Military Review

Games of the throne

3
With the beginning of the “Arab Spring”, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, along with Qatar and Turkey, acted as a major player trying to reformat the world of Sunni Islam. This caused a confrontation with Shiite Iran in Bahrain, Yemen, Iraq and Syria, and demonstrated the influence of Riyadh in the US and EU countries, politicians and military people who are interested in Saudis.


Saudi oil policy and KSA relations with radical Islamist structures, some of which (Al Qaeda and its many clones) support the kingdom, while others (the Islamic State) are afraid and trying to resist them, attracts close attention of experts. However, many important nuances of the foreign policy and foreign economic course of Saudi Arabia, which often play a key role in understanding the plans of the monarchy and the prospects for their implementation, are beyond the scope. This article is intended to correct this, which is based on the materials of the experts of the Institute of the Near East, G. G. Kosach and Yu. B. Shcheglovina.

Asian throne anabasis

29 August began the Asian tour of the heir to the throne (official title), the Minister of Defense, the second deputy chairman of the Council of Ministers and the head of the Council on Economy and Development of CSA Prince Mohammed bin Salman. As noted in the statement of the Royal Chancellery published on the eve, the prince went on official visits to Islamabad, Beijing and Tokyo, responding to “personal invitations” by the President of the PRC and the Prime Ministers of Pakistan and Japan and on the basis of the “personal indication” of King Salman bin Abdel Aziz. In Hangzhou, China, at the G20 summit, the prince, under the “personal instructions” of the monarch (his father), led the Saudi delegation.

In Islamabad, the prince met with Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. The Saudi press emphasized that the main topic of the talks was the discussion of “strong” bilateral relations and “ways of their further development and deepening”, when the heir to the throne gave N. Sharif personal messages from King Salman and Crown Prince Mohammed bin Naef related to “developing a common position of both countries "in relation to the" actual problems of the Muslim world. " Leading the agenda of the meeting took a discussion of the problems of Yemen. After spending several hours in the capital of Pakistan, the third person in the Saudi hierarchy left for Beijing.

Prince Mohammed bin Salman was accompanied by a representative delegation: Minister of Finance Ibrahim Al-Assaf, Minister of Trade and Investment Activity Majid Al-Kasabi, Minister of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources Khaled Al-Falih, Minister of Culture and Information Adil at-Tureifi, Minister of Ecology, Water Resources and Agriculture Abdel Rahman Al-Fadli, Minister of Construction Majid Al-Huqeil, Minister of Communications and Information Technology Mohammed Al-Swayil, Head of General Intelligence Khaled Al-Humaidan and Mi Foreign Affairs Nadr Adil al-Jubeir. In Riyadh, commenting on his future visit to Beijing, Prince Mohammed bin Salman spoke of the importance of strengthening the Saudi-Chinese “strategic partnership”, which has two pillars - the plan for the socio-economic restructuring “The Vision of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia: 2030” and the Chinese program “Economic Belt Silk Road.

On the eve of Mohammed bin Salman's arrival in the Chinese capital, the Sino-Saudi business forum “Towards Integration“ Visions: 2030 ”and the Silk Road” began its work. Saudi Arabia is the main trade and economic partner of China in the Middle East and North Africa. In 2015, the level of reciprocal trade amounted to 50 billions of dollars, and the number of joint Saudi-Chinese economic projects reached 175, primarily in the service sector and industry. 150 Chinese companies operate in Saudi Arabia, KSA investments in the PRC economy amount to 15 billions, and the volume of reciprocal investments is 5,6 billion dollars. KSA is one of the main suppliers of oil to China.

Realizing, as Minister of Trade and Investment Activity Majid al-Kasab noted during the China-Saudi Business Forum in Beijing, one of the most important provisions of the Kingdom Vision: 2030 on lifting restrictions on the work of foreign enterprises in Saudi Arabia, he presented the representative of the largest Chinese Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., specializing in information and communication technologies, the official permission to conduct business with one hundred percent foreign capital in Saudi Arabia. This is a landmark event for all Saudi foreign partners.

In Beijing, Prince Mohammed bin Salman and members of the government delegation held meetings with heads of Chinese ministries and departments, including the leadership of the Ministry of Defense. As reported by the Saudi press, at this meeting, the Prince - Minister of Defense noted that for his country a principally "strategic partnership" with China arises from "mutual political trust" between the two states and having military cooperation as a "solid foundation." According to him, KSA strives to make it more efficient and practical. In a situation where Chinese military advisers were announced to appear in Syria under the Assad government, while Riyadh supported the anti-government opposition there, it looked at least ambivalent.

The circle of meetings of the prince with representatives of Chinese commercial and industrial companies included ZTE, Huawei Technologies Co., the largest developer and supplier of telecommunications equipment. Ltd., Aluminum Corporation of China Ltd., China Communications Construction Company Ltd., China's leading construction company, steel companies, China National Petroleum Corporation and POLY diversified group. Saudi publications noted that the meeting was initiated by the Chinese side, interested in expanding investment in the economy of the KSA on the project "Vision of the Kingdom: 2030" and "The Silk Road Economic Belt". At the same time, they were aimed at expanding joint economic activities in West Asia and Africa.

Games of the throneThe trip resulted in 17 signing bilateral agreements and memorandums of intent at the government level. They included cooperation in the field of energy, oil storage facilities, information technology, housing and metallurgy. Along with this, the talk was about cooperation in the use of water resources, banking and finance, science and technology (significantly expanding Chinese participation in the activities of the Saudi City of Science and Technology named after King Abdel Aziz). They didn’t bypass the sphere of culture - the parties signed agreements on the development of translation activities aimed at popularizing Arabic and Chinese classical literature in both countries, on the development of a “Saudi-Chinese strategy in the field of culture”, providing support for young initiatives.

31 August 2016 year Prince Muhammad bin Salman was received by PRC Chairman Xi Jinping. As noted by the Saudi news agency, they discussed ways to strengthen the Saudi-Chinese strategic partnership, as well as international and regional issues. The result was the prince’s statement (bearing in mind China’s position on Syria) on the “importance of mutual consultations and coordination of positions on issues relevant to both sides,” which is not an obstacle to “a positive strategic partnership between the two states.” This streamlined formulation is also suitable for the current state of Russian-Saudi relations, the benefit of which is the disagreement between Moscow and Riyadh, at least in Syria and Yemen, has not disappeared.

Syria: Islamists are being pushed onto the secular path

With regard to the Syrian direction of Saudi politics, experts point out problems in the camp of the banned in Russia "Dzhebhat an-Nusra", which recently changed its name to "Dzhebhat Fatah ash-Sham." This step was to signify, according to the organizers of the action, the transition of the group from the standpoint of jihadism to conditional secularism. If it is simpler, on the position of Sunni nationalism with an emphasis on the slogan of overthrowing President Bashar Assad. Such an option, according to the main sponsor of Dzhebhat al-Nusra - Saudi Arabia, should ensure the participation of this group in the political process and support, including material, from the Western states. Riyadh believed that this would give the West, primarily the United States, the opportunity to put before Moscow (and Damascus) the need to incorporate this “new” education into the political process, including at the Geneva talks, and to increase pressure on them for the cessation of hostilities near Aleppo.

Saudi logic was built according to the scheme: Americans cannot cancel the decision of their State Department and the Ministry of Justice to recognize Jebhat al-Nusra as a terrorist organization, which means that this player must be introduced under a new name. The very fact of these maneuvers, very late, indicates that Saudi Arabia is experiencing the strain of all its resources. The operation near Aleppo is a means of maximally bleeding the enemy, and not a classic military offensive. The Syrian army has an advantage in aviation and artillery, and war goes to exhaustion. The Islamists' use of gas cylinders as mines and landmines testifies to the impoverishment of their arsenals.

The Islamists threw all forces (up to eight thousand militants) to the breakthrough of the blockade of Aleppo, which are slowly but surely crushed by government troops. It will be extremely difficult for them to fill the growing shortage of manpower, especially given the ambivalent policy of Ankara, which is working to establish contacts with Damascus through the special services. Riyadh is trying to urgently increase its grouping in Syria, for which it organizes an additional set of recruits. Yemen’s volunteers who had recently been blown up in Aden, who were officially recruited to guard the Saudi-Yemeni border, were to be shipped to Syria.

The change of the name “Dzhebhat al-Nusra”, initiated by the Minister of the Interior and Crown Prince Mohammed bin Naef, at the suggestion of KSA’s General Intelligence (EAR) Directorate Khaled al-Humaidan, should be seen as a manifestation of competition between him and his son the king, the minister of defense and also the heir to the crown prince Mohammed bin Salman. Mohammed bin Naef, who is considered close to the Americans, made an important, as he believes, step to legitimize the jihadist group in an attempt to achieve its recognition by the West as an independent political force. As Minister of the Interior, he oversees the charitable foundations of Saudi Arabia, which means that he has direct access to conservative theologians who oversee Al Qaeda in Pakistan and Dzhebhat al-Nusru in Syria as part of at least a set of new recruits. This made it easier for him to bring the desired ideological basis under the apostate step of the Saudi creatures in Syria.

The role of H. al-Humaidan is extremely important in bringing this process to a logical conclusion among the leadership of Dzhebhat al-Nusra through the operatives of the UOR KSA, who are present in its composition as financiers and advisers. Both crown princes are trying to win over al-Humaidan to his side, regularly taking him with them to foreign tours. For the time being, Mohammed bin Naef succeeds in doing this, who was able to “squeeze” the Dzhebhat an-Nusra leaders through him, forcing them to publicly reject the al-Qaeda ideology. Mohammed bin Salman, whom al-Humaidan accompanied during his visit to China, could not convince Beijing to distance itself from direct military support of Damascus.

Note that the change of name and departure from the formal alliance with Al-Qaida was not in vain for Dzhebhat al-Nusra, in which disagreements arose between the Saudi wing, its Syrian allies, and the Al-Qaeda faction. This disorganizes the actions of the group and sometimes leads to outright sabotage by the Jordanian Islamists. Experts note that the situation is affected by serious moral and physical fatigue of Jordanian militants who are stationed on the front edge of the front and do not want to act as “cannon fodder” anymore. Changing the name for them is only a reason to distance themselves from further participation in battles.

Oman is not a friend

Regarding the situation in Yemen, the KSA is gaining momentum in a campaign to discredit the position of the leadership of Oman, which Riyadh accuses of maintaining “too trustworthy ties” with Tehran and the hidden support of the Housits. The heir to the crown prince, KSA’s Minister of Defense, Mohammed bin Salman, and people from his inner circle became the initiators and main organizers of the campaign. Muscat’s weighted position vis-à-vis the events in Yemen, his refusal to support the Arab Coalition’s action in the Arab League format, and its special relationship with Tehran have long annoyed Riyadh, which made several attempts to compromise the Omani leadership in the hope of forcing it to transform the course and withdraw from contacts with Iran . However, Muscat firmly refused to do so.

Oman did not even respond to the burning of the Saudi embassy in Tehran in response to the execution in KSA of the Shiite preacher Nimr al-Nimr. For Riyadh, this is a declaration of the Cold War. For similar actions of Beirut, Saudi Arabia refused to support the modernization plan of the Lebanese army. As a result, the Omani site for the intra-Yemeni negotiations of the KSA was blocked and the last round of consultations was held in Kuwait.

The Saudi military and the leadership of the UOR KSA leadership are convinced that there is an Iranian lobby in Muscat that uses Omani territory for subversive activities against the forces of the Arabian coalition in Yemen. One of the main Iranian henchmen in Oman, Riyadh considers a native of the influential Omani family, General Sultan bin Mohammed al-Naamani, Minister for Office Affairs of the Sultan Qaboos and supervisor of the State Security Service (SSS), who acts in coordination with the British MI-5, whose employees reside in its headquarters. The UDB, in addition to monitoring the Omano-Yemeni border, is working to establish trust with various Yemeni political forces and factions. In South Yemen, this relationship is particularly close, because at one time the Democratic Republic of Yemen contained training camps for Dhofar rebels, and in the process of national reconciliation, many of them occupied leading posts in the government structures of Oman.

The UOR CSA believes that the State Security Service supports the Housits ​​from Dhofar, including by supplying weapon across the Omano-Yemeni border to the airport of the capital of Dhofar, Salalah, which is distributed to warehouses on the islands in the coastal zone and then transferred to Yemen. The main smugglers here were and are Zaidis from Sa'ada with the mediation of merchants from Hadramaut. Not only Iranian weapons, but also Ukrainian and Bulgarian weapons are being shipped through this channel. The Oman leadership tried not to interfere in these processes, believing that this state of affairs was the main guarantee against the unrest of the local elite. However, the control of the border guards of Oman in this region is missing.

Muscat continues to adhere to traditional equidistance from regional conflicts, positioning itself as the main mediator in all matters of relations between the Gulf and Iran. On the pressure of Riyadh, he responds harshly. The leaders of the Housewits are frequent guests in Oman, they are regularly contacted at all levels. Since the failure of 31 in July of the Kuwaiti negotiation format, these contacts have intensified. Muscat is dissatisfied with Riyadh’s attempts to remove him from the role of the main negotiating platform on the intra-Yemeni settlement and demonstrates this openly. Suffice it to say that by order of the closest ally of Sultan Qaboos, the Minister of the Interior of Oman Youssef bin Alawi bin Abdullah, the floors in the elite hotel of Muscat "Al-Bustan" were allocated for the representatives of the Housits. The emissaries of an ally of the Housits ​​of ex-President of Yemen, A. A. Saleh, live there permanently.

Muscat’s unbending stance showed when the Saudi military, controlling Yemen’s airspace, banned the flight of Sultan Qaboos’s plane with members of the Housit delegation that was heading home after talks in Kuwait, which stopped in Muscat, demanding to board the Saudi Air Force Base to inspect the baggage and “identify” passengers. " In response, they received a categorical refusal. As a result of this incident, Oman officially refused to cooperate with Saudi Arabia on security issues. This testifies: Muscat intends to continue the old line of behavior and will not give in to pressure from Riyadh. There are no methods of influence on Ibadit Oman from the Salafi KSA. That once again demonstrates - the regional hegemony of Saudi Arabia, which its leadership is trying to build, even the GCC neighbors, the monarchy of the Persian Gulf, are resisting.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/32157
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Teberii
    Teberii 8 September 2016 04: 15
    0
    The Saudis decided to get into big politics. And, as has already been decided insolently.
  2. Simple
    Simple 8 September 2016 10: 13
    0
    At least a generation ago, they decided this when today's Saudi ministers were trained in the minds of elite universities in the West and the USA.
    Opportunities allow you to enter big politics.
  3. Simple
    Simple 8 September 2016 10: 21
    0
    Quote: from article
    What once again demonstrates - the regional hegemony of Saudi Arabia, which its leadership is trying to build, is even resisted by neighbors in the GCC - the Persian Gulf monarchy ..


    It is at their mental level, so to speak, there is a historical dislike for the "big brother" (Saudi Arabia. laughing

    On the Arabian Peninsula, the dispute over "incorrectly" divided lands is their Achilles' heel.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Игры престола

С началом «арабской весны» Королевство Саудовская Аравия наряду с Катаром и Турцией выступило в качестве основного игрока, пытающегося переформатировать мир суннитского ислама. Это вызвало противостояние с шиитским Ираном на Бахрейне, в Йемене, Ираке и Сирии, продемонстрировало влияние Эр-Рияда в США и странах ЕС, политики и военные которых заинтересованы в саудовцах.

Саудовская политика на рынке нефти и отношения КСА с радикальными исламистскими структурами, часть которых («Аль-Каиду» и ее многочисленные клоны) королевство поддерживает, а другие («Исламское государство») боятся и пытаются им противостоять, вызывает пристальное внимание экспертов. Однако за рамками оказываются многие важные нюансы внешнеполитического и внешнеэкономического курса Саудовской Аравии, зачастую играющие ключевую роль для понимания планов монархии и перспектив их реализации. Исправить это призвана настоящая статья, в основу которой легли материалы экспертов Института Ближнего Востока Г. Г. Косача и Ю. Б. Щегловина.

Азиатский анабазис престола


29 августа началось азиатское турне наследника престола (официальный титул), министра обороны, второго заместителя председателя Совета министров и главы Совета по экономике и развитию КСА принца Мухаммеда бен Сальмана. Как отмечалось в опубликованном накануне заявлении королевской канцелярии, принц отправился с официальными визитами в Исламабад, Пекин и Токио, отвечая на «личные приглашения» председателя КНР и премьер-министров Пакистана и Японии и на основе «личного указания» короля Сальмана бен Абдель Азиза. В китайском Ханчжоу на саммите G20 принц по «личному указанию» монарха (его отца) возглавил саудовскую делегацию.

В Исламабаде принц встретился с премьер-министром Навазом Шарифом. Саудовская пресса подчеркивала, что основной темой переговоров стало обсуждение «прочных» двусторонних отношений и «путей их дальнейшего развития и углубления», когда наследник наследника престола передал Н. Шарифу личные послания короля Сальмана и наследного принца Мухаммеда бен Наефа, связанные с «выработкой общей позиции обеих стран» в отношении «актуальных проблем мусульманского мира». Ведущее место в повестке дня встречи заняло обсуждение проблем Йемена. Проведя несколько часов в столице Пакистана, третий человек в саудовской иерархии отбыл в Пекин.

Принца Мухаммеда бен Сальмана сопровождала представительная делегация: министр финансов Ибрагим аль-Ассаф, министр торговли и инвестиционной деятельности Маджид аль-Касаби, министр энергетики, промышленности и минеральных ресурсов Халед аль-Фалих, министр культуры и информации Адиль ат-Турейфи, министр экологии, водных ресурсов и сельского хозяйства Абдель Рахман аль-Фадли, министр строительства Маджид аль-Хукейль, министр коммуникаций и информационных технологий Мухаммед ас-Суэйль, глава службы общей разведки Халед аль-Хумейдан и министр иностранных дел Адиль аль-Джубейр. В Эр-Рияде, комментируя будущий визит в Пекин, принц Мухаммед бен Сальман говорил о важности укрепления саудовско-китайского «стратегического партнерства», имеющего две опоры – план социально-экономической перестройки «Видение Королевства Саудовская Аравия: 2030» и китайскую программу «Экономический пояс Шелкового пути».

Накануне приезда Мухаммеда бен Сальмана в китайскую столицу там начал работу китайско-саудовский деловой форум «К интеграции «Видения: 2030» и Шелкового пути». Саудовская Аравия – основной торгово-экономический партнер Китая на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке. В 2015 году уровень взаимного товарооборота составил 50 миллиардов долларов, а число совместных саудовско-китайских экономических проектов достигло 175, в первую очередь в сфере услуг и промышленности. В Саудовской Аравии работает 150 китайских компаний, инвестиции КСА в экономику КНР составляют 15 миллиардов, объем встречных капиталовложений – 5,6 миллиарда долларов. КСА – один из основных поставщиков нефти в Китай.

Реализуя, как отмечал в ходе работы китайско-саудовского делового форума в Пекине министр торговли и инвестиционной деятельности Маджид аль-Касаб, одно из важнейших положений «Видения Королевства: 2030» о снятии ограничений для работы иностранных предприятий в Саудовской Аравии, он вручил представителю крупнейшей китайской компании Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., специализирующейся на информационно-коммуникационных технологиях, официальное разрешение на ведение коммерческой деятельности со стопроцентным иностранным капиталом на территории Саудовской Аравии. Это знаковое событие для всех иностранных саудовских партнеров.

В Пекине принц Мухаммед бен Сальман и члены правительственной делегации провели встречи с главами китайских министерств и ведомств, в том числе с руководством Минобороны. Как сообщала саудовская пресса, на этой встрече принц – министр обороны отметил, что для его страны принципиально «стратегическое партнерство» с Китаем, вытекающее из «взаимного политического доверия» между двумя государствами и имеющее в качестве «прочной основы военное сотрудничество». По его словам, КСА стремится к тому, чтобы оно стало более эффективным и практичным. В ситуации, когда в Сирии анонсировано появление при правительстве Асада китайских военных советников, притом что Эр-Рияд поддерживает там антиправительственную оппозицию, это выглядело как минимум двойственно.

Круг встреч принца с представителями китайских торгово-промышленных компаний включал крупнейшего разработчика и поставщика телекоммуникационного оборудования ZTE, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Aluminum Corporation of China Ltd., ведущую строительную компанию КНР – China Communications Construction Company Ltd., металлургические компании, Китайскую национальную нефтегазовую корпорацию и многопрофильную группу POLY. Саудовские издания отмечали, что встречи инициировала китайская сторона, заинтересованная в расширении капиталовложений в экономику КСА по проекту «Видение Королевства: 2030» и «Экономический пояс Шелкового пути». Вместе с тем они были направлены на расширение совместной экономической деятельности в Западной Азии и Африке.

Игры престолаИтогом поездки стало подписание 17 двусторонних соглашений и меморандумов о намерениях на уровне правительств. Они включили сотрудничество в области энергетики, сооружения нефтехранилищ, информатики, жилищного строительства и металлургии. Наряду с этим речь шла о сотрудничестве в использовании водных ресурсов, банковско-финансовой сфере, науке и технологиях (значительно расширяющем китайское участие в деятельности саудовского Города науки и техники имени короля Абдель Азиза). Не обошли сферу культуры – стороны подписали соглашения о развитии переводческой деятельности, направленной на популяризацию в обеих странах арабской и китайской классической литературы, о разработке «саудовско-китайской стратегии в сфере культуры», предусматривающее поддержку молодых начинаний.

31 августа 2016 года принца Мухаммеда бен Сальмана принял председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин. Как отмечало Саудовское информационное агентство, обсуждали пути укрепления саудовско-китайского стратегического партнерства, а также международные и региональные проблемы. Итогом стало заявление принца (имевшего в виду позицию Китая по Сирии) о «важности взаимных консультаций и согласования позиций по вопросам, значимым для обеих сторон», что не является препятствием для «позитивного стратегического партнерства между двумя государствами». Это обтекаемая формулировка годится и для современного состояния российско-саудовских отношений, благо, разногласия между Москвой и Эр-Риядом как минимум по Сирии и Йемену никуда не делись.

Сирия: исламистов толкают на светский путь

Что касается сирийского направления саудовской политики, эксперты отмечают проблемы в лагере запрещенной в России «Джебхат ан-Нусры», которая недавно изменила название на «Джебхат Фатх аш-Шам». Этот шаг должен был знаменовать собой, по оценке организаторов действия, переход группировки с позиций джихадизма к условной светскости. Если проще – на позиции суннитского национализма с акцентированием лозунга свержения президента Башара Асада. Такой вариант, по оценке основного спонсора «Джебхат ан-Нусры» – Саудовской Аравии, должен обеспечить участие этой группы в политическом процессе и поддержку, в том числе материальную, со стороны западных государств. В Эр-Рияде полагали, что это даст Западу, прежде всего США, возможность поставить перед Москвой (и Дамаском) вопрос о необходимости инкорпорирования этого «нового» образования в политический процесс, в том числе на переговорах в Женеве, а также усилить на них давление для прекращения боевых действий под Алеппо.

Саудовская логика была построена по схеме: американцы не могут отменить решение своего Госдепартамента и Минюста о признании «Джебхат ан-Нусры» террористической организацией, значит, надо ввести этого игрока под новым названием. Сам факт этих маневров, очень запоздавших, свидетельствует, что Саудовская Аравия переживает напряжение всех своих ресурсов. Операция под Алеппо – средство максимального обескровливания противника, а не классическое военное наступление. У сирийской армии есть преимущество в авиации и артиллерии, а война идет на истощение. Использование исламистами газовых баллонов в качестве мин и фугасов свидетельствует об оскудении их арсеналов.

Игры престолаИсламисты бросили на прорыв блокады Алеппо все силы (до восьми тысяч боевиков), которых медленно, но верно перемалывают правительственные войска. Восполнить нарастающий дефицит живой силы им будет предельно сложно, особенно с учетом двойственной политики Анкары, которая работает над установлением контактов с Дамаском по линии спецслужб. Эр-Рияд старается срочно нарастить свою группировку в Сирии, для чего организовывает дополнительный набор рекрутов. Взорванным недавно в Адене йеменским добровольцам, которых официально набирали для охраны саудовско-йеменской границы, предстояла переправка в Сирию.

Смену названия «Джебхат ан-Нусры», инициатором которой был министр внутренних дел и наследный принц Мухаммед бен Наеф с подачи начальника Управления общей разведки (УОР) КСА Халеда аль-Хумейдана, следует рассматривать, помимо прочего, и как проявление конкуренции между ним и сыном короля, министром обороны и также наследником наследного принца Мухаммедом бен Сальманом. Мухаммед бен Наеф, который считается близким к американцам, сделал важный, как он считает, шаг по легитимации джихадистской группировки в попытках добиться ее признания Западом в качестве самостоятельной политической силы. Как министр внутренних дел он курирует благотворительные фонды Саудовской Аравии, значит, имеет прямой выход на теологов-консерваторов, которые курируют «Аль-Каиду» в Пакистане и «Джебхат ан-Нусру» в Сирии в рамках как минимум набора новых рекрутов. Это облегчило ему задачу подведения нужного идеологического базиса под отступнический шаг саудовских креатур в Сирии.

Роль Х. аль-Хумейдана крайне важна в доведении этого процесса до логического завершения среди руководства «Джебхат ан-Нусры» через оперативников УОР КСА, которые присутствуют в ее составе на правах финансистов и советников. Оба наследных принца пытаются перетянуть на свою сторону аль-Хумейдана, регулярно беря его с собой в заграничные турне. Пока это лучше удается Мухаммеду бен Наефу, который смог «дожать» через него лидеров «Джебхат ан-Нусры», заставив их публично отказаться от идеологии «Аль-Каиды». Мухаммед бен Сальман, которого аль-Хумейдан сопровождал во время визита в Китай, не смог убедить Пекин дистанцироваться от прямой военной поддержки Дамаска.

Отметим, что смена названия и отход от формального союза с «Аль-Каидой» не прошли даром для «Джебхат ан-Нусры», в которой начались разногласия между саудовским крылом, его сирийскими союзниками и иорданской фракцией, сохраняющей верность «Аль-Каиде». Это дезорганизует действия группировки и порой приводит к откровенному саботажу со стороны иорданских исламистов. Эксперты отмечают, что на ситуацию накладывает отпечаток серьезная моральная и физическая усталость иорданских боевиков, которые дислоцируются на переднем крае фронта и не желают более выступать в качестве «пушечного мяса». Смена названия для них лишь повод дистанцироваться от дальнейшего участия в боях.

Оман – не друг

Что касается ситуации в Йемене, в КСА набирает обороты кампания дискредитации позиции руководства Омана, которое Эр-Рияд обвиняет в поддержании «слишком доверительных связей» с Тегераном и скрытой поддержке хоуситов. Инициаторами и основными организаторами кампании стали наследник наследного принца, министр обороны КСА Мухаммед бен Сальман и люди из его ближайшего окружения. Взвешенная позиция Маската по отношению к событиям в Йемене, его отказ от поддержки в формате ЛАГ действий аравийской коалиции и особые отношения с Тегераном давно раздражают Эр-Рияд, который предпринял несколько попыток скомпрометировать оманское руководство в надежде заставить его трансформировать курс и отойти от контактов с Ираном. Однако Маскат твердо отказывался это делать.

Оман даже не отреагировал на поджог саудовского посольства в Тегеране в ответ на казнь в КСА шиитского проповедника Нимра ан-Нимра. Для Эр-Рияда это объявление холодной войны. За аналогичные действия Бейрута Саудовская Аравия отказала ему в поддержке плана модернизации ливанской армии. В итоге оманская площадка для проведения внутрийеменских переговоров КСА заблокирована и последний по времени раунд консультаций проходил в Кувейте.

Саудовские военные и руководство УОР КСА убеждены, что в Маскате действует иранское лобби, которое использует оманскую территорию для подрывной деятельности против сил аравийской коалиции в Йемене. Одним из основных иранских ставленников в Омане Эр-Рияд считает выходца из влиятельнейшей оманской семьи генерала Султана бен Мухаммеда аль-Наамани – министра по делам офиса султана Кабуса и куратора Службы государственной безопасности (СГБ), которая действует в координации с британской МИ-5, чьи сотрудники постоянно находятся в ее штаб-квартире. СГБ, кроме мониторинга омано-йеменской границы, работает над установлением доверительных связей с различными йеменскими политическими силами и фракциями. В Южном Йемене эти отношения особенно тесные, поскольку в свое время НДРЙ содержала тренировочные лагеря повстанцев Дофара, а в процессе национального примирения многие из них заняли ведущие посты в госструктурах Омана.

УОР КСА полагает, что СГБ поддерживает хоуситов с территории Дофара, в том числе поставляя оружие через омано-йеменскую границу в аэропорт столицы Дофара Салалу, которое распределяется по складам на островках в прибрежной зоне и затем перебрасывается в Йемен. Основными контрабандистами здесь выступали и выступают зейдиты из Саады при посредничестве торговцев из Хадрамаута. Через этот канал переправляется не только иранское оружие, но и украинское, и болгарское. Оманское руководство старалось не вмешиваться в эти процессы, полагая, что такое положение дел является главной гарантией от волнений местной элиты. Впрочем, контроль пограничников Омана в этом регионе отсутствует.

Маскат продолжает придерживаться традиционной равноудаленности от региональных конфликтов, позиционируя себя основным посредником по всем вопросам взаимоотношений стран Персидского залива и Ирана. На давление Эр-Рияда он реагирует жестко. Лидеры хоуситов – частые гости в Омане, с ними регулярно контактируют на всех уровнях. С момента провала 31 июля кувейтского формата переговоров эти контакты интенсифицировались. Маскат недоволен попытками Эр-Рияда отстранить его от роли главной переговорной площадки по внутрийеменскому урегулированию и демонстрирует это открыто. Достаточно сказать, что по распоряжению ближайшего соратника султана Кабуса, министра внутренних дел Омана Юсефа бен Алави бен Абдуллаха для проживания представителей хоуситов выделены этажи в элитном отеле Маската «Аль-Бустан». Там постоянно живут и эмиссары союзника хоуситов экс-президента Йемена А. А. Салеха.

Непреклонную позицию Маскат продемонстрировал, когда саудовские военные, контролирующие воздушное пространство Йемена, запретили вылет самолета султана Кабуса с членами делегации хоуситов, направлявшейся на родину после переговоров в Кувейте, которая остановилась в Маскате, потребовав посадить борт на саудовской базе ВВС для осмотра багажа и «идентификации пассажиров». В ответ они получили категорический отказ. По итогам этого инцидента Оман официально отказался от сотрудничества с Саудовской Аравией по вопросам безопасности. Это свидетельствует: Маскат намерен продолжать прежнюю линию поведения и давлению со стороны Эр-Рияда поддаваться не будет. Методов воздействия на ибадитский Оман у салафитской КСА нет. Что в очередной раз демонстрирует – региональной гегемонии Саудовской Аравии, которую ее руководство пытается выстроить, сопротивляются даже соседи по ССАГПЗ – монархии Персидского залива.
Автор: Евгений Сатановский
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/32157


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Teberii 8 сентября 2016 04:15
    Саудиты решили влезть в большую политику.И как уже принято по наглому.
  2. Простой 8 сентября 2016 10:13
    Минимум поколение назад они это решили, когда сегодняшних министров Саудовской Аравии обучали уму-разуму в элитных университетах запада и США.
    Возможности позволяют войти в большую политику.
  3. Простой 8 сентября 2016 10:21
    Цитата: из статьи
    Что в очередной раз демонстрирует – региональной гегемонии Саудовской Аравии, которую ее руководство пытается выстроить, сопротивляются даже соседи по ССАГПЗ – монархии Персидского залива..


    Это у них на ментальном уровне-так сказать сложилось исторически-нелюбовь к "большому брату"(Саудовской Аравии. laughing

    На аравийском полуострове спор за "неправильно" поделенные земли-их аххилесова пята.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня