Military Review

New Russian robot sniper RS1A3 Minirex

11
From 18 to 21 in October, the anniversary XX Interpolitex-2016 exhibition was held in the Russian capital. Today it is the largest security exhibition in Russia and the CIS countries. Among the exhibitors was the Lobaev Arms corporation, which represented not only famous precision rifles, but also robotics. A subsidiary of Lobaev Robotics showed at the exhibition its new tactical sniper robot RS1A3 Minirex (Minirex), which was created at the design office of KBIS.


Why is a company located in the Kaluga city of Tarusa and previously specialized exclusively in the production of sniper and sports weapons, decided to make an attempt to enter the market of robotic complexes? The answer to this question is quite simple: today the main consumer of Lobaev’s rifles are the security forces, mainly from the special services and special units. Because of the very high risk in organizing and conducting anti-terrorist and police operations, for example, related to the liquidation and seizure of criminals, the storming of premises and vehicles, the release of hostages, the cleansing of settlements, etc. Representatives of power structures show an increasing interest in mobile robots that could take on some of the most dangerous functions: observation and reconnaissance at risk, the use of special equipment and weapons, and the neutralization of suspicious objects and explosive devices. And the most important thing is to do it without threatening the health and life of the personnel.



In the domestic market today there is a real boom among ground combat robots for various purposes. Own samples of these new weapons in the world have already been created in Kovrov at the Degtyarev Plant (Nerekhta), in Nakhabinsk 766, UPTU, Russian Defense Ministry (Uranus family), in Izhevsk at Izhevsk Radio Plant (Volk-2) and NITI Progress ”(“ Platforma-M ”), in St. Petersburg at the SRI RTC (Argo), as well as in the capital at the Bauman Moscow State Technical University (a whole series of models) is not a complete list of developments in the field of military robots. Some of them have already passed the tests in real combat conditions, they were tested in Syria.

But here there is one big “but”: in most cases we are talking about large robots - heavy machines, whose weight can reach even tons. That is why their use in special operations is very doubtful. At the same time, one of the most common war robots in the world today - SWORDS, which is used in Afghanistan and Iraq, is a light class robot, its weight is less than 45 kg.

It is on the niche of light combat robots that the Lobaev Robotics company, which promotes the compact robot KBIS RS1A3 Minirex, is trying to orient itself today, its weight does not exceed 23 kg. According to the assurances of the company-developer, it can be transferred even in a backpack. Despite its small size, the Lobayev robot must become a fairly universal combat vehicle that can solve a wide range of tasks: search and neutralize the enemy in buildings (including multi-storey), play the role of a mobile firing point in urban combat and on the ground, serve as advanced fire means of assault groups, carry out the installation of explosive devices and participate in mine clearance. And this is not a complete list of possible tasks for this robot.



According to the developers, their robot Minirex can be used in counterterrorism operations, including as a mobile advanced means of assault groups, during other police and urban operations, as well as during search and rescue operations in areas with complex operational situations. It differs from the robots on the world market in compact size, low mass and a more versatile set of fire capabilities. The shooting module used with the robot is designed for combat at distances from one meter to 400 meters. And in the premises can be used specially created by the engineers of the KBIS non-lethal ammunition. In this case, the robot confidently overcomes the stairs, and can also look into the windows of cars and premises, lift loads with the help of a manipulator arm.

According to the head of the corporation, Vladislav Lobayev, the Minirex robot is only the first sign in a series of future developments. It is rather light and compact and is intended primarily for indoor use, however, even in this robot, we were able to build the ability to fire accurately at fairly serious (for robots of this size) distance. Everyone knows that our main profile today is sniper rifles and complexes with a firing range that exceeds the limits of existing small arms, this niche should remain dominant in our combat robots. At the same time, the company is working on robotic complexes that provide high-precision electoral fire and reconnaissance of the action of assault groups that solve their problems inside buildings and structures and generally within the city limits.

Vladislav Lobayev emphasized that modern combat, especially when it takes place in an urban setting, is distinguished by a real “three-dimensionality”, when fire is fired both from basements and from roofs and windows of the upper floors of houses. Under conditions of such a battle, small mobile robots capable of implementing the tactical plans of the unit commander are perfectly suited for use during the most dangerous initial stages of the operation, which are associated with entering buildings and moving through the sweep zones of city streets.



In this case, the designers have provided even the case when the robot may be in the hands of the enemy. With such a development of events, they will not be able to use the shooting module removed from its chassis. At the same time, the robot is waterproof and airtight, it can reliably work in rain, snow or with strong dusting air (protection class IP68). At the same time, the robotic complex is quite simple and easy to maintain. For example, in the field, you can easily change the power supply in it without the use of tools.

In addition to the installation of small arms, various external modules can be mounted on the RS1A3 Minirex robot, for this purpose there are special assembly units on it. The equipment of the robot includes: a laser designator, one camera with 24-multiple zoom, one camera aiming, 4 surveillance cameras (all-round view). In this case, the developer claims that the robot has the function of stereo vision.

Performance characteristics of RS1A3 Minirex:
Weight - 23 kg.
Driving speed - 5-8 km / h.
The weight of the lifted load - 3 kg.
Cameras - 6 pieces: 1 aiming, 4 all-round view, 1 with x24 optical zoom.
Camera lifting height - 1,4 m.
Operating time on one battery charge is 15 hours (observation mode), 2-4 hours (driving mode).
Protection class - IP68 (dust resistance, immersion in water to a depth of up to 1 meter)
Shooting module:
Caliber - 7,62x39 mm (in the base), 9x39 mm, 338LW, 40LW.
Barrel length - 400 mm (universal), 200 mm (assault).
Firing range - 1-400 + m.
Firing mode: automatic / semi-automatic
Ammunition - standard stores from AK.

Information sources:
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/strelba/aksessuary/Lobaev-Robotics-KBIS-RS1A3-Minirex-legkiy-robot-snayper
http://zonwar.ru/news/news_164_RS1A3.html
http://kbis.su (разработчик)
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Taygerus
    Taygerus 9 November 2016 06: 45
    0
    masterpiece, we also had anti-snipers with automatic security
  2. Comrade Stalin
    Comrade Stalin 9 November 2016 07: 05
    0
    Lobaev is not the reincarnation of the quack Bekauri with his teletankami?
  3. Tired
    Tired 9 November 2016 07: 11
    0
    And the search for the target and firing is carried out by the robot itself or the operator?
    1. Comrade Stalin
      Comrade Stalin 9 November 2016 07: 15
      0
      The operator of course.
      1. Tired
        Tired 9 November 2016 07: 19
        +3
        Then it is no longer a robot, but a radio-controlled technique. The word "robot" is only misleading here.
  4. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 9 November 2016 07: 21
    0
    I see that we have too actively set about creating combat robots both for the army and for special services. On the one hand, it’s good, just won’t it happen so that the same special services will actually be imposed several robotic platforms with completely identical functionality, but at frantic prices?
  5. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 9 November 2016 08: 06
    +4
    I don’t know how good a shooter he is. Maybe for some police special forces it will do.
    But such platforms hung with cameras and rangefinders would be useful to the army infantry. Almost without much risk, you can conduct reconnaissance, just watch from a neutral strip.
    The main thing is that they are inexpensive and extremely simple. Inexpensive, inexpensive ...
  6. Rostislav
    Rostislav 9 November 2016 11: 05
    +1
    I understand that VO lives off advertising, but too often articles "with the rights of advertising" began to appear.
    Maybe we should allocate a separate heading for them, along with "news", "Analytics", etc.?
  7. MaksoMelan
    MaksoMelan 11 November 2016 01: 44
    0
    Will there be a silent barrel?
  8. INF
    INF 9 December 2016 00: 20
    0
    Slag and divorce, there weren’t and will not be soon robots, they shove every hat into the news, did the same in the pioneer house, adding small arms is not a problem. 8 km / h ??? His disabled on adrenaline will catch up and break.
  9. Sergey Ignatiev
    Sergey Ignatiev 14 December 2016 00: 27
    0
    At the same time, the designers even foresaw the case when the robot could be in the hands of the enemy. With such a development of events, they will not be able to use the shooting module removed from its chassis.
    But it’s not easier to program it to undermine itself or the operator himself undermines it, such a ministry terminator-shahid))

Новый российский робот-снайпер RS1A3 Minirex

С 18 по 21 октября в российской столице проходила юбилейная XX выставка «Интерполитех-2016». Сегодня это крупнейшее в России и странах СНГ выставочное мероприятие в сфере безопасности. Среди участников выставки была корпорация Lobaev Arms, которая представляла не только известные высокоточные винтовки, но и робототехнику. Дочерняя компания Lobaev Robotics показала на выставке своего нового тактического робота-снайпера RS1A3 Minirex (Минирэкс), который был создан в конструкторском бюро компании KBIS.

Почему же компания, расположенная в калужском городе Тарусе и ранее специализировавшаяся исключительно на производстве снайперского и спортивного оружия, решила совершить попытку выхода на рынок робототехнических комплексов? Ответ на этот вопрос достаточно прост: главным потребителем винтовок Лобаева сегодня являются силовики, главным образом из спецслужб и специальных подразделений. Из-за очень высокого риска при организации и проведении антитеррористических и полицейских операций, к примеру, связанных с ликвидацией и захватом преступников, штурмом помещений и транспортных средств, освобождением заложников, зачисткой населенных пунктов и т.д. представители силовых структур проявляют все больший интерес к мобильным роботам, которые могли бы взять на себя часть самых опасных функций: наблюдение и разведку в зоне риска, использование спецсредств и оружия, обезвреживание подозрительных предметов и взрывных устройств. А самое главное — делать это без угрозы для здоровья и жизни личного состава.

Новый российский робот-снайпер RS1A3 Minirex


На отечественном рынке сегодня наблюдается настоящий бум среди наземных боевых роботов различного назначения. Собственные образцы этих новинок мира вооружений уже созданы в Коврове на Заводе имени Дегтярева («Нерехта»), в нахабинском ОАО 766 УПТУ Минобороны России (семейство «Уран»), в Ижевске на Ижевском радиозаводе («Волк-2») и НИТИ «Прогресс» («Платформа-М»), в Санкт-Петербурге в НИИ РТК («Арго»), а также в столице в МГТУ имени Баумана (целая серия моделей) — это далеко не полный список разработок в области военных роботов. Некоторые из них уже успели пройти испытания в реальных боевых условиях, их проверяли в Сирии.

Но здесь существует одно большое «но»: в большинстве случаев речь идет о больших роботах — тяжелых машинах, вес которых может достигать и тонны. Именно поэтому их использование в спецоперациях представляется весьма сомнительным. При этом один из наиболее распространенных на сегодняшний день в мире боевых роботов — SWORDS, который используется в Афганистане и Ираке, является роботом легкого класса, его масса составляет менее 45 кг.

Именно на нишу легких боевых роботов и старается ориентироваться сегодня компания Lobaev Robotics, которая продвигает на рынке компактного робота KBIS RS1A3 Minirex, его вес не превышает 23 кг. По заверениям компании-разработчика, его можно будет переносить даже в рюкзаке. Несмотря на небольшие размеры лобаевский робот должен стать довольно универсальной боевой машиной, которая сможет решать большой спектр задач: осуществлять поиск и обезвреживание противника в зданиях (в том числе многоэтажных), играть роль подвижной огневой точки в условиях городского боя и на местности, служить передовым огневым средством штурмовых групп, осуществлять установку взрывных устройств и участвовать в разминировании. И это далеко не полный список возможных задач для данного робота.

Новый российский робот-снайпер RS1A3 Minirex


По словам разработчиков, их робот Минирэкс можно будет использовать в контртеррористических операциях, в том числе в качестве мобильного передового средства штурмовых групп, во время проведения других полицейских и городских операций, а также во время поисково-спасательных операций в районах, отличающихся сложной оперативной обстановкой. От представленных на мировом рынке роботов он отличается компактными размерами, небольшой массой и более универсальным набором огневых возможностей. Используемый с роботом стрелковый модуль рассчитан на ведение боя на дистанциях от одного метра до 400 метров. А в помещениях может использоваться специально созданный инженерами КБИС нелетальный боеприпас. При этом робот уверенно преодолевает лестничные пролеты, а также может заглядывать в окна автомобилей и помещений, поднимать грузы при помощи руки-манипулятора.

По словам руководителя корпорации Владислава Лобаева, робот Минирэкс — это только первая ласточка в череде будущих разработок. Он достаточно легкий и компактный и предназначен, в первую очередь, для использования в помещениях, однако даже в этого робота нам удалось заложить возможности ведения точного огня на достаточно серьезные (для роботов таких размеров) дистанции. Всем хорошо известно, что наш основной профиль сегодня — это снайперские винтовки и комплексы с дальностью стрельбы, превосходящей пределы существующего стрелкового оружия, данная ниша должна оставаться доминирующей и в наших боевых роботах. Одновременно с этим компания работает над роботизированными комплексами, обеспечивающими высокоточным избирательным огнем и разведкой действия штурмовых групп, которые решают свои задачи внутри зданий и сооружений и в целом в городской черте.

Владислав Лобаев подчеркнул, что современный бой, особенно, когда он проходит в городских условиях, отличается настоящей «трехмерностью», когда огонь ведется как из подвалов, так и с крыш и из окон верхних этажей домов. В условиях такого боя небольшие мобильные роботы, способные воплощать в жизнь тактические замыслы командира подразделения, как нельзя лучше подходят для использования во время самых опасных начальных этапов операции, которые связаны с заходом в здания и перемещением через простреливаемые зоны городских улиц.

Новый российский робот-снайпер RS1A3 Minirex


При этом конструкторы предусмотрели даже тот случай, когда робот может оказаться в руках противника. При таком развитии событий им не удастся использовать снятый с его шасси стрелковый модуль. При этом робот выполнен водонепроницаемым и герметичным, он может надежно работать в дождь, снег или при сильном запылении воздуха (класс защиты IP68). Одновременно с этим роботизированный комплекс достаточно прост и удобен в обслуживании. К примеру, в полевых условиях можно легко поменять в нем источники питания без использования инструментов.

Помимо установки стрелкового оружия, на робот RS1A3 Minirex можно монтировать различные внешние модули, для этого на нем есть специальные монтажные узлы. В состав оборудования робота включены: лазерный целеуказатель, одна камера с 24-кратным зумом, одна камера прицеливания, 4 обзорных камеры (круговой обзор). При этом компания-разработчик утверждает, что робот обладает функцией стереозрения.

Тактико-технические характеристики RS1A3 Minirex:
Масса — 23 кг.
Скорость движения — 5-8 км/ч.
Масса поднимаемого груза — 3 кг.
Камеры — 6 штук: 1 прицеливания, 4 кругового обзора, 1 с оптическим увеличением х24.
Высота подъема камер — 1,4 м.
Время работы на одном заряде батареи — 15 часов (режим наблюдения), 2-4 часа (режим езды).
Класс защиты — IP68 (пылеустойчивость, погружение в воду на глубину до 1 метра)
Стрелковый модуль:
Калибр — 7,62х39 мм (в базе), 9х39 мм, 338LW, 40LW.
Длина ствола — 400 мм (универсальный), 200 мм (штурмовой).
Дальность стрельбы — 1-400+ м.
Режим ведения огня: автоматический/полуавтоматический
Боепитание — стандартные магазины от АК.

Источники информации:
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/strelba/aksessuary/Lobaev-Robotics-KBIS-RS1A3-Minirex-legkiy-robot-snayper
http://zonwar.ru/news/news_164_RS1A3.html
http://kbis.su (разработчик)

Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Taygerus 9 ноября 2016 06:45
    шедеврально, у нас помоему еще антиснайперы были с автоматической охраной
  2. Товарищ_Сталин 9 ноября 2016 07:05
    Лобаев не реинкарнация шарлатана Бекаури с его телетанками?
  3. Усталый 9 ноября 2016 07:11
    А поиск цели и ведение огня осуществляет сам робот или оператор?
    1. Товарищ_Сталин 9 ноября 2016 07:15
      Оператор конечно.
      1. Усталый 9 ноября 2016 07:19
        Тогда это уже не робот, а радиоуправляемая техника. Слово "робот" тут только вводит в заблуждение.
  4. Я смотрю что у нас слишком активно взялись за создание боевых роботов как для армии так и для спецслужб. С одной стороны это хорошо, вот только не выйдет ли так что тем же спецслужбам будут фактически навязывать несколько робототехнических платформ с полностью идентичной фугкциональностью, но по бешенным ценам?
  5. Громобой 9 ноября 2016 08:06
    Не знаю на сколько он хороший стрелок.Может для какого-нибудь полицейского спецназа и сгодится.
    А вот подобные платформы обвешанные камерами и дальномерами пригодились бы армейской пехоте.Практически без особого риска можно проводить разведку,просто наблюдать с нейтральной полосы.
    Главное,чтобы они были недорогими и предельно простыми.Недорогими,недорогими...
  6. Rostislav 9 ноября 2016 11:05
    Я понимаю, что ВО живет за счет рекламы, но уж слишком часто стали появляться статьи "на правах рекламы".
    Может, выделить для них отдельную рубрику, наряду с "новостями", "Аналитикой" и т.п?
  7. MaksoMelan 11 ноября 2016 01:44
    Безшумный ствол будет?
  8. INF 9 декабря 2016 00:20
    Шлак и развод, не было и не скоро будут роботы, всякую шляпу пихают в новости, делал подобное еще в доме пионеров, присобачить стрелковое оружие не проблема. 8 км/час ??? Его инвалид на адреналине догонит и поломает.
    INF
  9. сергей игнатьев 14 декабря 2016 00:27
    При этом конструкторы предусмотрели даже тот случай, когда робот может оказаться в руках противника. При таком развитии событий им не удастся использовать снятый с его шасси стрелковый модуль.
    А не проще запрограммировать его на само подрыв или сам оператор его подрывает,такой минитерминатор-шахид))
Картина дня