Construction of the frigate "Admiral Essen" for the Russian Navy will begin in July at the Yantar PSZ



Construction of the modern frigate “Admiral Essen” for the Russian Navy will begin in July at the Yantar Baltic Shipbuilding Plant (PSZ) in Kaliningrad. This was announced today by ITAR-TASS CEO Igor Orlov.


"The groundbreaking ceremony for the 11356 frigate for the Russian Navy will be held on July 8, on the birthday of our plant," Orlov said.

The general director of Yantar noted that the new warship will be the second frigate of a series of three ships of the 11356 project, the construction of which is entrusted to the team of the Kaliningrad enterprise. The first frigate "Admiral Grigorovich", which is intended for the Black Sea Fleet, was laid on the stocks of the "Yantar" 18 December 2010 g.

The construction of three frigates of the 11356 project for the Russian Navy. The peculiarity of the contract is that it is the first in the newest stories Russian fleet order for the construction of a whole series of warships.

"The first two frigates, Admiral Grigorovich and Admiral Essen, must be handed over to the customer at the end of 2013, the third, which is scheduled to be laid at the end of this year, at the beginning of 2014," Orlov said.

The 11356 frigates of the project are designed to conduct combat operations against surface ships and enemy submarines in the ocean and sea areas, repelling air attack attacks both independently and as part of a ship connection as an escort ship.

PSZ "Yantar" formed 8 July 1945, the Company specializes in the construction of small and medium tonnage vessels for military and civil purposes, as well as ship repair works. Over the past years, the factory built 154 warships and more than 500 civilian ships. Currently, a controlling stake in Yantar belongs to the state.



The 11356 frigates have a displacement of four thousand tons. The length of the frigate's hull is 124,8 meters, the width of the 15,2 meters, and the draft - 4,2 meters. The range of the ship is 4,5 thousands of miles, and the maximum speed is equal to 30 nodes. The 11356 project ships are armed with an X-NUMXE caliber of 190 millimeters artillery, the Shtil-100 anti-aircraft missile system, the Kashtan anti-aircraft missile system, eight Igla air defense missile systems, and two two-tube torpedo gauges, gauge gauges and gauges, calipers, calipers, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, gauges, Xtul 1; In the air group of frigates may include helicopters Ka-533 or Ka-28.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Строительство фрегата "Адмирал Эссен" для ВМФ России начнется в июле на ПСЗ "Янтарь"

Строительство фрегата "Адмирал Эссен" для ВМФ России начнется в июле на ПСЗ "Янтарь"


Строительство современного фрегата "Адмирал Эссен" для Военно-Морского Флота России начнется в июле на Прибалтийском судостроительном заводе (ПСЗ) "Янтарь" в Калининграде. Об этом ИТАР-ТАСС сегодня сообщил генеральный директор предприятия Игорь Орлов.

"Церемония закладки фрегата проекта 11356 для ВМФ России состоится 8 июля, в день рождения нашего завода", - сказал Орлов.


Генеральный директор "Янтаря" отметил, что новый боевой корабль станет вторым фрегатом серии из трех кораблей проекта 11356, строительство которых доверено выполнить коллективу калининградского предприятия. Первый фрегат "Адмирал Григорович", который предназначен для Черноморского флота, был заложен на стапелях "Янтаря" 18 декабря 2010 г.

Строительство трех фрегатов проекта 11356 для ВМФ России ПСЗ "Янтарь" осуществляет в рамках тендера министерства обороны РФ, выигранного в октябре этого года. Особенностью контракта является то, что это первый в новейшей истории российского флота заказ на строительство целой серии боевых кораблей.

"Первые два фрегата - "Адмирал Григорович" и "Адмирал Эссен" - судостроители должны сдать заказчику в конце 2013 г., третий, закладка которого запланирована на конец нынешнего года, - в начале 2014 г.", - сказал Орлов.

Фрегаты проекта 11356 предназначены для ведения в океанских и в морских районах боевых действий против надводных кораблей и ПЛ противника, отражения атак средств воздушного нападения как самостоятельно, так и в составе соединения кораблей в качестве эскортного корабля.

ПСЗ "Янтарь" образован 8 июля 1945 г. Предприятие специализируется на строительстве мало- и среднетоннажных судов военного и гражданского назначения, а также проведении судоремонтных работ. За минувшие годы на заводе построено 154 боевых корабля и более 500 гражданских судов. В настоящее время контрольный пакет акций "Янтаря" принадлежит государству.

Строительство фрегата "Адмирал Эссен" для ВМФ России начнется в июле на ПСЗ "Янтарь"


Фрегаты проекта 11356 обладают водоизмещением в четыре тысячи тонн. Длина корпуса фрегата составляет 124,8 метра, ширина 15,2 метра, а осадка - 4,2 метра. Дальность хода корабля составляет 4,5 тысячи миль, а максимальная скорость равна 30 узлам. Корабли проекта 11356 вооружены артиллерийской установкой А-190Э калибра 100 миллиметров, зенитным ракетным комплексом "Штиль-1", зенитным ракетно-артиллерийским комплексом "Каштан", восемью ПЗРК "Игла" и двумя двухтрубными торпедными аппаратами калибра 533 миллиметра. В авиагруппу фрегатов могут входить вертолеты Ка-28 или Ка-31.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня