

Гибель «Боевой подруги»

Хорошо известно о двух сражениях членов экипажа «Боевой подруги» и Марии Октябрьской. Одной из боевых задач в ноябре 1943 года стала необходимость перерезать железнодорожную магистраль рядом с населенным пунктом Новое Село в Сенненском районе Витебской области Республики Беларусь. Осложняли задачу скопление войск противника, чьи отряды было необходимо разбить, для выполнения поставленной задачи. Октябрьская, которая на тот момент уже стала гвардии сержантом, вместе со своим танком была в числе первых, кто оказался на позициях немцев.

В течение трех дней тяжелораненая Мария ремонтировала свою «Боевую подругу», которую подбили во время боя. Прежде чем выйти из строя, танк успел уничтожить более 50 немецких солдат и офицеров, а также подбить вражескую пушку. После того, как Октябрьская смогла отремонтировать танк, экипаж в полном составе вернулся в расположение части. За это сражение женщина получала орден Отечественной войны I степени.

Второе известное сражение в биографии героини войны произошло в районе станции Крынка Витебской области. В середине января 1944 года началась танковая атака на железнодорожную станцию. Среди нападавших была и «Боевая подруга», которая своими гусеницами раздавила несколько противотанковых орудий, расположенных в населенном пункте. Во время сражения вражеский снаряд попал в «ленивец» танка — одно из направляющих колес боевой машины. Из-за повреждения техника встала, и Мария, несмотря на ожесточенную стрельбу, вышла наружу для ремонта.

Когда почти все было готово, неподалеку от Марии Октябрьской разорвалась мина. Несколько осколков ранили ее в голову. Тем не менее она смогла и в этот раз поставить танк на ход. После того, как она вернулась в часть, в полевом госпитале была проведена первая операция, во время которой стало ясно, что необходимо более серьезное хирургическое вмешательство.

Смерть и память

Во время пребывания Марии Октябрьской в госпитале ее наградили орденом за бой под Новым Селом. Во время вручения присутствовал весь состав «Боевой подруги». Тогда же, 16 февраля, механика-водителя самолетом переправили в Смоленск. Почти месяц она провела в больнице, но врачи не смогли помочь ей, и 15 марта 1944 года Мария Октябрьская скончалась. В начале августа того же года указом Иосифа Сталина ей посмертно присвоили звание Героя Советского Союза.

В итоге экипаж танка сменил три подбитые и сгоревшие во время войны машины. На четвертой машине им удалось закончить войну, дойдя до Кенигсберга. В знак уважения и памяти Марии Октябрьской, на каждом новом танке, полученном взамен сгоревшего, экипаж выводил название самого первого танка — «Боевая подруга».

Томичи чтят память героини. Так, например, на стене корпуса электролампового завода установлена мемориальная доска, со следующим текстом: «На этом месте стоял дом, в котором в 1941–1943 году жила Мария Октябрьская — Герой Советского Союза, сержант, механик-водитель танка «Боевая подруга», построенного на ее личные сбережения. Погибла в боях за Родину в 1944 году». Кроме того, возле гимназии № 24 ей установлен памятник. Вопреки некоторым мнениям, томская улица Октябрьская не имеет отношения к героине. Но в честь Марии названа одна из улиц Смоленска.

* Дата рождения указана по наградным документам. В некоторых источниках дата рождения указывается как 21 июля 1902 года.
Автор: Александр Белкин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/society/boevaya-podruga-22702.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. a.s.zzz888 3 апреля 2016 07:25
    И коня на скаку остановит, и механиком-водителем на танке может русская Женщина!
    Героиня во веки веков!
    1. Megatron 3 апреля 2016 14:36
      Небольшое отступление. Раньше или танки были дешевле, или люди куда богаче, не могу представить сколько стоит сейчас т90, чтобы купить его самому, или тем более самолет. А ведь люди и самолеты тогда покупали.

      Статья - отличная, спасибо!
      1. rubidiy 3 апреля 2016 15:52
        дешевле стоили. Цены на самолеты и танки, как вариант, можно посмотреть в долларах и умножить на 10, чтобы получить нынешнюю стоимость в долларах. Примерное представление должно дать. hi
        1. ИмПерц 3 апреля 2016 21:34
          Т-34 стоил в зависимости от завода производителя от 120.000 до 170.000 рублей.
          1. Megatron 4 апреля 2016 03:06
            А ЗП рабочего сколько была?
            1. ИмПерц 4 апреля 2016 07:14
              "...
              Председатель Госплана СССР Николай Вознесенский в своей работе «Военная экономика СССР в период Отечественной войны» отмечал, что среднемесячная зарплата рабочих в союзной промышленности СССР (существовали предприятия союзного и республиканского подчинения) выросла с 375 рублей в 1940 году до 573 рублей в 1944 году (на 53%). Причем в черной металлургии она достигла 697 рублей, а в угольной промышленности - 729 рублей. Заработная плата инженерно-технических работников в этот же период возросла с 768 рублей до 1209 рублей. Причём в черной металлургии она достигла 1725 рублей, а в угольной отрасли – 1502 рубля. В республиканской промышленности и сельском хозяйстве доходы были меньше.

              Воспоминания ветеранов, современников в целом подтверждают слова главы Госплана. Так, строгальщик Яков Ройтман с 1936 года работал на одесском заводе им. Ленина в «закрытом» цеху, который выполнял заказы оборонки, сообщил, что получал 720 рублей в месяц. По его словам эта «сумма казалась огромной». Петр Бутов, после обучения в горнопромышленном училище, работал в шахте № 15-16 г. Гуково, механиком электровоза вагонеток. В 1939 году зарабатывал около 1 тыс. рублей в месяц. И это притом, что «обед в нашей шахтерской столовой стоил 30 копеек». Федор Титов окончил училище в 1936 году, получив специальность слесарь-паровозник 3-го разряда. С 3-го разряда до начала войны вырос до 6-го, зарабатывал около 500 рублей в месяц, столько тогда стоил лучший костюм на заказ.

              Михаила Борисова, после завершения учебы в аэроклубе хотели оставить инструктором. Предлагали 750 рублей, плюс полное обеспечение – бесплатное питание, бесплатная форма. Клавдия Дерябина (Рыжкова) работала инструктором аэроклуба. Получала 625 рублей. Инструктора были на полном обеспечении – завтрак в столовой, обед и ужин привозили на аэродром, жили на частных квартирах. Павел Анкудинов сообщает, что на первом курсе обучения получал 100 рублей, каждый новый год по десятке прибавляли. А инструктором он получал 700 рублей, плюс бесплатное хорошее питание и обмундирование. «Жили хорошо, этого не отнять».
              http://topwar.ru/27954-rubl-v-gody-velikoy-otechestvennoy-voyny.html
              1. Megatron 5 апреля 2016 18:46
                Те рабочий сильно себе отказывая во всем, за 2 года мог купить условный танк.
                Весьма не дурно.
  2. parusnik 3 апреля 2016 07:35
    Похоронили М.В.Октябрьскую в Смоленском кремле, на берегу Днепра, рядом с героями Отечественной войны 1812 года.
  3. казак волгский 3 апреля 2016 07:40
    быть мехводом 34чки и мужчине не просто было! Вечная Слава Героине Настоящей!!!! Слава да Память Наша!!!! Мужественная - Настоящая Русская Женщина!!!!Поклон Мой!
  4. wanderer_ 3 апреля 2016 08:19
    Про женщин-лётчиков мы знаем,но стало интересно были ли женщины-танкисты.Начал поднимать истматериалы,и оказалось что женщин-танкистов так же много как и лётчиков.Сам сидел в танке(хоть и не танкист)считаю что для женщины,это уже подвиг.Я просто преклоняюсь перед такими женщинами.Наверное они есть только в России.
  5. Riv 3 апреля 2016 09:12
    ... Чак Норрис, снимаясь в документальном фильме, с гордостью сыграл роль русской девушки...
    Riv
  6. avia12005 3 апреля 2016 11:22
    Вот про кого надо фильмы снимать, а не про вымышленных воров в законе, как в тошниловке "Ленинград-46".
  7. Cap.Morgan 3 апреля 2016 17:57
    Как это купить танк.
    Завод работает с напряжением , у него план,например - 200 танков в месяц .Еле еле справляются.За невыполнение плана - лагерь и совсем другие планы. По древесине. И тут приходит человек. Хочу купить танк. Ему что 201-й сделают?

    Второе. 50 000. Откуда такие деньги?
    Какие вышивки и стоимость скарба? Вы в курсе какие были зарплаты и цены.
    Инженер 200-300 рублей, рабочий 100.
    Генерал - 1600. Ну , так он же генерал.
    Автомобиль Москвич вскоре после войны стоил 8000 , Победа - 16 000. Танк - это 3 Победы. Бред.
    Не надо лохматить бабушку.
    Чего только Совинформбюро не придумает.
    1. avia12005 3 апреля 2016 18:09
      Лохматой бабушке в помощь. Это раз
      http://bvf.ru/forum/archive/index.php/t-908013.html
      Кстати, почитайте про Малый театр,, который деньги сдавал, про эскадрилью "Монгольский арат" и еще про много чего, а после этого с полным удовольствием лохматьте бабушку))) Гугл в помощь.
      1. Cap.Morgan 3 апреля 2016 23:20
        Цитата: avia12005
        Лохматой бабушке в помощь. Это раз
        http://bvf.ru/forum/archive/index.php/t-908013.html
        Кстати, почитайте про Малый театр,, который деньги сдавал, про эскадрилью "Монгольский арат" и еще про много чего, а после этого с полным удовольствием лохматьте бабушку))) Гугл в помощь.

        Да я в курсе про театр был ещё когда гугла не было.
        Штука в том что хоть миллион заплати, но если производственные мощности предприятия позволяют произвезти 200 танков в месяц, то 300 никак не получится сделать.

        Советую почитать архивы старых журналов.
        Там сообщается , в ТМ, например,номер 1-2 за 42 г, что за первые 5 месяцев войны убито 6 миллионов оккупантов.
        В номере 5-6 за тот же год сообщается что уже убитыми раненными и пленными за последние 12 месяцев войны враг потерял только 4 миллиона.
        Охолонули слегонца пропагандисты. Реальные цифры менше в разы.
        Вот так. Ну и ворох рассказов про то как обрушились и пошли на таран. Потом на подобные росказни начинают ссылаться историки.
        Про реальное положение дел, например про страшную ленинградскую блокаду нигде ни слова.
        Так что подумайте об этом.
        Ну и не ясно откуда у девушки 50 000.
        Народ жил очень бедно.
  8. якуб 3 апреля 2016 21:01
    тот кто хочет для родины не только танк авианосец купит работаь надо
  9. Ратник2015 4 апреля 2016 21:13
    Что то любят у нас пропагандисты каких то непонятных героев, да желательно ещё погибших. В одной из тем про покупку самолётов я уже доходчиво объяснил, что всё то, что говорили в войну в газете "Правда" - неправда. laughing И что не мог простой колхозник купить аж два самолёта, когда великий конструктор Яковлев едва наскрёб на покупку одного своего самолёта. А колхозник тот был совсем не простой, а немного криминальный авторитет с деньгами. Так и тут - вышивку девочка продавала и насобирала на танк ?!? Ах, искусница какая ! no И все в это верят ?

    А вот ПРО НАСТОЯЩИХ И ЖИВЫХ ГЕРОЕВ наши пропагандисты - ЗАБЫВАЮТ.
    Вот например живёт такая старушка (вроде ещё живёт !) - Сотникова Ольга Дмитриевна.

    Прошла всю войну с 1941 по 1945 год. Неоднократно ранена. Уже самое по себе факт значимый ! Никаких танков не покупала, из непонятно каких средств, а просто честно воевала.

    Начала войну с должности водителя санитарной машины. Закончила войну в должности КОМАНДИРА РОТЫ ТЯЖЁЛЫХ ТАНКОВ ИС-2 !!!! Одно это для меня лично сильный показатель ! soldier

    Была ВО МНОЖЕСТВЕ БОЁВ и в основном проводила их успешно ! ВОТ ЭТО НАСТОЯЩИЙ ГЕРОЙ ! Да ещё вроде бы и живой до сих пор !

    А пропагандисты - как были слабенькими, так и остались...
  10. Dzimka 5 апреля 2016 14:47
    Боевой путь Марии Октябрьской - это ведь факт установленный. Одного этого вполне достаточно. А какая разница кто танк купил, думаю вскладчину вполне можно, тогда народ мог последнее отдать для Победы. Это сегодня все решают деньги. А тогда решала воля.
  11. Ратник2015 5 апреля 2016 22:54
    Цитата: Dzimka
    Это сегодня все решают деньги. А тогда решала воля.

    Не знаю, не знаю... Воля - оно конечно хорошо. Но вот объясните мне непоняливому, как женщина, продавая вышивания? в войну ?? - смогла на танк заработать ? (напоминаю, она не владелица какой-то огромной фабрики, и банальная "заводчина" в сталинском СССР - прямой путь в лагерь)

    Вот что мне непонятно - почему же люди через даже 70 лет выдумкам корреспондентов газет типа "(не)Правда" верят ? request

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня