Military Review

Italian Navy ordered for four UDC under construction four amphibious boats

0
The Italian shipbuilding company Cantiere Navale Vittoria has begun to implement the contract for the construction for the Italian Navy of four landing craft of the new project LC23, intended for the Italian universal landing craft under construction (UDC), reports bmpd.


Italian Navy ordered for four UDC under construction four amphibious boats


The head boat is currently under construction, which is due to be commissioned by the end of this year. All four units must be delivered by 2021.

It is reported that the UDC under construction (the alleged name Trieste or Thaon di Revel) should be part of fleet in the year 2022. He will be able to carry four LC55 project boats or one LCAC-type hovercraft in a docking chamber measuring 15 by 23 meters.

“The LC23 project was developed by Cantiere Navale Vittoria itself and is a landing craft of the traditional“ fly-away ”architecture, but with the possibility of passing equipment through and unloading it from the bow or stern. Steel body. The small aluminum superstructure, which has a reservation, is shifted to the starboard side, ”the material says.

The boat has a full displacement of 110 tons and a maximum payload of 70 tons. Its length is 23,3 m and width is 6,6 m. The power plant consists of two MAN D2862 LE 453 diesel engines with 1213 KW power with ZF3055 gearboxes. The maximum speed of the empty boat is the 22 node, with a load of 30 t — 16 knots, fully loaded — 13,5 knots. Sailing distance (fully loaded) - 200 miles. Crew four people.

According to the information, "the boat is capable of receiving one main Ariete tank, or one Centauro or Freccia armored vehicle, or two floating AAV armored personnel carriers, or two 155-mm self-propelled howitzers М109А2, or five light armored LMV Lince vehicles." Instead of technology, transportation to 300 people is possible.
Photos used:
Vittoria Shipyard
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

ВМС Италии заказали для строящегося УДК четыре десантных катера

Итальянская судостроительная компания Cantiere Navale Vittoria приступила к выполнению контракта на постройку для ВМС Италии четырех десантных катеров нового проекта LC23, предназначенных для строящегося итальянского универсального десантного корабля (УДК), сообщает bmpd.

ВМС Италии заказали для строящегося УДК четыре десантных катера


В настоящее время ведется строительство головного катера, который должен быть сдан к концу текущего года. Сдача всех четырех единиц должна быть осуществлена к 2021 году.


Сообщается, что строящийся УДК (предполагаемое название Trieste или Thaon di Revel) должен войти в состав флота в 2022 году. Он будет способен нести в доковой камере размерами 55 на 15 метров четыре катера проекта LC23 или один катер на воздушной подушке американского типа LCAC.

«Проект LC23 разработан самой Cantiere Navale Vittoria и представляет собой десантный катер традиционной "плашкоутной" архитектуры, но с возможностью сквозного проезда техники и выгрузки ее с носа или кормы. Корпус стальной. Небольшая алюминиевая надстройка, имеющая бронирование, смещена к правому борту», – говорится в материале.

Катер имеет полное водоизмещение 110 тонн и максимальную полезную нагрузку 70 тонн. Его длина – 23,3 м и ширина – 6,6 м. Энергетическая установка – два дизельных двигателя MAN D2862 LE 453 мощностью по 1213 КВт с редукторами ZF3055. Максимальная скорость порожнего катера – 22 узла, с нагрузкой 30 т – 16 уз, полностью загруженного – 13,5 уз. Дальность плавания (полностью загруженного) – 200 миль. Экипаж четыре человека.

Согласно информации, «катер способен принимать один основной танк Ariete, или одну бронированную машину Centauro или Freccia, или два плавающих бронетранспортера AAV, или две 155-мм самоходные гаубицы М109А2, или пять легких бронированных машин LMV Lince». Вместо техники возможна перевозка до 300 человек.
Использованы фотографии:
Cantiere Navale Vittoria
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Добавить комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

Картина дня