Military Review

The Pentagon will obey the orders of Mr. Trump

14
The Pentagon is ready to change the strategy of fighting the "Islamic State" (banned in Russia), said four-star general Joseph Dunford. At the same time, the Pentagon wants to revise the current defense budget. And here it comes to not only the "IG", but also about Russia.




The chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, General Joseph Dunford, announced that the military was reviewing their strategy to fight the Islamic State. The strategy is changing with the course of the elected President Donald Trump.

Speaking at the National Defense Forum at the Reagan Presidential Library, the 4-star General of the Marine Corps announced that he had met with the Trump team last Saturday. According to him, the dialogue with the “transition team” began from Wednesday and will continue “over the next few weeks.”

The strategy to combat the "IG" will be revised, it is "obvious," the general noted. However, he did not provide any details. He cited only the opinion of Trump, who said that he "wants to revise" the strategy.

Earlier, recalls "Politico"The US Republican presidential candidate has repeatedly criticized President Barack Obama and his administration for the “ineffective” war against the Islamic State.

Mr. Dunford noted that the US military "never calmed down" about the IS "confrontation and even made" some significant progress "in their actions against the terrorists, including reducing the territories seized by the group in Iraq, and in Syria in some places they violated the possibility planning militants operations and causing attacks from the outside.

Further, Dunford vaguely hinted at future changes in strategy, since a new administration of the White House appeared on the political horizon, and there are “political frameworks” requiring to take into account the current “military aspect of strategy”.

According to Dunford, after going through a transitional period, the Trump team must understand “this policy framework” and decide how to make changes with the help of “some flexibility” while remaining within this framework. The general hinted at "some course adjustments" and "quickness" of the strategy.

Dunford himself commented on his verbiage, noting that he could not specifically express himself, because he promised the future administration of Trump to keep the conversation secret. Later, the relevant persons "will have the opportunity to make decisions."

Dunford also disowned the fact that all decisions were allegedly taken solely by the military: "We are not the kind of people who say:" Look, we have thought of everything. "

At the same forum in California made the head of the Pentagon Ashton Carter. He focused on the theses about the Russian threat.

According to him, the actions of the Russian side to build up the defense potential require an answer. “Everything that the United States does independently and together with NATO ensures that we will continue to resist Russian aggression and that we are ready for long-term rivalry,” Carter quotes "Independent newspaper". “Russian aggression and provocations are based on false ambitions and inappropriate offenses.”

Mr. Carter’s speech was built on the concept of the “five threats”. Today, the security of the United States is allegedly threatened by Russia, China, Iran, North Korea and terrorist groups.

The key word in Carter's speech is the budget: “Our budget, plans, exercises, abilities, our actions must demonstrate to potential adversaries that if a war starts, we will win a victory.”

In addition, in his speech, Carter welcomed General James Mattis, his successor as secretary of defense.

As NG recalls, the Pentagon is working on a draft military budget for the 2018 fiscal year: requests are now being revised to take into account external threats, one of which remains Moscow. "Russia is the number one threat to the United States," Deborah James, the US Air Force, told reporters recently.

What do Russian experts think about the new plans of the Pentagon?

We are talking about the adjustment of long-term strategic approaches, says Sergey Ermakov, deputy director of the Tavrichesky Information and Analytical Center of RISS. "For such a correction in the United States are many Republicans, and not just Donald Trump," he said "Free Press". - On the one hand, they require toughening the fight against IS, on the other - to stop political advances with radical Islamic organizations. On the second point, Republicans particularly actively criticize Democrats, but it must be understood: in many ways they are cunning. "

The expert believes that the division of the terrorists "bad" and "good" in the US strategy will continue.

As for Russia in the Middle East, there may be taken "the course of cooperation with Russia, specifically - to connect it to the broad coalition."

The Pentagon is seeking to change its strategy because of the success of Assad’s government forces in Aleppo with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the expert notes. The other day, the Russian Defense Ministry announced the release of most of Aleppo. By some estimates, government troops will be able to establish control over the city by the end of the year. If Aleppo is taken before Trump's inauguration, it will give Russia a trump card in negotiations with Washington.

“Aleppo, which before the war was considered the economic capital of Syria, has important symbolic significance. It was he who became the first large city that was partly captured in 2012 by groups of radicals. In case of successful completion of the assault, Assad will noticeably strengthen his position, as he will control the five largest cities of the country - Damascus, Aleppo, Homs, Ham and Latakia.

In this case, the United States will no longer be able to declare that they were the first to achieve a radical change in the fight against the "Islamic State." So now the Americans are in a hurry to take a different position. They say that we are united in the fight against international terrorism, and the victory of the Russians became possible only within the framework of this common struggle. ”


In the end, it should be noted, the United States will be able to cling to another's victory and prove to the whole world that the American military are also winners in the fight against Middle Eastern terrorism.

Then five years of active propaganda will follow, and the world community will learn that there were no Russians in Syria.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Butters
    Butters 7 December 2016 06: 06
    +2
    And why should they worry about the defense budget - turn on the printing press and you're done, everything is done
    1. 210ox
      210ox 7 December 2016 06: 21
      +2
      Not everything is so simple ... We need to talk, make ourselves known, demand an increase in expenses .. In general, everything is as always, first a show, then a machine.
      1. GSH-18
        GSH-18 7 December 2016 12: 02
        +1
        In the end, it should be noted, the United States will be able to cling to another's victory and prove to the whole world that the American military are also winners in the fight against Middle Eastern terrorism.

        This is their favorite move! In the same way, they defeated Hitler, the first to fly into space, invented stealth technologies, etc. etc.!
        But the design is ugly simple:
        1. Control of world finances through the use of the dollar in all world settlements.
        2. Control of most of the world media
        3. Powerful carrier fleet and bases in all key regions of the world
        This is the American recipe for world domination!
        Note that I did not specifically mention nuclear weapons, because it participates in the second third roles, or does not participate at all.
    2. fzr1000
      fzr1000 7 December 2016 13: 09
      +1
      Yes, they have not turned on the "machine" for a year. On the contrary, they sterilize the money supply, creating a dollar deficit. In addition, the Fed will most likely raise the same rate, making its securities even more attractive, and the American vacuum cleaner will suck up dollars even faster. There is an opinion that it is not oil that is falling, but that there are fewer dollars in the world.
      1. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 7 December 2016 18: 58
        0
        Quote: fzr1000
        It is believed that it is not oil falling, but less dollars in the world.

        Therefore, the topic of the transition of countries in terms of national currencies and the purchase of physical gold, the volumes of which in the gold and foreign exchange reserves of these countries, will probably determine the exchange rate, instead of the dollar.
    3. Finches
      Finches 7 December 2016 13: 45
      0
      The military, like that, together with the guys from the special services were not very happy with one of their Supreme, especially for translating the shooters in the failure of one special operation in a notorious place with the funny name Pig Bay ... I think everyone remembers the ending ... Trump, True, older, and therefore more experience, but I do not think that he will not learn a lesson from that history of the relationship between the military and the president ... laughing
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 7 December 2016 06: 08
    +3
    The key word in Carter's speech is the budget: “Our budget, plans, exercises, abilities, our actions must demonstrate to potential adversaries that if a war starts, we will win a victory.”


    The chicken said lying on a stump under an ax! laughing
    In the end, it should be noted, the United States will be able to cling to another's victory and prove to the whole world that the American military are also winners in the fight against Middle Eastern terrorism.


    There is no doubt about that. Prymazhatsya - you can not tear off for many decades! bully
  3. Evdokim
    Evdokim 7 December 2016 06: 41
    +1
    [quote] [/ quote] [In the end, it should be noted that the United States will be able to cling to someone else's victory and prove to the whole world that the US military is also the victor in the fight against Middle East terrorism.
    Then five years of active propaganda will follow, and the world community will learn that there were no Russians in Syria. [Quote] [/
    From the beginning, sticks are inserted into the wheels, and then, as they say, on someone else's x ... they want to enter paradise. The cynicism is fantastic.
  4. Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 7 December 2016 06: 43
    +3
    [quoteIn the end, it should be noted that the United States will be able to cling to someone else’s victory and prove to the whole world that the US military is also the victor in the fight against Middle East terrorism.
    Then five years of active propaganda will follow, and the international community will learn that there were no Russians in Syria.] [/ Quote] Well, they know how ... like Zadornov, Ramba defeated Napoleon in the Second World War ....
  5. Flinky
    Flinky 7 December 2016 06: 47
    +2
    Aleppo will be taken. But getting on with mattresses will not work. They talked too much.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 December 2016 07: 10
    +2
    The US will be able to cling to someone else's victory and prove to the whole world that the US military is also a winner

    You can't take that away from them. The methods have been worked out for a long time and are bearing fruit, it is enough to recall the American "results" of the 2nd MV. On someone else's hump to Paradise - it's about Americans.
  7. knn54
    knn54 7 December 2016 07: 29
    +1
    "Kingdom of Crooked Mirrors".
  8. cap
    cap 7 December 2016 07: 42
    0
    “As a result, it should be noted that the United States will be able to cling to another's victory and prove to the whole world that the American military is also victorious in the fight against Middle East terrorism.
    Then five years of active propaganda will follow, and the world community will learn that there were no Russians in Syria.
    Oleg Chuvakin "


    Oh, something, and they’re hangers of noodles on the ears of the master. It’s not necessary to go far for examples.
    It is enough to see how Western media present the history of World War II.
  9. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 7 December 2016 19: 03
    0
    What a muddy general - they will revise the strategy of "struggle" with IS. Now they will be considering how to export this IS from the Middle East theater of operations to the Central Asian and North Caucasian ones. Their whole strategy is to play as much as possible.

Пентагон подчинится приказам мистера Трампа

Пентагон готов изменить стратегию борьбы с «Исламским государством» (запрещено в России), заявил четырёхзвёздный генерал Джозеф Данфорд. Заодно Пентагон хочет пересмотреть действующий оборонный бюджет. И тут речь заходит уже не только об «ИГ», но и о России.

Пентагон подчинится приказам мистера Трампа


Председатель Объединённого комитета начальников штабов генерал Джозеф Данфорд заявил о пересмотре военными своей стратегии, направленной на борьбу с «Исламским государством». Стратегия меняется с учётом курса избранного президента Дональда Трампа.

Выступая на Национальной оборонном форуме в президентской библиотеке Рейгана, четырёхзвёздный генерал морской пехоты заявил, что в минувшую субботу встречался с командой Трампа. По его словам, диалог с «переходной командой» начался ещё со среды и будет продолжаться «в течение нескольких следующих недель».

Стратегия по борьбе с «ИГ» будет пересмотрена, это «очевидно», отметил генерал. Однако он не сообщил никаких подробностей. Он привёл только мнение Трампа, который сказал, что «хочет пересмотреть» стратегию.

Ранее, напоминает «Politico», республиканский кандидат в президенты США неоднократно критиковал президента Барака Обаму и его администрацию за «неэффективную» войну против «Исламского государства».

Мистер Данфорд отметил, что американские военные «никогда не успокаивались» по поводу противостояния «ИГ» и даже добились «некоторого значительного прогресса» в своих действиях против террористов, в том числе сократили захваченные группировкой территории в Ираке, а в Сирии кое-где нарушили возможность планирования боевиками операций и нанесения атак извне.

Далее Данфорд неопределённо намекнул на грядущие изменения в стратегии, поскольку на политическом горизонте появилась новая администрация Белого дома, и существуют «политические рамки», требующие учесть нынешний «военный аспект стратегии».

По мнению Данфорда, пройдя через переходный период, команда Трампа должна понять «эти рамки политики» и определиться с тем, как при помощи «некоторой гибкости» внести изменения, оставаясь в этих рамках. Генерал намекнул на «некоторые корректировки курса» и «быстроту» стратегии.

Данфорд сам прокомментировал своё пустословие, заметив, что конкретно выразиться не может, поскольку пообещал будущей администрации Трампа сохранить разговор в тайне. Позднее соответствующие лица «получат возможность принять решения».

Также Данфорд открестился от того, что все решения якобы будут приняты исключительно военными: «Мы не те люди в форме, которые говорят: «Посмотрите-ка, мы всё придумали».

На том же форуме в Калифорнии выступил и глава Пентагона Эштон Картер. Он сфокусировался на тезисах о русской угрозе.

По его словам, действия российской стороны по наращиванию оборонного потенциала требуют ответа. «Всё, что делают Соединённые Штаты самостоятельно и вместе с НАТО, гарантирует, что мы продолжим противостоять российской агрессии и что мы готовы к длительному соперничеству, — приводит слова Картера «Независимая газета». — Российская агрессия и провокации основаны на ложных амбициях и неуместных обидах».

Выступление мистера Картер было построено на концепции «пяти угроз». Сегодня безопасности США будто бы угрожают Россия, Китай, Иран, Северная Корея и террористические группировки.

Ключевое слово в речи Картера — бюджет: «Наш бюджет, планы, учения, способности, наши действия должны продемонстрировать потенциальным противникам, что, если начнётся война, мы одержим победу».

Кроме того, в своей речи Картер поприветствовал генерала Джеймса Мэттиса, своего преемника на посту министра обороны.

Как напоминает «НГ», Пентагон работает над проектом военного бюджета на 2018-й финансовый год: сейчас запросы пересматриваются с учётом внешних угроз, одной из которых остаётся Москва. «Россия является угрозой номер один для Соединённых Штатов», — недавно сообщила журналистам министр военно-воздушных сил США Дебора Джеймс.

Что думают по поводу новых планов Пентагона российские эксперты?

Речь идёт о корректировке долгосрочных стратегических подходов, считает Сергей Ермаков, заместитель директора Таврического информационно-аналитического центра РИСИ. «За такую коррекцию в США выступают многие республиканцы, а не только Дональд Трамп, — сказал он «Свободной прессе». — С одной стороны, они требуют ужесточить борьбу с ИГ, с другой — прекратить политические заигрывания с радикальными исламскими организациями. По второму пункту республиканцы особенно активно критикуют демократов, но надо понимать: во многом они лукавят».

Эксперт полагает, что деление террористов «плохих» и «хороших» в стратегии США сохранится.

Что касается России на Ближнем Востоке, то здесь может быть взят «курс на сотрудничество с Россией, конкретно — на подключение её к широкой коалиции».

Пентагон стремится к изменению стратегии из-за успешных действий в Алеппо правительственных войск Асада при поддержке ВКС России, отмечает эксперт. На днях Минобороны РФ сообщило об освобождении большей части Алеппо. По некоторым оценкам, правительственные войска до конца года смогут установить контроль над городом. Если Алеппо будет взят до инаугурации Трампа, это даст России козырь в переговорах с Вашингтоном.

«Алеппо, который до войны считался экономической столицей Сирии, имеет важное символическое значение. Именно он стал первым крупным городом, который частично захватили в 2012 году отряды радикалов. В случае успешного завершения штурма Асад заметно укрепит свои позиции, так как будет контролировать пять крупнейших городов страны — Дамаск, Алеппо, Хомс, Хаму и Латакию.

В этом случае США уже не смогут заявить, что первыми добились коренного перелома в борьбе с «Исламским государством». Поэтому сейчас американцы торопятся занять другую позицию. Мол, мы едины в борьбе с международным терроризмом, и победа русских стала возможной только в рамках этой общей борьбы».


В итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.

Затем последуют лет пять активной пропаганды, и мировое сообщество усвоит, что русских в Сирии не было.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Butters 7 декабря 2016 06:06
    А чего им волноваться об оборонном бюджете - включай печатный станок и готово, все сверстано
    1. 210окв 7 декабря 2016 06:21
      Не все так просто...Надо поговорить,заявить о себе,потребовать увеличения расходов..В общем всё как всегда-сначала шоу-потом станок.
      1. ГШ-18 7 декабря 2016 12:02
        В итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.

        Это же их излюбленный ход! Точно так же это они победили гитлера, первыми полетели в космос, придумали стелс-технологии и т.д. и т.п.!
        А ведь конструкция до безобразия проста:
        1. Контроль мировых финансов посредством использования доллара во всех мировых расчётах.
        2. Контроль большей части мировых СМИ
        3. Мощный авианосный флот и базы во всех ключевых регионах мира
        Таков американский рецепт мирового господства!
        Заметьте, про ЯО я специально не упомянул, по тому что в этом процессе оно участвует на вторых третьих ролях, или не участвует вовсе.
    2. fzr1000 7 декабря 2016 13:09
      Да не включают они "станок" уже год. Наоборот , стерилизуют денежную массу, создавая дефицит долларов. К тому же еще, скорее всего, поднимут таки ставку ФРС, сделав еще более привлекательными свои бумаги, и американский пылесос будет еще быстрее всасывать доллары. Бытует мнение, что не нефть падает, а долларов становится в мире меньше.
      1. Ныробский 7 декабря 2016 18:58
        Цитата: fzr1000
        Бытует мнение, что не нефть падает, а долларов становится в мире меньше.

        Поэтому и пошла тема о переходе стран в расчётах на национальные валюты и скупка физического золота, объёмы которого в золото-валютных резервах этих стран, наверное и будут определять курс валют, вместо доллара.
    3. Зяблицев 7 декабря 2016 13:45
      Военные, как то, совместно с ребятами из спецслужб были не очень довольны одним из своих Верховных, особенно, за перевод стрелок в провале одной спецоперации в небезызвестном месте с забавным название Залив свиней... Думаю, что все помнят финал...Трамп, правда, постарше, а значит и опыта больше, но, не думаю, что он не извлечет урока из той истории взаимоотношений между военными и президентом ... laughing
  2. a.s.zzz888 7 декабря 2016 06:08
    Ключевое слово в речи Картера — бюджет: «Наш бюджет, планы, учения, способности, наши действия должны продемонстрировать потенциальным противникам, что, если начнётся война, мы одержим победу».


    Говорила курица лёжа на пеньке под топором! laughing
    В итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.


    Вот в этом сомневаться не приходится. Примажутся - не отдерешь на многие десятилетия! bully
  3. Евдоким 7 декабря 2016 06:41
    [quote][/quote][В итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.
    Затем последуют лет пять активной пропаганды, и мировое сообщество усвоит, что русских в Сирии не было.[quote][/
    С начала палки в колеса вставляют, а потом как говориться, на чужом х... хотят в рай въехать. Цинизм фантастический.
  4. Shiva83483 7 декабря 2016 06:43
    [quoteВ итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.
    Затем последуют лет пять активной пропаганды, и мировое сообщество усвоит, что русских в Сирии не было.][/quote] Ну это они умеют...как там у Задорнова, рэмба победила Наполеона, во второй мировой войне....
  5. Flinky 7 декабря 2016 06:47
    Алеппо будет взят. А примазаться у матрасов уже не выйдет. Слишком много наговорили.
  6. rotmistr60 7 декабря 2016 07:10
    США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители

    Этого у них не отнимешь. Методы отработаны давно и дают свои плоды, достаточно вспомнить американские "итоги" 2-й МВ. На чужом горбу в Рай - это про американцев.
  7. knn54 7 декабря 2016 07:29
    "Королевство кривых зеркал".
  8. кеп 7 декабря 2016 07:42
    "В итоге, надо заметить, США сумеют примазаться к чужой победе и доказать всему миру, что американские военные — тоже победители в борьбе с ближневосточным терроризмом.
    Затем последуют лет пять активной пропаганды, и мировое сообщество усвоит, что русских в Сирии не было.
    Олег Чувакин"


    Уж что -что а лапшу на уши вешать они мастера. За примерами и ходить далеко не не надо.
    Достаточно посмотреть как преподносят западные сми историю Второй мировой.
  9. Ныробский 7 декабря 2016 19:03
    Мутный какой то этот генерал - стратегию "борьбы" с ИГ они пересмотрят. Сейчас будут обдумывать, как этот ИГ экспортировать с ближневосточного ТВД, в среднеазиатский и северо-кавказский. Вся стратегия у них заключается в том, что бы напакостить максимально.
Картина дня