Military Review

Frau Merkel: political ambitions or following traditions?

14
Frau Merkel: political ambitions or following traditions?



The head of the German Federal Intelligence Service (BND), Bruno Kahl, in an interview with the Süddeutsche Zeitung, said that the threat of cyber attacks was coming from Russia with the connivance of the authorities.

According to the head of the intelligence agency of the Federal Republic of Germany, the country's Internet space is flooded with information spread by the Russian “trolley factories”. The purpose of these actions is “creating political uncertainty and undermining the credibility of the democratic process as such.” Arguments in favor of his point of view, Mr. Kal does not lead, referring to the fact that it is technically difficult to prove.

In order to somehow substantiate his suspicions, the official referred to the presidential campaign in the United States, hinting at the alleged interference in the electoral process by the Russian special services: “I had the impression that the result of the American elections still did not cause mourning in Russia ". It is worth noting that, firstly, not for all countries, as for Germany, is the outcome of certain elections so crucial. Secondly, the elected president of the United States, Donald Trump, has repeatedly stated the need to change the approach of the American leadership to many problems, which caused a fading of relations with Russia. Is this a reason for mourning?

The head of German counterintelligence - the Federal Office for the Protection of the Constitution - Hans-Georg Massen also sees some kind of hybrid threat from Russia, implying an influence on public opinion and the decision-making process in order to weaken the popularity of Angela Merkel.

Why did the security forces begin to actively pedal the theme of the “Russian threat” in the context of the upcoming elections in the Federal Republic of Germany? In recent times, the internal and foreign policy situation for the German state has noticeably deteriorated. In 2016, there were two key events that radically influenced European policy: Britain’s exit from the EU and the election of Trump, a Republican known for his skepticism towards the North Atlantic Alliance, as president of the United States. Thus, both pillars - NATO and the EU - on which the Federal Republic has shaped its foreign and security policy for decades have been greatly shaken.

It is noteworthy that against this background, the German Chancellor Angela Merkel announced an increase in military spending almost doubled: from 34 billion euros to 60. Combined with Germany’s enormous economic potential, this will turn it into a war machine that dominates at least the European continent, not to mention what consequences this step will bring to relations with Moscow. Moreover, this will violate the unspoken taboo on active militarization that has existed since post-war times. It is unlikely that this measure will find wide support among voters who are used to the fact that their defense is provided by an American ally.

"Power motives" are increasingly slipping into the rhetoric of representatives of the highest level of the political leadership of Germany. Federal President Joachim Gauck recently stated that Germany needs to intervene more actively in conflicts around the world, including using military power. This statement is extremely uncharacteristic of the political landscape of the Federal Republic, where the powers of the head of state are limited mostly to representative functions.

In addition, next year, the staff of German security forces will be significantly increased, which, in addition to intelligence and counterintelligence, includes the police and the criminal affairs office. At the same time, the rights of special services to spy on citizens inside the country have been expanded, including tapping international telephone conversations and electronic correspondence without a court order, as part of the so-called “law of wiretapping”, which human rights activists consider a direct violation of the provisions of the Basic Law of Germany on Communication and Telecommunications .

As a result, the intimidation of German citizens by the presence of an imaginary threat from Russia is explained by Ms. Merkel’s unconditional adherence to “transatlantic cooperation”. In an effort to justify the growth of the military budget, it is assisted by special services, which have increased their influence on the political process in the country. However, forcing an anti-Russian hysteria that has not been off the agenda for a long time, one cannot hide the fact that ordinary people have yet to realize - by constructing the image of an external enemy, the German authorities restrict the very rights and freedoms of citizens who have publicly vowed to protect.
Author:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. One of you
    One of you 2 December 2016 15: 15
    +3
    Author's quote - "... However, behind the whipping up of anti-Russian hysteria, which has not left the agenda for a long time, it is impossible to hide the fact that ordinary people have yet to realize that by constructing the image of an external enemy, the German authorities restrict the very rights and freedoms of citizens who publicly vowed to protect. "
    ____________________

    A strange statement about the construction of the image of an external enemy that suddenly began. The whole essence of the existence of NATO, where Germany has always been at the forefront, boils down to the fact that Russia (the USSR) must be restrained and this has always been the main goal of both NATO and Germany.
    So there is nothing special in the fact that German citizens were once again reminded of who their main enemy is - over the past seventy years nothing has changed.
    And by the way, what does the rights and freedoms of citizens have to do with it if the external enemy is sleeping and sees how to once again capture the weak and defenseless Berlin.
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 2 December 2016 15: 32
      +1
      Quote: One of You
      the external enemy is asleep and sees as if once again to capture the weak and defenseless Berlin.

      Yeah, Bavarian beer with sausages to eat. In general, Merkel periodically overtakes even some svidomoupotoryh and pshek.
    2. barik92090
      barik92090 2 December 2016 15: 32
      0
      History- teaches nothing to the Germans! The creation of a new Reich is an unforgiving desire, among the masses often unconscious, of all the actions and deeds of Germany, under any governments and chancellors. They work too well compared to the surrounding sloths.
      1. 34 region
        34 region 2 December 2016 17: 09
        +1
        15.32. Barsik! And what should history teach them? Their history teaches that with a strong leader and active armament, a country becomes a powerful power in five years. Then the truth was there were not so many refugees and the captured countries worked for the German economy. Now German pensioners will work out their five-year plan, arm the aggressive refugees and there will be a new campaign. A vast territory will be cleaned up, the mass of the population will be utilized ... In general, the tasks are ambitious. This is not a trifle in your pockets! It's all about an adult. And they don’t bother with a pocket change. hi
        1. water
          water 4 December 2016 17: 05
          +3
          Quote: 34 region
          15.32. Barsik! And what should history teach them? Their history teaches that with a strong leader and active armament, a country becomes a powerful power in five years. Then the truth was there were not so many refugees and the captured countries worked for the German economy. Now German pensioners will work out their five-year plan, arm the aggressive refugees and there will be a new campaign. A vast territory will be cleaned up, the mass of the population will be utilized ... In general, the tasks are ambitious. This is not a trifle in your pockets! It's all about an adult. And they don’t bother with a pocket change. hi

          We cannot but agree with you. In the policy pursued by Mrs. Merkel, quite often Bismarck's "postulates" are often discerned. However, she, like Hitler, uses them selectively, not paying attention to the warnings: - with the incitement of Ukraine against Russia, by means of betting on the fascist Jews, she, it seems, did well! Russia was able to "slow down". At the same time, she prefers not to remember Bismarck's warning that “the Russians will come for their money anyway”. But in vain. Bismork was a smart German.
    3. vovanpain
      vovanpain 2 December 2016 16: 50
      +9
      I got the impression that the result of the American election has still not caused mourning in Russia. ”

      Lord, well, never Germans fool I didn’t think, but it’s a miracle in feathers request this is something, rule Frau Murkel, rule more and how you will differ from the Baltic mice, except perhaps with a developed economy and army, and don’t forget to learn the Sharia and the Koran and wear iron underpants. And this is Germany. what
  2. knn54
    knn54 2 December 2016 16: 29
    +1
    I think that her chances in 2017 will be much less than in the first three election campaigns.
  3. vmo
    vmo 2 December 2016 16: 34
    0
    History develops in a spiral, so the Hans thought, but we must not forget 1945. Until the crazy old woman in power, they will come up with various nonsense. For nothing, our president led the Bundeswehr Orchestra!
  4. NEXUS
    NEXUS 2 December 2016 16: 55
    +3
    The head of the German Federal Intelligence Service (BND), Bruno Kahl, in an interview with the Süddeutsche Zeitung, said that the threat of cyber attacks was coming from Russia with the connivance of the authorities.

    Another round of war ... economic in full swing, now cyber war ... what's next? I think it’s already painful and accurate to hit the EU, so as not to fight on two, three or four fronts.
    Quote: Vladimirets
    In general, Merkel periodically overtakes even some svidomoupotoryh and pshek.

    She, like Oland, is the generals on the European front against us.
  5. Kovlad
    Kovlad 2 December 2016 17: 40
    0
    There are also Frau Merkel's "assistants" right here on the VO website.
    Here is my mother, who kept silent, there were no words at once, well, I'm not a writer! When "boa constrictor 19", I can be mistaken with a nickname, a Russian German, now living in Germany, wrote an article that although 12 Chechens with Russian citizenship were detained, in his opinion, this had nothing to do with politics, and expressed his indignation, that our media is not serving it correctly, he was "showered" ........... m.
    One of the memorized expressions: hear, you, not smart. I will try to express politely - this is impossible. Although a man lives in Germany, he lives in Russia, but you are his ...
  6. PSih2097
    PSih2097 2 December 2016 19: 57
    0
    Why did the security forces begin to actively pedal the topic of the “Russian threat” in the context of the upcoming elections in Germany?

    because they are forbidden to engage in immigrants, so they catch fish in troubled waters.
  7. Titsen
    Titsen 2 December 2016 23: 29
    0
    The response to the title of the article is by no means simply senile morality.
  8. Proton
    Proton 3 December 2016 15: 48
    0
    Well, Merkel, as I look, it’s generally difficult to keep one’s mouth shut if there are only two teeth, and both are poisonous. laughing
  9. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 4 December 2016 18: 05
    0
    This once again shows that the so-called "good neighborly" relations based on concessions from one state to another are worth nothing (they surrendered East Germany for "patting the shoulder"). "Good-neighborly" relations are always long-term and mutually polite only in one case - when the states slapped each other "on the sopatka" and calmed down on this.

Фрау Меркель: политические амбиции или следование традициям?

Фрау Меркель: политические амбиции или следование традициям?


Глава Федеральной разведывательной службы Германии (BND) Бруно Каль в интервью газете Süddeutsche Zeitung заявил, что от России исходит угроза кибератак при попустительстве со стороны властей.

По мнению главы разведывательного ведомства ФРГ, интернет-пространство страны наводнено информацией, распространяемой российскими «фабриками троллей». Цель данных акций – «создание политической неопределенности и подрыв доверия к демократическому процессу как к таковому». Аргументов в пользу своей точки зрения господин Каль не приводит, ссылаясь на то, что доказать это технически сложно.

Чтобы хоть как-то обосновать свои подозрения, чиновник сделал отсылку к президентской кампании в США, намекая на якобы имевшее место вмешательство в выборный процесс со стороны российских спецслужб: «У меня создалось впечатление, что результат американских выборов до сих пор не вызвал траура в России». Стоит отметить, что, во-первых, не для всех стран, как для Германии, так принципиально важен исход тех или иных выборов. Во-вторых, избранный президент США Дональд Трамп неоднократно заявлял о необходимости изменения подхода американского руководства ко многим проблемам, ставшим причиной затухания отношений с Россией. Это ли повод для траура?

Глава немецкой контрразведки – Федерального ведомства по защите конституции – Ханс-Георг Массен также усматривает некую гибридную угрозу от России, подразумевающую влияние на общественное мнение и процесс принятия решений с целью ослабления популярности Ангелы Меркель.

Почему силовики начали активно педалировать тему «российской угрозы» в контексте предстоящих выборов в ФРГ? За последнее время заметно ухудшилась как внутри-, так и внешнеполитическая обстановка для немецкого государства. В 2016 году произошло два ключевых события, кардинальным образом повлиявших на европейскую политику: выход Великобритании из ЕС и избрание республиканца Трампа, известного своим скептицизмом по отношению к Североатлантическому альянсу, президентом США. Таким образом, сильно пошатнулись оба столпа – НАТО и ЕС – на которых Федеративная республика десятилетиями формировала свою внешнюю политику и политику безопасности.

Примечательно, что на этом фоне германский канцлер Ангела Меркель анонсировала увеличение военных расходов практически вдвое: с 34 млрд евро до 60. В сочетании с огромным экономическим потенциалом Германии это превратит ее в военную машину, доминирующую по крайней мере на Европейском континенте, не говоря уже о том, какие последствия этот шаг принесет для отношений с Москвой. К тому же, тем самым будет нарушено негласное табу на активную милитаризацию, существующее с послевоенных времен. Вряд ли эта мера найдет широкую поддержку среди избирателей, привыкших к тому, что их оборону обеспечивает американский союзник.

«Силовые мотивы» все чаще проскальзывают в риторике представителей высшего звена политического руководства ФРГ. Федеральный президент Йоахим Гаук недавно заявлял, что Германии необходимо активнее вмешиваться в конфликты по всему миру, в том числе с использованием военной мощи. Это заявление крайне нехарактерно для политического ландшафта Федеративной республики, где полномочия главы государства ограничиваются по большей части представительскими функциями.

Кроме того, в следующем году будет значительно увеличен штат немецких силовых структур, которые помимо разведки и контрразведки включают полицию и ведомство по уголовным делам. При этом уже были расширены права спецслужб по слежке за гражданами внутри страны, включающие прослушивание международных телефонных переговоров и электронной переписки без постановления суда, в рамках так называемого «закона о прослушке», который правозащитники считают прямым нарушением положений Основного закона ФРГ о тайне связи и телекоммуникаций.

В итоге запугивание граждан Германии наличием мнимой угрозы со стороны России объясняется безусловной приверженностью госпожи Меркель «трансатлантическому сотрудничеству». В стремлении обосновать рост военного бюджета ей помогают спецслужбы, усилившие свое влияние на ход политического процесса в стране. Однако за нагнетанием антироссийской истерии, не сходящей с повестки дня уже длительное время, нельзя скрыть того, что простым обывателям еще только предстоит осознать – конструируя образ внешнего врага, немецкие власти ограничивают те самые права и свободы граждан, которые публично поклялись защищать.
Автор: Аркадий Нойман


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ОдинИзВас 2 декабря 2016 15:15
    Цитата Автора - "...Однако за нагнетанием антироссийской истерии, не сходящей с повестки дня уже длительное время, нельзя скрыть того, что простым обывателям еще только предстоит осознать – конструируя образ внешнего врага, немецкие власти ограничивают те самые права и свободы граждан, которые публично поклялись защищать."
    ____________________

    Странное утверждение о вдруг начавшимся конструирование образа внешнего врага. Вся суть существования НАТО, где Германия всегда была в авангарде, сводится к тому, что Россию (СССР) необходимо сдерживать и это всегда была главная цель и НАТО и Германии.
    Так что нет ничего особенного в том, что гражданам Германии в очередной раз напомнили о том, кто для них главный враг - за прошедшие без малого семьдесят лет ничего не изменилось.
    И кстати, при чём здесь права и свободы граждан если внешний враг спит и видит как бы в очередной раз захватить слабый и беззащитный Берлин.
    1. Владимирец 2 декабря 2016 15:32
      Цитата: ОдинИзВас
      внешний враг спит и видит как бы в очередной раз захватить слабый и беззащитный Берлин.

      Ага, баварского пива с колбасками пожрать. А вообще, Меркель периодически обгоняет даже некоторых свидомоупоротых и пшеков.
    2. barsik92090 2 декабря 2016 15:32
      История- ничему не учит немцев! Создание нового рейха- неумолимое желание, в массах часто неосознанное, всех действий и поступков Германии, при любых правительствах и канцлерах. Слишком хорошо они работают, по сравнению с окружающими ленивцами.
      1. 34 регион 2 декабря 2016 17:09
        15.32. Барсик! А чему их должна научить история? Их история учит, при сильном лидере и активном вооружении страна за пятилетку становится мощной державой. Тогда правда не было столько беженцев и захваченные страны работали на экономику Германии. Теперь пенсионеры Германии отработают свою пятилетку, вооружат агрессивных беженцев и будет новый поход. Зачистится огромная территория, утилизируется масса населения... В общем задачи амбициозные. Это вам ни мелочь по карманам тырить! Тут всё по взрослому. И на карманную мелочь не заморачиваются. hi
        1. водяной 4 декабря 2016 17:05
          Цитата: 34 регион
          15.32. Барсик! А чему их должна научить история? Их история учит, при сильном лидере и активном вооружении страна за пятилетку становится мощной державой. Тогда правда не было столько беженцев и захваченные страны работали на экономику Германии. Теперь пенсионеры Германии отработают свою пятилетку, вооружат агрессивных беженцев и будет новый поход. Зачистится огромная территория, утилизируется масса населения... В общем задачи амбициозные. Это вам ни мелочь по карманам тырить! Тут всё по взрослому. И на карманную мелочь не заморачиваются. hi

          С Вами нельзя не согласиться. В политике, проводимой в жизнь госпожой Меркель действительно зачастую проглядывают достаточно мудрые "постулаты" Бисмарка. Однако, она, как и Гитлер, использует их выборочно, не обращая внимания на предостерижения: - вот с натравливанием Украины на Россию, посредством ставки на фашиствующих евреев, у нее, вроде как, хороше получилось! Россию удалось "притормозить". Вместе с тем, предупреждение Бисмарка о том, что "русские все равно придут за своими деньгами" - она предпочитает не помнить. А зря. Бисморк был умным немцем.
    3. vovanpain 2 декабря 2016 16:50
      У меня создалось впечатление, что результат американских выборов до сих пор не вызвал траура в России».

      Господи,ну вот никогда немцев fool не считал,но это чудо в перьях request это что то,правь фрау Муркель,правь ещё и чем вы будете отличаться от прибалтийских мышей,только разве развитой экономикой и армией,да и шариат с кораном выучить не забудьте и железные трусы одевайте.И это Германия. what
  2. knn54 2 декабря 2016 16:29
    Думаю,что шансов у нее в 2017-ом году будет значительно меньше, чем в первые три избирательные кампании.
  3. vmo 2 декабря 2016 16:34
    История развивается по спирали,так подумали гансы, но нельзя забывать 1945 год.Пока полоумная старушка у власти ,будут придумывать разные глупости.Да зря наш президент руководил оркестром бундесвера !
    vmo
  4. НЕКСУС 2 декабря 2016 16:55
    Глава Федеральной разведывательной службы Германии (BND) Бруно Каль в интервью газете Süddeutsche Zeitung заявил, что от России исходит угроза кибератак при попустительстве со стороны властей.

    Очередной виток войны...экономическая в самом разгаре,теперь кибер война...что дальше? Полагаю надо уже больно и точно бить по ЕС,дабы не воевать на два-три-четыре фронта.
    Цитата: Владимирец
    А вообще, Меркель периодически обгоняет даже некоторых свидомоупоротых и пшеков.

    Она,как и Оланд -генералы на европейском фронте против нас.
  5. Kovlad 2 декабря 2016 17:40
    Тут ещё есть и "помощники" фрау Меркель, прямо на сайте ВО.
    Вот матерю сам себя, что смолчал, сразу не нашлось слов, ну не писатель я! Когда "удав 19", могу ошибиться с ником, русский немец, сейчас живущий в Германии, написал статью, что хоть и задержали 12 чеченцев, имеющих российское гражданство, это, по его мнению, к политике никакого отношения не имело, и высказал возмущение, что наши СМИ не правильно это подают, его "закидали" ...........м.
    Одно из запомнивших выражений: слышь, ты, немчура. Постараюсь выразить вежливо - так нельзя. Человек хоть и живет в Германии, а душой в России, а вы его...
  6. PSih2097 2 декабря 2016 19:57
    Почему силовики начали активно педалировать тему «российской угрозы» в контексте предстоящих выборов в ФРГ?

    потому, что иммигрантами им заниматься запрещено, вот и ловят рыбку в мутной воде.
  7. Titsen 2 декабря 2016 23:29
    Овет на заголовок статьи - отнюдь, просто старческий моразм.
  8. Proton 3 декабря 2016 15:48
    Ну Меркель,как я посмотрю, вообще трудно держать язык за зубами, если зубов всего два, и оба - ядовитые. laughing
  9. Monster_Fat 4 декабря 2016 18:05
    Это в лишний раз показывает, что так называемые "добрососедские" отношения основанные на уступках одного государства другому ничего не стоят (сдали Восточную Германию за "похлопывание по плечу"). "Добрососедские" отношения всегда долгосрочны и взаимовежливы только в одном случае-когда государства надавали друг другу "по сопатке" и на этом успокоились.
Картина дня