Military Review

In memory of E.D. Chernov

10
Chernov to Yevgeny Dmitrievich, the real commander and the real man, is dedicated!


In memory of E.D. Chernov


Hero of the Soviet Union, Vice-Admiral Yevgeny Dmitrievich Chernov, died in St. Petersburg on January 29 2016, at the 86-th year of life. A man of legend, a true example of selfless service to his homeland, his duty. An example of honor and conscience for people of our and future generations.

Chernov E.D. 12 was born in March 1930 in Leningrad. I survived the blockade. In 1946 I entered the Leningrad Naval Preparatory School, where teachers were combat officers who had passed through the war. Here cadets, in addition to general education. learned the basics of naval affairs.

After graduating from college at 1949, Mr .. Evgeny Chernov was transferred to the 1-e Baltic Higher Naval School, which he graduated from in 1953 year.

Officer service began in the Red Banner North navy in the city of Polyarny as the commander of the torpedo group of the diesel-electric submarine S-80 of project 613. On this submarine Evgeny Dmitrievich went on a career in the rank of lieutenant, senior lieutenant, captain-lieutenant. He was the commander of a mine torpedo and artillery warhead. He served as senior assistant to the submarine, admitted to the independent management of Project 613 submarines.



[/ center] C-80

In 1959, he was sent to study at the Higher Special Officer Courses of the Navy in the class of the submarine commander. Upon graduation, he was appointed senior assistant to the commander of the C-231 and in the same year - senior assistant to the nuclear-powered submarine K-16 of the 658 project (commander FAMitrofanov). Made on it one long hike. From this moment on, the life of Evgeny Dmitrievich Chernov will be forever connected with the nuclear submarine fleet.

In 1961, the senior assistant to the commander, captain of the 3 rank, E.D. Chernov, received permission for the independent management of the 658 submarine of the project directly at sea.

[Center]


[/ center] NPS project 658

In July 1962, K-16 participates in the Meteor-2 exercises in the North Atlantic. When returning to the base in the Danish Strait and the southern part of the Greenland Sea, the 680 boat went under ice for miles.

In December, the 1962 of Mr. E.D. Chernov was appointed commander of the K-38 (671 project), the head submarine of the second generation that existed at that time only in the drawings. A special program designed for eight months was developed for the crew training at the Obninsk Training Center. E.Chernov personally organized the high-quality mastering by the crew of new equipment, developed and made a number of valuable proposals on the use of new types of weapons and mechanisms of nuclear submarines. Upon completion of the theoretical training, the crew departed to Leningrad, where a new nuclear icebreaker was being completed on the slipway of the Admiralty Plant.

[Center]


[/ center] K-38 submarine

In 1963, Mr. E.Chernov was given the rank of captain of the 2 rank.

When tested in the White Sea, K-38 set three records at once: total submerged speed, depth of use and depth of use. weapons.

In 1966, Chernov E.D. conducted the just-built nuclear-powered submarine K-38 along the White Sea-Baltic Canal from Leningrad to the North. The nuclear-powered ship arrived in West Litsa and joined the 3 division, under the command of Rear-Admiral Ignatov N.K., Hero of the Soviet Union.

In 1967, Yevgeny Dmitrievich Chernov graduated in absentia from the Naval Academy, and in the autumn of 1968, K-38 entered the Norwegian Sea for combat service. For the first time, E.Chernov led the boat into the “autonomy” on his own, and successfully coped with this task.

Crew under the direction of Chernov E.D. passed a long training, which gave excellent results. In 1968-1971 he three times won prizes commander in chief of the Navy in torpedo shooting. In 1970, K-38 participated in large-scale Ocean exercises in the Atlantic Ocean. During the exercises, K-38 forced the Danish Strait under ice four times. According to the results of the exercises, the crew of the K-38 nuclear submarine was declared the best in the 3 division and again won the prize of the commander-in-chief of the Navy in competitions for torpedo attacks. The commander is awarded the Order of Lenin.

In 1971, E.Chernov was appointed to the position of Chief of Staff of the 3 Division of the 1th Red Banner Flotilla of the Submarines of the Northern Fleet, and in 1973, Captain of the 1th Rank Chernov was appointed Commander of the 3th Division completely re-equipped with boats of the project X.

In 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, the 3 Division under the leadership of E. D. Chernova ranks first not only on the flotilla, but also on the Red Banner Northern Fleet. Her divisional commander is constantly at sea with his subordinates, transferring her experience and skills to young submarine commanders. He takes part in the most responsible long-distance hikes, fulfilling the duties of a senior officer on board with the rights and responsibilities of the division commander.

In 1975, E.Chernov received the title of Rear Admiral. In 1976, he was awarded the Order "For Service to the Motherland in the Armed Forces of the USSR" of the 3 degree and is appointed first deputy commander of the 1 Red Banner Flotilla of the Red Banner Submarine of the Northern Fleet.

In 70-s, Evgeny Dmitrievich three times headed the submarines of the 670 and 671 projects from West Litsa to Kamchatka under the Arctic ice.

In 1974, under his leadership as commander of the 3 division, the submarine commander, captain of the 1 rank V.Ya.Baranovsky transferred K-454 under the ice of the Arctic from the North to the Pacific Fleet. For exemplary performance of the task, high proficiency and professional skill of the K-454 nuclear submarine, the pennant of the USSR Ministry of Defense “For courage and military prowess” was awarded. Valentin Yakovlevich Baranovsky, with whom Yevgeny Dmitrievich walked under the 1876 miles under ice, later became the deputy commander of the flotilla.

In April, 1977, for the first time in stories the K-429 single-submarine submarine fleet (project 670) made the transition to the Pacific fleet under the Arctic ice. By the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 31 in January 1978 of the year for the successful development of new naval equipment, the fulfillment of command tasks and the courage and bravery shown to the ship's commander V.T. and the senior on the transfer to rear admiral Chernov E.D. awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union with the award of the Order of Lenin and the Gold Star medal.

[Center]



[/ center] K-429 submarine

In 1979, Rear Admiral Chernov E.D. as a senior on board, the K-320 nuclear-powered submarine is making its third transition under the ice to Kamchatka with its commander, captain 1, VT Anikin. On the route the boat repeatedly emerged with a break of ice.

In February, 1980 of the year E.Chernov was appointed commander of the 1 submarine flotilla and a member of the Military Council of the Red Banner Northern Fleet.

In the same year, the commander of the 1-th Red Banner Flotilla goes to military service to the senior aboard the K-524 nuclear submarine (project 671 RT) with the captain of the 1 rank S.I. Rusakov to the North Pole. The entire period of combat service the boat spent under the pack ice. 24.03.1980 was carried out ascent at the North Pole with icing and ice breaking. During the 60 day of the voyage, 64 landing was performed. In this campaign, state trials of the Medveditsa RTM navigation system and SJSC Skat were conducted.

[Center]


[/ center] K-524

[Center]


[/ center] K-524 at the North Pole 24.03.1980

In the same year, E.Chernov was conferred the rank of Vice-Admiral.

1982 year. The flotilla commander again goes on an arctic march under the ice of the elder aboard the K-524 nuclear submarine (commander - 1 rank captain Protopopov VV) to test the possibility of ascent in artificial polynyas punched by SAET-60M military torpedo blasts.

In 1983, Vice Admiral Chernov E.D. goes to sea senior on board the head of the submarine K-239 "Karp" (project 945). Yevgeny Dmitrievich, as chairman of the state commission, conducted tests of the Barracuda (the name of the project) in the Norwegian Sea with the immersion and swimming of submarines at the maximum depth of 600 meters. The submarine commander, captain of the 2 rank M.Yu. Kuznetsov (later commander of the 7 division of nuclear submarines, rear admiral). In this campaign, Evgeny Dmitrievich’s son, captain of the 3 rank, Dmitry Evgenievich Chernov, was a full-time assistant commander.

[Center]


[/ center] Submarine K-239 "Karp" in the Norwegian Sea

In the same year, Vice-Admiral E.D. Chernov entered the Arctic on the head heavy strategic submarine cruiser TK-208 of the 941 project, later called Dmitry Donskoy, with commander captain 1 of rank Olkhovikov AV

The largest submarine ship in the world on this cruise completed the tasks of a high latitude cruise, 10 days was under the ice. Field tests of the use of ballistic missiles from under the ice of the Arctic Ocean were carried out.

[Center]


[/ center] TK-208 "Dmitry Donskoy"

In 1984 year E.D. Chernov graduated from the Naval Academy and the Higher Academic Courses of the Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

4 August 1985 of the year. May this momentous day remain forever in your memory. On this day, in the Norwegian Sea, the experienced submarine K-278 (Project 685 "Fin") passed deep-sea tests. Senior on board - the commander of the submarine flotilla 1, Vice-Admiral E. E. Chernov, captain of the nuclear submarine Captain 1-rank Yu.A. Zelensky.

On board the atarinas that day there was also a technical commission - the chief designer of the project Kormilitsin Yu.N., deputy. Romanov D.A., Chief Designer; V.M. Chuvakin, responsible contractor; L.P.

The submarine plunged into the depth of 1000 meters and remained there for 51 a minute, at the final stage of deep-sea tests a breakthrough was made to fail another 27 meters. The result - 1027 meters! Incredible achievement of our fleet, which so no one could win!

During the test of “emergency” ascent on 800 meters, shooting of torpedo tubes with blanks was successfully made.

[Center]



[Center]
NPS K-278

[/ Center]

In the same year, E.D. Chernov, being in the capacity of chairman of the commission and senior on board the heavy rocket cruiser “TK-12” of the 941 project (commander - captain of the 1 rank A.S. Bliznyuk), conducts field tests of the possibility of using ballistic rockets in SLO from under the ice.

In 1986, for services to the Motherland, E. D. Chernov is awarded the Order of the October Revolution. In the same year, 1986, Evgeny Dmitrievich was appointed to the post of deputy chief for scientific and educational work at the Naval Academy named after N.G. Kuznetsova. In 1988, he defended his thesis on the topic “Ensuring the secrecy of actions of submarines by the crew”; until 1990, he was deputy head of the academy.

After the tragic death of the nuclear submarine "K-278" "Komsomolets" 7 in April in the Norwegian Sea. Chernov led the study of the causes and circumstances of her death, leading a commission consisting of competent submariners from the Naval Academy, who came to conclusions that did not correspond to the official version of the Navy Commander-in-Chief. In a document based on the findings of the commission, proposals were made for amending the “Ship's charter” and the “Guide to the fight for survivability”. The Commission conducted a detailed analysis of the actions of the personnel of the Komsomolets nuclear submarine in the struggle for the survivability of the submarine, revealing the initial numerous violations of the regulations when organizing the ship’s military service and 1989 (second crew) by responsible persons.

E.D. Chernov spoke in the media criticizing the official position and assessing the causes and circumstances of the death of Komsomolets. According to the actual findings of the commission of the Naval Academy in 1991, the Chief Military Prosecutor’s Office resumed the preliminary investigation, which ended in 1998 and reached similar conclusions. But the case was pushed into a “dusty corner” due to the impact on the prosecutor’s office of those who, trying to evade criminal responsibility, came up with more and more delusional ideas and prerequisites for the disaster during the investigation. The truth was never officially communicated to the naval personnel.

As a man of honor, Yevgeny Dmitrievich could not disregard these negative phenomena in the fleet. He had the courage to enter into confrontation with the commander-in-chief of the Navy, VN Chernovin, and his numerous assistants in defending his point of view on this issue, as a result of which he fell into disgrace and in the 1990 was dismissed in the Navy reserve.

From that moment on, Evgeny Dmitrievich Chernov devoted himself to the very important task of fighting for the true state of affairs in the fleet in terms of failure-freeness in organizing the combat service of submarines and their crews.

He defended to the end the honest name of the officers who fell under the "distribution" of the wicked autocrats-chiefs.

In 1992, he organized and headed on a volunteer basis the “K-278” nuclear submarine Memory Society “Komsomolets”. The society was created to assist the needy parents and widows who died at sea during the cold war and in the post-war period of the naval submariners, as well as the submariners themselves, who received health damage in accidents and catastrophes.

In 2002, the book of E.D. Chernov "Secrets of underwater disasters" (Publishing House "Neva"). This impartial book for “interested persons” narrated about three catastrophes of nuclear submarines.
“K-429” in 1983 year: the one that E. D. Chernov transferred under the ice of the Arctic to the Pacific Fleet, “K-219” in 1986, and “K-278” in 1989. This book is one of the first attempts honestly and impartially, overcoming the barrier of corporate silence of the truth, to familiarize the fleet and society with the persistent prerequisites and causes of accidents and disasters of Soviet and Russian submarines.

Evgeny Dmitrievich Chernov devoted his whole life to serving his Motherland selflessly, he was an example of valor, honor and courage for the officer corps of the Navy. There was and will remain in our heart a real patriot and a real man with a capital letter!

Eternal memory to you, Evgeny Dmitrievich!

The real people who honestly gave their duty at the post are leaving us.
Fathers-commanders, standing in the eternal military formation without any extra emotions!
He went with us more than once, to the autonomous system - to the depths of the sea, under the Arctic ice.
Shared hardships with the crew, shared wins with him,
He was our everything!
Yes, time is cruel. Thins thin
But the memory of oblivion is not given to kill.
And the sailors of other generations, he will shine a star of the polar!
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. s.melioxin
    s.melioxin 26 March 2016 05: 44
    +1
    Eternal memory to you, Evgeny Dmitrievich!
    Heroes are not born, they become. Remember.
  2. Signaller
    Signaller 26 March 2016 07: 10
    0
    Peace be upon him.
    But is he a sailor ???? Military???? Sorry.
  3. FLY
    FLY 26 March 2016 07: 13
    -10%
    He handed over our Fleet to the amers ... And yet, I’m sorry!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 26 March 2016 07: 37
    +1
    A real commander and a real man! Eternal memory. Thanks to the author!
    1. FLY
      FLY 26 March 2016 07: 39
      -2
      Quote: parusnik
      A real commander and a real man! Eternal memory. Thanks to the author!

      You personally knew him, I hope ..?
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 26 March 2016 09: 18
        +2
        Quote: FLY
        You personally knew him, I hope ..?

        And you personally knew what to say this?
        Quote: FLY
        He handed over our fleet to amers
  5. kote119
    kote119 26 March 2016 09: 29
    +1
    Passed a path which you can only dream of a submarine officer. Everlasting memory.
  6. Impulsiver
    26 March 2016 11: 43
    +3
    Quote: FLY
    He handed over our Fleet to the amers ... And yet, I’m sorry!

    I remind you for the gifted that the last stage of the service, E.D. Chernova held the post of commander of the 1th fleet of submarines of the Red Banner Northern Fleet (1980 — 1986). In 1986 — 1990, he was deputy head of the Naval Academy named after Marshal of the Soviet Union A. Grechko for academic and scientific work. In 1990, he retired. In 1990 — 1997 he worked as a leading researcher in the problematic scientific laboratory of the Shipbuilding Institute.
    So justify your statement - when and under what circumstances this happened!
    1. KakoVedi
      KakoVedi 26 March 2016 15: 05
      0
      Gifted do not justify! They are only specialists in chants ... Passed, leaked, sold ...
  7. KakoVedi
    KakoVedi 26 March 2016 15: 08
    0
    Two photos of Komsomolets from above are a mirror image of each other! Or so conceived?
  8. Impulsiver
    27 March 2016 12: 16
    0
    No, this is a shot from two different angles.
  9. Status
    Status 5 January 2021 12: 43
    0
    Blessed memory of this commander, submariner and man of honor!

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова

Чернову Евгению Дмитриевичу, настоящему командиру и настоящему человеку, посвящается!

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


Герой Советского Союза вице-адмирал Чернов Евгений Дмитриевич скончался в Санкт-Петербурге 29 января 2016 года, на 86-м году жизни. Человек-легенда, настоящий пример беззаветного служения своей Родине, своему долгу. Пример чести и совести для людей нашего и будущего поколений.


Чернов Е.Д. родился 12 марта 1930 г. в Ленинграде. Пережил блокаду. В 1946 г. поступил в Ленинградское военно-морское подготовительное училище, где преподавателями были боевые офицеры, прошедшие войну. Здесь курсанты, помимо общеобразовательных дисциплин. познавали азы военно-морского дела.

После окончания училища в 1949 г. Евгений Чернов был переведён в 1-е Балтийское высшее военно-морское училище, которое окончил в 1953 году.

Служба офицера началась в Краснознамённом Северном флоте в г. Полярном в должности командира торпедной группы дизель-электрической подводной лодки С-80 проекта 613. На этой подлодке Евгений Дмитриевич прошёл служебный путь в звании лейтенанта, старшего лейтенанта, капитан-лейтенанта. Был командиром минно-торпедной и артиллерийской боевой части. Занимал должности старшего помощника подводной лодки, допущенного к самостоятельному управлению ПЛ проекта 613.

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]С-80

В 1959 г. был направлен на учёбу в Высшие специальные офицерские курсы ВМФ по классу командира ПЛ. По окончании учёбы был назначен старшим помощником командира С-231 и в том же году — старшим помощником строившейся атомной ракетной подводной лодки К-16 проекта 658 (командир Ф.А.Митрофанов). Совершил на ней один дальний поход. С этого момента жизнь Евгения Дмитриевича Чернова навсегда будет связана с атомным подводным флотом.

В 1961 г. старший помощник командира капитан 3-го ранга Е.Д.Чернов получил допуск для самостоятельного управления АПЛ проекта 658 непосредственно в море.

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]АПЛ проект 658

В июле 1962 года К-16 принимает участие в учениях «Метеор-2» на Северной Атлантике. При возвращении на базу в районе датского пролива и южной части Гренландского моря лодка 680 миль шла подо льдом.

В декабре 1962 г. Е.Д.Чернов назначается командиром К-38 (проект 671), головной АПЛ второго поколения, существовавшего на тот момент только на чертежах. Для подготовки экипажа в Обнинском учебном центре была разработана специальная программа, рассчитанная на восемь месяцев. Е.Д.Чернов лично организовал качественное освоение экипажем новой техники, разработал и внёс ряд ценных предложений по использованию новых видов вооружения и механизмов АПЛ. По завершении теоретической подготовки экипаж убыл в Ленинград, где на стапеле Адмиралтейского завода достраивался новый атомоход.

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова
Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]АПЛ К-38

В 1963 г. Е.Д.Чернову присвоено звание капитана 2-го ранга.

При испытаниях в Белом море К-38 установила сразу три рекорда: полной подводной скорости, глубины погружения и глубины использования оружия.

В 1966 году Чернов Е.Д. провёл только что построенный атомоход К-38 по Беломорско-Балтийскому каналу из Ленинграда на Север. Атомоход прибыл в Западную Лицу и вступил в состав 3-й дивизии, под командованием Героя Советского Союза контр-адмирала Игнатова Н.К.

В 1967 году Евгений Дмитриевич Чернов заочно окончил Военно-морскую академию, а осенью 1968 г. К-38 вышла в Норвежское море на боевую службу. Е.Д.Чернов первый раз повёл лодку в «автономку» самостоятельно, и с этой задачей успешно справился.

Экипаж под руководством Чернова Е.Д. прошёл длительную выучку, которая дала отличные результаты. В 1968-1971 гг. он трижды завоёвывал призы главкома ВМФ по торпедной стрельбе. В 1970 г. К-38 принимала участие в широкомасштабных учениях «Океан» в Атлантическом океане. Во время учений К-38 четырежды форсировала подо льдом Датский пролив. По итогам учений экипаж АПЛ К-38 объявлен лучшим в 3-й дивизии и вновь завоёвывает приз главкома ВМФ в состязаниях по торпедным атакам. Командир награждается орденом Ленина.

В 1971 году Е.Д.Чернов получает назначение на должность начальника штаба 3-й дивизии 1-й Краснознаменной флотилии АПЛ Северного флота, а в 1973 году капитан 1-го ранга Чернов назначается командиром 3-й дивизии, полностью перевооружённой лодками проекта 671.

В 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976 годах 3-я дивизия под руководством Е.Д.Чернова занимает первые места не только на флотилии, но и на Краснознамённом Северном флоте. Её комдив постоянно находится в море со своими подчинёнными, передаёт свой опыт и навыки молодым командирам АПЛ. Принимает участие в наиболее ответственных дальних походах, исполняя обязанности старшего на борту с правами и ответственностью командира дивизии.

В 1975 году Е.Д.Чернов получает звание контр-адмирал. В 1976 году награждается орденом «За службу Родине в Вооружённых силах СССР» 3-й степени и назначается первым заместителем командующего 1-й Краснознамённой флотилией АПЛ Краснознамённого Северного флота.

В 70-е годы Евгений Дмитриевич трижды возглавлял переходы АПЛ проектов 670 и 671 из Западной Лицы на Камчатку подо льдами Арктики.

В 1974 году под его руководством в должности командира 3-й дивизии командир АПЛ капитан 1-го ранга В.Я.Барановский перевёл К-454 подо льдами Арктики с Северного на Тихоокеанский флот. За образцовое выполнение задания, высокую выучку и профессиональное мастерство АПЛ К-454 была награждена вымпелом МО СССР «За мужество и воинскую доблесть». Валентин Яковлевич Барановский, с которым Евгений Дмитриевич прошёл подо льдом 1876 миль, впоследствии стал заместителем командира флотилии.

В апреле 1977 года впервые в истории флота однореакторная АПЛ К-429 (проект 670) совершила переход на Тихоокеанский флот подо льдами Арктики. Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 31 января 1978 года за успешное освоение новой военно-морской техники, выполнение заданий командования и проявленные при этом мужество и отвагу командиру корабля Козлову В.Т. и старшему на переходе контр-адмиралу Чернову Е.Д. присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза с вручением ордена Ленина и медали «Золотая Звезда».

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]АПЛ К-429

В 1979 году контр-адмирал Чернов Е.Д. в качестве старшего на борту осуществляет третий переход подо льдом на Камчатку АПЛ К-320 с командиром — капитаном 1-го ранга В.Т.Аникиным. По маршруту лодка неоднократно всплывала с проломом льда.

В феврале 1980 года Е.Д.Чернов назначается командующим 1-й флотилии подводных лодок и членом Военного совета Краснознамённого Северного флота.

В этом же году командующий 1-й Краснознамённой флотилии идёт на боевую службу старшим на борту АПЛ К-524 (проект 671 РТ) с капитаном 1-го ранга С.И. Русаковым к Северному полюсу. Весь период боевой службы лодка провела под паковыми льдами. 24.03.1980 было осуществлено всплытие на Северном полюсе с приледнением и проламыванием льда. За 60 суток плавания было совершено 64 приледнения. В этом походе были проведены государственные испытания навигационного комплекса «Медведица РТМ» и ГАК «Скат».

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]К-524

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]К-524 на Северном полюсе 24.03.1980 г.

В этом же году Е.Д.Чернову присваивается звание вице-адмирал.

1982 год. Командующей флотилией вновь идёт в арктический поход подо льдами старшим на борту АПЛ К-524 (командир — капитан 1-го ранга Протопопов В.В.) для проверки возможности всплытия в искусственных полыньях, пробитых взрывами боевых торпед САЭТ-60М.

В 1983 году вице-адмирал Чернов Е.Д. идёт в море старшим на борту головной АПЛ К-239 «Карп» (проект 945). Евгений Дмитриевич, в качестве председателя госкомиссии провёл испытания Барракуды (название проекта) в Норвежском море с погружением и плаванием АПЛ на предельной глубине 600 метров. Командир подлодки капитан 2-го ранга М.Ю. Кузнецов (впоследствии командир 7-й дивизии атомных подводных лодок, контр-адмирал). В этом походе штатным помощником командира был сын Евгения Дмитриевича капитан 3-го ранга Дмитрий Евгеньевич Чернов.

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]АПЛ К-239 «Карп» в Норвежском море

В том же году в качестве старшего на борту и председателя межведомственной комиссии вице-адмирал Е.Д. Чернов вышел в Арктику на головном тяжелом подводном крейсере стратегического назначения «ТК-208» проекта 941, впоследствии получившем название «Дмитрий Донской», с командиром капитаном 1 ранга Ольховиковым А.В.

Самый большой подводный корабль в мире в этом походе выполнил задачи высокоширотного похода, 10 суток находился подо льдом. Были проведены натурные испытания возможности использования баллистических ракет из-под льда Северного Ледовитого океана.

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова


[/center]ТК-208 "Дмитрий Донской"

В 1984 году Е.Д. Чернов заочно окончил Военно-морскую академию и Высшие академические курсы Академии Генерального штаба Вооруженных сил СССР.

4 августа 1985 года. Пусть этот знаменательный день навсегда останется в вашей памяти. В этот день в Норвежском море опытная АПЛ К-278 (проект 685 «Плавник») проходила глубоководные испытания. Старший на борту — командующей 1-й флотилией подводных лодок, вице-адмирал Чернов Е.Д., командир АПЛ капитан 1-го ранга Зеленский Ю.А.

На борту атомарины в этот день находилась также техническая комиссия — главный конструктор проекта Кормилицин Ю.Н., зам. главного конструктора Романов Д.А., ответственный сдатчик Чувакин В.М., сдаточный механик Леонов Л.П.

АПЛ погрузилась на глубину 1000 метров и оставалась там 51 минуту, на заключительном этапе глубоководных испытаний был совершён рывок на провал ещё на 27 метров. Итог — 1027 метров! Невероятное достижение нашего флота, которое так никто и не смог победить!

При испытании «аварийного» всплытия на 800 метрах была успешно произведена прострелка торпедных аппаратов болванками.

[center]Памяти Е.Д. Чернова

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова

[center]
АПЛ К-278

Памяти Е.Д. Чернова[/center]

В том же году Е.Д.Чернов, находясь в качестве председателя комиссии и старшего на борту тяжёлого ракетного крейсера «ТК-12» проекта 941 (командир — капитан 1-го ранга А.С.Близнюк), проводит натурные испытания возможности использования баллистических ракет в СЛО из-подо льда.

В 1986 году за заслуги перед Родиной Е.Д.Чернов награждается орденом Октябрьской Революции. В том же 1986 году Евгений Дмитриевич назначен на должность заместителя начальника по научной и учебной работе в Военно-морскую академию имени Н.Г. Кузнецова. В 1988 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию на тему «Обеспечение скрытности действий АПЛ силами экипажа», до 1990 года был заместителем начальника академии.

После трагической гибели в Норвежском море атомной подводной лодки «К-278» «Комсомолец» 7 апреля 1989 года Е.Д. Чернов руководил исследованием причин и обстоятельств ее гибели, возглавив комиссию, состоявшую из компетентных специалистов-подводников Военно-морской академии, которая пришла к выводам не соответствующим официальной версии главкомата ВМФ. В документе с опорой на выводы комиссии были выработаны предложения по внесению изменений в «Корабельный устав» и «Руководство по борьбе за живучесть». Комиссия провела детальный анализ действий личного состава АПЛ «Комсомолец» при борьбе за живучесть подводной лодки, вскрыв изначальные многочисленные нарушения регламента при организации на боевую службу корабля и 604-го (второго экипажа) со стороны ответственных лиц.

Е.Д. Чернов выступал в средствах массовой информации с критикой официальной позиции и оценки причин и обстоятельств гибели «Комсомольца». По фактическим выводам комиссии Военно-морской академии в 1991 году Главной военной прокуратурой было возобновлено предварительное следствие, закончившееся в 1998 году и пришедшее к аналогичным выводам. Но дело было задвинуто в «пыльный угол» вследствие воздействия на прокуратуру заинтересованных лиц, которые, стремясь уйти от уголовной ответственности, придумывали в процессе следствия всё новые и новые бредовые идеи и предпосылки катастрофы. Правда так и не была официально донесена до личного состава ВМФ.

Как человек чести Евгений Дмитриевич не мог оставить эти негативные явления на флоте без внимания. Имел мужество вступить в противостояние с главкомом ВМФ В.Н.Чернавиным и его многочисленными помощниками в отстаивании своей точки зрения по данному вопросу, вследствие чего попал в опалу и в 1990 году был уволен в запас ВМФ.

С этого момента Евгений Дмитриевич Чернов посвятил себя очень важному делу борьбы за истинное положение дел на флоте в плане безаварийности при организации несения боевой службы подводных лодок и их экипажей.

Отстаивал до конца честное имя офицеров, попавших под «раздачу» от нечестивых самодуров-начальников.

В 1992 году организовал и возглавил на общественных началах «Общество памяти атомной подводной лодки ВМФ “К-278” “Комсомолец”». Общество было создано для оказания помощи нуждающимся в ней родителям и вдовам погибших в море в период «холодной войны» и в послевоенный период подводников ВМФ, а также самим подводникам, получившим ущерб здоровью при авариях и катастрофах.

В 2002 году была издана книга Е.Д. Чернова «Тайны подводных катастроф» (Издательский дом «Нева»). Эта нелицеприятная для «заинтересованных лиц» книга, повествовала о трёх катастрофах атомных подводных лодок
«К-429» в 1983 году: той самой, которую Е.Д.Чернов переводил под льдами Арктики на Тихоокеанский флот, «К-219» в 1986 году и «К-278» в 1989 году. Эта книга — одна из первых попыток честно и нелицеприятно, преодолев барьер корпоративного замалчивания истины, ознакомить флот и общество с неизжитыми и по сей день предпосылками и причинами аварий и катастроф советских и российских подводных лодок.

Всю свою жизнь Евгений Дмитриевич Чернов посвятил беззаветному служению своей Родине, был примером доблести, чести и мужества для офицерского корпуса ВМФ. Был и останется в нашем сердце настоящим патриотом и настоящим Человеком с большой буквы!

Вечная память тебе, Евгений Дмитриевич!

Уходят от нас настоящие люди, отдавшие честно свой долг на посту.
Отцы-командиры, без лишних эмоций стоящие в вечном военном строю!
Он с нами ходил и не раз, в автономку — в глубины морские, под арктическим льдом.
Делил с экипажем походов невзгоды, делил с ним победы,
Он был наше всё!
Да, время жестоко. Редеют шеренги,
Но память забвенью не дано умертвить.
И морякам других поколений он будет звездой заполярной светить!
Автор: Impulsiver


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. s.melioxin 26 марта 2016 05:44
    Вечная память тебе, Евгений Дмитриевич!
    Героями не рождаются, ими становятся. Помянем.
  2. Связист 26 марта 2016 07:10
    Мир праху его.
    Но он моряк???? Военный???? Поскорбим.
  3. МУХА 26 марта 2016 07:13
    Сдал он наш Флот амерам...И все же соболезную!
  4. parusnik 26 марта 2016 07:37
    Настоящий командир и настоящий человек!Вечная память. Спасибо автору!
    1. МУХА 26 марта 2016 07:39
      Цитата: parusnik
      Настоящий командир и настоящий человек!Вечная память. Спасибо автору!

      Вы его лично знали надеюсь..?
      1. Serg65 26 марта 2016 09:18
        Цитата: МУХА
        Вы его лично знали надеюсь..?

        А вы его лично знали что бы заявлять вот это?
        Цитата: МУХА
        Сдал он наш Флот амерам
  5. котэ119 26 марта 2016 09:29
    Прошёл путь о котором можно только мечтать офицеру-подводнику. Вечная память.
  6. Impulsiver 26 марта 2016 11:43
    Цитата: МУХА
    Сдал он наш Флот амерам...И все же соболезную!

    Напоминаю для особо одарённых, что последним этапом службы Е.Д.Чернова проходила на должности командующего 1-й флотилией подводных лодок Краснознамённого Северного флота(1980—1986). В 1986—1990 годах — заместитель начальника Военно-морской академии имени Маршала Советского Союза А. А. Гречко по учебной и научной работе. В 1990 году вышел в отставку. В 1990—1997 годах работал ведущим научным сотрудником проблемной научной лаборатории Кораблестроительного института.
    Так обоснуйте своё заявление - когда и при каких обстоятельствах происходило подобное!
    1. KakoVedi 26 марта 2016 15:05
      Одаренные не обосновывают! Они только по кричалкам спецы... Сдал, слил, продал...
  7. KakoVedi 26 марта 2016 15:08
    Два фото Комсомольца сверху - это зеркальное отражение друг дружки?! Или так задумано?
  8. Impulsiver 27 марта 2016 12:16
    Нет,это съёмка с двух разных ракурсов.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня