Military Review

Day of memory and grief

9
Day of memory and grief



It is established by decree of the President of the Russian Federation from 8 June 1996 of the year and is celebrated on the day of the start of the Great Patriotic War of the Soviet people against the Nazi invaders.

According to Alexander Kirilin, head of the RF Ministry of Defense’s Office for Perpetuating the Memory of Those Who Fallen in Defense of the Fatherland, “the total losses of the USSR in the Great Patriotic War, which lasted 1418 days and nights, amounted to 26 thousand people, including the military - 600 thousand people, including army losses and fleet “8 thousand people, border troops of the KGB of the USSR - 509,3 thousand people, internal troops of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the USSR - 614 thousand people.” 97,7 million people died in the battle.

At the time of the outbreak of war, the Red Army had 4 826 thousands of servicemen, 75 thousands of staff from other departments who were on the payroll of the Ministry of Defense. During the entire war, 29,5 had mobilized a million people.

Information about them, as Kirilin reported, will be contained in the "Unified electronic database of archival documents of the Ministry of Defense of Russia" now being created. Placed on the official website of the military department, the common data bank "People's feat in the Great Patriotic War 1941-1945" contains more than 16 thousands of scanned archive files and almost 1,5 thousands of operational documents for the initial period of the war, ITAR-TASS reports.

"In the future, it will include information on the main operations of the last war, a description of more than 30 million exploits, - said Kirilin. - We will provide electronic access to more than 100 million sheets of orders, applications and cards. The projected Internet visit generated electronic resource will be about 2 million in year".

70 years ago, at dawn on June 22, 1941, fascist Germany treacherously attacked the Soviet Union. Her aviation dealt a massive blow to airfields, railway junctions, naval bases, cantonment sites for military units and many cities to a depth of 250-300 km from the state border. Italy, Hungary, Finland and Romania opposed the USSR.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mitrich
    mitrich 22 June 2011 09: 16 New
    +2
    What a sad day today! And in his great way. It is the Day of MEMORY and Sorrow.
    Victory Day is not the same as in the past. Probably, because there are almost no living witnesses to those events, much less their participants. Bitterness has gone, pathos and glamor remained. Against this background, young girls in short skirts and boys in short pants are annoying, running along the cars and sticking St. George ribbons in the face of drivers, not even understanding what it is, a St. George ribbon. Adult men are even more annoying, having put on the uniforms of Soviet and German soldiers and galloping through the fields with toy machines in their hands under the hooting of the audience. The army would have these "warriors". In general, not the Great Patriotic War, but a continuous quest. Not serious somehow. THANKS TO GRANDFATHER FOR VICTORY - like this.
    And today you can and should drink, remember the dead (to those who are not busy in the service, of course). My family lost four: my paternal grandfather, a mortar sergeant who went missing in Estonia in 1944; three uncles: one, a shooter, went missing near Stalingrad in 1942, the second, a driver of a T-34 tank, died in battles for Soviet Ukraine on 04.02.1943/15/XNUMX, and the third, as a boy of XNUMX years old, fled to the front and disappeared.
    In a word, the ETERNAL memory of those who fell for their Fatherland, and theirs and yours, colleagues.
  2. Geologist
    Geologist 22 June 2011 10: 56 New
    +2
    Today I also remember my grandfathers, Ivan, who died on March 23.03.1942, 1993 during the Rzhev-Vyazemsky army, as part of the army of Efremov, and Vladimir, who came from the front as an invalid and died in XNUMX ....
  3. SMERSH
    SMERSH 22 June 2011 14: 38 New
    +2
    Everlasting memory!
  4. Smirnov Vadim
    22 June 2011 22: 25 New
    +2
    Eternal Memory to all who fell in that terrible war!
  5. Rico1977
    Rico1977 22 June 2011 23: 06 New
    +1
    And I remember - the tankman’s grandfather - burned out near Bialystok on the tenth day of the war in thirty-four ... Eternal memory to the heroes!
  6. Svyatoslav
    Svyatoslav 23 June 2011 00: 35 New
    +1
    Eternal memory to the Heroes who fell in the battles for freedom and independence of our Motherland!
  7. Superduck
    Superduck 23 June 2011 14: 24 New
    +1
    Both of my grandfathers fought, one with the Japanese, the other with the Germans. Both returned, thank God.
    The maternal grandfather of the 40th year of conscription, though he didn’t go to the West to serve right away, so he probably stayed alive, served in Altai, was going home to go to the Belgorod region on foot after the army, to see Russia ... They were brought to the front in November 41- go to Moscow, in time. Then Vyazma, you also know what it smelled of, they jumped out of the boiler because there were (howitzers ML-20), 6 horses on horseback, told how thousands of people flew along the frozen lake, red and black ice, on the lake the 3rd day the army was retreating. On the hillock above the lake, a German tank company and machine gunners, and behind them a string of trucks - ammunition is being brought up. Machine guns were heated and their guns too, a pause of 20 minutes, who slipped that alive. In a neighboring calculation, a shell was smashed directly into a cart with a maid, meat in all directions and all friends ..
    Then, a heart wound, a hospital, the headquarters of the border troops, sabotage training, Belarus, an assault sabotage squad, Lithuania, Keneksberg, a throw at Berlin, a U-turn, Prague ..
    Then they almost planted the grain for distribution to the collective farmers (like the collective farm of the collective farm), but they realized that he had miscalculated at the Marx hospital and sent him as a labor teacher to a remote village ..
    But that division from near Vyazma no longer existed, often traveled to Moscow for a rally of veterans - 3 people only found a fellow soldier. And it turns out they didn’t take out the fragment, it turned out only in some 60th year. He walked away last year, it was 90 years old, and this was one of the youngest veterans who ran around the area with orders for the first time - I won’t know how it was, for about 70 years.
    And what struck me, about 10 years ago I said that I would like to meet that tankman and vodka with him just to drink, to remember, there is no evil - like that, but we are evil over the edge, we name each other by manipulating their names as fascists and traitors, their names we hide behind when we say that we presented something or protected from someone. In short, we often wipe their names.
    And so, the boy sang well.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sb69XEDSIyk&feature=related
  8. Marat
    Marat 23 June 2011 18: 32 New
    +1
    My grandfather died on the eastern front at the end of the war. We must remember about Japan. This is also the eternal geopolitical adversary of the Russian world.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 23 June 2011 18: 48 New
      +1
      Quote: Marat
      This is also the eternal geopolitical adversary of the Russian world.

      By the way, yes, dangerous as a snake.

День памяти и скорби

День памяти и скорби


Он установлен указом президента РФ от 8 июня 1996 года и отмечается в день начала Великой Отечественной войны советского народа против немецко-фашистских захватчиков.

Как сообщил начальник Управления Минобороны РФ по увековечению памяти погибших при защите Отечества Александр Кирилин, "общие потери СССР в Великой Отечественной войне, продолжавшейся 1418 дней и ночей, составили 26 600 тысяч человек, в том числе военные - 8 668,4 тысячи человек, включая потери армии и флота - 8 509,3 тысячи человек, пограничных войск КГБ СССР - 614 тысяч человек, внутренних войск МВД СССР - 97,7 тысячи человек". В бою погибли 6,5 миллиона человек.


На момент начала войны в Красной армии находились 4 826 тысяч военнослужащих, 75 тысяч сотрудников других ведомств, которые стояли на довольствии Министерства обороны. За все время войны было мобилизовано 29,5 миллиона человек.

Сведения о них, как сообщил Кирилин, будут содержаться в создаваемой сейчас "Единой электронной базе архивных документов Минобороны России". Размещенный на официальном сайте военного ведомства общий банк данных "Подвиг народа в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 годов" содержит более 16 тысяч отсканированных архивных дел и почти 1,5 тысячи оперативных документов за начальный период войны, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.

"В последующем в него войдут сведения по основным операциями минувшей войны, описание более 30 млн подвигов, - подчеркнул Кирилин. - Мы обеспечим электронный доступ к более 100 млн листов приказов, приложений и карточек. Прогнозируемое интернет-посещение создаваемого электронного ресурса составит около 2 миллионов в год".

70 лет назад, на рассвете 22 июня 1941 года, фашистская Германия вероломно напала на Советский Союз. Ее авиация нанесла массированный удар по аэродромам, железнодорожным узлам, военно-морским базам, местам расквартирования военных частей и многим городам на глубину до 250-300 км от государственной границы. Против СССР выступили Италия, Венгрия, Финляндия и Румыния.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. mitrich 22 июня 2011 09:16
    День сегодня какой ГРУСТНЫЙ! И по своему великий. Именно День ПАМЯТИ и СКОРБИ.
    День Победы какой-то не тот стал, как в былые годы. Наверное, потому что живых свидетелей тех событий, а тем паче их участников почти уже и не осталось. Ушла горечь, остался пафос и гламур. На этом фоне раздражают юные девочки в коротких юбчонках и мальчишки в коротких штанишках, бегающие вдоль машин и сующие водителям в лицо георгиевские ленточки, не понимая даже, что ЭТО такое, георгиевская лента. Еще больше раздражают взрослые мужики, напялившие на себя форму советских и немецких солдат и скачущие по полям с игрушечными автоматами в руках под улюлюкание зрителей. В армию бы этих "вояк". В общем, не Великая Отечественная, а сплошной квест. Несерьезно как-то. СПАСИБО ДЕДУ ЗА ПОБЕДУ - вот так.
    А сегодня можно и стоит выпить, помянуть погибших(тем, кто не занят по службе, конечно). Моя семья потеряла четверых: деда по отцу, сержанта-минометчика, пропавшего без вести в Эстонии в 1944; трех дядьев: один -стрелок-пропал без вести под Сталинградом в 1942, второй, механик-водитель танка Т-34, погиб в боях за Советскую Украину 04.02.1943, а третий, будучи мальчишкой 15 лет, сбежал на фронт и сгинул.
    Одним словом, ВЕЧНАЯ память павшим за свое Отечество, и своим и Вашим, коллеги.
    mitrich
  2. Геолог 22 июня 2011 10:56
    Сегодня тоже помяну своих дедов, Ивана погибшего 23.03.1942 в ходе Ржевско-Вяземской, в составе армии Ефремова, и Владимира пришедшего с фронта инвалидом и умершего в 1993г....
    Геолог
  3. СМЕРШ 22 июня 2011 14:38
    Вечная память!
    СМЕРШ
  4. Смирнов Вадим 22 июня 2011 22:25
    Вечная Память всем павшим в той страшной войне!
  5. Rico1977 22 июня 2011 23:06
    И я помяну - деда танкиста - сгорел под Белостоком на десятый день войны в тридцатьчетвёрке... Вечная память героям!
    Rico1977
  6. Святослав 23 июня 2011 00:35
    Вечная память Героям, павшим в боях за свободу и независимость нашей Родины!
    Святослав
  7. SuperDuck 23 июня 2011 14:24
    Оба деда мои воевали, один с японцами , второй с немцами. Оба вернулись слава богу.
    Дед по материнской линии 40-го года призыва, правда не попал на запад служить сразу, потому наверное и жив остался, служил на Алтае, собирался домой в Белгородчину пешком идти после армии, Россию посмотреть... Ввели их на фронт в ноябре 41-го под Москву, успели. Потом Вязьма, тоже знаете чем пахло, из котла выскочили потому что на конном ходу были (гаубицы МЛ-20), 6-ка лошадей, рассказывал как летели по замёрзшему озеру, тысячи людей, лёд красно-чёрный, по озеру 3-й день армия отходила. На пригорке над озером немецкая танковая рота и пулемётчики, а за ними вереница грузовиков - боеприпасы подвозят. Пулемёты раскалялись и орудия у них тоже, пауза 20 минут, кто проскочил тот жив. В соседний расчёт снаряд вмазал прямо в в возок с прислугой, мясо во все стороны и все друзья..
    Потом, ранение под сердце, госпиталь, штаб пограничных войск, диверсионная подготовка, Белоруссия, штурмовой диверсионный отряд, Литва, Кёнексберг, бросок на Берлин, разворот, Прага..
    Потом чуть не посадили за то что зерно раздал (как парторг колхоза) колхозникам то что сверх плана но поняли что он в госпитале Маркса обсчитался и отправили учителем труда в глухую деревню..
    А дивизия та с под Вязьмы больше не существовала, ездил в Москву часто на слёт ветеранов - 3 человека только нашел однополчан. И осколок оказывается не вынули, выяснилось только в 60 каком то году. В прошлом году отошел, 90 лет было, и это один из самых молодых ветеранов был, кто чичас на площади с орденами бегает - ума не приложу, на вид лет 70.
    И что меня поразило, лет 10 назад сказал что хотел бы встретить того танкиста и водки с ним просто выпить, повспоминать, нет зла - вот так, а в нас зла чрез край, их именами манипулируя мы друг друга называем фашистами и предателями, их именами мы прикрываемся когда рассказываем что чего то подарили или защитили от кого то. Короче подтираемся мы часто их именами.
    И вот, хорошо спел пацан.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sb69XEDSIyk&feature=related
    SuperDuck
  8. Marat 23 июня 2011 18:32
    Мой дед погиб на восточном фронте в конце войны. Надо помнить и про Японию. Это тоже вечный геополитический противник русского мира.
    Marat
    1. SuperDuck 23 июня 2011 18:48
      Цитата: Marat
      Это тоже вечный геополитический противник русского мира.

      Кстати да, опасный как змея.
      SuperDuck

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня