Military Review

Tail trying to wag a dog

22



The victory of Donald Trump in the elections could mean for the European Union additional defense expenditures that Washington had previously paid. One of the few in Europe who fully pays for their security is Poland, about which the Prime Minister of the country, Beata Szydlo, recently decided to remind Western patrons.

As is known, Donald Trump has repeatedly stated in his election campaign that the United States, if he wins, will review cooperation with members of the North Atlantic Alliance. According to 45, the American president, the United States needs to think twice about whether to help a dubious ally in the block who does not leave 2% of GDP in the common fund.

Probably one of the few who was not embarrassed by the proposal to pay for the US military patronage in full, was Warsaw. Note that, of the 28 members of NATO, only four follow the two percent rule: the United States, the United Kingdom, Estonia and Poland. As a result, the latter once again decided to remind that it always remained a loyal ally of the military-political bloc.

On Tuesday, Polish Prime Minister Beata Szydlo gave an interview to Radio Poland, in which she did not forget to mention that Warsaw supports any undertakings of NATO. It is worth noting that events under the auspices of the alliance did not always have a peace-loving character. She also noted that the main focus on which the country needs to focus its efforts is security.

I must say, the republic can really boast of fulfilling its obligations to the North Atlantic Alliance. So, in August, the Sejm decided to increase military expenditures in 2017 in the year to record 8,7 billion euros. The bulk of the funds will be spent on the purchase of equipment and weapons. Obviously, this fact cannot but make the United States, the main supplier of the military-political bloc, happy.

Be that as it may, the Polish Prime Minister decided not to limit himself to just a reminder to the new leadership of the United States that there are countries in Europe that fulfilled American wishes ahead of time. It seems that Beatu Shidlo was so overwhelmed with a sense of pride for the country, which, unlike most other EU members, once again managed to please the overseas partner, that the politician even allowed to criticize the European Union.

After an interview on radio, the Prime Minister reported on the work she had done in the government over the year, stating during the report about the need for change in the European Union. Sidlo stressed that Warsaw had found a way out of the crisis and had already begun preparing reforms that would help European partners to stride into a bright future.

If we draw an analogy, then such statements resemble the behavior of a dependent trying to teach people, who regularly feed him, to life experience. Recall Poland is considered one of the main subsidized regions of the Eurozone. Only in the period 2004 th to 2014. the republic received from the EU 85 billion euros, giving in return to the European treasury only 20.

In addition, in the coming 4, Warsaw was promised to allocate another 105 billion. Now it is already clear that the withdrawal of Great Britain (the second donor after Germany) from the association will significantly reduce the promised income.

Also, if the elected President of the United States, after he officially takes office, continues to demand two percent contributions from each member of NATO, the “European feeder” for Warsaw can even hide behind it. It is unlikely that the same Germany, whose defense expenditures today make up 1,2% of GDP, will want to spoil relations with the States. Obviously, the missing funds will still be sought, including at the expense of the cash receipts promised to Poland.

One gets the feeling that the statement of the Polish Prime Minister can be assessed not only as an oath of allegiance to the United States, but also as a mockery of the European Union, which, it seems, is too carried away by feeding one of its members. However, it is never too late to put on a diet of a watered up and talked ward.
Author:
22 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 19 November 2016 06: 59
    +7
    Mongrels, what to take from them .. Yesterday morning I was walking the dogs ... One such one jumped out of the gateway ... it saved the presence of my leashes and muzzles ... Or maybe it would be worth taking it off? You look in the district it would become quieter ..
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 19 November 2016 10: 17
      +5
      Good, objective article!
      As for foreign dependency among the Poles, the author quite correctly noticed! repeat And then shameful boasting, boasting among the Poles - historically, there is more than enough!

      To author +
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter 19 November 2016 11: 43
        +6
        Eternally resentful Poles, as always: "Do you see how white and fluffy we are? Do you see what other hoopoes are?" Deflection in their blood (no matter under whom). Historical confusion!
        am
        1. Tatyana
          Tatyana 19 November 2016 19: 05
          +2
          Zhirinovsky said well about the Poles to the regiments right in their eyes.

          Zhirinovsky against a stubborn Pole. Published: April 4, 216
      2. My address
        My address 19 November 2016 13: 57
        +1
        Dear Tatiana love !
        Totally agree with you. My mom didn't like Poles. They appeared in the Urals in 1939-40. She said that a lot of them were with empty ambition. Empty, in the sense of little who know and know, but with huge claims. Well, roughly, like our "creative intellectuals" like Makarevich, especially since they were Polish creative chatterboxes-intellectuals. Such fool they used to say: "Though bast shoe, but Polish. So what a boot if it's Russian." And they were of little use in the war. Their children were already normal, like all of us.
    2. The point
      The point 19 November 2016 10: 33
      +1
      And what infection will they pick up?
  2. captain
    captain 19 November 2016 07: 07
    +3
    The European Union has followed the path of the USSR, feeds everyone who wants to dance its clan pipe. It will be like with the Soviet Union.
    1. 1536
      1536 19 November 2016 08: 07
      +3
      I agree with you. But this also suggests that all this gambia-brethren, including the Poles, cannot live on their own. We are gone, the Americans have come, the Americans will leave, these will have to be pacified by the whole world, like terrorists in the Middle East. That's bad luck.
    2. jovanni
      jovanni 19 November 2016 17: 00
      0
      Quote: captain
      The European Union has followed the path of the USSR, feeds everyone who wants to dance its clan pipe. It will be like with the Soviet Union.


      Already soon. Moreover, for our time we fed much more satisfying, even though we ourselves were undernourished ...
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 19 November 2016 07: 20
    +2
    it’s never too late to put on a diet an overweight and talking ward.

    Of course, you can put on a diet, but given Polish ambitions, you even need to. But who in the EU would dare to propose this without saying how to do it? The best sidekick in the United States (after the UK) is more expensive to touch. Therefore, they silently swallow the pill and pretend that they did not hear anything.
  4. guzik007
    guzik007 19 November 2016 07: 43
    +2
    What-what, and the ability to wave to the strong, psheks always differed.
    True, in the 39th this did not help them much. I think that even now, if something happens, their masters will not hesitate to wipe Poland in front of everyone.
  5. 1536
    1536 19 November 2016 08: 04
    +2
    Like dogs, all the same, they fondle the new owner. Ugh, God forgive me. And they call themselves "the state", "Poland". Why only give information about them? Unclear. Or enter a heading, or something, "From the life of the animal world." Whoever wants to reads.
  6. Signore Tomato
    Signore Tomato 19 November 2016 08: 39
    +1
    Almost nine lard of pink pieces of paper ... Hmmm. However, in the case of a global boom, Poland is again unlikely to last more than a month.
    Is it worth it?
  7. trantor
    trantor 19 November 2016 08: 43
    +3
    Poland is something. At the expense of the EU, it slightly raised its industry. But the manufactured products are not even interesting for the EU, and can only be claimed in Russia. But she doesn’t want to trade with Russia - she’ll just fight. Theater of the absurd.
  8. Fotoceva62
    Fotoceva62 19 November 2016 09: 22
    +3
    Everything is going as it should. European hyena, it’s Poland, it’s the Commonwealth again in its legal role, the role of the six and the mongrel. Again they will be beaten and again no one will intercede for the panamanism.
    The Poles chose their fate themselves, although there is nothing to surpriseAs they were, they remained the buffer. There is a lot of ambition, but ... the king is naked ...
    1. andron-30
      andron-30 19 November 2016 16: 12
      +1
      here the picture fits madame polish pig, polish pig
  9. Altona
    Altona 19 November 2016 11: 31
    +1
    Quote: trantor
    Poland is something. At the expense of the EU, it slightly raised its industry. But the manufactured products are not even interesting for the EU, and can only be claimed in Russia. But she doesn’t want to trade with Russia - she’ll just fight. Theater of the absurd.

    -------------------------------
    What is interesting in Poland now? When there was CMEA, we bought in Poland a huge amount of consumer goods - clothes, perfume and cosmetics, food, various equipment (Zhuk cars, for example), we ourselves gave them licenses for large equipment. And now? Are the apples unfortunate? Also from the CMEA, who came from the Hortex concern ...
  10. Olegmog
    Olegmog 19 November 2016 13: 02
    +1
    This alone, (Warsaw supports any NATO endeavors)
    says that Poland is not able to take independent,
    political decisions.
  11. Starik72
    Starik72 19 November 2016 14: 27
    0
    Oh, brothers, what do YOU ​​want from these Mongrels, in a world in which MONEY and LIVING rule, and not MIND? They (SHAVKI) are ready to tear their people to get to the financial trough of their overlord.
  12. andron-30
    andron-30 19 November 2016 15: 28
    0
    the aunt obviously tried in vain, but where didn’t she? But Poland, as I call it a country above, a point on the map, but there aren’t such points, let's call her an invented country and let her name be Poland, she is this country (well, if someone doesn’t know what Poland seems to be country) take a good one, it’s kind of like a prince, and his name’s Abama’s barak, when we hear a name we don’t have a rootless, we didn’t utter our tongue, don’t wear this fairy tale, since there are no teeth for a mongrel, then there’s nothing to put a pancake on a lion with gums without teeth
  13. andron-30
    andron-30 19 November 2016 15: 51
    0
    who are the Poles ask the Germans they will answer there are no such on earth and will be right, I looked for sure there are no Poles
  14. andron-30
    andron-30 19 November 2016 16: 26
    0
    Polish tyavkonie is something, this nation is nothing more than a cross between yard dogs and grandmothers on a bench, they know everything about everyone., everyone always barks

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Хвост пытается вилять собакой

Хвост пытается вилять собакой


Победа Дональда Трампа на выборах может означать для Евросоюза дополнительные оборонные расходы, которые раньше оплачивал Вашингтон. Одной из немногих в Европе, кто полностью платит за свою безопасность, является Польша, о чем премьер-министр страны Беата Шидло на днях решила напомнить западным покровителям.

Как известно, Дональд Трамп в своей предвыборной кампании неоднократно заявлял, что Соединенные Штаты в случае его победы пересмотрят сотрудничество с участниками Североатлантического альянса. По словам 45-го американского президента, США нужно дважды подумать, помогать ли сомнительному союзнику по блоку, не оставляющему в общей копилке положенные 2% от ВВП.

Наверное, одной из немногих, кого не смутило предложение оплачивать американское военное покровительство в полных объемах, стала Варшава. Отметим, из 28 участников НАТО только четыре соблюдают правило двух процентов: США, Великобритания, Эстония и Польша. В итоге последняя в очередной раз решила напомнить, что всегда оставалась верным союзником военно-политического блока.

Во вторник польский премьер-министр Беата Шидло дала интервью радио «Польша», в котором не забыла упомянуть, что Варшава поддерживает любые начинания НАТО. При этом стоит отметить, что мероприятия под эгидой альянса далеко не всегда носили миролюбивый характер. Также Шидло отметила, что основным направлением, на котором стране нужно сосредоточить усилия, является безопасность.

Нужно сказать, похвастаться выполнением обязательств перед Североатлантическим альянсом республика действительно может. Так, в августе Сейм принял решение об увеличении в 2017-м году военных расходов до рекордных 8,7 миллиарда евро. Основную часть средств планируется потратить на закупку техники и вооружения. Очевидно, данный факт не может не радовать США — основного поставщика военно-политического блока.

Как бы то ни было, одним напоминанием новому руководству Штатов о том, что в Европе есть страны, загодя выполнившие американские пожелания, польский премьер решила не ограничиваться. Думается, Беату Шидло так переполняло чувство гордости за страну, которая, в отличие от большинства других членов ЕС, в очередной раз смогла угодить заокеанскому партнеру, что политик даже позволила покритиковать Евросоюз.

После интервью на радио премьер-министр выступила с отчетом о проделанной за год работе в правительстве, заявив в ходе доклада о необходимости перемен в Евросоюзе. Шидло подчеркнула, что Варшава нашла выход из кризиса и уже начала подготовку реформ, которые помогут европейским партнерам шагать в светлое будущее.

Если проводить аналогию, то подобные заявления напоминают поведение иждивенца, пытающегося научить людей, регулярно его подкармливающих, жизненному опыту. Напомним, Польша считается одним из главных дотационных регионов Еврозоны. Только в период с 2004-го по 2014 гг. республика получила от ЕС 85 миллиардов евро, отдав взамен европейской казне только 20.

Кроме того, в ближайшие 4 года Варшаве обещали выделить еще 105 миллиардов. Теперь уже очевидно, что выход Великобритании (второго после Германии донора) из объединения значительно сократит обещанные поступления.

Также в том в случае, если избранный президент США после официального вступления в должность продолжит требовать двухпроцентных отчислений с каждого участника НАТО, «европейская кормушка» для Варшавы может и вовсе прикрыться. Маловероятно, что та же Германия, расходы которой на оборону сегодня составляют 1,2% ВВП, захочет портить отношения со Штатами. Очевидно, недостающие средства все-таки начнут изыскиваться, в том числе за счет обещанных Польше денежных поступлений.

Складывается ощущение, что заявление польского премьер-министра можно оценивать не только как клятву верности США, но и как издевку над Евросоюзом, который, похоже, слишком увлекся подкармливаем одного из своих участников. Впрочем, посадить на диету пополневшего и разговорившегося подопечного никогда не поздно.
Автор: Владимир Сергеев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв 19 ноября 2016 06:59
    Шавки,что с них взять..Вчера рано утром прогуливал собак...Выскочила одна такая из подворотни..её спасло наличие у моих поводков и намордников..А может стоило бы снять?Глядишь в округе стало бы тише..
    1. Татьяна 19 ноября 2016 10:17
      Хорошая, объективная статья!
      Насчёт иностранного иждивенчества у поляков автор совершенно правильно подметил! feel А то позорного хвастовства-то, хвастовства у поляков - исторически только отбавляй!

      Автору +
      1. bouncyhunter 19 ноября 2016 11:43
        Вечнообиженные поляки , как всегда : " А вы видите какие мы белые и пушистые ? А вы видите какие удоды остальные ? " . Прогиб у них в крови ( неважно , под кого ) . Исторические путанильи !
        am
        1. Татьяна 19 ноября 2016 19:05
          Жириновский хорошо сказал про поляков полкам прямо им в глаза.

          Жириновский против упёртого поляка. Опубликовано: 4 апреля 216 года.
      2. Мой адрес 19 ноября 2016 13:57
        Уважаемая Татьяна love !
        Полностью с Вами согласен. Моя мама не любила поляков. Появились они на Урале в 1939 -40 годах. Говорила, что очень много из них было с пустым гонором. Пустым, это в смысле мало что умеющих и знающих, но с огромными претензиями. Ну, примерно, как наши "творческие интеллигенты" типа Макаревича, тем более, что это и были польские творческие болтуны-интеллигенты. Такие fool говаривали: "Хоть и лапоть, но польский. Ну и что что сапог, если он русский". И в войну от них было мало толка. Вот ихние дети уже были нормальные, как и все мы.
    2. Maksud 19 ноября 2016 10:33
      А если заразу какую подхватят?
  2. ротмистр 19 ноября 2016 07:07
    Евросоюз пошёл по пути СССР, кормит всех , кто захотел плясать род его дудку. Будет как с Советским Союзом.
    1. 1536 19 ноября 2016 08:07
      Согласен с вами. Но это говорит еще и о том, что самостоятельно вся эта шватия-братия, в том числе и поляки, жить не может. Ушли мы, пришли американцы, уйдут американцы, придется этих усмирять всем миром, как террористов на Ближнем Востоке. Вот ведь, незадача.
    2. Jovanni 19 ноября 2016 17:00
      Цитата: ротмистр
      Евросоюз пошёл по пути СССР, кормит всех , кто захотел плясать род его дудку. Будет как с Советским Союзом.


      Уже поскорее бы. Тем более, что для своего времени мы кормили значительно сытнее, хоть сами и недоедали...
  3. rotmistr60 19 ноября 2016 07:20
    посадить на диету пополневшего и разговорившегося подопечного никогда не поздно.

    Посадить на диету конечно можно, а учитывая польские амбиции даже нужно. Но вот кто в ЕС отважится это предложить не говоря о том чтобы сделать? Лучшего кореша Сша (после Великобритании) трогать себе дороже. Поэтому молча проглотят пилюлю и сделают вид, что ни чего не слышали.
  4. guzik007 19 ноября 2016 07:43
    Чем-чем,а умением подмахивать сильному,пшеки всегда отличались.
    Правда ,в 39-м это им не сильно помогло.Думаю,что и нынче,случись что,их хозяева не раздумывая подотрутся Польшей на виду у всех.
  5. 1536 19 ноября 2016 08:04
    Как собаки, всё равно, ластятся к новому хозяину. Тьфу ты, прости господи. И называют себя при этом "государством", "Польшей". Зачем только информацию про них давать? Непонятно. Или рубрику ввести, что ли, "Из жизни животного мира". Кто хочет, тот читает.
  6. Синьор Помидор 19 ноября 2016 08:39
    Почти девять лярдов розовых бумажек... Хм-м-м. Однако, в случае глобального кипеша Польша опять же вряд-ли продержится больше месяца.
    Стоит ли овчинка выделки?
  7. trantor 19 ноября 2016 08:43
    Польша - это нечто. За счет ЕС немного приподняла свою промышленность. Но производимая продукция при этом ЕС не интересна ни разу, а востребована может быть только в России. Но вот с Россией она торговать не хочет - только воевать. Театр абсурда.
  8. Fotoceva62 19 ноября 2016 09:22
    Всё идёт как надо. Европейская гиена, она же Польша, она же Речь Посполитая снова в своей законной роли,роли шестёрки и шавки. Снова им быть битыми и вновь за панство никто не заступится.
    Судьбу свою поляки выбрали сами, хотя нечему удивляться,как были буфером, так им и остались. Гонору много, но...король то голый...
    1. андрон-30 19 ноября 2016 16:12
      вот и картинка подходит мадам польская хрюшка,польская свинья
  9. Altona 19 ноября 2016 11:31
    Цитата: trantor
    Польша - это нечто. За счет ЕС немного приподняла свою промышленность. Но производимая продукция при этом ЕС не интересна ни разу, а востребована может быть только в России. Но вот с Россией она торговать не хочет - только воевать. Театр абсурда.

    -------------------------------
    А что сейчас у Польши интересного? Когда был СЭВ мы покупали в Польше огромное количество ширпотреба-одежду, парфюм и косметику, продукты, различную технику(автомобили Жук, например), сами давали им лицензии на крупную технику. А сейчас? Яблоки несчастные? Тоже из СЭВ пришедшие концерном "Хортекс" ...
  10. Олегмог 19 ноября 2016 13:02
    Одно только это, (Варшава поддерживает, любые начинания НАТО)
    говорит о том что Польша не в состоянии принимать самостоятельные,
    политические решения.
  11. Starik72 19 ноября 2016 14:27
    Ох братцы,что ВЫ хотите от этих Шавок,в мире,в котором правят ДЕНЬГИ и НАЖИВА, а не РАЗУМ ? Они (ШАВКИ) готовы порвать свой народ,что бы дорваться до финансовой кормушки своего сюзерена.
  12. андрон-30 19 ноября 2016 15:28
    тётушка явно зря старалась ,вот откуда не ?но польше этой как назвать страной возвышу, точкой на карте но нет таких точек ,назовём её придуманной страной и пускай название ей будет польша,она эта страна (ну если кто не знает что польша вроде бы как страна) возмись хороший ну вроде как принц,и зовут его абама барак ,как услышапа имя не нать нам безродного не нать молвила чи щидпо чи ,носуть сей сказки токова коль нет зубов у шавки то нечего и дёснами без зубыми шыпялявить блин на льва
  13. андрон-30 19 ноября 2016 15:51
    кто такие поляки спросите у немцев они ответят нет таких на земле и будут правы ,искал точно поляков нет
  14. андрон-30 19 ноября 2016 16:26
    польска тяьвконие это что то ,этот народец есть ни что иное как помесь дворовых собак и бабушек на лавочке,всё и про всех знают.,всех и всегда облают
Картина дня