Military Review

The ships of the Pacific Fleet went to the Mediterranean Sea

9
As part of the implementation of the decision of the Minister of Defense Sergey Shoigu on the formation of a permanent grouping of the Russian Navy in the Mediterranean, a detachment of Pacific ships fleet headed for the Suez Canal, the ministry said Friday.


"Currently, the squad as part of the large anti-submarine ship Admiral Panteleyev, the large landing ships Peresvet and Admiral Nevelsky, the tanker Pechenga and the rescue tug Fotiy Krylov left the South China Sea and continues to move in the direction of the Suez Canal "- said in a statement, which leads ITAR-TASS.

Admiral Viktor Chirkov announced the formation in the Mediterranean of an operational connection on an ongoing basis on March 11. According to him, the task was set by Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu.

“We have begun this work, this work has been going on, we have been doing it for a long time,” said Chirkov.

Earlier the head of the Defense Ministry said that the Navy Russia has every opportunity for the establishment and operation task force ships in the Mediterranean Sea on a permanent basis.

Details about the creation of operational connection of ships in the Mediterranean Sea began to speak in the Russian Defense Ministry in late February. It was noted that helicopter carriers of the Mistral type are considered as headquarters ships for the operational naval formation being created in this region.

The operational connection of ships and vessels of the Russian Navy in the Mediterranean Sea can amount to 10 units, it must obey the commander of the Black Sea Fleet. At the same time, another source familiar with the situation noted that such control could also be created at the Navy Headquarters, coordinated by the General Staff.

According to him, an inter-fleet grouping of ships of three fleets: the Black Sea, the Northern and the Baltic - could be located in the Mediterranean, following the example of the one that regularly conducts exercises in the eastern part of the Mediterranean, near the coast of Syria, and could count 6– 10 ships.

During the USSR, from 1967-th to 1992, the 5-I Mediterranean squadron of the Navy ships, which at various times from 30 to 50 ships and ships, operated in the Mediterranean Sea.
Originator:
http://vz.ru/news/2013/4/5/627566.html
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim April 6 2013 07: 00 New
    +5
    Real steps are always pleasing! smile
    1. esaul
      esaul April 6 2013 07: 08 New
      +4
      Quote: tronin.maxim
      Real steps always delight

      hi Maksim! Everything is correct. If they said - “A” (That in the Mediterranean the fleet group will defile on an ongoing basis), you need to say “B” - to carry out this presence. Those. - the word with the deed should not diverge. Only then will they respect you.
  2. Sirocco
    Sirocco April 6 2013 07: 08 New
    +5
    Well thank god the ice has broken good We wish our sailors seven feet under the keel good It's time to return the former influence of our fleet !!! It's time to get used to the Western screamers, to the presence of the Russian Navy and Air Force in the world's oceans. Calm down gentlemen, yours is not necessary, BUT, and we will not give up yours !!!!
  3. Tatarus
    Tatarus April 6 2013 07: 35 New
    +1
    News plus. But I would very much like to read about the fact that our ships attacked the positions of militants in Syria. That our marines destroyed the top of the SSA.
    1. zart_arn
      zart_arn April 6 2013 12: 51 New
      +2
      Normal combat duty, then he and the Navy to plow the seas throughout the oceans, otherwise the sea-movers will relax.
      As for the hostilities in Syria - there is nothing for the Russian guys to take half the bullets of the Akbarites in a foreign country, not for that. There are few real marines - they are also needed to protect our borders.
    2. Nick
      Nick April 6 2013 17: 08 New
      +1
      Quote: Tatarus
      But I would very much like to read about the fact that our ships attacked the positions of militants in Syria. That our marines destroyed the top of the SSA.

      This must be done by the Syrians themselves. Our task is to help them in this both morally and materially and intellectually, that is, to teach how. wink
  4. Russian
    Russian April 6 2013 07: 46 New
    +1
    Good news!
    I only wish that this formation was not created to the detriment of the fleets of which it will consist. Although, frigates of projects 11356 and 22350 should finally come up, I think they can be used there)
  5. Rustiger
    Rustiger April 6 2013 08: 10 New
    +3
    Good deed, no words.
    But it seems to me that the Black Sea people, and not the TF, should be "concerned" first of all. It’s time for the Black Sea Fleet to stake out a clearing in this dunghill, like the Mediterranean, otherwise the 14th fleet of Murikosia was delayed there.
    Well, for the Pacific, of course, such a trip will be useful so that the St. Andrew's Flag is forever imprinted in the memory of both Asians and the coast of Africa
    Russian Navy - VIVAT !!!
  6. erased
    erased April 6 2013 08: 45 New
    0
    Not enough warships and no submarines. And so it is quite normal work. Especially now.
    1. Reasonable, 2,3
      Reasonable, 2,3 April 7 2013 13: 55 New
      0
      1 submarine is for sure.
  7. Mails
    Mails April 6 2013 09: 29 New
    0
    During the USSR, from 1967-th to 1992, the 5-I Mediterranean squadron of the Navy ships, which at various times from 30 to 50 ships and ships, operated in the Mediterranean Sea.

    Golden Navy Times.
  8. Genoezec
    Genoezec April 6 2013 10: 18 New
    0
    Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!
  9. Ruslan_F38
    Ruslan_F38 April 6 2013 13: 42 New
    +1
    I hope that the ships sent there are the beginning of the implementation of the plan for real assistance to Syria and a loud statement that the interests of Russia and a number of other countries should be reckoned with, first of all, the NATO countries.
  10. smart ass
    smart ass April 8 2013 07: 36 New
    0
    The news is certainly positive, but the composition of the group ... something does not make us happy ..... 1 warship ???? And 2 landing troops ??? ...And another interesting question ..... what gifts are brought by the BDK ???

Корабли Тихоокеанского флота отправились в Средиземное море

Корабли Тихоокеанского флота отправились в Средиземное мореВ рамках реализации решения главы Минобороны Сергея Шойгу о формировании постоянной группировки ВМФ России в Средиземном море отряд кораблей Тихоокеанского флота направился к Суэцкому каналу, сообщили в пятницу в министерстве.

«В настоящее время отряд в составе большого противолодочного корабля «Адмирал Пантелеев», больших десантных кораблей «Пересвет» и «Адмирал Невельский», танкера «Печенга» и спасательного буксира «Фотий Крылов» покинул Южно-Китайское море и продолжает движение в направлении Суэцкого канала», – говорится в сообщении, которое приводит ИТАР-ТАСС.

Адмирал Виктор Чирков объявил о формировании в Средиземном море оперативного соединения на постоянной основе 11 марта. По его словам, такую задачу поставил министр обороны Сергей Шойгу.


«Мы к этой работе приступили, такая работа ведется, мы ею давно занимаемся», – сказал Чирков.

Ранее глава Минобороны заявил, что у Военно-морского флота России есть все возможности для создания и обеспечения функционирования оперативного соединения кораблей в Средиземном море на постоянной основе.

Подробно о создании оперативного соединения кораблей в Средиземном море заговорили в Минобороны России в конце февраля. Отмечалось, что в качестве штабных кораблей для создаваемого в этом регионе оперативного соединения ВМФ рассматриваются вертолетоносцы типа «Мистраль».

Оперативное соединение кораблей и судов ВМФ России в Средиземном море может насчитывать до 10 единиц, подчиняться оно должно командующему Черноморским флотом. В то же время другой источник, знакомый с ситуацией, отметил, что такое управление может быть создано и при Главном штабе ВМФ при координации со стороны Генштаба.

По его словам, в Средиземном море могла бы находиться межфлотская группировка кораблей трех флотов: Черноморского, Северного и Балтийского – по примеру той, которая в последние полгода регулярно проводит учения в восточной части Средиземного моря, близ берегов Сирии, и насчитывать она могла бы 6–10 кораблей.

Во времена СССР с 1967-го по 1992 год в Средиземном море действовала 5-я Средиземноморская эскадра кораблей ВМФ, насчитывающая в разные времена от 30 до 50 кораблей и судов.
Первоисточник: http://vz.ru/news/2013/4/5/627566.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. tronin.maxim 6 апреля 2013 07:00
    Всегда радуют реальные шаги! smile
    1. esaul 6 апреля 2013 07:08
      Цитата: tronin.maxim
      Всегда радуют реальные шаги

      hi Максим! Всё правильно. Если сказали - " А " ( Что в Средиземном море на постоянной основе будет дефилировать флотская группировка), нужно говорить и " Б " - это присутствие осуществлять. Т.е. - слово с делом расходиться не должно. Только тогда тебя будут уважать.
  2. Sirocco 6 апреля 2013 07:08
    Ну слава богу, лед тронулся good Пожелаем нашим морякам семь футов под килем good Пора возвращать былое влияние нашего флота!!! Пора привыкнуть Западным крикунам, к присутствию Российского ВМФ и ВВС в миорвых океанах. Успокойтесь господа, вашего не надо, НО, и своего не отдадим !!!!
  3. Татарус 6 апреля 2013 07:35
    Новости плюс. Но очень бы хотелось прочитать о том, что наши корабли нанесли удар по позициям боевиков в Сирии. Что наши морпехи уничтожили верхушку ССА.
    1. zart_arn 6 апреля 2013 12:51
      Нормальное боевое дежурство, на то он и ВМФ, чтобы бороздить моря во всем мировом океане, иначе мореманы расслабятся.
      А что касается боевых действий в Сирии - нечего российских парней под пули акбаровцев в чужой стране полставлять, не к тому призываете. Настоящих морпехов немного - они и для защиты наших рубежей нужны.
    2. Nick 6 апреля 2013 17:08
      Цитата: Татарус
      Но очень бы хотелось прочитать о том, что наши корабли нанесли удар по позициям боевиков в Сирии. Что наши морпехи уничтожили верхушку ССА.

      Это должны сделать сами сирийцы. Наша задача помочь им в этом и морально, и материально и интеллектуально, т. е. научить как. wink
  4. р_у_с_с_к_и_й 6 апреля 2013 07:46
    Хорошая новость!
    Только бы хотелось, чтобы это соединение было создано не в ущерб флотам, из которых оно будет состоять. Хотя, уже должны наконец подойти фрегаты проектов 11356 и 22350, там, я думаю, им смогут найти применение)
  5. Рустайгер 6 апреля 2013 08:10
    Дело хорошее, слов нет.
    Но мне кажется этим должны "озаботиться" в первую очередь Черноморцы, а не ТФ. ЧФ давно пора застолбить поляну в этой навозной куче, как средиземноморье, а то 14 флот Мурикосии там что-то задержался.
    Ну и дляТихоокеанцев конечно будет полезен такой поход, чтобы Андреевский Флаг навечно запечатлелся в памяти и у азиатов, и у берегов Африки
    Флоту России - ВИВАТ!!!
    Рустайгер
  6. стер 6 апреля 2013 08:45
    Маловато боевых кораблей и нет подлодок. А так вполне нормальная работа. Тем более сейчас.
    1. Разумный,2,3 7 апреля 2013 13:55
      1 АПЛ есть точно.
      Разумный,2,3
  7. Маилз 6 апреля 2013 09:29
    Во времена СССР с 1967-го по 1992 год в Средиземном море действовала 5-я Средиземноморская эскадра кораблей ВМФ, насчитывающая в разные времена от 30 до 50 кораблей и судов.

    Золотые времена ВМФ.
  8. Genoezec 6 апреля 2013 10:18
    Ура!Ура!Ура!
    Genoezec
  9. Ruslan_F38 6 апреля 2013 13:42
    Надеюсь что направленные туда корабли и есть начало реализации плана реальной помощи Сирии и громкое заявление о том что с интересами России и ряда других стран надо считаться, прежде всего странам НАТО.
    Ruslan_F38
  10. Умник 8 апреля 2013 07:36
    Новость конечно положительна, но состав группировки...что то нерадует.....1 боевой корабль????И 2 десантных???...И еще интересный вопрос.....какие подарки везут БДК???

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня