Military Review

India received a nuclear submarine "Nerpa" with a three-year delay

25
The ceremony of transferring Russian-made Nerpa nuclear submarine to the military of India took place on Monday at the Zvezda shipyard located in Bolshoi Kamen. According to ITAR-TASS, the ceremony was attended by the Indian ambassador to the Russian Federation Ajay Malhotra, the commander of the Eastern Military District, Admiral Konstantin Sidenko, representatives of Rosoboronexport, as well as the United Shipbuilding Corporation, several representatives from the command of the Pacific fleet Russian Federation.


India received a nuclear submarine "Nerpa" with a three-year delay


The solemn ceremony of the anthems of the two countries was opened, after which an Indian flag was hoisted onto the submarine, and a veil hiding the new Indian name of the submarine, Chakra, was removed from the felling. As one of the participants of the event said, at the request of the Indians, the media representatives were not allowed to attend the ceremony. He noted that the management of the submarine will be carried out exclusively by the Indian crew, without the involvement of Russian specialists.

The act on the transfer and transmission of the nuclear submarine "Nerpa" on lease for the Indian Navy for a period of 10 years was signed by the Indian and Russian sides back in December of 2011. The cost of the contract is more than nine hundred million dollars.

Representatives of the Navy Headquarters reported that at the time of the signing of the documents, all the checks and tests of the Nerpa submarine at sea were successfully completed. It was also clarified that the "Nerpa" will be assigned to the military base Visakhapatnam of the Eastern Command of the Indian Navy.

"Nerpa", K-152 on the project 971 "Pike-B", is a representative of the third-generation nuclear submarines of Russia. We laid the submarine back in 1991 at the shipyard located in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, but in the middle of the 90's due to lack of funds, the construction of the boat was frozen. Further construction of the submarine became possible only after funding from the Indian side.

The boat was supposed to enter the Indian Navy back in the 2009 year, but this was prevented by the external fire extinguishing system LOC (boat volume chemical protection) prevented during the sea trials in the waters of the Sea of ​​Japan. The compartments were filled with freon, which led to the death of 20 people and hospitalization with the poisoning of another submariner 21. At the time of the incident on the submarine was 208 people.

On the boat, a set of restoration works was carried out, a fire extinguishing system and some other equipment were replaced, after which the Nerpa submarine successfully completed the planned test cycles and at the end of 2011, it became part of the Russian Navy.

The submarine has a displacement of 12770 tons, accelerates to 30 nodes. The limiting depth of the Nerpa submarine is equal to 600 meters, the autonomy of navigation is one hundred days. The crew includes 80 people. It is assumed that the operation of the submarine will allow training crews for the submarine fleet of India.

The Nerpa submarine is armed with torpedoes, torpedo missiles and Granit cruise missiles with a target range of up to 3200 kilometers. However, due to the introduction of an international agreement to control nuclear non-proliferation weapons restrictions, the submarine transferred to India cannot be armed with long-range missiles. Therefore, instead of KR “Granit”, the submarine is equipped with the “Club-S” missile system, whose firing range is about 300 km.

In total, 1984 submarines of this project were built from 15. In 1988, India received, then from the USSR, the K-43 “Chakra” submarine of the 670 “Skat” project on lease for a period of three years. In 1991, the leasing period ended and, as experts noted at the time, because of pressure from the leadership of the United States, the Soviet leadership did not renew the lease.

Various media outlets reported that the Indian military was disappointed in the fighting qualities of the Nerpa submarine. In particular, they are not satisfied with a rather unreliable armament, since the torpedo guidance system regularly fails. There was even information that representatives of the Indian Navy would like to abandon the contract, but they cannot do this, since considerable funds were spent on the construction of the Nerpa.
Author:
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. and1975
    and1975 24 January 2012 08: 18
    0
    dangerously! But in the case, God forbid, what kind of non-regular situation will the Hindus raise, but what will they do with the boat they will at least be taught this, or in 3 years only mastered the instruments with other equipment?
    1. maksim
      maksim 24 January 2012 08: 27
      +3
      everything will be fine
    2. esaul
      esaul 24 January 2012 08: 27
      +3
      Quote: and1975
      What will they do with a boat they will at least be taught this, or in 3 of the year only devices mastered with other equipment?

      They will change to elephants - it’s more familiar winked
      1. Civil
        Civil 24 January 2012 09: 17
        0
        Oh, the atomic underwater elephant! wink
    3. Vadivak
      Vadivak 24 January 2012 19: 25
      +2
      Quote: and1975
      Hindus boil up


      Do not raise. After them, ten more years shit will be raked out of the boat
  2. esaul
    esaul 24 January 2012 08: 21
    +3
    The fact that belatedly is nothing ... Yusy, after so many years and after the infusion of crazy money into "Predator", in general, slowed down the test program! CHO something does not roll a suit ... wink
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 24 January 2012 15: 58
      +2
      The Predator is a fundamentally new machine, so it took 10 years to test and fine-tune it.
      Why it took so long to transmit "Pike-B" is unclear. The nuclear submarine of its type has been in operation for 20 years already, all its systems are well known to Zvezdochka and Sevmash ... Even such a lucrative contract could not be fulfilled on time, nd
      1. dvina
        dvina 25 January 2012 22: 27
        0
        What is not clear here? In the 90s, orders from the state were not funded in principle. those that were laid in the USSR and had a readiness of the corps at least 50% stood in anticipation of better times. this seal of these.
        There were the same suppliers. Their capabilities in the 90s also did not increase ..., well, at least they did not die at all ...
        So that as if this Nerpa did not go out to sea - seven feet under the keel.
  3. sergo0000
    sergo0000 24 January 2012 10: 02
    +4
    It’s very bad that such a delay. The next time they just don’t mess with dreams. Because of this boat, the contract for the fighters was drained. You can’t throw partners like that!
  4. Hippopotamus
    Hippopotamus 24 January 2012 10: 47
    0
    We are playing a dangerous game. You must not lose India - our strategic partner, after all.
    1. FREGATENKAPITAN
      FREGATENKAPITAN 24 January 2012 11: 12
      0
      Well, you have to understand that the delay in delivery took place for objective reasons .... an emergency happened ... with proper use of the nuclear submarines, the Indians will thank you again and again for the ship with excellent combat capabilities
  5. sprut
    sprut 24 January 2012 14: 00
    +1
    So I didn’t understand, are we giving her back there temporarily, for 10 years? Or is there nothing permanent than temporary ...
    1. Petergut
      Petergut 24 January 2012 21: 19
      -1
      In leasing, it's like an installment plan. We give them a nuclear submarine, and they pay the cost for 10 years, after which the nuclear submarine is completely owned by India.
      Something like this.
  6. mengeleff
    mengeleff 24 January 2012 14: 41
    +1
    India received a nuclear submarine "Nerpa" with a three-year delay

    The Indians could not get such a boat without Russia at all, so that the rebuke was out of place ...
  7. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 24 January 2012 15: 27
    +1
    Here’s a boat leased for 10 years, but they still know where the Indians get their hands on, they’ll sell the boat ... after 1-2 years, who will pay the cost of the boat? who insures such transactions?
  8. MURANO
    MURANO 24 January 2012 15: 32
    0
    Quote: Kyrgyz
    but they still know where the hands of the Hindus grow, they say about the boat ... in 1-2 years,

    In vain you are so. They know how to serve in the Navy. You can’t do the first Chakra .. and they will cope with this.
  9. solodova
    solodova 24 January 2012 15: 45
    +2
    Do not underestimate the Indians as a nation. They are considered the best programmers in the world. Today, India is one of the leaders in high technology, science, and literature.
    And generally unsurprisingly, the fear of a boat that killed 20 members of its crew during trials. Although this situation is generally strange, it is more like sabotage from those who were not interested in this contract.
  10. Argentum
    Argentum 24 January 2012 16: 57
    0
    In vain they sold the Nerpa to the Indians, we ourselves do not have enough submarines ...
  11. MURANO
    MURANO 24 January 2012 18: 27
    0
    Quote: SWEET_SIXTEEN
    A nuclear submarine of its type has been in operation for 20 years, all its systems are well known to Zvezdochka

    In this case, this is not entirely true. There is another HAK (in the Russian Navy there is no such thing), CIUS, and of course, the RK Caliber.
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 25 January 2012 09: 46
      0
      Right. ATP for clarification smile
    2. dvina
      dvina 25 January 2012 22: 36
      0
      Clubs not only on this seal, but also on Varshavyanki. That we have updated the Indians on Zvezdlichka. They stand ... The rocket does not say that it would be very new ..

      The journalist didn’t, however, work hard in the article, but for granites ... stuffed granites into Pike ...
      Moreover, with a range of 3 thousand km ..
      1. MURANO
        MURANO 26 January 2012 02: 29
        0
        Caliber equipment required rework. Like Warsaw.
        Not Granites but Granates. And with a range they are not far from the truth.
  12. 755962
    755962 24 January 2012 21: 53
    +1
    Seven feet under the keel!
  13. suharev - 52
    suharev - 52 24 January 2012 22: 29
    0
    Leasing, one of the possibilities of cooperation in installments. So it's okay. On your fears that the Indians will ditch the boat in 2 years and will not pay. I inform you that when renting a contract is concluded which provides: both non-staff and force majeure circumstances. In any case, Russia will receive the money due to it.
  14. L. konstantin
    L. konstantin 25 January 2012 18: 01
    -1
    giving sell! The Chinese warhead navigation system! Indians seals pike at the same time you can shark and Victor! the Chinese flurry of Indians T50! BARANS
  15. Torus
    Torus 26 January 2012 01: 00
    +2
    I'm certainly happy for the Indians ....

    but he would be doubly glad if new submarines were also handed over to our fleet.
  16. Jrvin
    Jrvin 9 March 2012 17: 22
    0
    Yes, you understand that by building boats, tanks, planes for others (for export), we thereby do not let our factories die ... moreover, from these sales the money goes to new developments, but what would happen if the plants worked only for us? Well would build a factory 2-3 boats in 10-15 years and that’s it? unprofitable ... and here people are at work and the plant is working. God forbid that what happens all the plants will work current on our defense industry and in wartime ...

Индия получила атомную подводную лодку «Нерпа» с трехлетним опозданием

Церемония по передаче военным Индии атомной cубмарины «Нерпа» российского производства прошла в понедельник на площадке судоремонтного завода «Звезда», расположенном в Большом Камне. По сообщению ИТАР-ТАСС, церемонию посетили индийский посол в РФ Аджай Малхотра, командующий Восточным военным округом адмирал Константин Сиденко, представители Рособоронэкспорта, а также Объединенной судостроительной корпорации, несколько представителей от командования Тихоокеанским флотом Российской федерации.

Индия получила атомную подводную лодку «Нерпа» с трехлетним опозданием


Открыли торжественную церемонию гимны двух стран, после чего на подлодку был водружен индийский флаг, а с рубки сдернуто покрывало, скрывающее новое индийской название субмарины – «Чакра». Как рассказал один из участников мероприятия, по просьбе индийцев на церемонию не было допущены представители СМИ. Он отметил, что управление АПЛ будет осуществляться исключительно индийский экипажем, без привлечения российских специалистов.


Акт по приему-передаче атомной субмарины «Нерпа» в лизинг для ВМС Индии на срок 10 лет был подписан индийской и российской сторонами еще в декабре 2011 года. Стоимость заключенного контракта составляет сумму более девятисот миллионов долларов.

Представители Главного штаба ВМФ сообщили, что на момент подписания документов, все проверки и испытания АПЛ «Нерпа» на море успешно завершены. Также уточнялось, что «Нерпу» припишут к военной базе Висакхапатнам Восточного командования ВМС Индии.

«Нерпа», К-152 по проекту 971 «Щука-Б», является представителем атомных подводных лодок России третьего поколения. Заложили субмарину еще в 1991 году на судостроительном заводе, расположенном в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, но в середине 90-х из-за нехватки средств, строительство лодки было заморожено. Дальнейшее строительство АПЛ стало возможным лишь после финансирования с индийской стороны.

Лодка должны была поступить в ВМС Индии еще в 2009 году, но этому помешало внештатное срабатывание системы пожаротушения ЛОХ (лодочная объемная химическая защита) во время проведения заводом ходовых испытаний в водах Японского моря. Отсеки заполнились фреоном, что привело к гибели 20 человек и госпитализации с отравлением еще 21 подводника. На момент инцидента на субмарине находилось 208 человек.

На лодке был проведен комплекс восстановительных работ, заменена система пожаротушения и некоторое другое оборудование, после чего АПЛ «Нерпа» успешно прошла запланированные циклы испытаний и в конце 2011 года вошла в состав ВМФ России.

Субмарина имеет водоизмещение 12770 тонн, развивает скорость до 30 узлов. Предельная глубина погружения АПЛ «Нерпа» равна 600 метрам, автономность плавания составляет сто суток. В состав экипажа входит 80 человек. По предположениям, эксплуатация субмарины позволит производить подготовку экипажей для подводного флота Индии.

АПЛ «Нерпа» вооружена торпедами, ракетами-торпедами и крылатыми ракетами «Гранит» с дальностью поражения целей до 3200 километров. Однако из-за введенных международным соглашением по контролю над нераспространением ядерного оружия ограничений, субмарина, передаваемая Индии, не может вооружаться ракетами с большой дальностью поражения. Поэтому вместо КР «Гранит» подлодка оснащена ракетным комплексом «Клаб-С», дальность стрельбы которого составляет около 300 км.

Всего с 1984 года было построено 15 субмарин этого проекта. В 1988 году Индия получила, тогда еще от СССР, АПЛ К-43 «Чакра» проекта 670 «Скат» в лизинг сроком на три года. В 1991 году срок лизинга закончился и, как отмечали в то время эксперты, из-за давления со стороны руководства США советское руководство не стало продлять арендный договор.

Различные СМИ сообщали о том, что индийские военные разочаровались в боевых качествах подлодки «Нерпа». В частности, их не устраивает достаточно ненадежное вооружение, так как система наведения торпед регулярно дает сбои. Появилась информация даже о том, что представители индийского флота хотели бы отказаться от контракта, но не могут этого сделать, так как на строительство «Нерпы» были потрачены значительные средства.
Автор: Дедов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 25
  1. and1975 24 января 2012 08:18
    опасно! вот в случае не дай бог какой то не штатной ситуации Индусы кипишь поднимут а че с лодкой делать будут их хоть обучили этому или за 3 года только приборы осваивали с прочим оборудованием ?
    and1975
    1. maksim 24 января 2012 08:27
      все будет в норме
    2. esaul 24 января 2012 08:27
      Цитата: and1975
      а че с лодкой делать будут их хоть обучили этому или за 3 года только приборы осваивали с прочим оборудованием ?

      На слонов пересядут - так привычней winked
      1. Гражданский 24 января 2012 09:17
        ога, атомный подводный слон! wink
    3. Vadivak 24 января 2012 19:25
      Цитата: and1975
      Индусы кипишь поднимут


      Не поднимут. После них еще десять лет дерьмо будут из лодки выгребать
  2. esaul 24 января 2012 08:21
    То, что с опозданием , это - ничего... Юсы после стольких лет и после вливания сумашедших бабок в " Хищника", вообще, тормознули программу испытаний! ЧО-то не катит масть... wink
    1. SWEET_SIXTEEN 24 января 2012 15:58
      "Хищник" - принципиально новая машина, поэтому на испытания и доводку ушло 10 лет.
      Почему не могли так долго передать "Щуку-Б" неясно. АПЛ ее типа уже 20 лет в эксплуатации, все ее системы отлично знакомы "Звездочке" и "Севмашу"... Даже такой выгодный контракт не могли в срок выполнить,нда
      1. dvina 25 января 2012 22:27
        Чего тут не ясно?В 90е заказа от государства не финансировались в принципе. те.что были заложены в СССР и имели готовность корпусов не менее 50% стояли в ожидании лучьших времён. эта Нерпа из таких.
        То же былло и поставщиков.Их возможности за 90е тоже не возросли...,хорошо хоть совсем не скончались...
        Так.что как бы эта Нерпа в море не вышла - семь футов под килем.
        dvina
  3. sergo0000 24 января 2012 10:02
    Это очень плохо что с таким опозданием.В следующий раз вобще связывасься снами не будут.Из за этой лодки и контракт на истребители просрали.Нельзя партнёров так кидать!
  4. Бегемот 24 января 2012 10:47
    Опасную игру ведём. Нельзя терять Индию - наш стратегический партрёр, как-никак.
    1. ФРЕГАТЕНКАПИТАН 24 января 2012 11:12
      Ну надо же понимать ,что затягивание сдачи произошло по обьективным причинам....произошла нештатная ситуация......при грамотном использовании АПЛ индусы еще не раз спасибо скажут за корабль с отличными боевыми возможностями
  5. sprut 24 января 2012 14:00
    Так я не понял, мы её временно туда отдаём, на 10 лет? Или нет ничего постоянного, чем временное...
    1. Petergut 24 января 2012 21:19
      В лизинг, это как бэ в рассрочку. Мы им АПЛ, а они 10 лет выплачивают стоимость, после этого АПЛ полностью в собственности Индии.
      Как то так.
  6. mengeleff 24 января 2012 14:41
    Индия получила атомную подводную лодку «Нерпа» с трехлетним опозданием

    Индийцы такую лодку вообще без России могли не получить так что упрёк не к месту...
    mengeleff
  7. киргиз 24 января 2012 15:27
    Вот лодка в лизинге на 10лет, но все же знают откуда у индусов руки растут, лодку они про...ут через 1-2 года, кто оплатит стоимость лодки? кто страхует такие сделки?
  8. MURANO 24 января 2012 15:32
    Цитата: киргиз
    но все же знают откуда у индусов руки растут, лодку они про...ут через 1-2 года,

    Зря вы так.Служить на флоте они умеют.Первую Чакру не прое.. и с этой справятся.
    MURANO
  9. solodova 24 января 2012 15:45
    Не стоит недооценивать индийцев как нацию. Они считаются лучшими программистами в мире. Сегодня Индия – один из лидеров в сфере высоких технологий, науки, литературе.
    И вообще неудивительна опаска в отношении лодки, которая на испытаниях убила 20 членов своего экипажа. Хотя эта ситуация вообще странная, больше похожа на диверсию со стороны тех, кому невыгоден был этот контракт.
  10. Argentum 24 января 2012 16:57
    Зря продали "Нерпу" индусам, у нас у самих подлодок не хватает...
    Argentum
  11. MURANO 24 января 2012 18:27
    Цитата: SWEET_SIXTEEN
    АПЛ ее типа уже 20 лет в эксплуатации, все ее системы отлично знакомы "Звездочке"

    В данном случае это не совсем так.Стоит другой ГАК(в ВМФ России нет такого),БИУС,ну и РК Калибр.
    MURANO
    1. SWEET_SIXTEEN 25 января 2012 09:46
      Верно. Спс за уточнение smile
    2. dvina 25 января 2012 22:36
      клабы не только на этой нерпе,но и на Варшавянках.что у нас на Звездлчке индусам подновляли .стоят... Ракета не сказать,что бы сильно новая..

      Журноламер однако накосячил в сТатье не по деццки.. гранитов в Щуку напихал...
      Да ещё с дальность в 3 тыщщи км..
      dvina
      1. MURANO 26 января 2012 02:29
        Оснащение Калибром потребовало переделок.Как и Варшав.
        Не Гранитов а Гранатов.И с дальностью они не далеки от истины.
        MURANO
  12. 755962 24 января 2012 21:53
    Семь футов под килем!
    755962
  13. suharev - 52 24 января 2012 22:29
    Сдача в аренду, одна из возможностей сотрудничества в рассрочку. Так что ничего страшного. На Ваши опасения, что индийцы угробят лодку за 2 года и не рассчитаются. Сообщаю что при сдаче в аренду заключается договор в котором предусмотрены: как внештатные, так и форс-мажорные обстоятельства. В любом случае Россия получит причитающиеся ей деньги.
    suharev - 52
  14. L. Konstantin 25 января 2012 18:01
    давая продавай! китайцам систему навидения БЧ! индусам нерпу щуку заодно можно и акулу и виктор! китайцам шквал индусам т50! БАРАНЫ
    L. Konstantin
  15. Torus 26 января 2012 01:00
    я, конечно, рад за индусов....

    но был бы рад вдвойне, если бы ещё и нашему флоту передавались новые АПЛ.
  16. Jrvin 9 марта 2012 17:22
    Да вы поймите, что строя лодки,танки,самолёты для других (на экспорт) мы тем самым не даём погибнуть нашим заводам... да ещё и с этих продаж деньги идут на новые разработки, а что бы было если бы заводы работали только на нас? Ну построил бы завод 2-3 лодки за 10-15 лет и всё? невыгодно... а тут люди при деле и завод работает. Не дай бог что случится все заводы будут работать тока на нашу оборонку и по военному времени...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня