Military Review

The ICC requires the Libyan authorities to extradite the son of Gaddafi

15
The ICC requires the Libyan authorities to extradite the son of GaddafiThe ICC (International Criminal Court) presented an ultimatum to the Libyan authorities: before 19: 00 (ISC) on Monday, representatives of the PNS (Transitional National Council) should provide the court with information on the legal status and health of Saif al-Islam Gaddafi, the son of the deceased former Libyan leader M. Gaddafi, reports the BBC.

Extended the ICC on January 10 expired. If the Libyan government refuses to cooperate with the Hague court, it may file a complaint against the PNS to the UN Security Council.

The ICC asked the PNS to provide access to the younger Gaddafi to ensure the health of the detainee. Earlier media reported that the fingers of Seif al-Islam, who was taken prisoner on 19 on November 2011, threatened the life of gangrene. In this regard, the former heir to the head of the Jamahiriya requires an urgent operation. In an interview with Reuters, Safe explained that the injury was the result of an injury that he received during an air strike about a month before his arrest.

In June, the International Court issued an arrest warrant for Safe. He is accused of crimes against humanity. The court is currently seeking a public trial of the Safe in The Hague. But the PNS, although unofficially, but unequivocally made it clear that it wanted to judge Saif al-Islam in his homeland. At the same time, Mohammed al-Alagi, the Minister of Justice of Libya, said that the severity of the crimes committed by the younger Gaddafi is so great that the death penalty can be a sentence.

Safe al-Islam Gaddafi was detained on November 19 2011 in southern Libya while trying to get to Niger with several supporters. The safe from the moment of capture is kept in the north-west of Libya in the city of Zintan, 140 kilometers from the Libyan capital. So far, no charges have been brought against him, and no defense attorney has been provided.

Fred Abrahams, a representative of the international human rights organization Human Rights Watch, met with the Safe in December 2011. According to the human rights activist, Seif al-Islam Gaddafi does not complain about the conditions of detention, but states that he is not provided with a lawyer.
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pharao7766
    Pharao7766 24 January 2012 15: 23
    +4
    But shit on the shovel, this NATO trial is not necessary ?!
  2. Aleksey67
    Aleksey67 24 January 2012 15: 29
    +3
    Still executed. Who needs a living heir to the capital of the Colonel. Deposits have already changed the owner.
  3. skalozub52
    skalozub52 24 January 2012 15: 30
    +5
    They don’t have enough adventure? Let them deal with Sheshel first! Or have they poisoned them yet? Are they ready for trial without a lawyer? I think Seifu has something to say.
  4. predator
    predator 24 January 2012 15: 42
    +5
    "He is accused of crimes against humanity." He was the villain who launched tomahawks, bombed cities, drove the inhabitants of entire cities into the desert, raped the women of Sirte, Tripoli and other cities
  5. Kaetani
    Kaetani 24 January 2012 15: 57
    +4
    Yes, of course, the criminal — he didn’t share oil — but the next topic just says that the headquarters is sergeant navy. The United States in Afghanistan killed a woman with a child they gave him three months - why not judge them together?
  6. UI-Spb
    UI-Spb 24 January 2012 16: 41
    +2
    They worry that he does not die of gangrene. Give it to us, we will cure it and execute it ourselves, here we go!
  7. maximus
    maximus 24 January 2012 17: 05
    0
    I can say only one, familiar, almost native expression: Pindos-P ... of the race!

    Let them give them a better one to Russia, then we will see how and who will condemn him, and it’s a pity that it’s impossible ((((((((((
  8. Siberian
    Siberian 24 January 2012 18: 12
    +3
    Quote: "The ICC (International Criminal Court) issued an ultimatum to the Libyan authorities: before 19:00 (Moscow time) on Monday, representatives of the PNC (Transitional National Council) must provide the court with information on the legal status and health of Seif al-Islam Gaddafi, .... "

    And if the PNS poherit this ultimatum, will they again take up Libya? Or will they impose sanctions - not to buy Libyan oil? After all, the presentation of an ultimatum implies certain measures of influence, if it is not fulfilled.
  9. vladimir64ss
    vladimir64ss 24 January 2012 18: 27
    +3
    Guys. It’s safer in The Hague. It will take a long time to kill, and this is the time. Seif al-Islam is a potential leader of the resistance and it is amazing that he is still alive.
  10. suharev-52
    suharev-52 24 January 2012 19: 23
    +4
    I would like to remind the so-called human rights defenders that neither Gaddafi nor his son committed aggression against another state. This is the United States and Europe, with the help of bandits overthrew the legally elected government. And in the dock it is necessary to put the one that Gaddafi's death greeted with an exclamation - "Wow".
  11. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 24 January 2012 19: 26
    -1
    Yes, he gave the campaign money on the spot already and dumped in Irkutsk
  12. LiRoy
    LiRoy 24 January 2012 19: 53
    +2
    He probably regretted that he did not put a bullet in his forehead, as these would torment him for a long time and with perversion.
  13. Ivan Tarasov
    Ivan Tarasov 24 January 2012 20: 14
    +3
    And does the ICC accidentally require extradition of the leaders of the NATO countries who gave the order to bomb civilians?
  14. timurpl
    timurpl 24 January 2012 22: 03
    +1
    Donut hole for them, not "Sharapov"! Let him be a bastard, but this is "our" bastard. (as the Pindos talked about Naryega ...)
  15. 755962
    755962 24 January 2012 22: 59
    0
    The height of cynicism! And how arrogant enough? And not x ... r to give them even under the threat of sanctions. By the way, what sanctions can they apply against the PNS? Once again, walk IRON?
  16. vladimir64ss
    vladimir64ss 24 January 2012 23: 26
    -1
    Guys. We all hate pendostana. But you have to use their rules.

МУС требует от ливийских властей выдать сына Каддафи

МУС требует от ливийских властей выдать сына КаддафиМУС (Международный уголовный суд) предъявил властям Ливии ультиматум: до 19:00 (МСК) понедельника представителями ПНС (Переходный национальный совет) должна быть передана суду информация о правовом статусе и состоянии здоровья Сейфа аль-Ислама Каддафи, сына погибшего бывшего руководителя Ливии М. Каддафи, передает BBC.

Выдвинутый МУС предыдущий срок истек 10 января. В случае если правительство Ливии откажется сотрудничать с гаагским судом, он может подать жалобу на ПНС в Совбез ООН.

МУС попросил ПНС предоставить доступ к младшему Каддафи, чтобы удостовериться в здоровье задержанного. Ранее в СМИ появилась информация, что на пальцах руки Сейфа аль-Ислама, который 19 ноября 2011 г. был взят в плен, началась угрожающая жизни гангрена. В связи с этим бывшему наследнику главы Джамахирии требуется срочная операция. В интервью агентству Reuters Сейф пояснял, что данная травма является результатом ранения, которое он получил при авиаударе примерно за месяц до ареста.


В июне Международным судом был выдан ордер на арест Сейфа. Он обвиняется в преступлениях против человечности. В настоящее время суд добивается публичного процесса над Сейфом в Гааге. Но ПНС хотя и неофициально, но недвусмысленно дало понять, что хочет судить Сейфа аль-Ислама на родине. При этом, Мохаммед аль-Алаги, министр юстиции Ливии заявил, что тяжесть совершенных младшим Каддафи преступлений велика настолько, что приговором может стать смертная казнь.

Сейф аль-Ислам Каддафи был задержан 19 ноября 2011 г. на юге Ливии при попытке попасть в Нигер с несколькими сторонниками. Сейфа с момента захвата содержат на северо-западе Ливии в городе Зинтан, в 140 километрах от ливийской столицы. До настоящего времени ему не предъявили каких-либо обвинений, а также не предоставили защитника.

С Сейфом в декабре 2011 г. встретился Фред Абрахамс представитель международной правозащитной организации Human Rights Watch. Со слов правозащитника, Сейф аль-Ислам Каддафи на условия содержания не жалуется, однако заявляет, что ему не предоставляют адвоката.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Pharao7766 24 января 2012 15:23
    А говна на лопате этому натовскому судилищу не надо?!
  2. Алексей67 24 января 2012 15:29
    Все равно казнят. Кому нужен живой наследник капиталлов Полковника. Вклады уже поменяли хозяина.
    Алексей67
  3. skalozub52 24 января 2012 15:30
    Им мало на жопу приключений?Пусть сначала с Шешелем разберутся!Или уже отравили?Готовы ли они к суду без приставного адвоката?Мне кажется,Сейфу есть что сказать.
    skalozub52
  4. хищник 24 января 2012 15:42
    "Он обвиняется в преступлениях против человечности. " это он злодей запускал томагавки, бомбил города ,выгонял в пустыню жителей целых городов, изнасиловал, женщин Сирта,Триполи и других городов
    хищник
  5. Kaetani 24 января 2012 15:57
    Да конечно преступник - нефтью не поделился - а в соседней теме как раз рассказывается что штаб сержант мор.пех. США в афгане убил женщину с ребенком ему три месяца дали - что же их вместе не судить?
  6. UI-Spb 24 января 2012 16:41
    Беспокоятся, чтобы он от гангрены не умер. Отдайте его нам, мы его вылечим и сами казним, вот с*ки!
  7. maximus 24 января 2012 17:05
    Могу сказать только одно ,всем знакомое ,почти родное выражение : Пиндосы-П...расы!

    Пусть лучьше в Россию отдадут,посмотрим тогда ,как и кто его осудит,а жаль ,что неосуществимо((((((((((
  8. Сибиряк 24 января 2012 18:12
    Цитата: "МУС (Международный уголовный суд) предъявил властям Ливии ультиматум: до 19:00 (МСК) понедельника представителями ПНС (Переходный национальный совет) должна быть передана суду информация о правовом статусе и состоянии здоровья Сейфа аль-Ислама Каддафи,...."

    А если ПНС похерит этот ультиматум, они снова бомбить Ливию возьмуться? Или введут санкции - не покупать ливийскую нефть? Ведь предъявление ультиматума предполагает некие меры воздействия, в случае его невыполнения.
    Сибиряк
  9. vladimir64ss 24 января 2012 18:27
    Мужики.в Гааге безопаснее.Травить будут долго,а это время.Сейф аль-Ислам потенциальный лидер сопротивления и удивительно что,он ещё жив.
    vladimir64ss
  10. suharev - 52 24 января 2012 19:23
    Хотелось бы напомнить так называемым правозащитникам, что не Кадаффи, ни его сын не совершали агрессии против другого государства. Это США и Европа, с помощью бандитов свергла законно избранную власть. И на скамью подсудимых надо садить, ту что смерть Кадаффи приветствовала возгласом - "Вау".
    suharev - 52
  11. киргиз 24 января 2012 19:26
    Да он походу денег дал на месте уже и свалил в Иркутск
  12. LiRoy 24 января 2012 19:53
    Он наверное пожалел, что не пустил себе пулю в лоб, так как эти будут мучить долго и с извращением.
    LiRoy
  13. Иван Тарасов 24 января 2012 20:14
    А выдачи лидеров стран НАТО, отдававшим приказ бомбить мирных жителей, МУС случайно не требует?
  14. timurpl 24 января 2012 22:03
    Дырку им от бублика,а не "Шарапова"! Пусть он мерзавец-но это "наш" мерзавец. (как пиндосы о Нарьеге говорили...)
  15. 755962 24 января 2012 22:59
    Верх цинизма!И как наглости хватает?И не х...р им выдавать даже под угрозой санкций . Кстати какие санкции они могут применить против ПНС ?Ещё раз УТЮГОМ пройтись?
    755962
  16. vladimir64ss 24 января 2012 23:26
    Мужики. Мы все ненавидим пендостан.Но надо использовать их правила
    vladimir64ss

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня