Military Review

June 20 - Day specialist miner-torpedo service of the Russian Navy

22
Professional holiday of specialists of the mine-torpedo service of the Naval fleet Russia was first celebrated in 1997, as it was officially established by order of the Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Navy on July 15, 1996. However, in fact, today's date, as well as the specialty of the marine demolition miner, has a longer history. The fact is that the date of June 20 is celebrated as the Day of the Specialist of the Mine-Torpedo Service of the Russian Navy because on this day more than one and a half centuries ago Russian sailors first used the mine weapon, and the first trial was very successful, rightly entering the history of naval confrontations.


June 20 - Day specialist miner-torpedo service of the Russian Navy

Undermining the Anglo-French steamers on the outskirts of Kronstadt


According to historians, during the Crimean War, the combined Anglo-French squadron entered the Gulf of Finland in order to attack the ports and bases of the Russian fleet, and if the operation was successful, Kronstadt was to be attacked. For the first time in history, Russian sailors used mine weapons against the aggressor to defend their Baltic frontiers. Having lost four warships and fearing even more serious losses, the command of the Anglo-French coalition, some of whose generals were on one of the sunk ships, was forced to abandon plans for an attack on Kronstadt. This significant event happened that seriously changed the course of the entire Crimean War and, possibly, saved Russia from opening a second front in the Baltic, 20 June 1855.

As for torpedoes, the first combat use of torpedoes by Russian sailors took place during the Russian-Turkish war of 1877 — 1878. On the night of January 14 1878, the Russian torpedo was flooded by the Turkish Intibah watchdog, who was in the Batumi roadstead.

Today, mines and torpedoes are used by the domestic fleet primarily to protect the naval bases, ports and other strategic sections of the coastline. In addition, the torpedo weapon is included in the arsenal of submarines carrying out combat support of strategic submarine missile carriers and surface ships.
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bort radist
    Bort radist 20 June 2013 07: 32
    15
    All the best to you, horror-bearing!
    1. MilaPhone
      MilaPhone 20 June 2013 07: 36
      10
      Congratulations !!!
      "In the mine business, like nowhere else, the whole catch is in the heck!"
      1. BARKAS
        BARKAS 20 June 2013 08: 15
        +4
        As for torpedoes, the first combat use of a torpedo by Russian sailors took place during the Russo-Turkish War of 1877-1878.

        It is not said that this was the world's first successful use of torpedoes. Happy holiday!
        1. MilaPhone
          MilaPhone 20 June 2013 08: 19
          +4
          Quote: BARKAS
          It is not said that this was the world's first successful use of torpedoes. Happy holiday!

          In addition, the torpedo was used for the first time in history by the future Vice Admiral Stepan Makarov during the Russo-Turkish War (1877-1878). On the night of January 14, 1878, he attacked the Turkish patrol boat Intibah on a Batumi raid. The torpedo hit the target and flooded the enemy ship. drinks
    2. Quiet
      Quiet 20 June 2013 09: 00
      12
      To everyone who participated and continues to serve "VIVAT" !!! drinks
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. The comment was deleted.
      4. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sewer
    Sewer 20 June 2013 07: 47
    +6
    Happy Holidays! soldier drinks
    1. Ross
      Ross 20 June 2013 15: 32
      +2
      Happy holiday !!! All the best and thanks for the service!

      1. Ross
        Ross 20 June 2013 15: 36
        +1
        The enemy's smashing sword will always find
  3. Andrey from Tver
    Andrey from Tver 20 June 2013 08: 06
    +4
    Happy holiday, "Romanian" warheads! Greetings from the "Chinese"! drinks
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 20 June 2013 08: 44
    +4
    Happy holiday guys !!! Good luck in service and personal life !!!
  5. orff
    orff 20 June 2013 09: 02
    15
    maybe this is related to the topic laughing
    Yesterday, in the Indian Ocean, a major Bahamian transport called “Mol Comfort” crashed. He went with cargo for the US Army in Jordan from Singapore to Jeddah (this is a port in Saudi Arabia on the Red Sea), and then he had to go to Aqaba. On board, 4500 containers were loaded with weapons for Syrian militants.
    1. Quiet
      Quiet 20 June 2013 11: 24
      +5
      maybe this is related to the topic?

      You are famously celebrating !!! belay hi drinks
    2. not good
      not good 20 June 2013 18: 42
      +2
      Apparently, I came across a guards iceberg! wink
      1. orff
        orff 20 June 2013 20: 15
        0
        MOL Comfort sank for a still unknown reason or reasons on the transition from Singapore to Jeddah and further to Northern Europe, leaving behind hundreds of containers drifting in the Arabian Sea, and causing a tsunami that hit the linear sector and shipping in general. It is currently difficult to assess even the magnitude of the future consequences of this disaster, not to mention the consequences themselves.

        here are some more photos before drowning
        1. Revolver
          Revolver 21 June 2013 03: 33
          0
          Quote: orff
          MOL Comfort sank

          Actually, it hasn't sunk at the moment. Not yet shattered, but already in half, and both halves are still afloat, if you believe http://gcaptain.com/mol-box-ship-suffers-broken-back-sinks-off-yeme/; contrary to the address, the article says "the two sections of the MOL Comfort are stably floating even under adverse weather" (two sections of the MOL Comfort are stable afloat even in unfavorable weather). The same is in http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MOL_Comfort, it also says that until recently it was called APL Russia. Another detail: of the 26 crew members, 11 are Russian and 1 Ukrainian, the rest are Filipinos. So no, I must disappoint you, this is not a torpedo, but rather badly welded seams japppponian wassat shipbuilders Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Leader
    Leader 20 June 2013 09: 07
    +4
    Good news. Drowned? Or not yet?

    Congratulations to those involved on their professional holiday!
    1. Volkhov
      Volkhov 20 June 2013 18: 47
      0
      It is still radioactive, in 3 days they will begin to save. Above the boat there is a bright spot with stepwise stains - ionization.
      Give 3 World Anniversary 2!
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. kundyshev
    kundyshev 20 June 2013 09: 19
    +5
    BCH-3, HOLIDAY !!!!!!!
  10. Quiet
    Quiet 20 June 2013 09: 31
    +5
    Vivat Gardemarinam !! drinks
  11. viktor-g_sm
    viktor-g_sm 20 June 2013 10: 38
    +6
    Guys, thank you very much for the congratulations !!! Congratulations to the former miners who are serving on submarines and ships of our Navy!
  12. alex67
    alex67 20 June 2013 10: 57
    +3
    HOLIDAY, MEN !!!

    love drinks soldier
  13. George
    George 20 June 2013 12: 45
    +2
    I join in the congratulations.
    All involved with the holiday !!!!
    Successful settings and accurate calculations.
    drinks
  14. Navy7981
    Navy7981 20 June 2013 15: 26
    +2
    In a pancake belay ! I did not know that there is a single day or days of specialists of the Fleet !!! To all those who served good luck in life, and to the employees now I wish that everything worked for you, and mines and torpedoes find our Enemies angry !!! And that would be interesting to serve, and not just the hardships of the naval service !!! Navy forever !!!
    Regards from the warhead 4 RTS. drinks wink
  15. sergeschern
    sergeschern 20 June 2013 17: 28
    0
    Congratulations to the BS-2 Happy Men!
    1. not good
      not good 20 June 2013 18: 44
      0
      Actually, we are "Romanians" BCH-3, and BCH-2 they are "Horned" laughing
  16. individual
    individual 21 June 2013 11: 38
    0
    Celebrating the Day of the Specialist of the Mine and Torpedo Service of the Russian Navy, one cannot fail to note the feat of the commander of the C-13 submarine A.I. And the destruction of two German ships "Wilhelm Gustloff" and "General Steuben", where up to seven thousand Nazi sailors were sunk, made A.I. Marinesko was A. Hitler's personal enemy # 13.
    The sailors of the Russian Navy remember and honor the feat of Marinesco.
    For the younger generation of specialists in the mine and torpedo service there is an example, "make life with someone!"
    Happy Holidays!

20 июня – День специалиста минно-торпедной службы ВМФ России

Профессиональный праздник специалистов минно-торпедной службы Военно-Морского флота России впервые отмечался в 1997 году, поскольку был официально учрежден приказом Главнокомандующего ВМФ России 15 июля 1996 года. Однако на самом деле сегодняшняя дата, как и сама специальность морского подрывника-минёра, имеет более продолжительную историю. Дело в том, что дата 20 июня отмечается как День специалиста минно-торпедной службы российского Военно-Морского Флота потому, что именно в этот день более полутора веков тому назад русские моряки впервые применили минное оружие, и первая проба оказалась весьма успешной, по праву войдя в историю военно-морских противостояний.

20 июня – День специалиста минно-торпедной службы ВМФ России

Подрыв англо-французских пароходов на подступах к Кронштадту


По свидетельствам историков, в период Крымской войны объединенная англо-французская эскадра вошла в Финский залив с целью атаковать порты и пункты базирования русского флота, в случае успеха операции нападению должен был подвергнуться и Кронштадт. Для обороны своих балтийских рубежей русские моряки впервые в истории применили против агрессора минное оружие. Лишившись четырёх боевых кораблей и опасаясь ещё более серьёзных потерь, командование англо-французской коалиции, некоторые генералы которого находились на одном из потопленных пароходов, было вынуждено отказаться от планов нападения на Кронштадт. Случилось это знаменательное событие, серьёзно изменившее ход всей Крымской войны и, возможно, спасшее Россию от открытия второго фронта на Балтике, 20 июня 1855 года.


Что касается торпед, то первое боевое применение торпеды русскими моряками имело место в период Русско-турецкой войны 1877—1878 годов. В ночь на 14 января 1878 года русская торпеда затопила турецкий сторожевик «Интибах», находившийся на рейде Батуми.

Сегодня мины и торпеды используются отечественным флотом в первую очередь для защиты баз ВМФ, портов и других стратегически участков береговой линии. Кроме того, торпедное оружие входит в арсенал подводных лодок, осуществляющих боевое сопровождение стратегических подводных ракетоносцев и надводных кораблей.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 22
  1. Bort Radist 20 июня 2013 07:32
    Всех благ вам, ужас несущие!
    1. Милафон 20 июня 2013 07:36
      Поздравляю !!!
      " В минном деле как нигде, вся загвоздка в щеколде!"
      Милафон
      1. BARKAS 20 июня 2013 08:15
        Что касается торпед, то первое боевое применение торпеды русскими моряками имело место в период Русско-турецкой войны 1877—1878 годов.

        Не сказано что это было первое в мире успешное применение торпед. С праздником!
        1. Милафон 20 июня 2013 08:19
          Цитата: BARKAS
          Не сказано что это было первое в мире успешное применение торпед. С праздником!

          К тому же торпеду впервые в истории применил будущий вице-адмирал Степан Макаров в ходе Русско-турецкой войны (1877—1878). В ночь на 14 января 1878 года он атаковал турецкий сторожевой пароход «Интибах» на батумском рейде. Торпеда попала в цель и затопила вражеский корабль. drinks
          Милафон
    2. Тихий 20 июня 2013 09:00
      Всем кто поучаствовал и продолжает нести службу " ВИВАТ " !!! drinks
      Тихий
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. Комментарий был удален.
      4. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Sewer 20 июня 2013 07:47
    С Праздником мужики ! soldier drinks
    Sewer
    1. Ross 20 июня 2013 15:32
      С праздником !!! Всех благ и спасибо за службу!

      1. Ross 20 июня 2013 15:36
        Разящий меч врага всегда найдет
  3. Андрей из Твери 20 июня 2013 08:06
    С праздником, "румынские" БЧ! Привет от "китайцев"! drinks
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Yuri11076 20 июня 2013 08:44
    C праздником ребята!!! Удачи в службе и личной жизни!!!
  5. orff 20 июня 2013 09:02
    может это имеет отношение к теме laughing
    Вчера в Индийском океане потерпел крушение крупный багамский транспорт “Mol Comfort”. Он шёл с грузами для армии США в Иордании из Сингапура в Джедду (это порт в Саудовской Аравии на побережье Красного моря), а затем должен был зайти в Акабу. На борту 4500 контейнеров были загружены оружием для Сирийских боевиков.
    1. Тихий 20 июня 2013 11:24
      может это имеет отношение к теме ?

      Лихо вы празднуете !!! belay hi drinks
      Тихий
    2. негоро 20 июня 2013 18:42
      Видимо,с гвардейским айсбергом столкнулся! wink
      негоро
      1. orff 20 июня 2013 20:15
        MOL Comfort затонул по пока еще неизвестной причине или причинам на переходе из Сингапура в Джедда и далее в Северную Европу, оставив после себя сотни дрейфующих в Аравийском море контейнеров, и вызвав цунами, поразившее линейный сектор и вообще судоходство. В настоящее время трудно оценить даже масштабы будущих последствий этой катастрофы, не говоря о самих последствиях.

        вот еще несколько фоточек до утопления
        1. Наган 21 июня 2013 03:33
          Цитата: orff
          MOL Comfort затонул

          Вообще то на данный момент не затонул. Еще не вдребезги, но уже пополам, и обе половины пока на плаву, если верить http://gcaptain.com/mol-box-ship-suffers-broken-back-sinks-off-yeme/ ; вопреки адресу, в статье сказано "the two sections of the MOL Comfort are stably floating even under adverse weather" (две секции MOL Comfort стабильно на плаву даже в неблагоприятную погоду). То же самое и в http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MOL_Comfort , там же сказано что до недавнего времени он назывался APL Russia. Еще одна деталь: из 26 членов экипажа 11 русских и 1 украинец, остальные филиппинцы. Так что нет, должен вас огорчить, это не торпеда, а скорее плохо швы проварили япппппонские wassat судостроители Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Вожик 20 июня 2013 09:07
    Хорошая новость. Утонул? Или ещё нет?

    Поздравляю причастных с профессиональным Праздником!
    1. Волхов 20 июня 2013 18:47
      Он пока радиактивный, через 3 дня спасать начнут. Над корабликом светлое пятно со ступенчатыми разводами - ионизация.
      Даёшь 3 мировую в годовщину 2!
      Волхов
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. kundyshev 20 июня 2013 09:19
    БЧ-3, С ПРАЗДНИКОМ!!!!!!!
    kundyshev
  10. Тихий 20 июня 2013 09:31
    Виват Гардемаринам!! drinks
    Тихий
  11. viktor-g_sm 20 июня 2013 10:38
    Мужики большое спасибо за поздравления!!!Поздравления ныне несущим службу на подводных лодках и кораблях нашего ВМФ от нас бывших минеров!
    viktor-g_sm
  12. alex67 20 июня 2013 10:57
    С ПРАЗДНИКОМ, МУЖИКИ!!!

    love drinks soldier
  13. ЖОРЖ 20 июня 2013 12:45
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям.
    Всех причастных с праздником!!!!
    Удачных постановок и точных расчётов.
    drinks
  14. ВМФ7981 20 июня 2013 15:26
    Во блин belay ! Я и не знал, что есть отдельно взятый день или дни специалистов Флота!!! Всем отслужившим удачи по жизни, а служащим сейчас желаю что бы всё у вас работало, а мины и торпеды находили наших Врагов angry !!! И что бы служить интересно было, а не только тяготы военно-морской службы!!! ВМФ навсегда!!!
    С уважением от БЧ 4 РТС. drinks wink
  15. sergeschern 20 июня 2013 17:28
    Поздравляю БЧ-2 С Праздником МУЖИКИ !
    1. негоро 20 июня 2013 18:44
      Вообще-то, Мы "Румыны" БЧ-3,а БЧ-2 они "Рогатые" laughing
      негоро
  16. individ 21 июня 2013 11:38
    Отмечая День специалиста минно-торпедной службы ВМФ России нельзя не отметить подвиг командира подводной лодки С-13 А.И.Маринеско.В годы Великой Отечетвенной Войны С-13 повредил торпедами различные немецко-фашистские транспорты в том числе гордость рейха "Зигфрида". А уничтожение двух немецких судов «Вильгельм Густлофф» и «Генерал Штойбен», где было потоплено до семи тысяч моряков фашистов сделало А.И. Маринеско личным врагом №1 А. Гитлера.
    Моряки ВМФ России помнят и чтят подвиг Маринеско.
    Для подростающего поколения специалистов минно-торпедной службы есть пример, "делать жизнь с кого!"
    С праздником!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня