Military Review

Weekend reading. Why did the main culprit of the genocide in Nanking avoid the tribunal?

20
These days, mankind remembers the events 80-year-old in the Chinese city of Nanjing. These events in historiography are called the Nanking Massacre, becoming one of the bloodiest dramas of modern civilization - until the beginning of World War II.


The Nanjing Massacre is a six-week, if it is possible in this case to apply such a term, the operation of the imperial army of Japan in the war against China (war years: 1937-1945).

The Japanese captured Nanjing 13 on December 1937 of the year, after which the real genocide of the local population began. In about a month and a half, at least 160 thousands of residents of the city, most of whom were civilians, were killed by Japanese soldiers in Nanjing. This is Western statistics. In Chinese historiography, it is said that the number of Chinese citizens who were killed and tortured to death in Nanking was over 300 thousand. Historians could not obtain accurate data on those events, for the reason that in 1945, the Japanese destroyed most of the documents testifying to the genocide.

The International Military Tribunal for the Far East, which operated in 1946-1948, presented data on 200 thousands of Chinese who died in Nanking. This figure today is considered official. 200 thousands of victims of Japanese aggression in 6 weeks!

In modern Japan, it has become customary to deny the fact that war crimes were committed in Nanjing. Representatives of political elites and the public declare that "cruelty was manifested exclusively in relation to the enemy - the Chinese servicemen." At the same time, in the memoirs of the Japanese servicemen themselves, who were in 1937 in Nanking, there is considerable evidence that the troops, on the orders of the command and "on personal initiative," committed the most atrocities against the civilian population of the occupied Chinese city.

The Tokyo process, which began by the decision of 11 countries of the world (USSR, USA, China, Great Britain, Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand, India, the Netherlands and the Philippines), identified 29 accused of Nanking massacre. Among the most senior are the Prime Minister of Japan (1937-1939) Fumimaro Konoe, the Foreign Minister of Japan Yosuke Matsuoka and the Admiral of Japan fleet Osami Nagano.

Of the 29, only seven were sentenced to death (by hanging), the aforementioned ex-premier Konoe, drank the poison, without waiting for the tribunal's sentence. And in relation to 15, life imprisonment was chosen, but in the end, most of them were pardoned and released on 7 years. Other persons involved in the process received different terms and as a result were also granted mercy.

Moreover, after being released from prison, some convicted of crimes in Nanking were again among prominent Japanese politicians. So, Mamoru Shigemitsu (the then ambassador to the USSR) became the head of the Foreign Ministry of Japan and its first permanent representative to the UN. Honori Kai became Minister of Justice.

Prince Yasuhiko, who issued the order to murder all the captured Chinese in Nanking in 1937, was avoided, receiving immunity as a representative of the imperial family.

Weekend reading. Why did the main culprit of the genocide in Nanking avoid the tribunal?


The prince (General) Yasuhiko was not in the dock of the Tokyo Trial, since he was granted immunity by the USA and personally by General Douglas MacArthur. In 1951, the man, who is called the main culprit of the Nanking Massacre, accepted the Catholic faith and, as his official biography says, finally retired. The prince-war criminal, who escaped punishment, lived to 93 years in prosperity and well-being. Historians tend to believe that the Japanese imperial family received "immunity" from the Americans not at all on a grant basis. It is believed that the state of the American generals after the "deal" 1945 of the year with the imperial family of the Land of the Rising Sun has increased significantly.
Photos used:
Facebook
20 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Jedi
    Jedi 16 December 2017 11: 47 New
    19
    It is believed that the state of American generals after the "deal" in 1945 with the imperial family of the Land of the Rising Sun increased most significantly.

    Some cutthroats "roofed" the others, and even for good swag.
    1. hrych
      hrych 16 December 2017 12: 01 New
      +5
      Quote: Jedi
      Some thugs "roofed" others

      The traditions of inhumanity in the Asia-Pacific region are perceived as the norm.
      And the fact that China gives 300 thousand, and the court counted 200 thousand is an ordinary Chinese postscript. Here is the article "Deceptively Big China", you can not accept it, but everyone should become familiar and the world will look different smile
      https://cont.ws/@grand/520995
      1. Crowe
        Crowe 16 December 2017 12: 17 New
        +7
        Nothing, the United States will swell and retreat from this region! And the Chinese are patient and their memory is good. They will remember everything!
      2. Jedi
        Jedi 16 December 2017 12: 26 New
        +6
        Thanks for the link! hi
        Quote: hrych
        The traditions of inhumanity in the Asia-Pacific region are perceived as the norm.

        In this region, human life has long been valued very low.
        1. Logall
          Logall 16 December 2017 12: 35 New
          +6
          Max, but appreciated - honor and conscience!
          How did the descendants of the samurai descend voluntarily surrendered to the Americans ...
          1. Jedi
            Jedi 16 December 2017 12: 40 New
            +5
            Quote: Logall
            but appreciated - honor and conscience!

            Undoubtedly.
            Quote: Logall
            How did the descendants of the samurai descend voluntarily surrendered to the Americans ...

            Already talked about this topic. Shame and shame. sad
        2. antivirus
          antivirus 16 December 2017 21: 06 New
          0
          since ancient times, human life was valued very low.


          - there are many sands in the desert ... long distances,
          the life of one is nothing before eternity
    2. Hunter
      Hunter 16 December 2017 12: 04 New
      +3
      As I understand this article, to the fact that the DPRK will water the Japanese against the United States ..?
      I have the ability to read between the lines since the days of the USSR!
      Hold on eun!
      1. San Sanych
        San Sanych 16 December 2017 18: 04 New
        +2
        Quote: Hunter
        As I understand this article, to the fact that the DPRK will water the Japanese against the United States ..?
        I have the ability to read between the lines since the days of the USSR!
        Hold on eun!

        better let the Japanese "hold on" and beware, otherwise Fukushima may happen again
    3. siberalt
      siberalt 16 December 2017 12: 05 New
      +2
      For the United States, war is a business. There are no wars on their territory.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  2. VLKSM
    VLKSM 16 December 2017 11: 47 New
    +7
    The United States helped many executioners then escape retribution. Especially the Nazis ...
  3. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 16 December 2017 11: 49 New
    +2
    these always measure justice only with money and personal gain ...
    And the power ... it is in the TRUTH ...
  4. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 16 December 2017 12: 16 New
    +2
    And what is surprising? Nothing personal, just business. Who cares how many hundreds of thousands of Chinese are killed if an American general can get several hundred thousand dollars. It is just a business.
  5. iouris
    iouris 16 December 2017 12: 18 New
    +6
    Japan excelled in the creation of technologies for the mass destruction of people, specifically the Chinese. However, this massacre is a completely unique phenomenon even for the modern era. Only a few years later, the United States achieved the same efficiency by spending billions of dollars. The imperial family was very interested in biomedical problems, and the creation of many types of biological weapons of mass destruction is a direct "merit" of the emperor of Japan. After the war, captured "specialists" from "Detachment 731" worked for the USSR until the mid-1950s. By the way, the encephalitis tick is also Japanese.
    Why haven't these war criminals been tried? Because the Japanese have a specific mentality: they lack morality and personal responsibility. The Japanese must do everything "correctly", that is, obey. The "divine emperor" is responsible for everything. The emperor recognized the supremacy of General MacArthur. MacArthur reported to the President and Congress. The main culprit of all wars is the US administration. Well, the US administration cannot judge itself.
  6. Herculesic
    Herculesic 16 December 2017 12: 43 New
    +3
    It was not just then that the Chinese had liquidation groups for trapping and destroying military, state, and political criminals! Maybe now they are there, such units, I do not know. But, I know that we needed such groups, just yesterday! !!!
  7. Hariton laptev
    Hariton laptev 16 December 2017 12: 47 New
    +2
    Well, time passed the story was rewritten and now they demand the island in exchange for a peace treaty.
  8. midshipman
    midshipman 16 December 2017 15: 39 New
    +6
    The PRC remembers this tragedy. I regret that they do not bill the United States for these support to Japan. All wars on Earth were unleashed and financed by US Jews. I have the honor.
  9. Doliva63
    Doliva63 16 December 2017 17: 37 New
    +5
    Never loved the Japanese. I probably won’t drinks
  10. Weyland
    Weyland 16 December 2017 18: 26 New
    +1
    Prince Yasuhiko escaped criminal prosecution by receiving immunity as a representative of the imperial family.

    Where would u a democratic America has such a reverence for representatives imperial kind of? Why is it possible to judge democratically elected leaders of Germany, but not Japanese princes?
    The Chinese should take an example from Jews and Armenians: they did not rely on international tribunals, but arranged some kind of "Operation Nemesis"
    1. iouris
      iouris 17 December 2017 01: 28 New
      0
      Quote: Weyland
      Where would democratic America have such a reverence for representatives of the imperial family?

      Japan is a colony of Anglo-Saxons. America (USA) is not "democratic", the US administration does not feel reverence. If Hirohito had been hanged, Japan would not have come out of chaos. MacArthur became emperor, and emperor made a symbol. Japan tied to the US economy, forcing to do what the Americans themselves can not do effectively.
      It should be recalled that the peace between Russia and Japan after the fall of Port Arthur was concluded in the United States. However, already in the year in 1907, a secret treaty was signed between Russia and Japan to counteract the expansion of the Anglo-Saxons. This agreement was published by Leo Davidovich Trotsky (guess why?), Which caused a deep shock in Japan.
      I have a hypothesis that Japan also "attacked" the USA at the strong will of the US administration, in particular, President Roosevelt. This made it possible for the "democratic USA" to enter the war against the wishes of the general population, and to begin the transformation of the USA prepared by the US administration into the only superpower.
      This allows you to give an unambiguous answer to the question asked in the title of the publication.

Чтиво выходного дня. Почему избежал трибунала главный виновник геноцида в Нанкине?

В эти дни человечество вспоминает о событиях 80-летней давности в китайском городе Нанкин. Эти события в историографии носят название Нанкинской резни, став одной из наиболее кровавых драм современной цивилизации – до начала Второй мировой войны.

Нанкинская резня – это шестинедельная, если можно в данном случае применить такой термин, операция императорской армии Японии в войне против Китая (годы войны: 1937-1945).

Китайским Нанкином японцы овладели 13 декабря 1937 года, после чего начался самый настоящий геноцид местного населения. Примерно за полтора месяца в Нанкине японскими солдатами было убито не менее 160 тысяч жителей города, большинство из которых были мирными гражданами. Это западная статистика. В китайской историографии говорится, что число убитых и запытанных до смерти граждан Китая в Нанкине было более 300 тысяч. Точные данные о тех событиях историки получить не смогли по той причине, что в 1945 году японцы уничтожили большинство документов- свидетельств геноцида.


Международный военный трибунал для Дальнего Востока, действовавший в 1946-1948 годах, представил данные о 200 тысячах погибших в Нанкине китайцах. Эту цифру сегодня и принято считать официальной. 200 тысяч жертв японской агрессии за 6 недель!

В современной Японии стало принято отрицать факт совершения военных преступлений в Нанкине. Представители политических элит и общественности заявляют, что «жестокость была проявлена исключительно по отношению к противнику – китайским военнослужащим». При этом в мемуарах самих японских военнослужащих, находившихся в 1937 году в Нанкине, есть немало свидетельств того, что войска по приказу командования и "по личной инициативе" совершали самые настоящие зверства в отношении гражданского населения оккупированного китайского города.

Токийский процесс, начавшийся по решению 11 государств мира (СССР, США, Китай, Великобритания, Австралия, Канада, Франция, Новая Зеландия, Индия, Нидерланды и Филиппины) определил 29 обвиняемых в Нанкинской резне. Среди наиболее высокопоставленных – премьер-министр Японии (1937-1939) Фумимаро Коноэ, глава МИД Японии Ёсуке Мацуока и адмирал японского флота Осами Нагано.

Из 29 только семеро было приговорены к смертной казни (через повешение), упомянутый экс-премьер Коноэ, выпил яд, не дожидаясь приговора трибунала. А в отношении 15-ти было избрано наказание в виде пожизненного заключения, однако в итоге большинство из них через 7 лет были помилованы и выпущены на свободу. Другие фигуранты процесса получили разные сроки и в итоге тоже оказались помилованными.

Мало того, после выхода из тюрьмы некоторые осуждённые за преступления в Нанкине снова оказались в числе видных японских политиков. Так, Мамору Сигэмицу (тогдашний посол в СССР) стал главой МИД Японии и её первым постпредом в ООН. Онори Кая стал министром юстиции.

Отдавший приказ об убийстве всех пленных китайцев в Нанкине в 1937 году принц Ясухико уголовного преследования избежал, получив иммунитет как представитель императорского рода.

Чтиво выходного дня. Почему избежал трибунала главный виновник геноцида в Нанкине?


На скамье подсудимых Токийского процесса принца (генерала) Ясухико не было, так как иммунитет ему был предоставлен со стороны США и лично генерала Дугласа Макартура. В 1951 году человек, которого называют главным виновником Нанкинской резни, принял католическую веру и, как гласит его официальная биография, окончательно отошёл от дел. Дожил принц-военный преступник, избежавший наказания, до 93 лет в достатке и благополучии. Историки склонны полагать, что японская императорская семья получила "иммунитет" от американцев вовсе не на безвозмездной основе. Считается, что состояние американских генералов после "сделки" 1945 года с императорской семьёй Страны восходящего солнца самым существенным образом увеличилось.

Использованы фотографии: Фейсбук

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Джедай (Максим) 16 декабря 2017 11:47
    Считается, что состояние американских генералов после "сделки" 1945 года с императорской семьёй Страны восходящего солнца самым существенным образом увеличилось.

    Одни головорезы "крышанули" других, да ещё и за хороший хабар.
    1. хрыч (Хрыч) 16 декабря 2017 12:01
      Цитата: Джедай
      Одни головорезы "крышанули" других

      Традиции бесчеловечности в АТР воспринимаются, как норма.
      А то, что КНР дает 300 тысяч, а суд насчитал 200 тысяч - обычная китайская приписка. Вот статья "Обманчиво большой Китай", можно это не принимать, но ознакомиться должен каждый и мир станет выглядеть по-иному smile
      https://cont.ws/@grand/520995
      1. Кроу (Александр) 16 декабря 2017 12:17
        Ничего, США вздуется и отступит от этого региона! А китайцы терпеливые и память у них хорошая. Вспомнят всё!
      2. Джедай (Максим) 16 декабря 2017 12:26
        Спасибо за ссылку! hi
        Цитата: хрыч
        Традиции бесчеловечности в АТР воспринимаются, как норма.

        В этом регионе издавна человеческая жизнь ценилась очень низко.
        1. Logall (Александр) 16 декабря 2017 12:35
          Макс, зато ценились - честь и совесть!
          Как же опустились потомки самураев, добровольно сдавшиеся под гнёт мериканцам...
          1. Джедай (Максим) 16 декабря 2017 12:40
            Цитата: Logall
            зато ценились - честь и совесть!

            Несомненно.
            Цитата: Logall
            Как же опустились потомки самураев, добровольно сдавшиеся под гнёт мериканцам...

            Уже говорили на эту тему. Стыд и позор. sad
        2. антивирус 16 декабря 2017 21:06
          издавна человеческая жизнь ценилась очень низко.


          -песчинок в пустыне много... расстояния большие,
          жизнь одного ничто перед вечностью
    2. Хантер (Виталий) 16 декабря 2017 12:04
      Я так понимаю эта статья к тому ,что КНДР будут мочить японцы натравленные США ..?
      Умение читать между строк , у меня еще со времен СССР есть !
      Держись Ын!
      1. Сан Саныч (Олег Андреев) 16 декабря 2017 18:04
        Цитата: Хантер
        Я так понимаю эта статья к тому ,что КНДР будут мочить японцы натравленные США ..?
        Умение читать между строк , у меня еще со времен СССР есть !
        Держись Ын!

        лучше пусть японцы "держатся", и поостерегутся, а то может фукусима повторится
    3. сибиралт (Олег) 16 декабря 2017 12:05
      Для США войны - бизнес. На их территории войн нет.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. ВЛКСМ 16 декабря 2017 11:47
    США многим палачам помогли тогда от возмездия уйти.Особенно гитлеровцам...
  3. silberwolf88 (SS) 16 декабря 2017 11:49
    эти всегда измеряют справедливость только деньгами и личной выгодой ...
    А сила ... она в ПРАВДЕ ...
  4. Стройбат запаса (Иван) 16 декабря 2017 12:16
    И что удивительного? Ничего личного, просто бизнес. Какая разница, сколько сот тысяч китайцев убито, если американский генерал может получить несколько сот тысяч долларов. Это просто бизнес.
  5. iouris (iouris) 16 декабря 2017 12:18
    Япония первенствовала в создании технологий массового уничтожения людей, конкретно, китайцев. Однако эта резня совершенно уникальное явление даже для новейшей эпохи. Лишь через несколько лет США достигли той же эффективности затратив миллиарды долларов. Императорская семья очень интересовалась медико-биологическими проблемами, и создание многих видов биологического оружия массового поражения - прямая "заслуга" императора Японии. После войны захваченные "специалисты" из "отряда 731" работали на СССР до середины 1950-х годов. Кстати, энцефалитный клещ - это тоже японцы.
    Почему не судили этих военных преступников? Потому что у японцев специфический менталитет: у них отсутствует нравственность и личная ответственность. Японец должен делать всё "правильно", т.е подчиняться. За всё отвечает "божественный император". Император признал верховенство генерала Макартура. Макартур подчинялся президенту и конгрессу США. Главный виновник всех войн - администрация США. Ну не может администрация США судить себя.
  6. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 16 декабря 2017 12:43
    Не было просто тогда у китайцев ликвидационных групп, по отлову и унечтожению военных,государственных, и политических преступников! Может быть, сейчас они там есть, такие подразделения, не знаю. Но, знаю что нам такие группы ох как нужны были, буквально еще вчера! !!!
  7. Hariton Laptev (Hariton Laptev) 16 декабря 2017 12:47
    Ну время прошло историю переписали и теперь они требуют острова в обмен на мирный договор.
  8. мичман (Юрий Григорьевич Шатраков) 16 декабря 2017 15:39
    В КНР помнят эту трагедию. Сожалею, что они США не предъявляют счет за эти поддержки Японии. Все войны на Земле развязывали и финансировали евреи США. Честь имею.
  9. Doliva63 (Валентин) 16 декабря 2017 17:37
    Никогда не любил японцев. Пожалуй, и не буду drinks
  10. Weyland (Константин) 16 декабря 2017 18:26
    принц Ясухико уголовного преследования избежал, получив иммунитет как представитель императорского рода.

    Откуда бы у демократической Америки такой пиетет к представителям императорского рода? Почему демократически избранных лидеров Германии судить можно, а японских принцев - нет?
    Китайцам следовало бы брать пример с евреев и армян: те на международные трибуналы не полагались, а устраивали какую-нибудь "Операцию Немесис"
    1. iouris (iouris) 17 декабря 2017 01:28
      Цитата: Weyland
      Откуда бы у демократической Америки такой пиетет к представителям императорского рода?

      Япония - колония англосаксов. Америка (США) не "демократическая", администрация США не испытывает пиетета. Еси бы Хирохито повесили, то Япония не вышла бы из хаоса. Макартур стал императором, а императора сделали символом. Японию привязали к экономике США, заставив делать то, что сами американцы не могут делать эффективно.
      Следует напомнить, что мир между Россией и Японией после падения Порт-Артура был заключён в именно США. Однако уже в году в 1907 между Россией и Японией был заключён секретный договор о противодействии экспансии англосаксов. Этот договор был опубликован Львом Давидовичем Троцким (догадайтесь, зачем?), что вызвало глубокий шок в Японии.
      У меня есть гипотеза, что Япония и на США то "напала" по сильному желанию администрации США, в частности, президента Рузвельта. Это дало возможность "демократическим США" вступить в войну вопреки желанию широких слоёв населения, и начать подготовленное администрацией США превращение США в единственную супердержаву.
      Это позволяет дать однозначный ответ на вопрос, заданный в заголовке публикации.
Картина дня