Military Review

Academician Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev today would have turned 110 years

7
28 November 1906 of the Year (15 November Old Style) in St. Petersburg was born Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev - a Soviet and Russian literary scholar, public figure, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Dmitry Likhachev is the author of the fundamental works that are dedicated to stories Russian literature (mainly Old Russian), as well as Russian culture. Written by 500 scholarly and roughly 600 nonfiction writings, many of which have been translated into different languages. He wrote some of the best studies on such literary monuments of ancient Russian literature as The Tale of Bygone Years, The Talk of Igor's Regiment, The Prayer of Daniel Zatochnik and others. Likhachev also took an active part in the reconstruction of the Mon Repos park (the Mon Repos Park Museum in Vyborg).


Dmitry Sergeevich Likhachev was born in a modest intelligent family. His father was an electrical engineer Sergey Mikhailovich Likhachev, his mother - Vera Semenovna Likhacheva, nee Konyaeva. The future academician's childhood was in the short, but truly brilliant time in the history of Russian culture, which is now called the Silver Age. It is worth noting that Likhachev's parents did not belong to the artistic or literary environment, but this era also affected their family. A very great passion of Dmitry Likhachev's parents was ballet. Every year, even lacking funds, his parents sought to rent an apartment closer to the famous Mariinsky Theater. They bought two ticket tickets in the box of the third tier and did not miss almost any presentation. Dmitri, from the age of four, attended shows with his parents.

In the summer, the family often went to rest in Kuokkala for a holiday. Here, then, many representatives of the literary and artistic world of St. Petersburg, famous artists, rested. On the paths of the local park one could easily meet Maxim Gorky, Fyodor Shalyapin, Ilya Repin and many other representatives of the creative intelligentsia. Some of them performed here in the amateur country house theater, shared memories, recited poems. It can be said that Likhachyov’s childhood took place in a creative environment, which could not but affect his life.

In 1914, a month after the start of World War I, Dmitry Likhachev went to school. Initially, he studied at the gymnasium of the Imperial Human-Loving Society (up to 1916), then at the gymnasium and real school of K.I. May (up to 1917), and finally, at the Soviet single labor school (former Lentovskaya gymnasium, today it is secondary school № 47, which bears the name of Dmitry Likhachev). After graduating from school in 1923, Likhachev entered the Leningrad State University.

Academician Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev today would have turned 110 years


At university, the future academician studied before the 1928 year. He studied at the Faculty of Social Sciences, at the Department of Linguistics and Literature. He studied at once in two sections, the Slavic-Russian and the Roman-Germanic. It was at Leningrad University that he became entrenched in the love of his native culture and history, and began to study ancient Russian literature. Later, Likhachev had every reason to say: “Leningrad State University in the 1920s in the humanities was the best educational institution in the world.” And indeed, the school had at that time an amazing professorship.

At this time in Leningrad there were a large number of literary and philosophical circles. In 1927, many of them began to acquire a religious-philosophical or even theological character, which was at odds with the Soviet reality, in which there were active persecutions of the church. In this Likhachev in 1920-e visited one of these circles, he was called "Helfernak" (artistic, literary, philosophical and scientific academy). The meetings of the group were held in a regular apartment, which belonged to the teacher Dmitry Likhachev I. M. Andreevsky. 1 August 1927, this circle, by the decision of its members, was transformed into the Brotherhood of St. Seraphim of Sarov. In addition to him, Dmitry took part in the work of another circle - the Space Academy of Sciences. The activities of the comic academy involved the writing and subsequent discussion of semi-serious scientific reports, friendly practical jokes, and joint walks to Tsarskoye Selo.

The activities of these circles attracted the attention of the authorities and cost Dmitry Likhachev quite expensive. First were arrested members of the Space Academy of Sciences, and then the Brotherhood of St. Seraphim of Sarov. The investigation into these two circles was later merged into one criminal case, February 8 1928, Likhachev was arrested. This was a new stage in the life of the future academician, who was to pass with honor and dignity. After the investigation, which lasted six months, Likhachev was sentenced to 5 years of camps for counter-revolutionary activities.

He was sent to serve his sentence in the famous ELEPHANT - Solovki special purpose camp. Later Likhachev Solovki called his "second, and most important, university." Dmitry was in the camps from November 1928 of the year to August of 1932. It was at this time that his first scientific work was published. In 1930, the journal Solovetsky Islands published his work Card Games of Criminals. He was in Solovki until November 1931, after which he was transferred to the mainland to Belbaltlag. Here he worked as an accountant and railway dispatcher at the construction of the White Sea-Baltic Canal.

Solovki

In August 1932, Likhachev was released early and without any restrictions as a drummer. He was able to return to Leningrad, where he worked as a literary editor in various publications. Moreover, his health was undermined by camp life. He had a gastric ulcer, which was accompanied by heavy bleeding. Therefore, Likhachev spent months in the hospital, which hindered his work activities. In 1935, he married Zinaida Aleksandrovna Makarova, and in 1937, twin girls Vera and Lyudmila were born.

A new period began in Likhachyov’s life, which was associated not only with the joys and problems of home family life, but also with the acquisition of his beloved work. Since 1938, he has been working at the Institute of Russian Literature (Pushkin House) of the USSR Academy of Sciences. A very long period of his life will be associated with the Pushkin House. Having come here as a junior researcher, he will eventually become the head of the department of Old Russian literature (1986 year). Just before the beginning of World War 11 June 1941, he defended his thesis on the topic “Novgorod chronicles of the XII century” here, receiving a degree in philology.

Likhachev met the war in Leningrad, having witnessed the most terrible pages in the history of the city on the Neva. He was not called to the front for health reasons. Since autumn 1941, Dmitry Sergeevich lived and worked in the besieged city with his family. They were evacuated from besieged Leningrad in June 1942, so the Likhachev family found themselves in Kazan. Later, for selfless labor in the city besieged by Hitler’s troops, he was awarded the medal “For the Defense of Leningrad”.

Later, he recalled how the days passed in their family. In the morning, we had to heat the stove with the books, then together with the children they prayed and prepared rather scarce food (crushed bones boiled many times already, soup from wood glue, etc.). Already in 6 hours of the evening they tried to go to bed, throwing over as many warm clothes and clothes as possible. Before going to sleep, Likhachev tried to read a little by the light of the oil lamp, while it was hard to fall asleep, since all thoughts then were only about food. Amazingly, even in a city besieged on all sides, he did not cease to engage in scientific activities. Having survived the hardest blockade winter, which claimed hundreds of thousands of lives of Leningrad, in the spring of 1942, Likhachev began collecting materials on the poetics of ancient Russian literature and co-authored with M. A. Tihanova and prepared the study "Defense of Old Russian Cities". This book, published in 1942, was the first in his bibliography. By Dmitry Sergeyevich definitely include a line from Nikolai Tikhonov's poem “The Ballad of Nails” - “Make nails out of these people: There would be no stronger nails in the world.” And indeed, Likhachev managed to survive the conclusion on Solovki and the first most severe blockade winter in Leningrad, did not break, survived and continued to engage in his scientific activities.


After the war, Likhachev was still actively engaged in science. In 1945-1946 in the country there were his books "National Identity of Ancient Russia", "Culture of Russia in the era of the formation of the Russian national state", "Novgorod the Great". In 1947, he successfully defended his doctoral thesis on "Essays on the history of literary forms of chronicling of the XI-XVI centuries." Starting from the 1946 year, he worked at Leningrad State University - Leningrad State University: first as an assistant professor, and in 1951-1953 years - professor. At the history department of the university, he gave students special courses “Paleography”, “History of Russian Chronicles”, “History of Culture of Ancient Russia” and many others.

Dmitry Sergeevich devoted most of the written scientific works to the study of the culture of Ancient Russia and the traditions of that time period: “National Identity of Ancient Russia” (1945 year), “The emergence of Russian literature” (1952 year), “Man in the literature of Ancient Russia” (1958 year ), “The Russian culture of the time of Andrei Rublev and Epiphany the Wise” (1962 year), “The Poetics of Old Russian literature” (1967 year), essay “Notes on Russian” (1981 year). Also, a collection entitled “The Past to the Future”, which was released in 1985, was devoted to Russian culture and the inheritance of its traditions. All these works contributed to the preservation of the national identity of the Russian people, the preservation of a rich cultural and creative heritage.

Likhachev also paid great attention to the study of the great monuments of Old Russian literature, The Tale of Bygone Years and The Word about Igor's Regiment, which are familiar to every schoolboy today. He translated these works into modern Russian. For the first time, the author’s translations were published in the 1950 year. In different years of his life, the scientist wrote a large number of monographs and articles devoted to these significant works, which were translated into many languages ​​of the world.

In 1953, Dmitry Sergeevich was elected a corresponding member of the USSR Academy of Sciences, and in 1970, he became a full member (academician) of the USSR Academy of Sciences. It is important to note that, in addition to scientific activities, Academician Likhachev paid great attention to social work. He considered his work as most important for himself as chairman of the editorial board in the “Literary Monument” series in the Soviet and later Russian culture fund (1986-1993), as well as work as a member of the editorial board of the academic series “Popular science literature” (since 1963 year). Likhachev was very active in the media in defense of monuments of the great Russian culture - parks, streets, individual buildings. Thanks to its direct influence, it was possible to save many monuments located in Russia and Ukraine from demolition, “restoration” and “reconstruction”.


Particularly loudly the voice of the publicist Likhachev sounded in 1980-1990-s. In his numerous interviews and articles of those years, during speeches he raised issues of preservation of cultural heritage monuments, preservation of cultural space, issues of ecology, historical memory as a moral category, and many others. The spiritual authority of the academician in those years was so great that he was justly called the "conscience of the nation." From 1989 to 1991, he was elected people's deputy of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from the Soviet Culture Foundation.

At the same time, Dmitry Sergeevich never was in the CPSU, and also refused to sign letters against prominent cultural figures of the Soviet Union. But he was never a dissident, seeking to find a reasonable compromise with Soviet power and reality. In many ways, this was facilitated by the field of activity chosen by him. Likhachev spent his life engaged in his favorite business, which helped to support his family and not have conflicts with the authorities, in contact with the party apparatus as little as possible. Old Russian literature was a peripheral occupation, which in no way echoed the communist ideology.

When they say "a talented person is talented in everything," there is always some truth in this. Dmitry Likhachev drew quite well. In 1999, exactly one week after the academic's death, the Novgorod Album saw the light of it. Approximately 90 percent of the drawings in it were devoted to the depiction of monasteries and temples of Veliky Novgorod. All drawings were made by an academic in the summer of 1937. In life, answering the question "Dmitry Sergeevich, did you like to draw so much?", He replied: "No, just at that time I did not have the opportunity to purchase a camera."

For his scientific and social activities, Academician Dmitry Sergeevich Likhachev was awarded a large number of government awards. He was twice awarded the State Prize of the USSR for scientific works “The History of Culture of Ancient Russia” (1952 of the Year) and “Poetics of Literature of Ancient Russia” (1969 Year), he also won the State Prize of the Russian Federation for the series “Monuments of Literature of Ancient Russia (1993 Year ). In 2000, he was posthumously awarded the State Prize of the Russian Federation for the development of the artistic direction of Russian television and the creation of the all-Russian state television channel Kultura.


Academician Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev was awarded many top awards of the USSR and Russia. In particular, in 1986, he was awarded the title Hero of Socialist Labor with the award of the Order of Lenin and the Hammer and Sickle gold medal. He was also the first holder of the revived Russian Order of St. Andrew the First-Called (1998 year), he had numerous orders and medals.

Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev 30 died on September 1999 of the year at the age of 92. He was buried at the memorial cemetery in Komarovo near St. Petersburg. The name of Dmitry Likhachev was awarded to the Russian Research Institute for Cultural and Natural Heritage in Moscow, as well as a prize established by the government of St. Petersburg and the D. Likhachev Foundation. Also his name is a small planet №2877, which was discovered by Soviet astronomers, and the area located in the Petrograd district of St. Petersburg.

Based on materials from open sources
Author:
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 28 November 2016 08: 05
    +1
    I have a "Tale of Bygone Years" and "A Word about Igor's Regiment" as presented by DS Likhachev and also with his comments .. Thank you ..
  2. mik6403
    mik6403 28 November 2016 09: 26
    +3
    It is URGENT to select a couple of dozens of world-renowned academics and recertify the Russian Academy of Sciences, and now there are 1-3 parasites there for 4 scientist - who LIFE receive 50-100 thousand rubles a month from the state, but didn’t do anything for Russian science.
  3. akudr48
    akudr48 28 November 2016 17: 12
    +2
    The perestroika demospana attempted from Academician Likhachev to make in culture something like Academician Yakovlev (member of the Politburo of the CPSU Central Committee) in politics.
    Or the degenerate Volkogonov (former head of the Main Political Administration of the Soviet Army).

    And these communists were such that there was nowhere to put stigmas on. For example, Yakovlev, in his own words, also signed up for the party in order to ruin the CPSU from the inside, which, admittedly, was a success. Of the communists, mostly traitors and looters came from, which appeared in a great many in Russia after 1991, and from nowhere, they flew.

    But grandfather, though old, was, but he did not sell his conscience to new demons. Although openly and did not go across them.

    And further. The author did not mention that one of the charges against Likhachev was anti-Semitism, brought on the basis of denunciations in everyday conversations about the dominance of the diaspora in the power of the USSR.

    Therefore, he seems to be his diaspora audience, but not to the end, oh, not to the end ...

    1. nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn 26 May 2017 10: 38
      0
      Yes, I remember, the name of Academician Likhachev, I tried to appropriate the demshiz and use it for my own purposes
  4. Ivan Tartugai
    Ivan Tartugai 29 November 2016 05: 14
    0
    One of the destroyers of the USSR, Soviet power.
  5. Ivanov17
    Ivanov17 30 November 2016 19: 27
    +2
    Another "victim of Stalinism." The construction superintendents of perestroika in the late 80s rushed about him, like a "written bag"
  6. serriy
    serriy 7 November 2017 15: 51
    0
    Thanks to Dmitry Sergeyevich Likhachev, the delusional project of redirecting the Siberian rivers to Central Asia was stopped! Could be noted in the article.
    Thank you!

Академику Дмитрию Сергеевичу Лихачёву сегодня исполнилось бы 110 лет

28 ноября 1906 года (15 ноября по старому стилю) в Санкт-Петербурге родился Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв — советский и российский ученый-литературовед, общественный деятель, академик РАН. Дмитрий Лихачёв является автором фундаментальных трудов, которые посвящены истории русский литературы (в основном древнерусской), а также русской культуры. Автор 500 научных и примерно 600 публицистических трудов, многие из которых были переведены на разные языки. Его перу принадлежат одни из лучших исследований по таким литературным памятникам древнерусской литературы, как «Повесть временных лет», «Слово о полку Игореве», «Моление Даниила Заточника» и других. Также Лихачев принимал активно участие в воссоздании парка «Монрепо» (музей-заповедник «Парк Монрепо» в Выборге).

Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв появился на свет в скромной интеллигентной семье. Его отцом был инженер-электрик Сергей Михайлович Лихачёв, матерью — Вера Семёновна Лихачёва, урожденная Коняева. Детство будущего академика пришлось на ту короткую, но по-настоящему блестящую пору в истории русской культуры, которую принято теперь называть Серебряным веком. Стоит отметить, что родители Лихачёва не принадлежали к артистической или литературной среде, но эта эпоха затронула и их семейство. Очень большим увлечением родителей Дмитрия Лихачёва был балет. Каждый год, даже испытывая недостаток в средствах, его родители стремились снять квартиру поближе к знаменитому Мариинскому театру. Они покупали два билетных абонемента в ложу третьего яруса и не пропускали практически ни одного представления. Дмитрий, начиная с четырехлетнего возраста, посещал представления вместе с родителями.

Летом же семья часто выезжала отдыхать на дачу в Куоккалу. Здесь же отдыхали тогда многие представители литературного и артистического мира Петербурга, известные художники. На дорожках местного парка можно было легко встретить Максима Горького, Фёдора Шаляпина, Илью Репина и многих других представителей творческой интеллигенции. Некоторые из них выступали здесь же в любительском дачном театре, делились воспоминаниями, читали стихи. Можно сказать, что детство Лихачёва проходило в творческой среде, что не могло не повлиять на его жизнь.


В 1914 году через месяц после начала Первой мировой войны Дмитрий Лихачёв пошел в школу. Первоначально он учился в гимназии Императорского Человеколюбивого Общества (до 1916 года), затем в гимназии и реальном училище К. И. Мая (до 1917 года), и наконец, в Советской единой трудовой школе (бывшая гимназия Лентовской, сегодня это средняя общеобразовательная школа №47, которая носит имя Дмитрия Лихачёва). Закончив школьное обучение в 1923 году, Лихачёв поступил в Ленинградский государственный университет.

Академику Дмитрию Сергеевичу Лихачёву сегодня исполнилось бы 110 лет


В университете будущий академик учился до 1928 года. Он проходил обучение на факультете общественных наук, на отделении языкознания и литературы. Учился он сразу на двух секциях, славяно-русской и романо-германской. Именно в Ленинградском университете он укрепился в любви к родной культуре и истории, приступил к исследованиям древнерусской литературы. Позднее Лихачёв имел все основания говорить: «Ленинградский государственный университет в 1920-е годы по гуманитарным наукам был лучшим учебным заведением в мире». И действительно, учебное заведение обладало на тот момент времени удивительной профессурой.

В это время в Ленинграде существовало большое количество литературно-философских кружков. В 1927 году многие из них стали приобретать религиозно-философский или даже богословский характер, что шло в разрез с советской действительностью, в которой шли активные гонения на церковь. При этом Лихачёв в 1920-е годы посещал один из таких кружков, он назывался «Хельфернак» (Художественно-литературная, философская и научная академия). Заседания кружка проходили на обычной квартире, которая принадлежала преподавателю Дмитрия Лихачёва И. М. Андреевскому. 1 августа 1927 года данный кружок по решению его участников был преобразован в Братство святого Серафима Саровского. Помимо него, Дмитрий принимал участие в работе еще одного кружка — Космической Академии Наук. Деятельность шуточной академии предполагала написание и последующее обсуждение полусерьезных научных докладов, дружеские розыгрыши, совместные прогулки в Царское Село.

Деятельность данных кружков привлекла внимание властей и достаточно дорого стоила Дмитрию Лихачёву. Сначала были арестованы члены Космической Академии Наук, а затем и Братства святого Серафима Саровского. Следствие по двум этим кружкам было позднее объединено в одно уголовное дело, 8 февраля 1928 года Лихачёв был арестован. Это был новый этап в жизни будущего академика, который ему предстояло пройти с честью и достоинством. После следствия, которое длилось полгода, Лихачёв был приговорен к 5 годам лагерей за контрреволюционную деятельность.

Отбывать наказание его отправили в знаменитый СЛОН — Соловецкий лагерь особого назначения. Позднее Лихачёв назовет Соловки своим «вторым, и главным, университетом». В лагерях Дмитрий находился с ноября 1928 года по август 1932 года. Именно в это время была опубликована первая его научная работа. В 1930 году в журнале «Соловецкие острова» была напечатана его работа «Картежные игры уголовников». На Соловках он находился до ноября 1931 года, после чего был переведен на материк в Белбалтлаг. Здесь он работал счетоводом и железнодорожным диспетчером на строительстве Беломорско-Балтийского канала.

Соловки

В августе 1932 года Лихачёв был освобожден досрочно и без каких-либо ограничений, как ударник труда. Он смог вернуться в Ленинград, где трудился литературным редактором в разных изданиях. При этом его здоровье было подорвано лагерной жизнью. У него открылась желудочная язва, которая сопровождалась сильными кровотечениями. Поэтому Лихачёв месяцами лежал в больнице, что мешало его трудовой деятельности. В 1935 году он женился на Зинаиде Александровне Макаровой, а в 1937 году у них родились девочки-близнецы Вера и Людмила.

В жизни Лихачёва начался новый период, который был связан не только с радостями и проблемами домашнего семейного быта, но и обретением любимой работы. С 1938 года он работает в Институте русской литературы (Пушкинский дом) АН СССР. С Пушкинским домом будет связан очень большой период его жизни. Придя сюда младшим научным сотрудником, он со временем станет заведующим отделом древнерусской литературы (1986 год). Перед самым началом Великой Отечественной войны 11 июня 1941 года он защитил здесь диссертацию по теме «Новгородские летописные своды XII века», получив степень кандидата филологических наук.

Войну Лихачёв встретил в Ленинграде, став свидетелем самых страшных страниц в истории города на Неве. На фронт его не призывали по состоянию здоровья. С осени 1941 года Дмитрий Сергеевич жил и работал в блокадном городе вместе со своей семьей. Их эвакуировали из блокадного Ленинграда в июне 1942 года, так семья Лихачёвых оказалась в Казани. Позднее за самоотверженный труд в осажденном гитлеровскими войсками городе он был награжден медалью «За оборону Ленинграда».

Позднее он вспоминал, как проходили тогда дни в их семье. С утра приходилось топить печь-буржуйку книгами, затем они вместе с детьми молились и готовили достаточно скудную пищу (толченные кости, варенные уже много раз, суп из столярного клея и т.п.). Уже в 6 часов вечера старались ложиться спать, накинув на себя как можно больше теплых вещей и одежды. Перед сном Лихачёв пробовал немного читать при свете коптилки, при этом уснуть было тяжело, так как все мысли тогда были только о еде. Поразительно, но даже в осажденном со всех сторон городе он не прекращал заниматься научной деятельностью. Пережив тяжелейшую блокадную зиму, которая унесла сотни тысяч жизней ленинградцев, весной 1942 года Лихачёв начал сбор материалов по поэтике древнерусской литературы и в соавторстве с М. А. Тихановой подготовил исследование «Оборона древнерусских городов». Эта вышедшая в 1942 году книга стала первой в его библиографии. К Дмитрию Сергеевичу определенно можно отнести строчку из стихотворения «Баллада о гвоздях» Николая Тихонова — «Гвозди бы делать из этих людей: Крепче бы не было в мире гвоздей». И действительно Лихачёв сумел пережить заключение на Соловках и первую самую суровую блокадную зиму в Ленинграде, не сломался, выжил и продолжил заниматься своей научной деятельностью.


После войны Лихачёв все так же активно занимался наукой. В 1945-1946 гг. в стране вышли его книги «Национальное самосознание Древней Руси», «Культура Руси эпохи образования русского национального государства», «Новгород Великий». В 1947 году он успешно защитил докторскую диссертацию на тему «Очерки по истории литературных форм летописания XI-XVI веков». Начиная с 1946 года, он работал в ЛГУ — Ленинградском государственном университете: сначала в должности доцента, а в 1951-1953 годах — профессора. На историческом факультете университета он читал студентам специальные курсы «Палеография», «История русского летописания», «История культуры Древней Руси» и многие другие.

Именно изучению культуры Древней Руси и традиций того временного периода Дмитрий Сергеевич посвятил большую часть написанных научных трудов: «Национальное самосознание Древней Руси» (1945 год), «Возникновение русской литературы» (1952 год), «Человек в литературе Древней Руси» (1958 год), «Культура Руси времени Андрея Рублева и Епифания Премудрого» (1962 год), «Поэтика древнерусской литературы» (1967 год), эссе «Заметки о русском» (1981 год). Также русской культуре и наследованию ее традиций был посвящен сборник под названием «Прошлое — будущему», который вышел в 1985 году. Все эти труды способствовали сохранению национальной идентичности русского народа, сохранению богатого культурного и творческого наследия.

Большое внимание Лихачёв уделял также исследованию великих памятников древнерусской литературы «Повести временных лет» и «Слово о полку Игореве», которые сегодня знакомы любому школьнику. Он перевел эти произведения на современный русский язык. Впервые с комментариями автора переводы были опубликованы в 1950 году. В разные годы жизни ученый написал большое количество монографий и статей, посвященных этим знаковым произведениям, которые были переведены на многие языки мира.

В 1953 году Дмитрий Сергеевич был избран членом-корреспондентом Академии наук СССР, а в 1970 году стал действительным членом (академиком) АН СССР. Важно отметить, что, помимо научной деятельности, академик Лихачёв большое внимание уделял и общественной работе. Наиболее значимой для самого себя он считал свой труд на должности председателя редколлегии в серии «Литературные памятник» в советском, а позднее российском фонде культуры (1986-1993 году), а также труд в качестве члена редакторской коллегии академической серии «Научно-популярная литература» (с 1963 года). Лихачёв очень активно выступал в средствах массовой информации в защиту памятников великой русской культуры — парков, улиц, отдельных зданий. Благодаря его непосредственному влиянию удалось спасти от сноса, «реставрации» и «реконструкции» многие памятники, расположенные сегодня в России и на Украине.


Особенно громко голос Лихачева-публициста звучал в 1980-1990-е годы. В своих многочисленных интервью и статьях тех лет, во время выступлений он поднимал вопросы охраны памятников культурного наследия, сохранения культурного пространства, вопросы экологии, исторической памяти, как нравственной категории и многие другие. Духовный авторитет академика в те годы был так велик, что его справедливо называли «совестью нации». С 1989 по 1991 год он был избранным народным депутатом Верховного Совета СССР от Советского Фонда культуры.

При этом Дмитрий Сергеевич никогда не состоял в КПСС, а также отказывался подписывать письма против видных деятелей культуры Советского Союза. Но и диссидентом он никогда не был, стремясь найти разумный компромисс с советской властью и действительностью. Во многом этому способствовало выбранное им поле деятельности. Лихачёв всю жизнь занимался своим любимым делом, которое помогало содержать семью и не иметь конфликтов с властью, соприкасаясь с партийным аппаратом как можно меньше. Древнерусская литература была периферийным родом занятий, который никак не перекликался с коммунистической идеологией.

Когда говорят «талантливый человек талантлив во всем», в этом всегда есть доля правды. Дмитрий Лихачёв довольно хорошо рисовал. В 1999 году, ровно через неделю после смерти академика, свет увидел его «Новгородский альбом». Примерно 90 процентов рисунков в нем были посвящены изображению монастырей и храмов Великого Новгорода. Все рисунки были сделаны академиком летом 1937 года. При жизни отвечая на вопрос «Дмитрий Сергеевич, вы так любили рисовать?», он ответил: «Нет, просто на тот момент у меня не было возможности приобрести фотоаппарат».

За свою научную и общественную деятельность академик Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв был удостоен большого количества правительственных наград. Ему дважды была присуждена Государственная премия СССР — за научные труды «История культуры Древней Руси» (1952 года) и «Поэтика литература Древней Руси» (1969 год), также он был обладателем Государственной премии РФ за серию «Памятники литературы Древней Руси (1993 год). В 2000 году ему посмертно была присуждена Государственная премия РФ за развитие художественного направления российского телевидения и создание общероссийского государственного телеканала «Культура».


Академик Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв был удостоен многих высших наград СССР и России. В частности, в 1986 году ему было присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда с вручением ордена Ленина и золотой медали «Серп и Молот». Также он был первым кавалером возрожденного российского ордена Святого апостола Андрея Первозванного (1998 год), имел многочисленные ордена и медали.

Скончался Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв 30 сентября 1999 года в возрасте 92 лет. Был похоронен на мемориальном кладбище в Комарово под Санкт-Петербургом. Имя Дмитрия Лихачёва было присвоено Российскому научно-исследовательскому институту культурного и природного наследия в Москве, а также премии, учрежденной правительством Санкт-Петербурга и Фондом имени Д. С. Лихачева. Также его имя носит малая планета №2877, которая была открыта советскими астрономами, и площадь, расположенная в Петроградском районе Санкт-Петербурга.

По материалам из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. parusnik 28 ноября 2016 08:05
    Есть у меня "Повесть временных лет" и "Слово о полку Игореве" в изложении Д.С.Лихачева и ещё с его комментариями.. Спасибо..
  2. mik6403 28 ноября 2016 09:26
    Необходимо СРОЧНО выбрать пару десятков академиков с мировым именем и сделать переаттестацию РАН, а то сейчас там на 1 учёного 3-4 нахлебника сидят – которые ПОЖИЗНЕНО получают по 50-100 тыс. рублей ежемесячно от государства, а для Российской науки не хрена не сделали.
  3. akudr48 28 ноября 2016 17:12
    Перестроечная демшпана пыталась из академика Лихачева сделать в культуре нечто вроде академика Яковлева (член Политбюро ЦК КПСС) в политике.
    Или перерожденца Волкогонова (быв. начальник Главного Политуправления Советской Армии).

    А эти коммунисты были такие, что клейма негде было ставить. Например, Яковлев, по его собственным словам, и в партию записался, чтобы развалить КПСС изнутри, что надо признать, удалось. Из коммунистов в основном взялись предатели и мародеры, каковых появилось во множестве на Руси после 1991 года, откуда ни возьмись, налетели.

    Но дедушка хоть и старенький был, но совесть свою новым бесам не продал. Хотя открыто и не шел поперек их.

    И еще. Автор не упомянул, что один из пунктов обвинения Лихачеву был антисемитизм, предъявленный на основании доносов в бытовых разговорах о засилье диаспоры во власти СССР.

    Поэтому он вроде свой диаспорной публике, но не до конца, ох, не до конца...

    1. nov_tech.vrn 26 мая 2017 10:38
      да помню, имя академика Лихачева, демшиза пыталась присвоить и использовать в своих целях
  4. Иван Тартугай 29 ноября 2016 05:14
    Один из разрушителей СССР, Советской власти.
  5. ivanov17 30 ноября 2016 19:27
    Еще одна "жертва сталинизма".С ним ,как с "писаной торбой" носились прорабы перестройки в конце 80-х
  6. serriy 7 ноября 2017 15:51
    Благодаря Дмитрию Сергеевичу Лихачёву был остановлен бредовый проект перенаправления рек Сибири в Ср Азию! Могли бы отметить в статье.
    СПАСИБО!
Картина дня