Military Review

Friendship friendship, and money apart

10



Last week, representatives of Ukraine and NATO held a series of meetings. The results of the talks once again showed that the dreams of Ukrainian politicians for generous support from the alliance, it seems, never came true.

Recall that in early September, President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko said that the country's military-industrial complex should be fully aligned with NATO standards by the year of 2020, without specifying from which sources the planned modernization will be financed.

It seems that the Maidan authorities expect that the costs of rearmament will be borne by representatives of the military-political bloc. It should be noted that the dilapidated state has no financial or production capacity to carry out reforms in the military sphere at its own expense. A striking evidence of this is the recent scandal with the Ukrainian M-120-15 “Hammer” mortars, which rusted before they could get off the assembly line.

Be that as it may, representatives of the North Atlantic Alliance are still not in a hurry to pay for the militaristic desires of Kiev, but at the same time regularly provide the country with signs that do not require financial investments.

Last week, the NATO Support and Procurement Agency Conference was held, which resulted in the signing of an agreement with the NATO security and procurement agency. However, despite the access to the logistics base of the alliance, the empty treasury of Ukraine will not allow paying for military goods for a long time. Is that at the personal expense of politicians who, unlike the population of the Square, to put it mildly, do not live in misery.

Apparently, such a scenario does not suit the people's representatives, pushing them to new attempts to dekulakize Western patrons. A good example of this is recent missile firing near the Crimea peninsula, on the results of which Kiev was quick to tell the North Atlantic Alliance.

So, on Friday at a meeting of the Ukraine-NATO working group, Deputy Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council (NSDC), Oleg Gladkovsky reported on the results of the exercise, and at the same time reminded about Poroshenko's proposals on the modernization of the Ukrainian armed forces. However, the financial hint was once again ignored, and the parties limited themselves to discussing the results achieved and deciding to continue cooperation in 2017.

There is every reason to believe that NATO’s cold reception is associated primarily with Kiev’s decision to move away from the stated plan of the exercise. It should be recalled that initially the Ukrainian politicians wanted to deepen the zones for rocket firing at 12 kilometers into the airspace of Russia, but the reaction of Moscow cooled their ardor, and the maneuvers were completely transferred to the territory of Ukraine. As a result, the recent launch of missiles using the C-300 complexes became another unprofitable event, following which the country lost its Soviet legacy without receiving anything in return.

One gets the feeling that Ukrainian politicians have decided to adopt the experience of Poland and the Baltic states, trying to become the next freeloader around the neck of the military-political bloc. Only here the problems of the new dependent are much more and, apparently, the West does not plan to pay them.
Author:
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 7 December 2016 05: 51
    +3
    We drove, had fun, counted, wept .. crying
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 7 December 2016 05: 55
    +3
    Is that at the personal expense of politicians, who, unlike the population of the independent, to put it mildly, do not live in poverty.


    Well, that's for sure, no one will wait for oh .. awesome politicians to spend their money on VSUshnikov! laughing
  3. Butters
    Butters 7 December 2016 05: 57
    +4
    Freeloaders are looking for someone else to sit on their necks. But fools, unlike Russia with an eternal "fraternal" approach, are "dumb" in the West.
  4. ImPerts
    ImPerts 7 December 2016 06: 06
    +1
    Spend money on what?
    On the ability to hobble?
  5. izya top
    izya top 7 December 2016 06: 54
    +3
    the financial hint was once again ignored
    bastards, also involved in the "connecting rod" plan crying
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 December 2016 07: 31
    +1
    Maidan authorities expect that the costs of rearmament will be borne by representatives of the military-political bloc

    And how thieves and freeloaders should think and what to expect. Only on the fact that their courage will be paid by the "good uncle", and they will get it out of it. It is high time for the leadership of Russia to completely stop sponsoring the territory hostile to our country under the cover of "concern for ordinary Ukrainians."
  7. Masya masya
    Masya masya 7 December 2016 08: 19
    +5
    Ukrainian politicians' dreams of generous support from the alliance seem to never come true.


    Well take-e-e me ... wink
  8. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 7 December 2016 08: 22
    +1
    It was fortunate that no one was killed during rocket firing with Soviet missiles that had exhausted every conceivable shelf life. laughing
  9. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 7 December 2016 14: 15
    0
    Yesterday there was information that funding for the "modernization" of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in 2017 from the United States is reduced by a third. In January, it turns out that another third, and on the anniversary of the Maidan, as usual, Nulland will arrive with a bag of cookies and a slingshot to smash windows.
  10. Wolka
    Wolka 8 December 2016 14: 27
    0
    another ballast, no one needs beggars ...

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Дружба дружбой, а денежки врозь

Дружба дружбой, а денежки врозь


На прошлой неделе представители Украины и НАТО провели ряд встреч. Итоги состоявшихся переговоров в очередной раз показали, что мечтам украинских политиков о щедрой поддержке со стороны альянса, похоже, так и не суждено сбыться.

Напомним, в начале сентября президент Украины Петр Порошенко заявил, что оборонно-промышленный комплекс страны к 2020 году должен быть полностью приведен в соответствие со стандартами НАТО, не указав при этом, из каких источников будет финансироваться запланированная модернизация.

Как представляется, майданные власти рассчитывают, что расходы на перевооружение возьмут на себя представители военно-политического блока. Отметим, провести реформы в военной сфере за собственный счет полуразрушенное государство не имеет ни финансовых, ни производственных возможностей. Ярким тому свидетельством является недавний скандал с украинскими минометами М-120-15 «Молот», которые заржавели, не успев сойти с конвейера.

Как бы то ни было, представители Североатлантического альянса пока не торопятся оплачивать милитаристические желания Киева, но при этом регулярно оказывают стране не требующие финансовых вложений знаки внимания.

На прошлой неделе состоялась конференция «NATO Support and Procurement Agency Conference», результатом которой стало подписание соглашения с агентством НАТО по обеспечению и закупкам. Однако, несмотря на полученный доступ к логистической базе альянса, пустая казна Украины еще долгое время не позволит оплачивать милитаристические товары. Разве что за личный счет политиков, которые, в отличие от населения незалежной, мягко говоря, не бедствуют.

По всей видимости, такой сценарий не устраивает народных избранников, толкая их на новые попытки раскулачивания западных покровителей. Наглядным тому примером можно считать недавние ракетные стрельбы около полуострова Крым, о результатах которых Киев поспешил поведать Североатлантическому альянсу.

Так, в пятницу на заседании рабочей группы Украина — НАТО замсекретаря Совета национальной безопасности и обороны (СНБО) Олег Гладковский сообщил об итогах учений, а заодно напомнил про предложения Порошенко по модернизации украинских вооруженных сил. Тем не менее, финансовый намек в очередной раз был проигнорирован, и стороны ограничились обсуждением достигнутых результатов и решением продолжить сотрудничество в 2017 году.

Есть все основания полагать, что холодный прием НАТО связан в первую очередь с решением Киева отойти от заявленного плана проводимых учений. Необходимо напомнить, что изначально украинские политики хотели углубить зоны для ракетных стрельб на 12 километров в воздушное пространство России, однако реакция Москвы остудила их пыл, а маневры были полностью перенесены на территорию Украины. В результате недавний запуск ракет с использованием комплексов С-300 стал очередным убыточным мероприятием, по итогам которого страна лишилась советского наследия, ничего при этом не получив взамен.

Складывается ощущение, что украинские политики решили взять на вооружение опыт Польши и государств Прибалтики, пытаясь стать очередным нахлебником на шее военно-политического блока. Только вот проблем у нового иждивенца на порядок больше и, судя по всему, Запад не планирует их оплачивать.
Автор: Владимир Сергеев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв 7 декабря 2016 05:51
    Ехали-веселились,подсчитали-прослезились.. crying
  2. a.s.zzz888 7 декабря 2016 05:55
    Разве что за личный счет политиков, которые, в отличие от населения незалежной, мягко говоря, не бедствуют.


    Ну этого уж точно, никто не дождется, чтобы ох.. офигенные политики тратили СВОЁ бабло на ВСУшников! laughing
  3. Butters 7 декабря 2016 05:57
    Нахлебники ищут к кому бы еще на шею сесть. Но дураков, в отличие от России с вечным "братским" подходом, на Западе "нема".
  4. ИмПерц 7 декабря 2016 06:06
    Деньги тратить на что?
    На умение закотловываться?
  5. изя топ 7 декабря 2016 06:54
    финансовый намек в очередной раз был проигнорирован
    сволочи,тоже в плане "шатун" участвуют crying
  6. rotmistr60 7 декабря 2016 07:31
    майданные власти рассчитывают, что расходы на перевооружение возьмут на себя представители военно-политического блока

    А как должны думать и на что рассчитывать воры и халявщики. Только на то, что их кураж оплатит "добрый дядя", а они еще с этого и поимеют. Руководству России давно пора тоже полностью прекратить спонсировать враждебную нашей стране территорию прикрываясь "заботой о простых украинцах".
  7. Masya Masya 7 декабря 2016 08:19
    мечтам украинских политиков о щедрой поддержке со стороны альянса, похоже, так и не суждено сбыться.


    Ну возьмите-е-е меня... wink
  8. Горменгаст 7 декабря 2016 08:22
    Повезло, что на ракетных стрельбах никого не убило советскими ракетами, исчерпавшими все мыслимые сроки годности. laughing
  9. Ныробский 7 декабря 2016 14:15
    Вчера была информация, что финансирование "модернизации" ВСУ в 2017 году со стороны США сокращается на треть. В январе выяснится, что ещё на треть, а в годовщину майдана, как обычно приедет Нулланд с мешком печенья и рогаткой для битья окон.
  10. Волька 8 декабря 2016 14:27
    очередной балласт, попрошайки никому не нужны...
Картина дня