Military Review

Missile anti-submarine complex RPK-2 "Blizzard"

8
RPK-2 "Blizzard" (81P) (according to the NATO codification - SS-N-15 Starfish "Starfish") is a Soviet missile system designed to destroy enemy submarines. The complex is in service with multipurpose nuclear submarines of the Russian Navy. The RPK-2 missile system was adopted by the Soviet Navy Fleet back in 1969. At different times, these missiles were armed with domestic multi-purpose submarines of projects 705, 671 Yorsh, 671RT Semyoga, 671RTM (K) Pike and 971 Pike-B.


The development of anti-submarine weapons was marked by the improvement of its traditional types, namely anti-submarine mines, depth bombs and various jet bombs, as well as the development of new types of weapons - anti-submarine missile systems (anti-submarine missile systems), as well as anti-submarine torpedoes. These complexes found their place in the arsenal of surface ships and submarines, while anti-submarine torpedoes entered service with the marine aviation. In 1968, the Whirlwind with an unguided nuclear missile was adopted by the Soviet fleet, and the following year the Blizzard submarine. Blizzard anti-submarine missiles were fired through conventional 533-mm torpedo tubes of multipurpose submarines.

RPK-2 was originally created as an anti-submarine complex for use with submarines. In its ideology, this complex was close to the US anti-submarine complex Subrock and was developed by analogy with it. Work on the creation of the complex began on the order of the Council of Ministers of the USSR No. 111-463 of October 13 of 1960 of the year “On the creation of new anti-submarine missile systems”. Initially, the complex was built under the designation D-90 in the OKB-9 in the city of Severodvinsk, Fedor Fedorovich Petrov was the general designer, while VA Golubev was the lead designer for the project (according to other data, the lead designer was N. G. Kostrulin ).

Missile anti-submarine complex RPK-2 "Blizzard"

The design of an anti-submarine rocket equipped with a lattice rudders was created at OKB-9, a rocket engine was designed, experimental studies were carried out, and positive results of rocket tests on the initial section, on the transition section and on the flight phase were obtained. 20 July 1964, all work on this complex together with a group of designers (OKB-9-II) was transferred to OKB-8 (also in Severodvinsk, later - Novator Design Bureau), the main designer of the complex being created was L.V. Lyulyev .

For the complex, 2 types of missiles with different performance characteristics were developed - for launching Vyuga-650 / 65PT and 81-mm Vyuga-533№ / 53PA torpedo tubes from 81 mm. Missile tests were conducted in the Black Sea from October 1962 to July 1968. To test the anti-submarine missile caliber 650 mm, a special submersible stand PSD-444 was originally created at plant No. 4, from which the 4 650-mm Vyuga missiles were launched 1966. State tests of this missile were planned to be carried out in 4 year, but the decision of the commission on military-industrial issues of 1964 in March 10 was decided to confine only to testing of experimental missiles 12-XNUMX, it was decided to refuse to release these missiles.

At the same time, from February 1965 of the year to May of 1967, the 21 of the 533mm caliber anti-submarine missiles was launched. The state tests of the rocket took place from 16 in May to 25 in July of 1968, in the framework of the tests 17 launches were carried out. As a result, the RPK-2 "Blizzard" complex with the 81Р rocket was adopted for use by the USSR Navy by decree of the USSR Council of Ministers on August 4 of the 1969 of August.


In addition to directly enemy submarines, the RPK-2 complex, if necessary, could also hit its surface ships. The "Blizzard" missiles were launched from standard 533-mm submarine torpedo tubes. The rockets were fired from TA using compressed air, after which the starting engine was launched, with which the rocket emerged from the water, only after that the solid propellant sustainer engine entered into action.

Rocket 81P had a classic design and was a solid-fuel rocket, equipped with aerodynamic control surfaces. Missile guidance and control system - inertial, created at SRI-25 GKAT in Moscow. The aerodynamic trellis wheels acted as rocket controls. The rocket was controlled at all stages of its flight path. Anti-submarine missiles "Blizzard" launched on target designation from the SJSC "Rubin" and other similar complexes.

On the experimental submarine of the project 613РВ the shooting control system Vyuga K-613РВ was mounted. On the submarines, the armament of which included the RPK-2 “Vyuga” complex, the “Ladoga” torpedo firing controls (PUTS) were used. At the same time, for the first time in the USSR PTU "Ladoga" was designed and built using a large digital computer created at the Polyus Central Design Bureau and put into service in the 1973 year. The submarine ammunition consisted of 3-4-like missiles.


533-mm anti-submarine missile "Blizzard" was fired from a horizontal submarine torpedo tube from a depth of approximately 50 meters (+ -10 meters). After that, the rocket turned on the underwater part of the trajectory, it was released from the water. Already in the air there was a launch of its solid-fuel engine. The stabilization and control of the rocket on the initial underwater section, as well as the active and passive sections of the air flight trajectory was carried out by an autonomous inertial onboard control system. Based on the required range of the launch of the rocket (from 10 to 40 kilometers), the control system itself started the engine. The role of the single governing bodies of the anti-submarine missile in all parts of the trajectory of its movement was performed by trellis stabilizer wheels, which were revealed immediately after the rocket left the torpedo tube of the boat.

Since the anti-submarine missile 81P "Vyuga" did not have a homing head, its warhead was equipped with a nuclear special charge up to 5 kt. It was believed that the charge of this power will be sufficient for the successful defeat of enemy submarines in a radius of up to 1500 meters.

Tactical and technical characteristics of anti-submarine missiles 81P:

Effective range - 10-40 km.
The depth of the destruction of enemy submarines is 600 meters.
Missile control system - inertial.
The warhead of the rocket - nuclear, power 5 CT.
The number of feet - 2.
Rocket flight speed - 1М.
Rocket engine: sustainer - solid propellant rocket motor.
Starting weight - 1800 kg. (according to other data 2200 kg).
Dimensions: length - 8200 mm, case diameter - 530 mm.
Start - underwater of 533-mm TA submarines.
Starting Depth - 40-60 m.

Information sources:
-http: //militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-447.html
-http: //www.warships.ru/Russia/Weapons/PLO/RPK-2
-http: //www.deepstorm.ru/DeepStorm.files/45-92/dsrs/613rv/list.htm
-http: //vadimvswar.narod.ru/ALL_OUT/TiVOut9597/FlMis/FlMis045.htm
Author:
8 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NOMADE
    NOMADE 25 July 2013 10: 53 New
    +1
    Interesting article. Although this weapon with its 5 CT is the beginning of the "Doomsday" in the 3rd World War.
    1. washi
      washi 25 July 2013 12: 44 New
      +1
      The use of any weapon on a ship, ship, boat, plane or their capture means war. Because they, like embassies, are extraterritorial.
      Therefore, the use of any weapon, according to these facilities, requires a sanction for use from the country's leadership.
      If the leadership is rotten, it turns out that the plane landed on Red Square and pirates attack ships under our flag.
      1. Kir
        Kir 25 July 2013 18: 58 New
        0
        For all 100! I agree with you, but with regards to the pirates (Somalia) it still smacks of a special project, look at the arguments of the week for July 18 this year.
        And the characteristic, in particular, impresses the possibility of defeat at a depth of up to 600 meters !!!
      2. Sandr303
        Sandr303 16 September 2013 14: 26 New
        0
        But what about Kursk?
    2. sub307
      sub307 25 July 2013 16: 39 New
      0
      Good weapon for its time.
  2. ded10041948
    ded10041948 25 July 2013 23: 52 New
    0
    The article is a plus. I am not special in rocket torpedoes, so I learned a lot. Just do not understand, we still have carriers for them, or is it all now - museum exhibits?
  3. xomaNN
    xomaNN 9 September 2013 16: 57 New
    0
    Familiar Cocksword - Blizzard smile I recall with pleasure the times when I was familiar with them.
  4. Mooh
    Mooh 30 October 2013 13: 44 New
    0
    The author is confused in the evidence. Either "rocket control was carried out on all sections of its flight path," then "autonomous inertial guidance system."

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга»

РПК-2 «Вьюга» (81Р) (по натовской кодификации – SS-N-15 Starfish «Морская звезда») – это советский ракетный комплекс, предназначенный для поражения подлодок противника. Комплекс находится на вооружении многоцелевых атомных подводных лодок ВМФ России. Ракетный комплекс РПК-2 был принят на вооружение советского Военно-Морского Флота еще в 1969 году. В разное время данными ракетами вооружались отечественные многоцелевые ПЛА проектов 705, 671 «Ёрш», 671РТ «Сёмга», 671РТМ(К) «Щука» и 971 «Щука-Б».

Развитие противолодочного вооружения ознаменовалось как усовершенствованием традиционных его видов, а именно противолодочных мин, глубинных бомб и бомбометов различных видов, так и разработкой новых образцов вооружений – противолодочных ракетных комплексов (ПЛРК), а также противолодочных торпед. Данные комплексы нашли свое место в арсенале надводных кораблей и подводных лодок, в то время как противолодочные торпеды поступили на вооружение морской авиации. В 1968 году на вооружение советского флота был принят ПЛРК «Вихрь» с неуправляемой ядерной ракетой, а уже в следующем году ПЛРК «Вьюга». Стрельба противолодочными ракетами «Вьюга» осуществлялась через обычные 533-мм торпедные аппараты многоцелевых подводных лодок.

РПК-2 изначально создавался как противолодочный комплекс для использования с подлодок. По своей идеологии данный комплекс был близок к американскому противолодочному комплексу Subrock и разрабатывался по аналогии с ним. Работы над созданием комплекса начались по постановлению Совета министров СССР за №111-463 от 13 октября 1960 года «О создании новых противолодочных ракетных комплексов». Первоначально создание комплекса велось под обозначением Д-90 в ОКБ-9 в городе Северодвинске, генеральным конструктором выступал Федор Федорович Петров, в то время как ведущим конструктором по проекту был В. А. Голубев (по другим данным ведущим конструктором был Н. Г. Кострулин).


Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга»

В ОКБ-9 был создан эскизный проект противолодочной ракеты, оснащенной решетчатыми рулями, спроектирован двигатель для ракеты, осуществлены экспериментальные исследования, здесь же были получены положительные результаты испытаний ракеты по движению на начальном участке, на переходном участке и на воздушном участке полета. 20 июля 1964 года все работы по данному комплексу вместе с группой конструкторов (ОКБ-9-II) были переданы в ОКБ-8 (также в городе Северодвинске, позднее – ОКБ «Новатор»), главным конструктором создаваемого комплекса стал Л. В. Люльев.

Для комплекса разрабатывалось 2 типа ракет, обладающих разными ТТХ – для пуска из 650-мм торпедных аппаратов – «Вьюга-65»/81РТ и 533-мм торпедных аппаратов «Вьюга-53№»/81РА. Испытания ракет проводились в Черном море с октября 1962 года по июль 1968 года. Для проведения испытаний противолодочной ракеты калибра 650 мм на заводе №444 первоначально был создан специальный погружающийся стенд ПСД-4, с которого было осуществлено 4 пуска 650-мм ракет «Вьюга». Госиспытания данной ракеты планировалось осуществить в 1966 году, но решением комиссии по военно-промышленным вопросам от 4 марта 1964 года было принято решение ограничиться только проведением испытаний 10-12 опытных ракет, от выпуска данных ракет было решено отказаться.

В то же время с февраля 1965 года по май 1967 года был выполнен 21 пуск противолодочных ракет калибра 533мм. Госиспытания ракеты прошли с 16 мая по 25 июля 1968 года, в рамках испытаний было осуществлено еще 17 пусков. В итоге комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга» с ракетой 81Р по результатам проведенных госиспытаний был принят на вооружение ВМФ СССР постановлением Совета Министров СССР от 4 августа 1969 года.

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга»

Помимо непосредственно подлодок противника комплекс РПК-2 в случае необходимости мог поражать также и его надводные корабли. Ракеты «Вьюга» запускались из штатных 533-мм торпедных аппаратов подлодок. Ракеты выстреливались из ТА при помощи сжатого воздуха, после чего происходил запуск стартового двигателя, при помощи которого ракета выходила из воды, только после этого в дело вступал твердотопливный маршевый двигатель.

Ракета 81Р обладала классической конструкцией и являлась твердотопливной ракетой, оснащенной аэродинамическими рулями. Наведение ракеты и система управления – инерциальная, созданная в НИИ-25 ГКАТ в городе Москве. В качестве органов управления ракеты выступали аэродинамические решетчатые рули. Управление ракетой велось на всех этапах траектории ее полета. Противолодочные ракеты «Вьюга» запускались по целеуказанию от ГАК «Рубин» и других подобных комплексов.

На опытовой подводной лодке проекта 613РВ была смонтирована система управления стрельбой «Вьюга К-613РВ». На ПЛА, в состав вооружения которых был включен комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга» применялись приборы управления торпедной стрельбой (ПУТС) «Ладога». При этом ПТУС «Ладога» впервые в СССР был спроектирован и построен с применением большой цифровой вычислительной машины, созданной в ЦКБ «Полюс» и принятой на вооружение в 1973 году. Боекомплект подводных лодок состоял из 3-4 подобных ракет.

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-2 «Вьюга»

533-мм противолодочная ракета «Вьюга» выстреливалась из горизонтального торпедного аппарата подлодки с глубины приблизительно 50 метров (+-10 метров). После этого происходил разворот ракеты на подводном участке траектории, осуществлялся ее выход из воды. Уже в воздухе происходил запуск ее твердотопливного двигателя. Стабилизацию и управление ракетой на начальном подводном участке, а также активном и пассивном участках воздушной траектории полета осуществляла автономная инерциальная бортовая система управления. Исходя из необходимой дальности пуска ракеты (от 10 до 40 километров) система управления сама осуществляла пуск двигателя. Роль единых управляющих органов противолодочной ракеты на всех участках траектории ее движения выполняли решетчатые рули-стабилизаторы, которые раскрывались сразу же после того как ракета покидала торпедный аппарат лодки.

Поскольку противолодочная ракета 81Р «Вьюга» не имела головки самонаведения, ее боевая часть оснащалась ядерным спецзарядом мощностью до 5 кт. Считалось, что заряда данной мощности будет достаточно для успешного поражения подводных лодок противника в радиусе до 1500 метров.

Тактико-технические характеристики противолодочной ракеты 81Р:

Дальность эффективной стрельбы – 10-40 км.
Глубина поражения подводных лодок противника – 600 метров.
Система управления ракеты – инерциальная.
Боевая часть ракеты – ядерная, мощность 5 кт.
Число ступней – 2.
Скорость полета ракеты – 1М.
Двигатель ракеты: маршевый – РДТТ.
Стартовая масса – 1800 кг. (по другим данным 2200 кг).
Размеры: длина – 8200 мм, диаметр корпуса – 530 мм.
Пуск – подводный из 533-мм ТА подводных лодок.
Глубина пуска – 40-60 м.

Источники информации:
-http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-447.html
-http://www.warships.ru/Russia/Weapons/PLO/RPK-2
-http://www.deepstorm.ru/DeepStorm.files/45-92/dsrs/613rv/list.htm
-http://vadimvswar.narod.ru/ALL_OUT/TiVOut9597/FlMis/FlMis045.htm
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. N.O.M.A.D.E. 25 июля 2013 10:53
    Интересная статья. Хотя это оружие с её 5 КТ - начало "судного дня" в 3ю мировую.
    1. вася 25 июля 2013 12:44
      Применение Любого оружия по кораблю, судну, лодке, самолету или их захват означает войну. Т.к. они, как и посольства обладают экстерриториальностью.
      Поэтому на применение любого оружия, по данным объектам, требуют санкцию на применение от руководства страны.
      Если руководство гнилое, то получается посадка самолета на Красной площади и нападения пиратов на суда под нашим флагом.
      1. Kir 25 июля 2013 18:58
        На все 100! с Вами согласен, а касаемо пиратов (Сомали)то всё-же попахивает спец проектом, посмотрите Аргументы недели за 18 июля сего года.
        А характеристика в особенности возможность поражения на глубине до 600 метров впечетляют!!!
        Kir
      2. Sandr303 16 сентября 2013 14:26
        А как же Курск?
        Sandr303
    2. sub307 25 июля 2013 16:39
      Хорошее оружие, для своего времени.
  2. ded10041948 25 июля 2013 23:52
    Статье - плюс. Я не спец по ракето-торпедам, поэтому узнал много нового. Вот только не понял, у нас ещё остались для них носители или всё это теперь - музейные экспонаты?
    ded10041948
  3. xomaNN 9 сентября 2013 16:57
    Знакомые "петушиные слова" - Вьюга smile С удовольствием вспоминаю времена когда с ними был знаком.
  4. MooH 30 октября 2013 13:44
    Автор путается в показаниях. То "управление ракетой велось на всех участках траектории ее полета", то "автономная инерционная система наведения".

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня