Military Review

Born in the throes of reform, the first call

6



Military reforms DA Milyutin, modeled on the advanced bourgeois countries, in general, contributed to the strengthening of the combat capability and effectiveness of the army. From 1862 to 1874, a very important military and administrative part of the reform is carried out, connected with the reorganization of the Cossack troops control system, as well as within the Don Army (division into military districts and departments).

The new status of the Region of the Don Cossacks from 1870 almost equated the rights of the troop ataman with the governor-general. The increasing complexity of the technical management of huge armies, the emergence of new types of equipment and weapons in the era of industrial capitalism required the improvement and restructuring of training for senior officers, middle and junior command levels, including from the Cossacks. Therefore, an important area of ​​reform was the expansion of the network of higher and secondary military educational institutions, cadet corps, an increase in the number of special schools in Russia and on the Don. Thus, in the period from 1868 to 1879, a cadet school, cadet artillery classes, military craft classes and a medical assistant school were established in Novocherkassk. The final stage of this new military educational system was the organization of the Cossack cadet corps (named after Emperor Alexander III) for the children of officers in 1883.

Born in the throes of reform, the first call


The next important direction of the reform implementation was the process of rearmament of the army in 1870-1879, including the Cossack units. The unified military uniform of the Cossacks has also changed somewhat. Most historians are inclined to believe that the basic military reform, as a direct act of reorganizing the old army and creating the renewed armed forces, was carried out from 1874 to 1882 and ended with the abolition of zemstvos on the Don and the resignation of war minister Milutin. As a result of lengthy discussions, after a long agreement on the views of the imperial center and the military Cossack elite, the most important documents were prepared and adopted, with the implementation of which the main stage of the reform in the Don Army began, and then (from 1879 to 1880) and in other Cossack troops. The final "Regulations on the military service of the Don Cossack Cossacks" dated 14 of October 1874 of the year and the "Charter on the military service of the Don Army" dated 17 of April 1875, were of a compromise nature. The vowel that the semi-feudal principle of land use and privileges for service, the Cossack communal land tenure, was maintained.



Military reform directly affected another important point - a fundamentally new order of formation of Cossack units. The Ministry of War sought to ensure that each unit of the war accounted for two preferential. This step unequivocally meant only one thing - to bring the Cossack service system as close as possible to the conventional one in the regular army. A centralized purchase of weapons was also tested, now the Cossack did not need to assemble a mountain of necessary ammunition while gathering for service. Twenty-five years of service life has been reduced by five years (from 25 to 20 years), and the staff has been reduced.



A prohibitive measure was introduced for one more possibility of refusal to serve: it was now forbidden to make a monetary ransom for refusing to serve or to replace the waiting person with a volunteer (hunter).

In the course of the reform, service orders for the next lists and recruitment by districts and regiment change from field service in full strength remained unchanged.

The call of the Cossacks was now carried out from 18 years and prescribed distribution into three categories: from 18 years to 21, the Cossacks were in the so-called preparatory discharge (former “small libraries”), from 21 to 33 years they were counted as front-line and 8 years in stock .

It should be particularly noted that in the new system of organizing service in army units outside the troops, a very important, but controversial, innovation was the system in which Don Cossack regiments and hundreds were now organized in an organized part of cavalry divisions (under No. XXUM, after the dragoons, ulan and hussar). This order, which the ministry insisted on, was not liked by the Cossacks either, since they transferred them practically to the category of ordinary front-line cavalry units, whose command did not always take into account the possibilities and peculiarities of the traditions of their military service (advance, reconnaissance, rearguard). The staff of the Don units has changed and increased, and their medical and veterinary care has increased particularly positively. The total number of members of the Cossack regiment has already reached more than 4 thousands of people. In the same vein, a reform was carried out on the creation of private horse breeding in the Don Army Region in 1-1875 in order to permanently organize the supply of horses of the necessary breed (donchaks) for the needs of the army and Cossack units.



By the year of 1876, when mobilization began in connection with the upcoming Russian-Turkish war, the reform was not yet complete. Despite this, innovations had a favorable effect on the course of the fighting in the Caucasian and Balkan theater of the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1878. On the fronts, 53 of the Don Cossack regiment and 24 fought separate batteries (more than 42 thousands of Cossacks and officers) fought.

After entering the Russian throne in 1881, the emperor Alexander III, the modernization vector gradually changed to a conservative version, based on the strengthening of the autocratic regime and Great Russian national patriotism. Even in the context of the peacekeeping course of Russian foreign policy, military reformations in the Cossack units were continued in the general direction of strengthening the combat power of the new army. A special role here was played by the personal attitude of Emperor Alexander III to the Cossacks, whom he well studied and knew, from 1865, being the ataman of all Cossack troops. As a result, the statute on military service of the Don was substantially amended. Even in peacetime conditions were preserved: two guards regiments, a life guards horse-artillery battery, seven horse batteries and nine local teams.

At the same time, the number of field regiments that were on full alert in peacetime was reduced to 17 and six separate hundreds, and the number of officers in the regiment, on the contrary, was increased from 32 to 42.

The socio-economic groups of prosperous Cossacks, middle peasants and poor people that had already formed by the middle of the 19th century more clearly polarized in the 1880-1890-s. A sharp increase in the Cossack population (from 620 thousand people in 1863 year to 1100 thousand in 1905 year) in conditions of peaceful life led to a reduction in holdings, including with redistribution within Cossack families with many children. A special role was played by the “Provision on the public administration of the villages” of 1891, which restricted the right of the Cossack self-government and, at the same time, legalized the collective responsibility for equipping the “weak-working” Cossacks to the service. Now the middle Cossacks, who already constituted the majority in the community, went to work, often getting into debt and even partially ruining.



The problem of purchasing equipment and a drill horse has escalated. The Cossacks, who were called up for service, were forced to buy horses "on the side" because horse breeding, which had previously satisfied the need for combat horses, fell into great decline.

From this, the cost of a combat horse was 100-120 rubles and above.

In addition, at his own expense, the Cossack also bought up to 50 the main items of military ammunition. In order to fully equip for service, it was also necessary to purchase uniforms and everything needed equipment for the horse, all this eventually had to be spent from 250 to 400 rubles, and for four years of service - to 1600 rubles and above. Even if it was possible to partially reduce the costs, the Cossack family, especially those with many children (five to seven people), almost always needed the large amount of money needed to equip sisters with waiting lists for service with honor.

This state of affairs could not help but worry the government, which creates special commissions one after another under the leadership of generals Maslakovets, Grekov, Gazenkampf, War Minister Kuropatkin at the end of 1890 - the beginning of XX century, who surveyed the Don Army, came to a sad conclusion.

Only 21 percentage of the Cossack population was in favorable conditions and could perform military conscription, for 45 percent of the population this was associated with significant upheaval for economic life, the remaining 34 percent belonged to the poor and were equipped with public funds.

It is noteworthy that as early as 1896, before the 10 percent of the Cossacks, the medical commission returned back to the hamlet due to a number of physical disabilities: respiratory and heart disease, underdevelopment, chest narrowness and other diseases began to occur more often among the Don secondary conscripts.

It was proposed to urgently expand the composition of preferential parts, allocate repair money (up to 25-30 rubles) and money for a front horse and ammunition - allowance up to 100 rubles from the state. Cossacks of military age to the beginning of the passage of the military service were supposed to be elementary literate, but the problem of ignorance remained. In 1890, Sunday schools and Cossack schools of preparatory discharge were additionally created in the villages. But the level of training left much to be desired and already in place, in military units, the Cossacks continued to teach literacy.



Also, the concern of the higher generals was caused by the general physical training of the Cossack youth. And if earlier there were no complaints about this, today military training has decreased, the Cossacks hardly mastered new types weapons, and the traditional equestrian horse-riding was given to many Cossacks already with difficulty. And only some Cossacks could now boast the skill of skillful possession of a horse and their body.



However, these circumstances could not break courage and dedication in the coming wars: the Donians after a long break (25 years) took part in the Russian-Japanese war 1904-1905 and the First World War with honor.

The fact that the tsarist government was giving superiority to the Cossack troops, says the fact that Emperor Nicholas II came to the front.

History recorded numerous feats. For example, in the raid in the direction of the city of Inoko, Cossack units were among the foremost and were able to show the rest examples of courage and heroism. The Donets distinguished themselves in the Sandep operation, an offensive under the general command of General Mishchenko in January 1905. Particularly distinguished in special operations were Century F. Mironov, Esaul Chekanov, Kalmyk B. Shorginov. They became an example for others, their exploits were universally described in periodicals.

It is necessary to agree with the opinion of the three Don historians (Akoevoy, Kozlov, Kislitsyn) that “already from the end of the 19th – beginning of the 20th centuries, the actions of state bodies did not correspond to the image of supreme government authority established in the consciousness of the Cossacks. In the new situation, the imperial government increasingly began to attract Cossack units to carry out internal police service, to disperse demonstrations, rallies and strikes. In punitive operations in the years of the First Russian Revolution of 1905-1907, more than 100 Cossack regiments and some hundreds were involved. However, some Cossack hundreds tried to refuse to perform such a service, demanding that the government use them for their traditional purpose. ”

Historians convincingly showed that one of the achievements of the revolution was the participation of elected Cossack deputies in the work of the I-IV State Duma in 1905-1913, the creation of a special Cossack faction by them. Representatives of the Cossacks prepared important draft regulations and laws: on reducing service life, on increasing preferential units, on equipment at the expense of the state, on restoring the traditions of Cossack self-government and zemstvos.

However, the implementation of the agrarian reform begun by Peter Stolypin in the Cossack regions was directly blocked by the military ministry. His leadership, relying on the support of the emperor and the State Council, prepared and conducted in 1909-1911 a number of important reformation measures aimed at enhancing the combat capability of the Don Cossacks, reviving the Cossack military and patriotic traditions. Despite the shortening of service life (up to 18 years), payments to the front-line and repair money, expansion of the composition of privileged parts, the conditions of serving the service of that time can be called historical anachronism.



The Cossacks began to take a bad example, in some parts there were cases of insubordination and disrespect towards the higher leadership, many servicemen were punished and, serving their punishment, became even more infected with the spirit of controversy.

Cossack unrest in the camps, at training camps in the spring and autumn of 1911, on the Upper Don River, thundered all over Russia.

The deepening of the revolution and the civil war in Russia, the socio-political split among the Cossacks sharply deformed, and then stopped the search for the reorganization of the military organization, the conditions and principles of the service of the Cossacks as a traditional component of the Russian armed forces. The Soviet version of modernization was very tragic for the Cossacks and in fact destroyed this once elite combat unit of the Russian army.
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 28 July 2016 07: 37
    -1
    The article is good, interesting .. But with a crunch flavor of French rolls ... Thank you, Polina ..
  2. Chazoy
    Chazoy 28 July 2016 11: 19
    -1
    I agree about the "crunch of French roll", very aptly said
  3. Oleg Monarchist
    Oleg Monarchist 28 July 2016 13: 35
    -1
    Quote: parusnik
    The article is good, interesting .. But with a crunch flavor of French rolls ... Thank you, Polina ..

    Quote: Chazoy
    I agree about the "crunch of French roll", very aptly said


    And where does the Cossacks of the times of the Russian Empire and the crispy French rolls Bolsheviks-StaKanovets laughing
  4. Army soldier2
    Army soldier2 28 July 2016 17: 28
    +2
    Interesting article - thanks.
    But, I'm talking about something else. In the described period, the Cossacks were a separate class, which, for tax benefits, was obliged to form irregular units. Now everyone is talking about the revival of the Cossacks. As I understand it, the term "rebirth" in simple words means the restoration of something lost.
    Who will explain to me what is the revival of the Cossacks today? There is no land, there are no tax benefits, they won’t allow them to form irregular parts.
    I know about the Presidential Council for Cossacks, about Cossack cadet corps too.
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 28 July 2016 18: 27
    -3
    Colonel, now the task is to revive the Cossack self-concept, centuries-old traditions, and then the Cossacks will rise with God's help.
  6. libivs
    libivs 28 July 2016 22: 12
    +1
    Quote: Monarchist
    Colonel, now the task is to revive the Cossack self-concept, centuries-old traditions, and then the Cossacks will rise with God's help.

    What a rebirth? Where will they go up? It's over, nobody will rise anywhere. According to the latest census of the Cossacks in Russia, 68 thousand people of both sexes. These are those who called themselves Cossacks by nationality, being direct descendants of the citizens of the Cossack villages, formally consisting of the military estate from 1835 to 1917. A burdened peasant, driving grandmothers to Moscow stations and all sorts of megagalactic atamans, so to speak, have nothing to do with Cossacks. I can imagine what a violent reaction with accusations from separatism to aiding Nazis will cause my post, but nevertheless this is so.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Военные реформы Д.А. Милютина, проведённые по образцу передовых буржуазных стран, в целом способствовали укреплению боеспособности и эффективности армии. С 1862 г. по 1874 г. проводится весьма важная военно-административная часть реформы, связанная с реорганизацией в системе управления казачьими войсками, а также внутри Войска Донского (деление на военные округа и отделы).

Новый статус Области Войска Донского с 1870 года практически приравнивал права войскового атамана к генерал-губернатору. Усложнение технического управления огромными армиями, появление новых видов техники и вооружений в эпоху индустриального капитализма потребовали улучшения и перестройки обучения высшего офицерского состава, среднего и младшего командного звена, в том числе из казаков. Поэтому важным направлением реформы стало расширение сети высших и средних военных учебных заведений, кадетских корпусов, увеличение количества специальных школ в России и на Дону. Так, в период с 1868 по 1879 годы в Новочеркасске учреждены юнкерское училище, юнкерские артиллерийские классы, военно-ремесленные классы и училище, фельдшерское училище. Завершающим этапом этой новой военно-образовательной системы стала организация Казачьего кадетского корпуса (имени императора Александра III) для детей офицеров в 1883 году.


Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Следующим важным направлением реализации реформы стал процесс перевооружения армии в 1870-1879 годах, в том числе казачьих частей. Несколько изменилась и унифицированная военная форма казаков. Большинство историков склонно считать, что основная военная реформа как непосредственный акт реорганизации старой армии и создания обновлённых вооружённых сил проводилась в период с 1874 по 1882 годы и завершилась с отменой земства на Дону и отставкой военного министра Милютина. В результате длительных дискуссий, после долгого согласования мнений имперского центра и войсковой казачьей элиты были подготовлены и приняты важнейшие документы, с реализацией положений которых начался основной этап реформы в Войске Донском, а затем (с 1879 по 1880 годы) и в других казачьих войсках. Итоговые «Положение о военной службе казаков Донского Войска» от 14 октября 1874 года и «Устав о воинской повинности Донского Войска» от 17 апреля 1875 года носили компромиссный характер. Гласное, что сохранялся полуфеодальный принцип пользования землёй и привилегиями за службу, казачье общинное землепользование.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Военная реформа напрямую коснулась ещё одного важного момента — принципиально нового порядка формирования казачьих частей. Военное министерство добивалось того, чтобы на каждую строевую часть приходилось две льготных. Этот шаг однозначно означал только одно — максимально приблизить новую систему службы казачества к общепринятой в регулярной армии. Также была опробована централизованная закупка вооружения, теперь казака не нужно было собираясь на службу, закупать гору необходимой амуниции. Двадцатипятилетний срок службы был сокращён на пять лет (с 25 до 20 лет), штат строевых частей был уменьшен.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Была введена запретительная мера на ещё одну возможность отказа от несения службы: теперь запрещалось делать денежный выкуп за отказ от несения службы или заменять очередника добровольцем (охотником).

В ходе реформы оставались неизменными наряды на службу по очередным спискам и комплектование по округам и смена полков с полевой службы в полном составе.

Призыв казаков теперь осуществлялся с 18 лет и предписывал распределение на три разряда: от 18 лет до 21 года казаки находились в так называемом приготовительном разряде (бывшие «малотеки»), с 21 года до 33 лет числились в строевом разряде и ещё 8 лет в запасе.

Следует особо отметить, что в новой системе организации службы в армейских частях за пределами войска весьма важным, но спорным новшеством стала система, при которой донские казачьи полки и сотни теперь организованно были включены в состав кавалерийских дивизий (под №4, после драгун, улан и гусар). Данная разнарядка, на которой настояло министерство, не нравилась и самим казакам, так как переводила их практически в разряд обычных строевых частей конницы, командование которых не всегда учитывало возможности и особенности традиций их военной службы (аванпостной, разведки, арьергардной). Изменился и увеличился штат донских частей, особенно позитивно усилилось их медицинское и ветеринарное обеспечение. Общая численность состава казачьего полка достигла уже более 1 тысячи человек. В этом же русле была проведена реформа по созданию частного коннозаводства в Области Войска Донского в 1875-188 годах в целях постоянной организации поставки лошадей необходимой породы (дончаков) для нужд армии и казачьих частей.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


К 1876 году, когда началась мобилизация в связи с готовящейся Русско-турецкой войной, реформы ещё не была завершена. Несмотря на это новшества оказали благоприятное влияние на ход боевых действий на Кавказском и балканском театре Русско-турецкой войны 1877-1878 годов. На фронтах сражались 53 донских казачьих полка и 24 отдельные батареи (более 42 тысяч казаков и офицеров).

После вступления на российский престол в 1881 году императора Александра III постепенно, но явно вектор модернизации менялся на консервативный вариант, в основе которого укрепление самодержавного режима и великорусского народного патриотизма. Даже в условиях миротворческого курса внешней политики России военные реформации в казачьих частях были продолжены в общем русле укрепления боевой мощи новой армии. Особую роль здесь играло и личное отношение императора Александра III к казакам, которых он хорошо изучил и знал, с 1865 года являясь атаманом всех казачьих войск. В итоге был существенно скорректирован устав о воинской службе донцов. Даже в условиях мирного времени сохранялись: два гвардейских полка, лейб-гвардии конно-артиллеристская батарея, семь конных батарей и девять местных команд.

При этом число полевых полков, находящихся в мирное время в полной боевой готовности, сократили до 17 и шести отдельных сотен, а количество офицеров в полку, наоборот, было увеличено с 32 до 42.

Сложившиеся уже к середине XIX века социально-экономические группы зажиточных казаков, середняков и бедноты более чётко поляризовались в 1880-1890-е годы. Резкий рост казачьего населения (с 620 тысяч человек в 1863 году до 1100 тысяч в 1905 году) в условиях мирной жизни приводил к сокращению наделов, в том числе с переделами внутри многодетных казачьих семей. Особую роль сыграло «Положение об общественном управлении станиц» от 1891 года, ограничившее право казачьего самоуправления и при этом узаконившее круговую поруку по снаряжению «слобосильных» казаков на службу. Теперь и казаки-середняки, которые составляли уже большинство в общине, выходили на службу, часто влезая в долги и даже частично разоряясь.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Обострилась проблема закупки снаряжение и строевого коня. Казак, призывающиеся на службу, были вынуждены закупать лошадей «на стороне» потому, что коневодство, прежде обеспечившее потребность в строевых лошадях, пришло в большой упадок.

От этого стоимость строевого коня составляла 100-120 рублей и выше.

Кроме этого, за свой счёт казак также покупал до 50 основных предметов военной амуниции. Чтобы полностью снарядиться на несение службы, требовалось также закупить обмундирование и всё необходимо снаряжение для коня, на всё это в конечном итоге нужно было потратить от 250 до 400 рублей, а за четыре года службы — до 1600 рублей и выше. Даже в том случае, если расходы удавалось частично сократить, казачья семья, особенно многодетная (пять-семь человек), практически всегда нуждалась в крупной сумме денег, необходимой для того, чтобы с честью снарядить сыновей-очередников на службу.

Такое положение дел не могло не волновать правительство, которое создаёт одну за другой специальные комиссии под руководством генералов Маслаковца, Грекова, Газенкампфа, военного министра Куропаткина в конце 1890- годов — начале XX века обследовавшие Область Войска Донского, пришли в итоге к плачевным выводам.

Только 21 процент казачьего населения находился в благоприятных условиях и мог выполнять тяготы воинской повинности, для 45 процентов населения это было сопряжено со значительным потрясанием для хозяйственного быта, остальные 34 процента принадлежали к малоимущей части и снаряжались на общественные средства.

Примечательно, что уже к 1896 году до 10 процентов казаков медицинская комиссия возвращала обратно в хутора по причине ряда физических недостатков: заболевания органов дыхания и сердечные заболевания, недоразвитость, узость грудной клетки и другие заболевания всё чаще стали встречаться среди донских допризывников.

Было предложено срочно расширить состав льготных частей, выделять ремонтные деньги (до 25-30 рублей) и деньги на строевого коня и амуницию — пособие до 100 рублей от государства. Казаки призывного возраста к началу прохождения строевой службы должны были быть элементарно грамотными, но проблема малограмотности сохранялась. В 1890 году в станицах дополнительно создавались воскресные школы и школы для казаков приготовительного разряда. Но уровень подготовки оставлял желать лучшего и уже на месте, в воинских частях казаков продолжали обучать грамоте.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Также обеспокоенность высших генералов вызывала общая физическая подготовка казачьей молодёжи. И если раньше к этому претензий не возникало, то сегодня военная подготовка снизилась, казаки с трудом овладевали новыми видами оружия, а традиционная конная джигитовка давалась многим казакам уже с трудом. И только некоторые казаки могли теперь похвастаться умением искусного владения лошадью и своим телом.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Однако эти обстоятельства не смогли сломить мужество и целеустремлённость при наступающих войнах: донцы после долгого перерыва (25 лет) с честью приняли участие в Русско-японской войне 1904-1905 годов и Первой мировой войне.

То, что казачьим войскам царское правительство отдавало превосходство, говорит тот факт, что проводить их на фронт приехал император Николай II.

История зафиксировала многочисленные подвиги. Например, в рейде в направлении города Иноко казачьи части были в числе передовых и смогли показать остальным примеры отваги и героизма. Донцы отличились в Сандепской операции, наступлении под общим командованием генерала Мищенко в январе 1905 года. Особо отличились в спецоперациях сотник Ф. Миронов, есаул Чеканов, калмык Б. Шоргинов. Они стали примером для других, их подвиги повсеместно описывались в периодических изданиях.

Следует согласиться с мнением трёх донских историков (Акоевой, Козлова, Кислицына) о том, «что уже с конца XIX-начала XX веков действия государственных органов не соответствовали устоявшемуся в сознании казачества образу верховной правительственной власти. В новой обстановке имперское правительство всё чаще стало привлекать казачьи части для несения внутренней, полицейской службы, для разгона демонстраций, митингов и забастовок. В карательных операциях в годы Первой русской революции 1905-1907 годов было задействовано более 100 казачьих полков и отдельных сотен. Однако отдельные казачьи сотни пытались отказаться от выполнения такой службы, требуя от правительства использовать их по традиционному назначению».

Историки аргументировано показали, что одним из достижений революции было участие выборных казачьих депутатов в работе I-IV Государственной думы в 1905-1913 годах, создание ими особой казачьей фракции. Представителями казачества были подготовлены важные проекты положений и законов: о сокращении сроков службы, об увеличении льготных частей, о снаряжении за счёт государства, о восстановлении традиций казачьего самоуправления и земства.

Однако проведение аграрной реформы, начатой Петром Столыпиным, в казачьих областях было прямо заблокировано военным министерством. Его руководство, опираясь на поддержку императора и Государственного совета, подготовило и провело в 1909-1911 годах ряд важных реформационных мероприятий, направленных на усиление боеспособности Войска Донского, возрождение военных и патриотических традиций казаков. Несмотря на сокращение сроков службы (до 18 лет), выплат строевых и ремонтных денег, расширения состава льготных частей, условия отбывания службы того времени можно назвать историческим анахронизмом.

Рождённый в муках реформы первый призыв


Казаки стали брать дурной пример, в некоторых частях были зафиксированы случаях неподчинения и неуважительного отношения к вышестоящему руководству, многие военнослужащие были наказаны и, отбывая своё наказание, ещё больше заражались духом противоречия.

На всю Россию прогремели казачьи волнения в лагерях, на учебных сборах весной-осенью 1911 года на Верхнем Дону.

Углубление революции и гражданская война в России, социально-политический раскол в среде казаков резко деформировали, а затем прекратили процесс поиска реорганизации военной организации, условий и принципов службы казачества как традиционной составной части российских вооружённых сил. Советский вариант модернизации стал весьма трагичным для казачества и фактически уничтожил эту некогда элитную боевую единицу русской армии.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. parusnik 28 июля 2016 07:37
    Статья хорошая,интересная..Но с привкусом хруста французской булки...Спасибо,Полина..
  2. Чазой 28 июля 2016 11:19
    согласен насчет "хруста французской булки", очень метко сказано
  3. Олег Монархист 28 июля 2016 13:35
    Цитата: parusnik
    Статья хорошая,интересная..Но с привкусом хруста французской булки...Спасибо,Полина..

    Цитата: Чазой
    согласен насчет "хруста французской булки", очень метко сказано


    А причем здесь казаки времен Российской Империи и хрустящие французскими булками большевики-стаКановцы laughing
  4. армеец2 28 июля 2016 17:28
    Интересная статья - спасибо.
    Но, я о другом. В описываемый период казачество являлось отдельным сословием, которое за налоговые льготы было обязано формировать иррегулярные части. Сейчас все говорят о возрождении казачества. Как я понимаю, термин "возрождение" простыми словами означает восстановление чего-то утерянного.
    Кто мне пояснит, в чем заключается возрождение казачества сегодня? Земли нет, налоговых льгот нет, формировать иррегулярные части не дадут.
    Про Совет при Президенте по делам казачества я знаю, про казачьи кадетские корпуса тоже.
  5. Монархист 28 июля 2016 18:27
    Полковник,сейчас стоит задача возрождения казачьего самозонания,вековых традиций,а дальше казаки с Божьей помощью поднимутся.
  6. libivs 28 июля 2016 22:12
    Цитата: Монархист
    Полковник,сейчас стоит задача возрождения казачьего самозонания,вековых традиций,а дальше казаки с Божьей помощью поднимутся.

    Какое возрождение? Куда поднимутся? Все кончено, никто никуда подниматься не будет. Согласно последней переписи населения казаков в России 68 тыс. человек обеих полов. Это те кто назвали себя казаками по национальности, являясь прямыми потомками граждан казачьих станиц, формально состоявших в войсковом сословии с 1835 по 1917 года. Ряженое мужичье, гоняющее бабок по московским вокзалам и всякие мегагалактические атаманы собсно говоря к казакам отношения не имеют. Представляю какую буйную реакцию с обвинениями от сепаратизма до пособничества нацистам вызовет мой пост, но тем не менее это так.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня