Military Review

October 3 in Russia celebrates the Day of the special police units (riot police)

19
Every year October 3 in Russia celebrates the Day of the special purpose police units (OMON). This date was approved on the basis of the order No. 190, which 1 of March 2002 of the year was signed by the Minister of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation Boris Gryzlov. In the order, the choice of this particular date was justified as follows: October 3, 1988, for the first time, a special police unit was created as part of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs. Riot police were created in four republics that were part of the Soviet Union, namely in the BSSR, KSSR, USSR and RSFSR, as well as in the 14 regions.


At the same time, riot police at the Moscow police department celebrates its birthday later - October 23. It was on this day of October 23 1987 of the year that it was formed. At that moment in the country as a whole and in the capital in particular, it was difficult to call the situation stable. The city constantly organized and held various meetings, which often turned into carnations. The newly formed police unit was supposed to assist not only in the fight against natural riots, but also in the fight against crime. When creating a special police unit in Moscow, the regiment of the patrol and patrol service of the militia was taken as a basis, whose officers and officers already had experience in organizing the protection of public order during major sporting and cultural events.

It so happened that after the collapse of the USSR, riot police units remained only in two cities of Russia - in St. Petersburg and Moscow. Only some time later, similar units began to form in other major cities of the country. By the end of 1990, riot police units existed not only in cities of regional importance, but also in almost any city of the Russian Federation, whose population exceeded 500 thousands of people. At the beginning of 2010 in Russia, there were already about 200 units of the riot police.



Riot police units are asked for help when a direct confrontation with criminals arises. Moreover, such units are the most mobile. In professional terms, they are better prepared than others to act in conditions of possible emergency situations. Most often, they are attracted to the detention of the most dangerous criminals, the elimination of large organized criminal groups, terrorists, to curb riots and hooligan manifestations. Also, riot policemen provide public safety and law and order in emergency situations, provide cover for the work of criminal police groups and other units of the internal affairs bodies during events related to the detention of especially dangerous criminals, terrorists or the release of hostages.

In 2002, OMON Day was approved in Russia - a professional holiday for all employees of the Ministry of the Interior of the Russian Federation who serve in mobile (formerly police) special forces (OMON) detachments. The order on the establishment of this professional holiday emphasized the role of such units in maintaining law and order in the country: “A special police unit is needed to fight crime on a large scale, when other internal affairs agencies are unable to cope with the problem alone. The riot police provide support to the internal affairs agencies, covering them in combat and stopping armed criminals by force, for example, storming buildings seized by terrorists, freeing hostages, etc. ”

Today, the purpose of the riot police is declared as follows: the execution of dangerous tasks in the conditions of the city, including: the seizure and liquidation of armed criminals; power support of traffic police posts and patrols of the city police; ensuring law and order during mass public events. In addition, the riot police are involved in the task of ensuring security and law and order in the "hot spots" in the territory of the Russian Federation, in particular, many employees were involved in the hostilities in the North Caucasus. It was in the North Caucasus region that riot police fighters went through a hard school of courage and testing (almost all regional OMON units went on business trips here). In the Caucasus, they became participants in numerous special operations and sweeps, measures to block and detain terrorists, criminals, release hostages, and also participated in special operations to detect and subsequently neutralize explosive objects and substances, while ensuring the safety of civilians.



Most often, riot police are better armed than regular police officers, and their fighters undergo special training. Armed with riot police is a wide range of different weapons - from conventional AK-74M and AK-74U rifles to Vintorez BCC sniper rifles and BTR-80 armored personnel carriers. Candidates for riot police must serve an emergency service in the ranks of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, be no younger than 20 and no older than 32. For admission to the squad, you must pass a medical examination, pass psychological tests, as well as the necessary standards for physical training. Initial training of employees lasts four months and is held in special training centers. New employees are required to study various types of weapons, which are used in the riot police, undergo legal training, actions in melee. Particular attention in the process of training employees is paid to conducting operations in the city and cleaning up buildings.

It is difficult to call the service of the riot policemen simple: it requires firm character, strength of mind and high responsibility. Since the OMON fighters have to solve quite complex tasks to ensure the safety of the population in emergency situations, and such situations in our country occur quite often.

In connection with the reform of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, since March 2011, the police have been officially renamed the police. On July 12 of the same year, the OMON units were officially renamed into Special Task Units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia. 30 November 2011 by order of the Minister of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation, Rashid Nurgaliyev, special purpose units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs again began to be called OMON, but the abbreviation was already decoded as “Mobile special purpose unit”. 5 April 2016, the special forces of the special police unit became part of the Federal Service of the National Guard of the Russian Federation formed. Before 2018, the transition to military service in the national guard troops of the officers who are currently serving in the special divisions of the special militia forces and special intelligence units of territorial bodies of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation is to take place.



But no matter what department the OMON detachments belong to and no matter how they are called, their employees in modern Russian stories more than once they have proved their high professionalism, dedication and work for the benefit of society. Dozens of riot policemen gave their lives for their country, they died in the performance of their official duties. That is why we must respect their extremely dangerous and hard work. In many ways, thanks to their work, we can feel more secure, while riot policemen are risking their health and their lives for this. Many of them were awarded with state orders and medals, including posthumously.

Based on materials from open sources
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cat
    Cat 3 October 2016 06: 01 New
    +4
    Happy holiday guys !!!
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz 3 October 2016 06: 28 New
      +6
      Join us laughing good drinks
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 3 October 2016 07: 33 New
        +3
        Happy Holidays! love
        The people know that riot police are police units whose mission is to carry out dangerous missions.
        I wish you happiness and health, riot police!
        1. Andrey K
          Andrey K 3 October 2016 08: 22 New
          +8
          Children of health, good luck, strong family rear soldier
        2. Chicot 1
          Chicot 1 3 October 2016 15: 57 New
          0
          Riot police are police units

          We have not had the police for over 5 years. There is the police. So the OMON is no longer "OMON" at all, but a real "OPON" ...
          1. Andrey K
            Andrey K 4 October 2016 08: 12 New
            +5
            Quote: Chicot 1
            ... So the OMON is no longer "OMON" at all, but a real "OPON" ...

            What is your "message"?
            Has the name changed the essence?
            Now it is the "National Guard" - as they did their job, they continue to do it. They pinch the bandyuganov both in the tail and in the mane ...
            1. Chicot 1
              Chicot 1 5 October 2016 20: 05 New
              0
              What is your "message"?

              That things must always be called by their proper names ...
              Has the name changed the essence?

              When sophisticated statesmen baptized the police with police, they believed that they would change without fail ...
              Now it is the "National Guard" - as they did their job, they continue to do it.

              "National Guard" ... The word is what ... And it reeks of lousy Americanism ...
              Pinch bandyuganov and tail and mane

              And simple hard workers also pinch. Like a "march of tractor drivers" ... And from this lousy Americanism carries even more ...
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 3 October 2016 06: 07 New
    +2
    My respect and respect to the guys from this organization (by something they remind me of a Golden Eagle ...
    probably the same dedication of all myself to my duty to my service and integrity).

    Among the riot police there are no traitors ... for which I trust them.
    Good luck guys hi
  3. Andrey Yuryevich
    Andrey Yuryevich 3 October 2016 06: 16 New
    +3
    Happy Holidays, the whole team of "Masks Show". drinks
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz 3 October 2016 06: 26 New
      +8
      A moment of bearded humor in honor of the holiday:
      Yesterday, on Manezhnaya Square, an unauthorized rally of masochists was dispersed by riot police. Neither one nor the other has received such pleasure for a long time.
  4. gavrosh.ru
    gavrosh.ru 3 October 2016 06: 19 New
    +4
    there is such a thing, they say, it happened that, like in St. Petersburg, he allowed a gay parade to be held, then, after two OMON riot companies fought (among themselves) for the right to disperse him, they decided to offer him in the future on August 2, so that the people wouldn’t pay for themselves crippled fellow this is how the geyparadnya in Russia ended.
    happy holiday everyone
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz 3 October 2016 06: 30 New
      0
      Or another anecdotal tale, they say, after dispersal of the gay parade, riot policemen missed a couple of dozens of batons laughing
  5. Dart2027
    Dart2027 3 October 2016 06: 58 New
    +3
    Happy holiday.
  6. aszzz888
    aszzz888 3 October 2016 07: 05 New
    +2
    Congratulations to those involved in the holiday! Live happily ever after! Special thanks to the veterans for their military work! drinks
  7. Retvizan 8
    Retvizan 8 3 October 2016 07: 14 New
    +7
    He worked in the Novosibirsk OMON.
    Brothers, all a happy holiday!
    Thank you guys for your congratulations!
  8. Retvizan 8
    Retvizan 8 3 October 2016 07: 22 New
    +5
    I also want to add on this day - that our leadership was good or not very good for someone, but never betrayed us and covered our backs! Thank you for that.
    I will not wish the fate of the Ukrainian "Berkut" to anyone, when the scanty of their leadership made the guys scapegoats!
  9. Masya masya
    Masya masya 3 October 2016 08: 47 New
    +5
    You have a difficult service -
    You riot police loyal employee!
    But all the friends are proud,
    And they want less difficult things.
    It’s not without reason that people say -
    You are recognized as riot police excellent!
    Let people like you thank
    Faithful to service, devoted to the Fatherland!

    Happy Holidays! love
  10. Monarchist
    Monarchist 3 October 2016 09: 40 New
    0
    The current realities are such that riot police are not bored. It is unlikely that in the near future they will be superfluous
  11. BABA SHURA
    BABA SHURA 3 October 2016 14: 40 New
    +1
    Interestingly, everyone, for a long time, became police officers, why did the OMON not become an OPON?

3 октября в России отмечается День отрядов милиции особого назначения (ОМОН)

Ежегодно 3 октября в России отмечается День отрядов милиции особого назначения (ОМОН). Эта дата была утверждена на основании приказа №190, который 1 марта 2002 года подписал министр внутренних дел РФ Борис Грызлов. В приказе выбор именно этой даты обосновывался следующим образом: 3 октября 1988 года в составе МВД СССР был впервые создан отряд милиции особого назначения. ОМОН создавался в четырех республиках, которые входили в состав Советского Союза, а именно в БССР, КССР, УССР и РСФСР, а также в 14 регионах.

В то же время ОМОН при ГУВД города Москвы празднует свой день рождения позднее — 23 октября. Именно в этот день 23 октября 1987 года он и был сформирован. В тот момент в стране в целом и в столице в частности ситуацию трудно было назвать стабильной. В городе постоянно организовывались и проводились разнообразные митинги, которые нередко перерастали в побоища. Вновь формируемое подразделение милиции должно было оказывать помощь не только в борьбе со стихийными массовыми беспорядками, но и в борьбе с преступностью. При создании отряда милиции особого назначения в Москве за основу был взят полк патрульно-постовой службы милиции, сотрудники и руководство которого уже имели опыт организации охраны общественного порядка во время проведения крупных спортивных и культурных мероприятий.

Так получилось, что после развала СССР подразделения ОМОН остались лишь в двух городах России — в Санкт-Петербурге и Москве. Лишь спустя некоторое время подобные подразделения начали формироваться и в других крупных городах страны. К концу 1990-х годов подразделения ОМОН существовали уже не только в городах областного значения, но и в практически любом городе Российской Федерации, население которого превышало 500 тысяч человек. На начало 2010 года в России насчитывалось уже около 200 подразделений ОМОН.


3 октября в России отмечается День отрядов милиции особого назначения (ОМОН)


К подразделениям ОМОН обращаются за помощью тогда, когда возникает прямое противоборство с преступниками. При этом такие подразделения являются наиболее мобильными. В профессиональном плане они лучше других подготовлены к действиям в условиях возможных экстренных ситуаций. Чаще всего их привлекают для задержания наиболее опасных преступников, ликвидации крупных организованных преступных группировок, террористов, для пресечения массовых беспорядков и хулиганских проявлений. Также сотрудники ОМОН обеспечивают общественную безопасность и правопорядок в условиях чрезвычайных ситуаций, обеспечивают прикрытие работы групп криминальной полиции и других подразделений органов внутренних дел во время проведения мероприятий, которые связаны с задержанием особо опасных преступников, террористов или освобождением заложников.

В 2002 году в России был утвержден День ОМОН — профессиональный праздник всех сотрудников министерства внутренних дел Российской Федерации, которые проходят службу в отрядах мобильных (ранее милиции) особого назначения (ОМОН). В приказе об учреждении этого профессионального праздника особо подчеркивалась роль таких отрядов в поддержании правопорядка на территории страны: «Отряд милиции особого назначения необходим для борьбы с преступностью в крупных масштабах, когда другие органы внутренних дел в одиночку не в состоянии справиться с проблемой. ОМОН обеспечивает поддержку органов внутренних дел, прикрывая их в боевых условиях и останавливая вооруженных преступников силой, к примеру, штурмуя здания, захваченные террористами, освобождая заложников и т. д.».

Сегодня предназначение отрядов ОМОН декларируется следующим образом: выполнение опасных заданий в условиях города, включая: захват и ликвидацию вооруженных преступников; силовую поддержку дорожных постов ГИБДД и патрульных групп городской полиции; обеспечение правопорядка во время проведения массовых общественных мероприятий. Помимо этого подразделения ОМОН привлекаются для решения задач по обеспечению безопасности и правопорядка в «горячих точках» на территории Российской Федерации, в частности многие сотрудники были участниками боевых действий на Северном Кавказе. Именно в Северо-Кавказском регионе бойцы отрядов ОМОН прошли суровую школу мужества и испытаний (практически все региональные подразделения ОМОН побывали здесь в командировках). На Кавказе они стали участниками многочисленных спецопераций и зачисток, мероприятий по блокированию и задержанию террористов, преступников, освобождали заложников, а также участвовали в спецоперациях по обнаружению и последующему обезвреживанию взрывоопасных предметов и веществ, обеспечивая при этом безопасность гражданских лиц.

3 октября в России отмечается День отрядов милиции особого назначения (ОМОН)


Чаще всего подразделения ОМОН лучше вооружены по сравнению с сотрудниками обычной полиции, а их бойцы проходят специальную подготовку. На вооружении бойцов ОМОН находится широкий спектр различного оружия — от обычных автоматов АК-74М и АК-74У до снайперских винтовок ВСС «Винторез» и бронетранспортеров БТР-80. Кандидаты в ОМОН обязательно должны отслужить срочную службу в рядах ВС РФ, быть не младше 20 и не старше 32 лет. Для приема в отряд обязательно нужно пройти медкомиссию, сдать психологические тесты, а также необходимые нормативы по физподготовке. Начальное обучение сотрудников длиться четыре месяца и проводится в специальных учебных центрах. Новые сотрудники в обязательном порядке изучают различные образцы вооружения, которое используется в ОМОН, проходят правовую подготовку, действия в ближнем бою. Особое внимание в процессе подготовки сотрудников уделяется проведению операций в условиях города и зачистке зданий.

Службу омоновцев трудно назвать простой: она требует от сотрудников твердого характера, силы духа и высокой ответственности. Так как бойцам подразделений ОМОН приходится решать достаточно сложные задачи по обеспечению безопасности населения в чрезвычайных ситуациях, а подобные ситуации в нашей стране возникают достаточно часто.

В связи с проведением реформы МВД, с марта 2011 года милиция была официально переименована в полицию. 12 июля того же года подразделения ОМОН официально были переименованы в Отряды особого назначения МВД России. 30 ноября 2011 года приказом Министра внутренних дел Российской Федерации Рашида Нургалиева отряды особого назначения МВД снова начали именоваться ОМОН, однако аббревиатура расшифровывалась уже как «Отряд мобильный особого назначения». 5 апреля 2016 года спецподразделения ОМОН вошли в состав сформированной Федеральной службы войск национальной гвардии РФ. До 2018 года должен состояться переход на военную службу в войска национальной гвардии сотрудников, которые в настоящее время проходят службу в спецподразделениях ОМОН, СОБР территориальных органов МВД Российской Федерации.

3 октября в России отмечается День отрядов милиции особого назначения (ОМОН)


Но к какому бы ведомству не относились отряды ОМОН и как бы они не назывались, их сотрудники в современной российской истории уже не раз доказывали свой высокий профессионализм, самоотверженность и работу на благо общества. Десятки сотрудников ОМОН отдали жизнь за свою страну, они погибли при исполнении своих служебных обязанностей. Именно поэтому мы должны уважать их крайне опасный и нелегкий труд. Во многом благодаря именно их работе мы можем чувствовать себя в большей безопасности, в то время как сотрудники ОМОН для этого рискуют своим здоровьем и своими жизнями. Многие из них были награждены государственными орденами и медалями, в том числе и посмертно.

По материалам из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 19
  1. Котище 3 октября 2016 06:01
    С праздником ребята!!!
    1. Wiruz 3 октября 2016 06:28
      Присоединяемся laughing good drinks
      1. Татьяна 3 октября 2016 07:33
        С праздником! love
        Народ знает, что ОМОН - это подразделения милиции, предназначение которых выполнять опасные задания.
        Счастья и здоровья Вам, ОМОНовцы!
        1. Андрей К 3 октября 2016 08:22
          Ребятам здоровья, удачи, крепкого семейного тыла soldier
        2. Chicot 1 3 октября 2016 15:57
          ОМОН - это подразделения милиции

          Милиции у нас нет уже более 5 лет. Есть полиция. Так что и ОМОН уже вовсе не "ОМОН", а самый настоящий "ОПОН"...
          1. Андрей К 4 октября 2016 08:12
            Цитата: Chicot 1
            ...Так что и ОМОН уже вовсе не "ОМОН", а самый настоящий "ОПОН"...

            В чём заключается Ваш "посыл"?
            От перемены названия суть поменялась?
            Теперь это "Нацгвардия" - как делали свою работу, так и продолжают её делать. Щемят бандюганов и в хвост и в гриву...
            1. Chicot 1 5 октября 2016 20:05
              В чём заключается Ваш "посыл"?

              В том, что вещи надобно всегда называть своими именами...
              От перемены названия суть поменялась?

              Когда мудреные государственные мужи крестили милицию полицией, они считали, что поменяется непременно...
              Теперь это "Нацгвардия" - как делали свою работу, так и продолжают её делать.

              "Нацгвардия"... Слово то какое... Так и разит от него вшивой американщиной...
              Щемят бандюганов и в хвост и в гриву

              И простых работяг тоже щемят. Как "марш трактористов"... И от этого вшивой американщиной несет еще больше...
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА 3 октября 2016 06:07
    Мое уважение и респект ребятам из этой организации(чем то они напоминают мне БЕРКУТ...
    наверно такой же самоотдачей всего себя своему долгу своей службе и неподкупностью).

    Среди ОМОНовцев предателей нет... за что и доверяю им.
    Удачи вам ребята hi
  3. андрей юрьевич 3 октября 2016 06:16
    с Праздником весь коллектив "Маски Шоу" . drinks
    1. Wiruz 3 октября 2016 06:26
      Минутка бородатого юмора в честь праздника:
      Вчера, на Манежной площади, силами ОМОНа был разогнан несанкционированный митинг мазохистов. Такого удовольствия давно не получали ни те, ни другие
  4. гаврош.ру 3 октября 2016 06:19
    есть такая , говорят, быль ,что как то в Питере,разрешил провести гей парад , потом ,после того что две роты ОМОНА подрались (между собой) за право его разогнать - решили его предлагать в дальнейшем 2 августа , чтоб народ за зарплату себя не калечил fellow вот так кончилась гейпарадня в россии.
    с праздником всех
    1. Wiruz 3 октября 2016 06:30
      Или другая анекдотичная байка, дескать после разгона гей-парада, ОМОНовцы недосчитались пары десятков дубинок laughing
  5. Dart2027 3 октября 2016 06:58
    С праздником.
  6. a.s.zzz888 3 октября 2016 07:05
    Поздравления причастным к празднику! Живите долго и счастливо! Ветеранам отдельное спасибо за их ратный труд! drinks
  7. Ретвизан 8 3 октября 2016 07:14
    Работал в Новосибирском ОМОНе.
    Братцы, всех с праздником!
    Ребята спасибо за поздравления!
  8. Ретвизан 8 3 октября 2016 07:22
    Хочу еще добавить в этот день - что наше руководство хорошее оно было или для кого-то не очень, но нас ни когда не предавало и спину нам прикрывало! За это им спасибо.
    Никому не пожелаю участи украинского "Беркута ",когда поскуды из их руководства сделали из ребят козлов отпущения!
  9. Masya Masya 3 октября 2016 08:47
    Непростая служба у тебя –
    Ты ОМОНа преданный сотрудник!
    Но зато гордятся все друзья,
    И желают дел поменьше трудных.
    Ведь недаром люди говорят —
    Ты омоновцем отличным признан!
    Пусть таких, как ты, благодарят —
    Верных службе, преданных Отчизне!

    С праздником!!! love
  10. Монархист 3 октября 2016 09:40
    Нынешние реалии таковы,что ОМОН не скучает. Вряд ли в ближайшее время они будут лишними
  11. БАБА ШУРА 3 октября 2016 14:40
    Интересно, все, круго уже давно, стали полиционерами, почему ОМОН не стал ОПОН?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня